Customer Reviews for Red King Crab

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Red King Crab

Select Portions Net Weight 4 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red King Crab
Review 1 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009

SELECT PORTIONS: FOR SURE!

"I just got my King Crab Legs!!!" These legs are top of the line size. Huge chucks of meat! TO PREPARE: Thawed in refrigerator for 24 hours , than set legs on a steam rack in pot of boiling water for 8 minutes. My trick is to turn down the heat to low after the first 2 minutes and steam on low for next 6 minutes. Best crab legs you will ever have!
Canoga Park, California"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2008

Crab legs

"These are the best crab legs we've ever had. They are not only enormous, they are sweet and tender. They are also easy to open, and because there's not small pieces, the meat comes out in nice big chunks. The best way to prepare them is to thaw them for 24 hours (not 48) in the fridge and steam them for 5 to 10 minutes. Yummy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:July 12, 2010

Just the best part!

"Large and very fresh. Packaged so you can use 1/2 now and 1/2 later.
couple table spoons of minced garlic in the water, pre-split the outer shell 2 sides with sissors leaving a small part attached so they the meat stays encased.
I drop them in boiling water and when it comes to boil again I shut it down and drain.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Greating Tasting

"Thes are great tasting king crab legs! I just heat them, usually 1-2 per person wrapped in foil, in the oven for 20 minutes or so. Then use scissor to cut through both sides for easy eating at the table. Very easy to pull out the meat with fork. Will be ordering again for certain!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alameda, Ca.
Date:November 30, 2008

best gift

"I gave this to my sister for xmas present last year. She is REALLY hard to buy for so I was holding my breath for her reaction. When she told me that this was the only kind of crab she would eat at home, I knew this gift was going to be a traditional gift. I plan on ordering some for me too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2008

Great Christmas present

"Have gotten this for my brother and sister-in-law for several years for Christmas. It's great and then it's gone! No dusting, no sizes, no collectibles that no one wants, no revolving fruitcake.
Just add butter and gain weight. Can't beat it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:December 15, 2010

Russian King Crab / Alaskan King Crab

Pros: very good indeed!
"The legs were excellent! The knuckle were uneatable. I spent 28 years in Alaska. I have eaten my share of King Crab. The legs were fine. The knuckles were very severely briney (salty to the point that they were un-eat-able). I rinsed them six times with fresh water and they were still un-eat-able. I would buy this product again. The crab is fully cooked. All you have to do is thaw it and eat it. Don't rinse the legs or you will wash away all the flavor."
Review 8 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hilltowns of Massachusetts
Date:June 30, 2010

Red King Crag

"OUTSTANDING. Large chunks of crab -- easy to make -- boil a little salted water -- melt some quality butter -- a little candle light and glass of wine! Dinner fit for a king or queen. Unless young and have a large appetite -- one is sufficient with perhaps a side of mashed potatoes and veggie."
Review 9 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2010

Great Crab

"We have ordered these crab a number of times and it has always been better than any "fine dinning" restaurant. My wife and I have usually two (2) meals from each order, though we are not large eaters. Again, these crabs are well worth the price."
Review 10 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Tahoe, NV
Date:March 2, 2009

Fantastic Crab!

"This crab was fantastic! It arrived well packaged and still frozen . . . I put in freezer and served 2 weeks later for an at home "crab feed". There were eight large portions of the most delicious, sweet, tender crab. Highly recommended!"
Review 11 for Red King Crab
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nyc
Date:March 12, 2009

very tasty

Pros: well packaged
"unique and easy to prepare. steam or broil...then slice down middle and serve w/ butter and lemon... delicious, though not a ton of food, two adults and 3 kids easily finished everything"
Review 12 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PVB, FL
Date:October 18, 2010

Great Crab legs

Pros: taste and size
Cons: cost
"These were for my father's birthday dinner. I Broiled with a little lemon juice and served with clarified butter. I think they may have been the best King Crab legs I have ever tasted."
Review 13 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:west coast....
Date:July 14, 2009

got too much for the bucks

"three adults and two kids, whoa!!! whatta meal. I purchased six pounds worth of king crab legs and let me tell you, it's tasted great!!! unfortunately, we couldn't finish it.."
Review 14 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York,NY
Date:November 11, 2010

Best Crab Legs You Ever Had

"these are the best crab legs you can get. period. just drop them in boiling water, and its done in 5 minutes. will order again and again."
Review 15 for Red King Crab
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 27, 2011
"These were excellant in size and exceptional in taste had better once and they came straight from Alaska."