Customer Reviews for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster

12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster

Limit of 5 units per order. Ideal for basic use, disposable Dust-Off® XL is extra large for even more cleaning opportunities. More economical to use, XL delivers its dust-removing power at less cost per gram than competitive products. Suitable for workstations, labs, repair benches, household use, on-location photography, etc.   Features: Dust-Off® XL 12 oz. 12-pack   100% Ozone safe   Extension straw included   Can is recyclable when empty   **Contains a bitterant to help discourage inhalant abuse Model: DPSXL12
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Review 1 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PDX
Date:April 29, 2014

Good value

Pros: lowest price
Cons: trigger and nozzle pivot together, should have more pressure
"I don't use these for the normal cleaning of computer, I use an air compressor.
I use these to clean the tubes that go from my hearing aids , over the ear, and into the ear canal.
The problem is the nozzle & trigger pivot together. This means that the red 5" tube moves downward about 1.5 inches when you pull the trigger. Makes it difficult to blow out a precise location.
Does not have as much pressure as other brands I have used."
Review 2 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Date:November 14, 2011

The Real Thing

Pros: handy & save
Cons: a little bit too expensive?
Model Number: DPSXL12-7140D
"I used this product to my six year old DLP TV and 2 years old computer. Dust removed right away. Amazing!"
Review 3 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:October 28, 2011

Great Price

"I shopped around before buying and Costco had the best price by far. Another office supply store wanted over $10 for 1 can. We use this product frequently in our office and it works great."
Review 4 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ca.
Date:August 10, 2011

low pressure

"Not enough pressure to blow the dust off my speakers."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:July 26, 2011

A Back-to-School necessity

Pros: doing to others
Cons: done to you
"This is a necessity for the college student in your life. With oodles of keyboards and electronics in the college apartment, this fun-to-use duster will make sure at least something is clean and is a valuable multi-tasker. Dust-Off can blow an "incident of flatulence" clear across a room to an unsuspecting roommate.
This twelve pack lasts about a school year or one semester if used with Costco's excellent S&W Seasoned Kidney Beans!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Gate, CA
Date:February 12, 2011

Excellent Product

Pros: keeps dust out
"I have used the product for many years for all office, electronics and various household items around the house.
I am really satisfied with the performance and I will continue using it to maintain things dust-free.
"
Review 7 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clarksburg, MD
Date:December 9, 2010

Good for everything..!

Pros: handy and gets into small areas, use to dry small items
Cons: none!
"use on cleaning electric razor, keyboard, etc.~ unlimited uses."
Review 8 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 11, 2010

Great Purchase

Model Number: DPSXL12
"Good product and a great price. Add that to great service and quick delivery. Thx again Costco!"
Review 9 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New york
Date:September 1, 2010

Air

"It's amazing what we pay for canned air and bottled water--
but this stuff works and price is great."
Review 10 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sevierville, TN
Date:August 23, 2010

Excellent, Versatile Product

Pros: powerful, long lasting, fantastic costco price
Cons: none
"Like others, I have been using Dust-Off for years. It's uses around the house are limited only by your imagination. It's long-lasting and powerful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:August 23, 2010

Excellent product

"I have used this duster for the past several years and it has not failed once. The blast is quite powerful and you're getting great value for the money."
Review 12 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:August 12, 2010

Cleans as advertised

"Have used the product for few years. Works till last gulp of air."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-pack Dust-Off Compressed Gas Duster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:November 26, 2008

Powerful cleaner

Pros: aaaa++++
"Have used this product for a long time with success in every application. Almost weekly, I find a new use for it's powerful air flow. Electric razor, computer, printer, artificial house plants, dusting in tight places......it's endless. Get some for yourself."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.