Customer Reviews for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets

Back by popular demand, Original Formula. Greens To Go™ is your #1 Choice in SuperFood Drink Mixes! Antioxidant Power of up to 6 servings of fruits & veggies in every pack. Guaranteed Great Tasting mixed in pure, cold water. No need to add fruit juices that are loaded with extra calories and carbohydrates. Comes in Handy Travel Packets designed to easily pour into a bottle. "Antioxidant Power from Nature" is naturally derived from: •   Super Greens like Barley Grass Juice, •   Super Fruits and Veggies like Acai,  Pomegranate, Broccoli and Spinach, •   Concentrated Extracts like Green Tea plus Herbs, Spices and Soluble Fiber 100% Natural, made with Certified Organic Ingredients, and skillfully blended leaving important nutrients and live natural enzymes intact. Formulated with Enhanced SuperSorb™ Absorption, to enhance the absorption of otherwise poorly absorbed antioxidants. Fortified with Oat Beta-Glucan, a patented USDA oat fiber that helps maintain Healthy Cholesterol levels . One packet provides 30% of the USDA recommended amount. Manufactured in a facility certified to current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP). No Added Sugar, and contains no genetically modified organisms (non-GMO), yeast, wheat, soy protein, dairy, egg, MSG, preservatives, artificial colors of flavorings. †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Directions: For best results take a couple of sips from a 16.9 fluid ounce water bottle before adding 1 packet. Empty the contents into the bottle, shake until dissolved and enjoy. One packet makes 2 servings. Use 1-2 times daily for optimal results. Supplement Facts: Serving Size:  1 Packet (8 g) Servings Per Box: 30 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value*: Calories 30, Calories from Fat 0, Total Fat  < 1g - 1%,Total Carbohydrates 6 g - 2%, Dietary Fiber < 1 g, Sugars < 1 g, Protein < 1 g, Vitamin A 2100 IU –  40%, Vitamin C 28 mg – 46%, Vitamin K 16 mcg – 20%, Calcium 20 mg – 2%, Iron 260 mcg - 2%, Sodium 12 mg - < 1%, Potassium 92 mg – 2%, Nature’s Greens Blend (Young Barley Greens Juice+, Chlorella)  1,374 mg - **, Nature’s Antioxidant Blend (Quercitrin/Rutin, Grape Seed Extract, Aloe Vera Extract+, Green Tea Extract Decaffeinated+, Cinnamon Extract+, Lutein (from Marigold Extract), Cranberry+, Blueberry+, Mango+, Orange+) 378 mg - **, Nature’s Garden Blend (Apple+, Lemon+, Carrot+, Spinach+, Peach+, Kale+, Broccoli+, Tomato+, Beet+)  1,404 mg - **, Nature’s SuperFruits Blend (Acerola Cherry Extract+, Apple Extract+, Pomegranate Extract+, Acai Extract+) 266 mg - **, Nature’s Sea Vegetables Blend (Dunaliella Salina, Atlantic Kelp Powder+ ( laminaria digitata )) 70 mg - **, Lecithin  650 mg - **, Stevia Leaf Crystals ( stevia rebaudiana ) 204 mg - **. *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2000 calorie diet. **Daily Value not established +Certified Organic Ingredients Other Ingredients: Rice Bran Soluble+, Oat Beta Glucan+, Natural Flavors (plant based), Erythritol+, Citric Acid. Free from gluten, dairy, MSG. Contains no artificial flavors, colors or sweeteners. Contains Soy With each season’s harvest the taste of the pure and natural ingredients in Greens to Go™ will vary slightly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
(out of 53 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
42 of 53(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Review 1 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 1, 2013

GREAT ENERGY BOOSTER

Pros: good taste raises energy level convenient
Cons: none for me
Model Number: N/A
"This is a great product when you're not sure if you are getting that right amount of fruits and veggies in your diet. Tastes good. I ordered it again."
Review 2 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:August 26, 2013

can't live without it

Pros: tasty and convenient
Cons: availability and cost
"I've been using this product for almost four years, and wished it were still carried in the store. It keeps me going since I don't normally eat the recommended daily servings of fruits and veggies. Everyone gives me grief because of the color, but I laugh."
Review 3 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:May 20, 2013

Pleasant Melon Flavor!

Pros: great taste!
Cons: can't find it at costco locations. only costco.com
"I've been using this product for many years to supplement greens in my diet. I like it because I can mix it with plain water and it has a good melon flavor. Other products that I've tried require me to mix with juice or smoothies. This one tastes good just mixed with water!"
Review 4 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2013

Convenient dietary addition

"I have been using Greens to Go in my smoothies for several weeks. It's an easy, convenient way to add more fruits and veggies to your diet. I can't speak to the taste otherwise as I have not tried to drink it in any other manner, but it mixes well in smoothies."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis MO
Date:March 17, 2013

greens to go good good good

"I have a toddler with oral sensory issues, he eats less than 10 foods. He will drink greens to go. I water it down though for us, has a bit of a "bite" to it, but I do the same thing to other drinks, like crystal light. I make it in the AM and leave it in the fridge and have to stir it each time we go back for more but thats not bothersome. Its been okayed by his dietitian so I feel good about giving it to him."
Review 6 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Date:March 15, 2013

A Mediocre Effort

Pros: portable powder format, not horrible tasting (but not very good either)
Cons: chalky and tastes like dirt
Model Number: Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
"Compared to Naked Green Machine, this stuff is only marginally acceptable, and only because it's so portable. It's chalky and tastes faintly like dirt. I recommend actual fruits and vegetables and good old water over this. But if you' d rather drink some nutrition, find something better."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 11, 2013

Not a good taste

"For what they charge for this you would think they could make it take okay. I tried one and returned the rest."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2013

Good Stuff

"I find that Greens to Go are a great natural alternative to the energy drinks out there. helps me to think clearly"
Review 9 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Morro Bay, CA
Date:March 8, 2013

Good stuff

Pros: makes you feel better overall, mixed with juice it's great. i'm addicted
Cons: the taste is not so wonderful by itself, but with juice it's great. so not hard to use at a
"I really like this stuff, but as far as the taste is concerned....forget putting it in water, it's too foul for that. I mix it with a little juice, a bit of water and some fresh lemon juice, and then it's delicious."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

Unique taste

"I ordered this product after reading the reviews. Some mentioned the taste has discouraged them. I mixed the first packet according to instructions and found it not pleasing to my taste. I then doubled the amount of water, but still used 1/2 packet per serving and found it much more palatable. I've been using this for a week now and feel it is a good supplemental way to get my fruit & veg. Even though I try to eat properly and do like fruit & veg, I do not always get minimum daily requirements. I will continue to order this supplement."
Review 11 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 30, 2012

Excellent product when goin third world countries

"I take this product on all third world countries with substandard conditons; i don't touch other countries lettuce and so forth."
Review 12 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:November 10, 2012

Great product

Pros: tasty and easy
Cons: can't find it in my local store
"I use the whey protein powder that Costco sells for my breakfast every morning. It calls for two scoops with water and I didn't really care for that, so I use one scoop with skim milk and it tastes much better. Awhile back I decided to try it with adding Greens To Go and it tastes great. It's a fast and easy way to make my breakfast, it tastes good and it satisfies me until lunch time. I order it on line, but I wish they'd bring it back to my local store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in Sparks, NV.
Date:November 5, 2012

Love This Product

"I have been drinking this greens to go product for a while when it available off the shelf, then it no longer showed up at the shelves at Costco. I didn't know that it was available on line since I hardly use the on line. Now that I know it's available online, I definitely will start drinking it again. This is one way of getting my vegetables, besides eating the fresh ones."
Review 14 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:July 16, 2012

Good Stuff

"Costco is one of the few places that sell Greens to Go. Really disappointed that they stopped selling Acai to Go. So easy to just take a packet where ever you go."
Review 15 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 11, 2012

Great Product

Pros: fast delivery, tasty and healthy
"Been purchasing this product for years. Great product. Fast, fast delivery. Wish it was still being carried in the warehouse!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The OC, CA
Date:June 29, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

Pros: convenient, affordable
"I love this stuff. Great way for me to get extra servings of the much needed "greens". So easy to take with you and consume. I have one every morning! I especially LOVE that it is made with organic ingredients."
Review 17 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 23, 2012

LOVE IT

"I have used this product for many years. It is a great way to get your servings of fruits and veges in a convenient, organic way. I add it to water, smoothies, even tea!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Dallas, TX
Date:April 10, 2012

Sickly sweet

Pros: 100% natural(?), organic ingredients
Cons: left a bad aftertaste in my mouth
"If you like the taste of artificial sweeteners like Nutra-Sweet then you might want to try it. But for me, I can't stand it. Didn't know Stevia tasted just as bad as the artificial stuff. I'll be returning the product as soon as possible."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:March 30, 2012

Refreshing!

"This product is excellent. At first, the taste was a bit odd, but not in a bad way. I've been using it daily for over a year now and really enjoy the taste. It's a fast and easy way to get a good portion of your daily servings of fruits and vegetables. I was disappointed that the local Costco store stopped carrying it, but am elated that it can be purchased from Costco on line. Please, don't stop carrying it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012

Great value

Pros: price, thorough set of ingredients
Cons: taste
"The very first time I mixed up a packet in the full amount of water directed, I had to gag it after the first 2 sips.
I was thinking this was a terrible mistake or a purchase but after thinking about how this is pretty much super convenient fruit-and-vegetables-in-a-packet and how relatively little it really costs, I decided on another tack - mix it in very little water (like 3-4oz) and chug it. In 2 quick mouthfuls, it's gone. Just have some other beverage on hand to wash down the taste! Funny thing is now I don't mind the taste so much.
But you can't really ding them on taste when you consider all the things they're trying to throw together *and* make it taste it good - that's a tough order. I've got to give them 5 stars for being organic, pretty complete and at a pretty darn good price."
1 2 3 next>>