Customer Reviews for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder

Shreds CD's, Credit Cards and Paper Clips
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 226
(out of 263 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
5 stars
207
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
7
253 of 263(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Review 1 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.A.
Date:September 10, 2010

A/P

Pros: great size, quiet, does a great job on so many sheets at once!
Model Number: DM12Ct
"This shredder is HUGE compared to others I have purchased for a lot more. It works GREAT, it's quiet, best shredder I've ever bought!!!!! I am so happy with it!"
Review 2 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bakersfield,ca
Date:September 8, 2010

seems to be a good purchase

"ive only used it a few times, but it seems to be working good. glad i bought it."
Review 3 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2010

Average performer

Pros: average performance
Cons: a bigger collection bin will be an advantage
Model Number: Shredder
"It is an average performer but a larger collection bin will be an advantage."
Review 4 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South Orange County, CA
Date:August 19, 2010

Poorly Made, No Fellowes Support

Pros: goof price
Cons: poorly made, bad support, no parts available
Model Number: DM12Ct
"After a fairly short time owning this shredder, it stopped working. I contacted Fellowes who said they no longer make this model, however, after telling me it was an older discontinued model and having taken it off their website, they told me there is no way to fix it and no way to get a part. I took it apart and at least 3 parts inside were cracked preventing any shredding. After seeing the inside, it's so cheaply made I would never buy another. It does get paper jammed in the bottom of the cutters as another reviewer has said. I would go for a new models that begin with P or PC in the model number."
Review 5 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:April 4, 2010

Bin Handle

Model Number: DM12Ct
"The product works great; however, the design of the handle on paper bin causes problems. The handle has two sharp points that pierce the bag when you remove it."
Review 6 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 30, 2010

Excellent value, works great

Pros: works great.
Cons: will not start when not obvious bin is ajar.
"I purchased this shredder to replace a Royal shredder whose auto shut off stopped working. The Fellowes Shredder works great and we keep it in our breakfast nook where we open a lot of our mail and pay our bills."
Review 7 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:elizabeth, CO
Date:March 22, 2010

shredder

"Not everything made is perfect. However, I have had no problems with this shredder. works great , does the job"
Review 8 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CAL.
Date:March 21, 2010

Best Ever

Model Number: DMC-12
"This is the best paper shredder I ever had. It bullies threw whatever I put through it. I am so pleased and glad to finally have one that I can rely on to plow threw my shredding jobs! I've had many other shredders and they all die or jam with the jobs I put them threw.
When you buy it at COSTCO, you can buy with confidence!"
Review 9 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern calif
Date:July 28, 2009

very disappointed

"was quiet but after shedding 12 pages it would get stuck ( and that is 12 pages being feed two at a time not all 12 at once, it would never handle 12 at one time)and again & again, I would have to pull out the papers, it even started doing this with only 2 pages feed one at a time, and when I turned it upside down, it had even broken some of the plastic in the cutter . This is the second one that did this. Never again. Have only had it a little over a yr."
Review 10 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:July 28, 2009

Best Purchase Ever

"Just from the box.
No complains. Absolutely.
Very, very nice product.
"
Review 11 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009

Very Powerful and quieter than expected

Pros: powerful
Cons: no wheels
Model Number: DMC12
"This than can really cut through 10-12 pages at a time with any problem. I was also expecting it to be louder. For the price, this is a great bargin. no regrets"
Review 12 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, Ca
Date:July 17, 2009

Excellent Product

Pros: price, sturdy
Cons: none
Model Number: DMC12
"This shredder is nice and sturdy. If your looking for a home shredder I highly recommend this product."
Review 13 for $79.99 after $20 OFF Fellowes Powershred DM12Ct 12 Sheet Cross-cut Shredder
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:December 30, 2008

Should be sold with pliers

Pros: fast and quiet
Cons: paper particles have to be pulled out.
Model Number: DM12C+
"Does a good job of shredding and is fairly quiet. But after doing a stack of papers the undersides of the cutters get packed with cut paper and you need to turn over the unit and pull out the packed in paper with pliers. If you don't do this it overheats and shuts down.
I previously had a Fellowes which did the same thing. I had a Xerox which did not do this.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.