Customer Reviews for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack

All-in-one Sanitizing, Charging and Storing Solution
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Review 1 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 18, 2009

The best Sonicare to date

"I have been through 3 previous Sonicare models and I would say they get better each time. I like the smaller replacement heads since they do not accumulate mold and mildew. The older models were notorious for build-up of mold and mildew if you don't take the heads out. The UV cleaner is also a plus for my sanity since I know all the germs will be killed. The toothbrush handle is slimmer and there are 3 different speed settings. Makes my teeth so much cleaner than the old ones. Had I have not lost my older Sonicare toothbrushes, I wouldn't have bought this new one. Good thing I did because it is so much better!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:August 19, 2009

Nothing Gets My Teeth As Clean

"We've owned several electronic toothbrushes, and this one blows all of the others out of the water. Teeth and mouth feel squeaky clean after brushing, plus it's gentle on gums. The UV sanitizing feature is a huge bonus. The travel cases and travel charger were put to good use on our last trip. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Another Costco winner."
Review 3 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:USA
Date:June 6, 2009

Performance speaks for itself.

Pros: excellent quality, superior cleaning, travel kit & charger, best price via costco
"I have been using electronic toothbrushes on and off for a few years. Purchasing units from local retailers. When it was time to exchange the brush, most often I just purchased another unit ($5-$8). However, when taking a close examination (self) of my teeth, I realized it was not as cleaned as I liked. I went straight to the internet to search for alternativies.
This Sonicare brush gets RAVE reviews everywhere. Costco actually has the best price/package for this model so I ordered immediately. Future buyers, my unit also included a mail-in offer for gift certificates for future purchases--Excellent because the line is not cheap!!!!
I used the brush the first day it arrived. Ok, well I had to test out the UV sanitation which is awesome. I went to a sensitive clean and WOW could I feel the difference in the performance versus the cheaper electronic toothbrush. This thing really moves.
Admittedly, one should really read the manual to get a good understanding of the features and how to make it work perfectly with one's oral care routine. I am excited to finally cross over and no looking back.
I think the costs over the long run will be cheaper in the hopes of reducing excessive dental work!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rocklin, CA.
Date:May 27, 2009

Great, but reliability?

"Like most reviewers, I love this product. However, I am returning my second set in one year. The first set, the UV sanitizer stopped working after 6 months. This second set, one of the brush head mounts broke inside the unit after only three months!
I'll keep bringing them back and getting the new ones as long as they keep breaking under the warranty. I have to ask, Sonicare, does'nt this get expensive?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:May 17, 2009

You'll never settle for a manual brush again!

Pros: uv santitizer!, sanitizer incl. charger & brush storage, awesome price for this package, improved handle & heads, handle: easier to clean & keep clean, ability to personalize brushing mode, option: 1 minute 'go care', option: 3 minute 'full mouth clean', visual display: status of battery charge, costco: fast order processing & shipping
Cons: cost of replacement brush heads, travel cases not sturdy
Model Number: FlexCare RS950
"I've used Sonicare for decades. Last was Advance 4000; it died just before Xmas 2008. I questioned product longevity, until I realized I'd pucrhased in Jujne 2004 (Costco). Having to use a manual toothbrush the last 5 months was torture: My teeth just never felt clean. Once you've used Sonicare you'll never settle for manual tooth brushes again.
This particular offering is awesome. Other retailers sell sanitizer, one charger w/2 brush heads for $125-$135. This is definitely improved over previous versions: The handles are slimmer, lighter and the visual display for battery charging status is a real plus. (Older ones, you just went to brush your teeth and discovered brush was dead - time to charge again.) The brush heads are also more compact.
I've so far only used with start-up mode, but am looking forward to using other cleaning modes and creating personalized mode.
The main reason I bought this was the UV sanitizer. I've always felt that tooth brushes (all of them) were a hotbed of germs. These handles are also easier to clean, and keep clean - big improvement over older versions.
Travel bags aren't 'sturdy' and won't protect heads or brushes. I'll continue to use travel cases from older versions.
2 year warranty is a plus. Suggestion: Put instructions with warranty info, copy of regstration & receipt in a zip-lock bag and put in bathroom cabinet. IF you have a problem, you'll know exactly where everything is. (I try to keep warranties & receipts adjacent to products when it's practical.)
I ordered this and rec;d in 2 days.
COSTCO offers other models (Phillips Sonicare & other brands) but THIS is the one to buy!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:April 30, 2009

Worth the $$

Pros: cleanest your teeth/mouth will ever feel, lightweight, lithium-ion battery
Cons: none.
Model Number: Flexcare 900 Series
"I purchased the original Sonicare PL-1 toothbrush 10+ years ago.
It is still working, but the battery charge only lasts a few days instead of a few weeks, and replacement brush heads are difficult to find.
So...time to upgrade.
Talked with my dentist, and ended up purchasing the new Sonicare Flexcare from Costco.
WOW! A big improvement over my original Sonicare.
The handle is now much smaller and lighter. The brush head is also smaller, and angled better for cleaning those rear molars, and everywhere else.
The new snap-in brush head does not accumulate dried toothpaste like my original Sonicare, with its screw-on brush head. This is a major improvement.
For laughs, I pulled my original Sonicare box from storage. The original sales receipt is dated October 23, 1998, and for the sum of $75 (for one).
That is more than the current Costco price for the Flexcare dual pack, on a per handle/toothbrush basis.
Once you try Sonicare, your teeth never feel "clean" using any other toothbrush.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:April 22, 2009

Worth the Investment

"Carefully considered this purchase since my last Sonicare was only a few years old and still working. Purchased to see if it was, in fact, better and am grateful I did. My husband and I are delighted with the results, ease of use and overall design improvements. We've had no problems with any part of it and it does seem to do a superior job of cleaning (as advertised). No problems with brush head at all. Love the sanitizer that comes with it and it's much easier to keep clean overall . Slender in design, more functions for a customized brushing. I think this is the best on the market and my health is worth it. Yes, my teeth seem whiter as well. (so people tell me)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2009

Best Electric Toothbrush!!

Pros: best technology best electric toothbrush
Cons: none
"I love this toothbrush- it's one of the best purchases I have made. I used to use an Oral-B toothbrush, but my hygienist told me to stop because it was wearing away my gums and causing recession. She told me to get a Sonicare- and I did... and now I can't believe I survived without it.
It's so easy to use- push the button and it works... and my teeth feel just like they do when I leave the dentist now. Another thing- and I don't know if this is true- but seriously- my teeth are whiter!!
It was a serious consideration with the economy as it is to spend this much on a toothbrush, but I was perhaps going to have to have a gum graft because of the other toothbrush I was using, and now I have GREAT check ups- and no gum graft needed... no pain, no high dental bills!!
Thumbs up- I honestly cannot recommend this enough!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:February 28, 2009

heads constantly loose

"I have owned three previous models of the Sonicare toothbrush and have always been extremely pleased with how well they clean teeth and gums. Dentist checkups have improved greatly. Unfortunately this model is disappointing. The head constantly vibrates loose and won't stay on unless you hold it on as you are brushing. I like the sanitizing feature and head shape and size but am totally frustrated with its over non functioning because of a poor system of attaching the head."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunny Florida
Date:February 15, 2009

Hands down, best toothbrush!

Pros: just-left-dentist-clean!
Cons: expensive
Model Number: RS950
"My brother and I have been using these for a about a week now and it's amazing. It's a little hard to get used to the tickling feeling at first, but I kept at it. I also find myself taking off the brush head and cleaning in between the handle and brush head to make sure to get the gunk out of it after every use."
Review 11 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2009

Best Purchase I Have Ever Made

"I cannot go more than a day without using this toothbrush. Manual brushes leave my teeth feeling so dirty in comparison. My teeth always feel dentist clean."
Review 12 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:December 10, 2008

Dentist office Clean

"No problems with my Sonicare. Over a year now… Love my clean teeth! I was going to the dentist every quarter to insure my 50+ year old teeth and gums stay healthy. I am now down to 2 visits a year. My dentist’s cleanings are less of a trial, and because I use this product right before I go to bed along with Listerine, I don't have nearly the "morning breath or furry teeth feeling" I used to.
Also because this particular package includes 2 chargers and 2 handles we have all kinds of options in use. 2 bathrooms or the smaller charger goes with us traveling. Love the Sanitizing feature. Recommend this highly! If you haven’t ever used it you don’t know what you are missing.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alameda, CA
Date:December 4, 2008

Awesome product

"Recommended to all my friends, 4 have bought it.
My dentist approves, I've overcome some dental issues entirely due to this brush."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver Co
Date:December 3, 2008

BEST BRUSH!!!!

"I have been a long time user of Sonicare. This brush is by far the best they have ever come out with! Easy to use and OUTSTANDING dental results. My hygenist knew that I was using a Sonicare before I ever told her. The results are amazing. For you that have had issues with the quality of the brush-all you need to do is call Sonicare's customer service and they will replace the brush at no charge and they even pay for shipping! They have by far the best customer service along with the best product!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2008

excellent features but some reliability problems

Pros: light, easy to clean, good features, long battery life, uv sterilization
Cons: reliability problems
"very good brushing, much lighter and easier to handle than previous sonicare products, and easier to clean the heads and handle.
However I have owned two of these products and experienced problems with both. Charger stopped working; then one handle stopped vibrating properly brushing action was ineffective.
I still believe this is probably the best brush available, but I am concerned about the reliability"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2008

Cleans well, but Handle has broken twice

"I have use this series of sonicare for about a year now.
Pros: I like the new brush heads, because the head is more compact and gets to the back of my mouth easier, so it cleans better. Also the brush head doesn't have that extra plastic like the old heads that were used to screw the brush head to the handle. I found that those got really dirty and had to be cleaned regularly or it got disgusting. The new brush heads allows the gunk to be washed off more easily. Another plus is the two handles in one package and the two charges. My husband and I each got our own handles and chargers to set by our separate sinks.
Cons: In the year that we have owned the brushes, both brushes from the original purchase have stopped working. Without the sonic, there's no care...The first one broke after the first 2 months and the second one has just died at the one year mark. The first replacement is still working, but I'm afraid it will die any day now, since it's anniversary is coming up in a couple of months. We're debating on whether to purchase another replacement handle, since we already bought a bunch of replacement heads. It does clean very thoroughly, but it's getting expensive.
"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:October 21, 2008
Pros: great to clean the brush after each use., both pollish teeth and massage gums
"This tooth brush was recommended specifically by my dentist. I am so pleased with the way this brush cleans my teeth. They feel so shinny after every use just like they do after having them cleaned at the dentist office. I have used this now for over 1 year and I am very pleased with the product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $139.99 after $20 OFF Philips Sonicare Flexcare 2 Handle Toothbrush Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The South
Date:October 21, 2008

REVOLUTIONARY

"I have used Oral-B all my life, and while they are good..this takes cleaning to a whole new level.
The UV cleaner is now a MUST HAVE for me and the power is always 100%, it doesn't get weak when the batter is low.
My dentist loves the results too!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.