Customer Reviews for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets

Best Pet Health Hip & Joint Support Plus provides all the benefits of glucosamine plus MSM and chondroitin to support healthy joint function and connective tissue to help your dog stay active and enjoy life. 100% Guaranteed Easy to give liver flavored chewables For active adults, dogs 7 years and older, large and giant breeds and working, competing and hunting dogs Product Facts Active Ingredients per Chewable: Glucosamine Hydrochloride:500 mg Chondroitin Sulfate:200 mg Methylsulfonyimethane (MSM):50 mg Zinc (Oxide):15 mg Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C):50 mg Manganese:5 mg Copper (Gluconate):2 mg Inactive Ingredients: Brewers dried yeast, cellulose, liver meal, magnesium silicate, magnesium stearate, natural flavor, silicon dioxide, stearic acid. Cautions: Safe use in pregnant animals or animals intended for breeding has not been proven. Consult with your veterinarian before using this product in animals with clotting disorders, being treated with anticoagulant medications, diabetes, or any metabolic disorder causing hyperglycemia, history of urinary tract stones, known allergies to shellfish
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 178
(out of 178 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
171 of 178(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeland, FL
Date:March 25, 2013

Excellent Product!

Pros: dog loves the taste
Cons: pills need to be cut in half but not a big deal
"Our 9-year-old Tibetan Terrier was having difficulty navigating the staircase several times a day and started limping on longer walks. I read the reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. Within 2 weeks we noticed a remarkable improvement. After 4 weeks he was running up and down the stairs with renewed energy, and no more limping through his long walks. He's 30 lbs., so 1/2 pill each day with his meal does the trick."
Review 2 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northern california
Date:March 15, 2013

excellent product

"easy to purchase, quick delivery, less expensive than comparable products."
Review 3 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 16, 2013

Great Value

Pros: effective and cost efficient
Cons: pills are rather large
"I have switched to these after giving my Toy Poodle, who has luxating patellas in both knees (that I am hoping to avoid surgery for), numerous other name brands and spending any where from $20-40 or more each month. Now at this price, I am able to give my other 2 small dogs a pill each day to prevent any future problems. My dog with the knee problems has continued to improve, so I know that this is a high quality product, with effective ingredients that are being absorbed."
Review 4 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:February 9, 2013

dosage problem

"Great price and effective ingredients but the only problem was a lack of dosage information. 1/2 tablet for 40lb dog...twice a day. Pretty hard to break up one of the tabs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carmel, CA
Date:February 7, 2013

Great product!

Pros: improved agility
Cons: none
"I buy these for my dogs and give one to them every evening with their food. They would eat them on their own, since they like the flavor. This definitely helps my dogs with their joints! I have older dogs and I have seen a great improvement in their agility."
Review 6 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: dog is a pro
Cons: dog is also a con - artist
Model Number: Dog
"Good product for our 13-year-old dog. He's an 85-pound, hairy, loveable pooch. Hope he has 13 more healthy years ahead of him."
Review 7 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medford, OR
Date:January 30, 2013

Great Purchase

"My Labradoodle has had less pain & more flexability since using this product. I highly recommend it to any pet having joint & mobility problems"
Review 8 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Date:January 24, 2013

Great Product

"Helped my 12 yr old Schnauzer walk without discomfort and my 6 yr old Schnauzer to stop limping on her left rear leg"
Review 9 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 7, 2013

Works Wonders

"I have been giving my almost 16 year old dog these tablets mixed in with her dog's food for about 3 years now.
she is a large breed mix German Shepherd and Chow.
I also give her the Vitamins sold online.
I think these pills are the best and I believe they have helped my dog be mobile up to this age.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wild and Wonderful, WV
Date:November 10, 2012

Best Purchase Ever!

"I don't know where my dog would be without this product. He is an Old English Sheep dog and has bad hips. He is 11 years old already and we were at the point of having to help him stand up. Lifting him was a lot for us because he was 100lbs. We started to give him these tablets every single day. 2 in the morning with breakfast and 2 in the evening for dinner. It has worked miracles for us and don't know where we would be without this product. He no longer suffers and is able to get up without us helping. The product started kicking in for him in a matter of 5 days we noticed a difference. I highly recommend this product for your loved one. Thanks for reading!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Date:November 7, 2012

Not as good as we expected

"We chose this product because it is advertised as chewable and liver-flavored. Our dog is indifferent to taking it (at best) and has no interest in chewing it. When we cut it in half (to give half with each meal), it often crumbles."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 5, 2012

Please bring back to local stores

Pros: tasty canine treat, improves mobility
Cons: not locally available anymore
"Our 9 1/2-year-old Golden suffers from hip dysplasia and these tablets noticeably improve her condition.
Please make them readily available at our local stores!"
Review 13 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 3, 2012

Excellent supplement

Pros: works!
Cons: can't think of any
"I have three dogs over the age of 10. Each of them gets this twice a day and it has helped them tremendously with arthritis. In addition to this supplement, a chiropratic vet suggested using heat twice a day when they are in obvious pain. I filled two men's socks with uncooked oatmeal and pop them in the microwave for 1 minute. This works really well for them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012

Old dog, new tricks

"This is a great product. I ran out for a week and my 12 yr old labradoodle's hips started going wonky. Back on the pills and chased a squirrel - she never catches them but has fun anyway. I started a couple yrs ago with a half dose and she's up to 1 1/2 the rec dose/day. She is awesome. Great price too!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2012

Not sure as yet

"I ordered these for my 11 year old yellow lab Lucky. He is having difficulty going up steps and getting up from a lying position. I have been giving them to him for about a week. He likes the taste of them and readily eats them. My 2 year old black lab also likes them. Lucky seems a little better but I believe it takes longer to see the results."
Review 16 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Date:August 9, 2012

Noticed improvement in dog's joints

"Wish product was still carried in the Costco locations."
Review 17 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Date:August 1, 2012

Best Hip and Joint supplement

"I have purchased the Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
with Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM many times over the last several years. I have always had my dogs on a Glucosamine/Chondroitin supplement and this is the the most economical as well as quality product i have found on the market. Plus my dogs love the flavor and eat the tablets.
"
Review 18 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Severn, MD
Date:July 30, 2012

Best Pet Health Hip & Joint Plus Chewable Tablets

"I have been using this item for about 3 years. I have a black Lab and I am giving this product to her to make sure she is being given the best care I can give her. Labs are known for having hip problems so I am trying to avoid this problem buy giving her this product now. Each year I would like to write a review as she gets older so I can let the public know how she is progressing with age."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Redding, Ca
Date:July 29, 2012
Model Number: 228467
"The product looked really good, I think it was good for Dogs, but unfortunately my Dog did not like the taste of it and I had to return it. I hope they can do something about the flavor to make it more enjoyable for all dogs."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Best Pet Health™ Hip & Joint Plus 300 Count Chewable Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Evans, GA
Date:July 19, 2012

Great purchase and value

"We have two dogs (older collie, and middle age papillon) and the older one has had bad joints for several years. Buying other brands were very expensive and with this product we get more pills for less money. In fact it was such a good buy we started splitting pills for our little dog who started showing signs of some joint trouble and still have them last longer that other brands."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>