Customer Reviews for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks

16 Count - 10 oz. Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Review 1 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:columbus, oh
Date:November 27, 2008

Absolutely delicious

"Very tender, very tasty, excellent meat! I decided to let the beef "speak" for itself. I did not tenderize nor season it at all. It was truly a delight to taste. It was superior to top sirloin I have had at some very expensive steakhouses. I wish it was little less expensive and I really wish I could pick it at Costco's meat department. If you're looking for a special meal for a special occasion, this is the way to go."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:May 4, 2010

Excellent!!

"I love the flavor of a sirloin but most of the time they are a little chewy. These steaks are flavorful and tender. This is my second time to order the prime tops. Just hope Costco will continue to carry them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

Confused but pleased

Pros: taste great
Cons: is it or isn't it?
"When I ordered these steaks there was no mention of Kansas City Steak house. It was sold as"Never ever Angus beef". Free range, no additives, no hormones, no steroids and a vegetarian diet. But when it came there was a lot of fancy packaging but no mention of "Never Ever". Kansas City Steakhouse has no mention of "Never ever Angus Beef" on their web site. I bought this product partially because these claims. I've worked in feed lots and it is no place to nurture anything. The meat was good but I don't believe the pitch. I wish I could trust the pitch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilroy CA.
Date:August 19, 2010

Best Steak flavor

Pros: add a pro
"Bought these at the warehouse for half online price. The flavor and tenderness is unmatched by any steak I've had recently- even at some of the top steakhouses on the West Coast. Dabble some Montreal steak seasoning on top of hand rubbed EVO over the steak. Hot charcoal grill 5 mins/side. Perfect. Just need a big bottle of red wine bought at Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Date:December 22, 2010

Not up to prior reviews

"Was disappointed when grilled the first time. The steak was tough and not comparable to NY strips previously purchased at Costco. It definitely did not qualify as prime. However, the second time I grilled the steaks they were cooked for an extra minute which made them acceptable. The steak cannot compare favorably to Costco's Wagu beef patties which are equal to the best prime strips I have had. Maybe Kansas City Steak is a different provider from those received by other reviewers."
Review 6 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:January 17, 2010

Awesome Sirloin Steaks!

"We just purchased these and tried them last night. Put a little seasoning on them and threw them on the grill. We absolutely loved them! I typically will buy filet mignons or ribeyes, but these sirloins were thick, juicy, and full of flavor. They look just like the photo shown by Costco -- perfect marbling and well trimmed! I am so glad that I purchased 2 orders of this. I am considering purchasing more!"
Review 7 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:October 4, 2010

Very Good USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks

"These are very tasty top sirloin steaks. One can't always find "prime" beef in the warehouse and this is an easy way to make sure that you always have a "prime" steak available (the warehouses usually carry "choice" beef). The price is excellent for "prime" beef. It arrived in a properly prepared cooler & was still frozen upon arrival."
Review 8 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Emerald triangle , california
Date:October 15, 2010

Excellent steaks

"This is a great buy and the steaks are full of flavor. I hate it when you buy steaks and they have no taste or the only hint of taste you get is from the seasoning. This steaks are enhanced by the seasonings. Free shipping is also a nice bonus."
Review 9 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Prado, NM
Date:February 18, 2010

Finally-Some Good Meat

Pros: delicious; worth the $, convenient delivery to door
"I got tired of trying to find decent meat in my rural area as well as distant stores. All I wanted was a steak that tasted like one I can get a LoneStar Steakhouse! These steaks are fantastic and I will order more!"
Review 10 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, California
Date:December 29, 2010

Great Deal

"Purchased these for our Christmas party of 50 Construction workers. They thought they were great. These were more like little roasts! They were tender and great on the barbeque. Would definately buy them again."
Review 11 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011
"I am not a fan of sirloin however when I went to order the rib-eyes they were no longer being offered so I thought I would give these a try. I was more than impressed! Thick, juicy and flavorful!"
Review 12 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CIncinnati, OH
Date:August 27, 2010

Excellent steaks

"Bought these online...I would have liked to buy them in the store but it is hit or miss...they don't always carry PRIME cuts.
I would definitely buy these again."
Review 13 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Coast
Date:November 29, 2011

Where's The Beef? Here It Is!

Pros: fast delivery, great quality, good price
"Enough to last for awhile, great quality, great price. Hope this deal remains at Costco, will be returning for more!"
Review 14 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:April 5, 2011

Awesome

Pros: vaccuum sealed, shipped in dry ice
"Excellent quality steaks! Everyone loves them. Individually packaged makes for easy thawing."
Review 15 for 16 - 10 oz. USDA Prime Top Sirloin Steaks
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:July 22, 2010

Truly Prime

"These steaks are absolutely outstanding -- probably the best steak I have ever had."