Customer Reviews for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™

L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™

Excellent Source of DHAΔ A good source of antioxidant vitamins A, C and E Best Tasting^ Omega-3 fatty acids are considered essential fatty acids. They are necessary for human health but the body can' t make them - you have to get them through food. Also known as polyunsaturated fatty acids (PUFAs), omega-3 fatty acids may play a role in brain health as well as normal growth and development. L’il Critters™ Omega-3 Gummy Fish™ can play an important role in your child’s overall health.  Unfortunately, 95% of children in the U.S. do not eat a seafood rich diet.  L’il Critters Omega-3 offers a healthy, convenient and delicious way for kids to get an excellent source of DHA.^^ Natural lemonade, strawberry lemonade and cherryade flavors †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. ^^Contains 32 mg of DHA per serving, which is 20% of the suggested daily intake of 160 mg of DHA. Lab Tested To ensure quality and potency   Contains no gluten, milk or peanuts   Made in the USA Made with natural colors and flavors   Parent Tested Parent Approved Award™   Award Winning Taste - ChefsBest® Award^ Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, parents may give each child up to two (2) L’il Critters® Omega-3 Gummy Fish™ per day. Instruct child to chew each gummy fish carefully and thoroughly. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 2 Gummy Fish Servings Per Bottle: 90 Amount Per Serving – % Daily Value*: 2-4 years, 4 years & up Calories 20;Total Carbohydrate 4 g – **, 1%; Sugars 3 g – **, **; Vitamin A (as retinyl palmitate) 500 IU – 20%, 10%; Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 6 mg – 15%, 10%; Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 100 IU – 25%, 25%; Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl acetate) 3 IU – 30%, 10%; Omega Fatty Acid Blend 281 mg - **, **; Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids 100 mg -  **, **; ALA (from flaxseed oil) (plant based) 68 mg – **, **; DHA (from purified fish oil concentrate) 32 mg – **, **. *Percent Daily Value based on a 2,000 calorie diet. **Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Glucose Syrup, Sucrose, Water, Gelatin, Less Than 2% of: Citric Acid, Colors (Blueberry and Carrot Concentrates, Purple Carrot Juice Concentrate, Turmeric) Fumaric Acid, Lactic Acid, Natural Flavors, and Soy Lecithin. Contains: fish (tuna) and soy. This product uses high quality, purified fish oil that has been tested for mercury and PCBs. Take only as directed. Do not exceed suggested dosage. If your child has a medical condition or is on medication, please consult a physician before using this product. Not recommended for children under two years of age due to choking. Do not use if inner seal is broken or missing. This product may settle during shipping. Product can be stored at room temperature, best if refrigerated after opening. Natural colors will darken over time. This does not alter the potency of the product. Keep out of the reach of children. ^The ChefsBest® Certified Award is awarded to brands highly rated overall by independent professional chefs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
16 of 20(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Review 1 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Herndon, VA
Date:August 12, 2014

Great!

"Other Omega supplements make my stomach upset, but this version does wonders and I've yet to become ill from them. I decided to write a review, because after reading the other reviews, I wanted to add my opinion on the taste.
When you open the bottle, there is absolutely NO fish scent. None whatsoever. As for taste, there is no fish taste! I would describe it as a little bit earthy, but it's definitely not fish. Those who wrote about gagging are being ridiculous. It's a gummy, so as you chew it, the flavor expands in your mouth.
I will repurchase forever!
"
Review 2 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2014

Great Tasting

Pros: great tasting, kids like them, no smell
"We wanted to get an Omega 3 vitamin for our kids. We tried this and the kids LOVE it!"
Review 3 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anthem, AZ
Date:February 18, 2014

Good Taste

Pros: good taste, good texture, various flavors
"Of course I was concerned about it tasting good and I would like to report that it does have a nice, non-fishy taste. A good variety of flavors. A nice way of supplementing omega oils for children who prefer chewing to swallowing large capsules."
Review 4 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:October 15, 2012

Yucky, but acceptable for my kid

"When I opened the jar, took a whiff, I thought: NO WAY is my 4yr old girl going to eat this. She is fairly picky, eating from only about a dozen main items (the usual: PBJ,Ckn Nuggets, pizza, fruit, etc).
I just handed one of these along with the Gummy Vite hoping she wouldn't notice the difference, but being sure to include a big glass strawberry milk for which to down it. Alas, Gummy Fish got left on the plate, but I didn't comment on it. When she wasn't looking, I popped it in my mouth and almost threw up... Yeah it's not just the flavor, it's the after-taste and after-coating.
However, a few more attempts to serve it to my daughter and by the next week both vitamins were being eaten just fine.
Last week, I handed her the Gummy Fish by itself and said "I'll get you some juice". She replied "Dad, I don't need the juice anymore, I can eat it by itself NOW!"
Kids are so much smarter and adaptable than ya think."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:February 9, 2012

MY KIDS LOVE THEM!!

"We just started using these about 6 months ago. Never noticed any fishy smell. My kids love them and ask for them - I also take them . They're great!"
Review 6 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:February 7, 2012

Taste Great

"I use these as an adult because I cannot tolerate fish oil capsules. They tast great and do not bother my stomach. I tried them a few years ago and thought they were yucky but they must have improved them because taste very different now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Date:February 4, 2012

Great for adults, too

Pros: don't bother my stomach
Cons: not a negative thing to say. we love these!
"I can't take any of the fish oil capsules, they just don't agree with my stomach. BUT I CAN TAKE THESE!! I take them at the same time as other gummy Vites - the Vitamin C and the Multi's then I don't get the slightest fishy taste. A really good alternative for those of us adults who just can't stomach fish oil or other Omega-3 pills"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Joseph, MI
Date:February 3, 2012

great stuff!

Pros: fun, easy
"seriously? love these things.... my kids eat them without blinking (not sure how picky some of these revews are, but zero complaints, here)! In fact, these are the bribes I use to make sure my kids put their plates away.... "clean up, or no gummies!" i also like that it's a DHA / Omega product, not a multi WITH omaga or dha added.... keep 'em coming!"
Review 9 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011

Great Product

"This has been a very effective way for my children to get their Omega-3's. We have been using Lil Critters Omega 3 DHA Gummy Fish for over 2 years. During that time Lil Critters has improved this product so that there is really no fish scent or taste. My children (ages 7-11) quite willingly take this supplement. Just as importantly, Lil Critters makes their supplements in Vancouver, WA and have received numerous accolades for a quality product."
Review 10 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vacaville, CA
Date:November 3, 2011

Yummy way for them to get there omega 3's

Pros: good tasting
"I was very hesitant to purchase these based on the reviews, but decided to give it a try since i was already trying to find a good omega 3 supplement for my girls. Im glad i did, i actually purchased these while at Costco, on the bottle it does say improved flavor so maybe my girls just got the good batch.. But they love em they ask for them and i feel really good giving it to them. I definitely will be repurchasing these"
Review 11 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sterling,VA
Date:April 16, 2011

Lil Critters Omega 3

"Absolutely disgusting. My 5 year old son complained so much about the taste, I popped one in my mouth and almost vomited. Returning tomorrow for a refund. We use the Lil Critters gummy vitamins which are fantastic. This item needs to to dropped!"
Review 12 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:March 22, 2011

Great "fish vitamins"!

Pros: no fish taste, soft texture, tastes great
"These are great. My 3 y/o has been taking them for about a year now and she loves them. I recently started taking them with her because they're so good! Leaves no bad fish taste and tastes similar to regular gummy bears, but softer."
Review 13 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:January 8, 2011
Pros: great way to have a young child have dha and epa
Cons: none
"My grandson LOVES these Fish Oil chewy gummy fish. He asks for them each morning with his breakfast. I do cut them in half to make sure he can easily chew them and not have a problem. DHA and EPA are so very important and with a youngster that won't eat fish, a good way to have them ingest it. NO PROBLEM with taste."
Review 14 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2010

Never tasted fish

"I don't like fish smells or flavors so when I read the other reviews of this product, I was surprised. I don't have any problems with the smell or taste and neither does my 2 year old. Fish capsules used to make me burb up a fishy flavor...yuck! I don't have that problem with these!"
Review 15 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Inverness, FL
Date:June 4, 2010

Gummy Fish tastes like ... uh gummy fish

"It tastes just like its name: gummy fish. There is definitely a fishy oily taste to these gummies. I gave it 3 days of good try and finally had to throw the whole thing away and go back to the fish oil horse pills. Holding your nose will not help. Once you bite into these babies, you will have a fish oil taste all over your mouth. It is definitely not a yummy gummy experience."
Review 16 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:May 7, 2010

Yes, they taste fishy

"They're fish oil supplements! I've yet to find a chewable fish oil supplement that *doesn't* taste fishy. Even the capsules I take will later burp fishy. That said, my very taste-sensitive children will eat them and I do recommend them."
Review 17 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westchester, NY
Date:March 9, 2010

Great for Some Kids. NOT for Others

"With all the reports of health benefits from fish oil, I'm thrilled that our 18 month old loves these. He gobbles them down and begs for more. We've even had tantrums for more on some mornings. My 5 year old is another story entirely. He spat out his first and only gummy fish and is done with them for good (he gets a squirted out gel cap in a glass of orange juice instead). I have to say, I take a couple of Kirkland fish oil caps a day, and I couldn't stand the taste of these either; yet my husband can pop a few at a time without any problem. My advice is to try out a sample with your little ones first, if you can, before you invest in this 180 ct bottle. Or, buy a small bottle at any drugstore and see if they will actually use them. If they do like them, Costco offers a real bargain with this size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:September 6, 2009

Bad taste, waste of money

"I had weight loss surgery and gummy vitamins are all I can take. I love all of the other flavors but this one was disgusting."
Review 19 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Benicia, CA
Date:August 21, 2009

Really Works

"I've been giving this vitamins Omega 3 to my 3 children and I could really see the difference in them."
Review 20 for L’il Critters™ Omega-3 DHA, 180 Gummy Fish™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:January 15, 2009

Um, not so much . . .

Pros: no artificial colors flavors or preservatives
Cons: stinky smell
"My kids LOVE the Lil' Critters Gummy Vites and Calcium supplements. They actually ASK for them every morning. When I first opened this jar of the Omega 3 gummys, they had a yucky smell to them. I went ahead and gave them to the kids and they both spit them out. However, I will continue to buy the gummy vites and calcium supplements from Lil Critters!"