Customer Reviews for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams

Original Prescription Strength Polyethylene Glycol 3350 MiraLAX® provides gentle, predictable constipation relief. It's clinically proven to relieve constipation and soften stool with no harsh side effects. MiraLAX® works naturally with your body - it gently draws water back to your colon, allowing you to have a normal, complete bowel movement with no sudden urgency. Try MiraLAX®, the #1 doctor-recommended laxative. Dissolves in any beverage. Use: Relieves occasional constipation (irregularity).   Generally produces a bowel movement in 1 to 3 days. Directions: Do not take more than directed unless advised by your doctor. The bottle top is a measuring cap marked to contain 17 grams of powder when filled to the indicated line (white section in cap). Adults and children 17 years of age and older: Fill to top of white section in cap which is marked to indicate the correct dose (17g).   Stir and dissolve in any 4 to 8 ounces of beverage (cold, hot or room temperature) then drink.   Use once a day.   Use no more than 7 days. Children 16 years of age or under: Ask a doctor. Active Ingredient (in each dose) - Purpose: Polyethylene Glycol 3350, 17 g (cap filled to line) - Laxative. Other Ingredients: None Warnings: Allergy Alert: Do not use if you are allergic to polyethylene glycol. Do not use if you have kidney disease, except under the advice and supervision of a doctor. Ask a doctor before use if you have: Nausea, vomiting, or abdominal pain. A sudden change in bowel habits that lasts over 2 weeks. Irritable bowel syndrome. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use if you are taking a prescription drug. When using this product you may have loose, watery, more frequent stools. Stop use and ask a doctor if: You have rectal bleeding, nausea, bloating, cramping, or abdominal pain which gets worse; these may be signs of a serious condition. You get diarrhea. You need to use a laxative for longer than 1 week. If pregnant or breast-feeding, ask a health professional before use. Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Review 1 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atwater, CA
Date:April 17, 2010

MIRALAX - Your answer to constipation!

Pros: absolute best, best buy at costco
"I was referred to UCSF due to severe constipation and dependency on processed elimination. After many tests, I was told to take Miralax on cap full AM and PM. No cramping, no dependency, no bloating and no diarrhea effects! I called the 800 number of Miralax to talk with someone about dependency as 3 months prior to it going over the counter, I had to get Miralax via a prescription. After OTC the words were added not to take more than 7 days, due to the United States F.D.A. It rang numerous times before a man answered and I began my series of questions. He eventually asked me how did I reach him of which I told him I only dialed the 800 number. Turns out he was the V.P. and partner inventor. He assured me there was nothing in it to cause dependency and I have been on it for 2.5 years and doing well. Couldn't recommend a better product!!
TRY IT!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St peters< MO
Date:February 28, 2014

Great product

Pros: there is no taste even if you just add water.
Cons: there is no cons.
"works great. just fill bottle cap and pour in to 8 oz of water or juice and stir. No after taste. works gradually and is the best laxative I have ever used."
Review 3 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:July 12, 2009

No need to suffer constipation symtoms

Pros: very effective even with long-term use, mixes easily with any beverage
Cons: pill form would be easier to take, big bottle not convenient for traveling
"This product, along with a healthy diet, sufficient water and physical activity can alleviate constipation symptoms greatly. I have suffered all my life from idiopathic constipation. So, I have tried just about every product out there and found Miralax to be the best! Additionally, I am taking pain meds due to an accident, which has made the constipation symptoms many times worse. Miralax in combination with Dulcolax (recommended by my Dr.) proved a very effective combination. Also, a good way to take it, is mixed in my morning coffee. It disolves quicly and adds virtually no taste."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
Date:February 18, 2009

It gave me my life back!

Pros: no gas, regulates your bowel movements, ablility to eat normal foods again, no cramping
Cons: none!
"I have a history of stomach problems (I had my colon removed, long story) and depending on what I eat I then have difficulty going to the bathroom. My doctor gave me a sample of Miralax and I was weary at first but I'm now hooked! NEVER do I feel like I need to run to the bathroom! To keep myself regular I take it every night and the next morning I'm able to use the bathroom with ease! I'm no longer crying from the stress of something that should be so simple. My fiance has Crohn's and he too loves this! It's not a laxative, it's a blessing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 7, 2011

Great Product - WORKS!

Pros: gentle, works, no taste
"I read all the great reviews for this product and made my decision to buy it based on that. This product works - no harsh chemicals - to make you cramp or bloat. Very gentle but effective! I've been on this for a couple of weeks - and it has made a tremendous change for me! I highly recommend for anyone who has the 'problem' and needs help! I've been adding to cranberry juice with some aloe vera juice added - can't tell MiraLax is in there - and that is great - totally dissolves and doesn't get thick like some other brands!! Highly recommend - I'm sold on this stuff!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metro-Detroit, MI
Date:October 29, 2013

A long-term (and safe!) solution for constipation

Pros: won't make you feel sick to your stomach, help keep you regular
"I was actually directed to use Miralax by the Bowel Control docs at U of M and it has been extremely helpful! It is also keeping me away from having surgery. It's the safest type of laxative that will not affect the way your colon works (i.e. it's not absorbed into your body). I was told I can use it every day for the rest of my life, if need be."
Review 7 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LAKE ALMANOR, CA
Date:July 12, 2012

GREAT PRODUCT

"I HAVE BEEN TO 2 SURGE0NS THINKING I NEEDED SURGERY AND AFTER 3 DAYS AND TRIPLING THE DOSE (ON MY NEW DR.'S OK) I AM NO LONGER MISERABLE. I CANT BELIEVE I ALMOST HAD AN OPERATION AND THIS STUFF DID THE TRICK. I HAVE CHRONIC PAIN AND TAKE PRESCRIPTION PAIN MEDS WHICH CAUSE CHRONIC CONSTIPATION. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:September 18, 2009

the best relief ever

Pros: it is easy to take., this stuff really works.
"Five years ago I had a stroke. I went from having regular bowel habits to having no bowel habits, i.e. I had no sensation or feeling of pressure. I suffered mightily for more than a year. Then a friend was talking about her discovery of Miralax, which was a prescription medication at the time. It solved my very uncomfortable and severe constipation. I recommend it highly to anyone who mentions problems with constipation. Recently, I was in an ER with a sick child and heard, from the next curtained enclosure, someone complaining about severe constipation. The doctor responded with the usual line about fiber and water and exercise. I wanted to tear open the curtains and share the good news: that he didn't have to suffer anymore! I restrained myself but was quite conflicted about it afterwards!"
Review 9 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 3, 2010

Can live again!

"I tried everything to cure my chronic constipation i.e. diet, increase in fiber, exercise, bulk laxatives and nothing worked until i found miralax. It makes me not dread going to the bathroom every day. I can focus on other things for a change."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FOREST GROVE, OR
Date:September 12, 2010

This really is a miracle laxative!

Pros: works quickly, easy to measure, no change of texture, flavorless, no intestinal cramping, no bloating
Cons: bottle size is inconvenient for traveling
"Mira (miracle) Lax (laxative). Well they certainly named it right. After 5 years of dealing with severe constipation and using up to 9 Ducolax a day I only achieved moderate results. Then my doctor told me about Miralax. I was very skeptical that it wouldn't change the flavor or texture but boy was I wrong. I put it in my morning coffee and there is no change in taste/texture that I can discern.
I can't believe I suffered for years before I was told about this amazing product. With Costco's great return policy why wouldn't you give it a try? You can always return it if it doesn't work for you.
"
Review 11 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 16, 2011

Safe and effective

"Miralax was prescribed to me by two different gastroenterologists years ago when it was a prescription drug. It took me a week or two to get used to it, but when I did it solved my problem. I have rather severe IBS with both constipation and occasional diarrhea. The second doctor told me to take it forever; that there is no downside to long term use. It has no taste; the only problem I have is getting out the proper measurement in either Miralax or the Costco product. By the way, the Costco product is the same single ingredient but is almost twice the amount as Miralax for a few dollars less."
Review 12 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jackson, New Jersey
Date:December 21, 2010

Just What I Needed

Pros: does what it says it does, doesn't taste bad, great deals at costco
Cons: none
Model Number: Miralax 17.9 oz
"If your like me and taking alot of medication young or old as i am young this product does the trick its not guaranteed to work every day but its good enough. If your looking for a better product in which I know just one it is "AIM Herbal Fiberblend" tastes like poo but cleans you out."
Review 13 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeside, Oregon
Date:December 7, 2011

Best Purchase

"I have purchased many different brands but feel that this is the best one, I finally think I'm functioning at a normal level with half of the recommended dosage. Easy to use and tasteless. I use in my morning coffee and I'm set for the day."
Review 14 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:February 22, 2012

Best Price Anywhere!

"Obviously when you buy this product in pairs, you consider it a fantastic product! But Costco's pricing beats anyone, anywhere!! Thank you Costco. Ordering online couldn't be more simple. And the delivery time is excellent!!"
Review 15 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Ludlow, WA
Date:May 10, 2011

Good Results

"In the past I've had infrequent but annoying bouts of constipation. My physician suggested using Miralax on a daily basis. Now everything is fine and I have not suffered constipation since I started use of Miralax (over a year ago)."
Review 16 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:August 6, 2009

Very Gentle

Pros: gentle, no taste, dissolves easily, works every time
Cons: expensive
"My daughter has been using Miralax every day since she was 6 months old. It doesn't cause her any pain/bloating/etc. even at a young age. It dissolves easily in any liquid and is as gentle as water. It works wonderfully."
Review 17 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:northwestern catskill mountains, ny
Date:May 17, 2012

didn't work as expected

"didn't work in 1 to 3 days as noted on package- took 7 days as noted on package notes- since then seems every time i go to the powder room some comes out but not a lot."
Review 18 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yonkers, NY
Date:October 18, 2011

The Best!

Pros: it works!
"I use this as a laxative when I need it. It works and I've never had a problem with it like ex-lax, etc. Works naturally with no cramping."
Review 19 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2012
"MiraLax is a great product. Only wish I knew about it years ago. Costco has a GREAT price and good delivery."
Review 20 for MiraLAX®, 1020 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:S.E. GA
Date:February 29, 2012

Works best

"You can mix it in water, juice, whatever, and it has no taste yet works better than anything we've tried."
1 2 next>>