Customer Reviews for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack

Best Pet Health Vitamin & Mineral multivitamin complex provides a balance of vitamins, minerals, antioxidants and other essential nutrients to optimize physical health and mental well being in dogs over 7 years of age. Potent ingredients working together help combat degenerative mechanisms and oxidative stress to help keep "seniors" in peak condition.   2-pack   600 Count Total Chewable Tablets   100% Guaranteed   Easy to give liver flavored chewables   Product Facts: Ingredients: Pork liver, beef liver, stearic acid, cellulose, silicon dioxide, sucrose, natural smoked ham flavor, magnesium stearate. Guaranteed Analysis Per Tablet: Vitamin A Acetate – 1500 IU   Vitamin C* - 50 mg   Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate – 25 IU   Vitamin D – 75 IU   Thiamine – 8 mg   Riboflavin – 4 mg   Niacinamide – 8 mg   Calcium Pantothenate – 7 mg   Pyridoxine Hydrochloride – 4 mg   Biotin – 3 mcg   Vitamins B12 – 3 mcg   Folic Acid – 20 mcg   Grape Seed Extract* - 5 mg   Choline (Bitartrate) – 20 mcg   Taurine – 50 mg   Inositol – 8 mg   Magnesium (Oxide) – 10 mg   Magnesium Sulfate – 1 mg   Chromium – 5 mcg   Selenium – 5 mcg   Iodine – 5 mcg   Copper Sulfate Monohydrate – 4 mcg   Zinc Oxide – 2 mg   Iron – 4 mg   Digestive Enzymes* - 10 mg   *Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Nutrient Profiles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Review 1 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clifton, NJ
Date:April 5, 2014

Positive my Dog is Healthier

Pros: easy to administer; dog likes the taste
Cons: no cons
"I have been giving my Dog Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs for quite a few years now and truly believe that they have been beneficial in his overall health. My Dog is going to be 14 years old next week and people are amazed at how good he looks!"
Review 2 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

FANTASTIC!!

Pros: everything!
Cons: none
"About a year ago, I switched my dog to the Best Pet Health Vitamin and Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs. My 12 1/2 year old large dog went from not being able to get up stairs without significant assistance to being able to get up the stairs without any help at all. She is also now running and playing with the younger dogs, and acting more like half her age in terms of energy and ease of movement! I have recommended these Best Pet Health senior vitamins to other friends with older dogs and they have been equally impressed with the significant beneficial impact the vitamins have had for their dogs--who are now running and much more able to do things such as stairs and walks. I highly recommend these Best Pet Health Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamins for senior dogs!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 13, 2013

Excellent product!

Pros: increased energy
Cons: none that i can tell
"My 60-lb chow mix will be 15 this year. I've been giving her the chewable glucosamine tablets that Costco has, which I think has helped her greatly. She's a little stiff at times, but has no serious arthritis symptoms. I was hoping adding these vitamins would give her some extra pep and I am very pleased. She's been getting 3 a day and her energy level has skyrocketed. She's been running all over the house like a youngster."
Review 4 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2012

wonderful purchase

Pros: easy to administer likes the taste
"These vitamins are great for my 9 year old standard poodle. Before I started him on these, his appetite was poor and he seemed stiff and tired. These vitamins have greatly improved his appetite and activity level and he does not seem to mind the taste either. The improvement has been amazing. Definitely a product that I will keep buying for him at Costco.com."
Review 5 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central coast, CA
Date:September 16, 2012

Great vitamins!

"I buy these for my two 8 yr old pups for a supplement along with Costco's Natures Domain sweet potato and salmon dog food mixed with cooked sweet potatoes, rice and carrots, and 2 fish oil capsules that I break apart and mix in their food. They get 4 a day, since they are both over 80lbs. They love the taste and think they're getting a treat. These along with Cosequin from Costco and my dogs are healthy and energetic."
Review 6 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Linn, OR
Date:July 2, 2012

My dog loves these like a treat

"Because I feed a homemade recipe, I need vitamin supplementation for my golden retriever. I wish these had some calcium, but we get that from other sources.
Our dog loves these like a treat and if I forget to put them on his food, he'll stand by the pantry door and wait until he gets all 3 tablets."
Review 7 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, Texas
Date:June 22, 2012

Dogs are people too!

Pros: these vitamins have excellent national reviews
"I feed my dogs Costco's Nature's Domain kibble (turkey and salmon mixed) with raw chicken and shredded sweet potatoes, granny smith apples and carrots. To that I add some flaxseed meal and now their vitamins from Costco. Great national reviews on the vitamins and kibble and you cannot beat the prices. Throw in a raw bone once or twice a week to keep their teeth clean and the only time they"ll see the vet is when rabies shot and/or license updates are needed."
Review 8 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:April 12, 2012

My senior dog loves this!

Pros: well priced, my pup loves them
"What a great product for my 11yr old lab. She loves to take her vitamin and thinks it is a treat!"
Review 9 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belfair, WA
Date:February 20, 2012

Tasty "treat" for my terriers

"I like this multivitamin because I don't have to mix with food. The terriers like it so much they think they're getting a treat! So it's good for them and tastes good too. A great combination!"
Review 10 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hatfield, PA
Date:August 19, 2011

Senior canine vitamins

Pros: worth the money
Cons: none
"Terrific purchase! My 11 yo golden loves them, she more friskier since using these vitamins. I plan to keep giving them to her"
Review 11 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern, CA
Date:May 19, 2011

Senior Vitamins

Pros: chewable
"My dog has been using these for the past 2 years. She's 13 now and still walks 1.5 miles each day. She loves the flavor and eats them along with her food."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:April 14, 2011

good price

Pros: value
"This is a decent multi-vitamin at a good price. The dog eats it like a treat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
Date:March 15, 2011

Excellent Supplement for your dog

Pros: great value
"Noticed a difference in his appetite which improved and his coat began to develop a sheen. He's a large breed and I give him the Best Pet vitamins for his joints. They helped him tremendously with flexibility."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:February 16, 2011

Cosequin + Senior Multivitamin are great combo

Pros: price, effective
"I bought Cosequin DM and the Best Pet Health Vitamin and Mineral Multivitamin for my 8 year old lab. The two combined with Natural Balance dog food, has done wonders for my dog. Her coat is soft, she has little or no itching and her hips are doing fine. She used to have difficulty getting up from a long sleep. Now she's playful and ready for more activity. The Costco price is fantastic :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:February 10, 2011

Amazing vitamins

Pros: my dogs love the flavor, easy to give, greatly improved energy
"This is one of the best investments you will make in your dog's health and well-being. We have three medium-sized dogs, the youngest being 10, the oldest, 13. All are in good health, and we had never really given them any type of vitamin before these, but we read the reviews and thought we'd try them; what an amazing difference they made! In under three weeks, our oldest was running and jumping like a puppy, and all three had a noticeable improvement in their energy level. They don't have to be coaxed to take them, they actually look forward to them!"
Review 16 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 17, 2010

Great Tasting

"Our three Jack Russells love the taste of the vitamins. They are hard for our oldest dog to chew, as he missing several teeth. The the tablets are easy to break in half, so can be used for small and big dogs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV (suburb of Vegas)
Date:September 12, 2010

My boys love the way these vitamins taste

Pros: great taste (says both of my boys), easy to administer, great price
"I have a 7-year-old black lab & an 8-year-old GSD who just started these vites a couple of months ago, and just placed my 2nd order. My GSD is typically very finicky about taste of vitamins, treats, and food, but he loves these. All I have to say is 'it's time for vitamins,' and both boys come running from anywhere in the house.
I keep them in my freezer, and give them with the Costco's Best Pet Heath Hip & Joint Plus chewables (in lieu of Cosequin) as well as human fish oil pills, every morning & night. I haven't seen a huge change in them, but they were high-energy before. I'm giving them this stuff so that they can stay healthy for as long as possible. Also, a friend of mine suggested that we give them the fish oil pills in a teaspoonful of TJ's natural goat milk yogurt to help prevent or ease arthritis pain. So, we're already doing that, too. My boys think that 'vitamins' is just another word for 'treats.'
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Snellville, GA
Date:September 2, 2010

Great vitamins for my old pooch!

"My 14 year-old Labrador Retriever has real pep and zip. She does have to take a little bit of a pain reliever for her arthiritis, but I think that these vitamins are a definite plus and explanation for her enthusiasm. And, they must taste good, because I never have a problem getting her to eat them."
Review 19 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami Beach, Florida
Date:July 30, 2010

GREAT VITAMINS!

"We have two beautiful Golden Retrievers and our oldest is 10 years old. Recently he was diagnosed with arthritis and the vet put him on Cosequin (which I also purchased on Costco.com). In addition, I wanted for give our boys a great Multivitamin and after reading the reviews for other costco consumers, we thought we would give it a try. The boys (the other Golden is 7 years old) have been on these vitamins for almost 3 weeks now and they are like puppies again. Our oldest is back to his long walks and both love the tasts (they think they are cookies). I would definitely recommend this product and Costco please do not ever discontinue this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Best Pet Health™ Vitamin & Mineral Multivitamin for Senior Dogs 300 Count 2 - Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
Date:July 12, 2010

Great Sr vitamins

"My 9 yr old german shepherds who are notoriously picky love these vitamins. I combine with the other product Hip and Joint with MSM. I have noticed a difference in their coats and less shedding."
1 2 next>>