Customer Reviews for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets

Back by popular demand, Original Formula. Greens To Go™ is your #1 Choice in SuperFood Drink Mixes! Antioxidant Power of up to 6 servings of fruits & veggies in every pack. Guaranteed Great Tasting mixed in pure, cold water. No need to add fruit juices that are loaded with extra calories and carbohydrates. Comes in Handy Travel Packets designed to easily pour into a bottle. "Antioxidant Power from Nature" is naturally derived from: •   Super Greens like Barley Grass Juice, •   Super Fruits and Veggies like Acai,  Pomegranate, Broccoli and Spinach, •   Concentrated Extracts like Green Tea plus Herbs, Spices and Soluble Fiber 100% Natural, made with Certified Organic Ingredients, and skillfully blended leaving important nutrients and live natural enzymes intact. Formulated with Enhanced SuperSorb™ Absorption, to enhance the absorption of otherwise poorly absorbed antioxidants. Fortified with Oat Beta-Glucan, a patented USDA oat fiber that helps maintain Healthy Cholesterol levels . One packet provides 30% of the USDA recommended amount. Manufactured in a facility certified to current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP). No Added Sugar, and contains no genetically modified organisms (non-GMO), yeast, wheat, soy protein, dairy, egg, MSG, preservatives, artificial colors of flavorings. †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Directions: For best results take a couple of sips from a 16.9 fluid ounce water bottle before adding 1 packet. Empty the contents into the bottle, shake until dissolved and enjoy. One packet makes 2 servings. Use 1-2 times daily for optimal results. Supplement Facts: Serving Size:  1 Packet (8 g) Servings Per Box: 30 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value*: Calories 30, Calories from Fat 0, Total Fat  < 1g - 1%,Total Carbohydrates 6 g - 2%, Dietary Fiber < 1 g, Sugars < 1 g, Protein < 1 g, Vitamin A 2100 IU –  40%, Vitamin C 28 mg – 46%, Vitamin K 16 mcg – 20%, Calcium 20 mg – 2%, Iron 260 mcg - 2%, Sodium 12 mg - < 1%, Potassium 92 mg – 2%, Nature’s Greens Blend (Young Barley Greens Juice+, Chlorella)  1,374 mg - **, Nature’s Antioxidant Blend (Quercitrin/Rutin, Grape Seed Extract, Aloe Vera Extract+, Green Tea Extract Decaffeinated+, Cinnamon Extract+, Lutein (from Marigold Extract), Cranberry+, Blueberry+, Mango+, Orange+) 378 mg - **, Nature’s Garden Blend (Apple+, Lemon+, Carrot+, Spinach+, Peach+, Kale+, Broccoli+, Tomato+, Beet+)  1,404 mg - **, Nature’s SuperFruits Blend (Acerola Cherry Extract+, Apple Extract+, Pomegranate Extract+, Acai Extract+) 266 mg - **, Nature’s Sea Vegetables Blend (Dunaliella Salina, Atlantic Kelp Powder+ ( laminaria digitata )) 70 mg - **, Lecithin  650 mg - **, Stevia Leaf Crystals ( stevia rebaudiana ) 204 mg - **. *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2000 calorie diet. **Daily Value not established +Certified Organic Ingredients Other Ingredients: Rice Bran Soluble+, Oat Beta Glucan+, Natural Flavors (plant based), Erythritol+, Citric Acid. Free from gluten, dairy, MSG. Contains no artificial flavors, colors or sweeteners. Contains Soy With each season’s harvest the taste of the pure and natural ingredients in Greens to Go™ will vary slightly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
(out of 53 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
42 of 53(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Review 1 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:September 9, 2010

Delicious and Convenient!

Pros: convenient nothing artificial all organic
Cons: pricey but worth it if it is what it claims to be
"Talk about convenient! Seems too good to be true to get SIX servings of fruit and veggies in such a tiny power-punch of a mix that you just shake up in a bottle of water. How is that possible? I'm trusting the claims and have nothing negative to report on this product, other than it's pricey. Certainly beats the price of the equivalent in fruits and veggies though. The color is a bit strange, but then again, I'd be a bit concerned if it didn't look the way it does given its ingredients. Americans start to get weirded out with taste, texture and color because we're so used to artificial colors, preservatives and sweeteners. This definitely has quality ingredients and I LOVE that it's all organic, all natural and nothing included you wouldn't find in a really good health food store. WTG, Costco and WTG Healthy To Go!! Great Product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:November 10, 2012

Great product

Pros: tasty and easy
Cons: can't find it in my local store
"I use the whey protein powder that Costco sells for my breakfast every morning. It calls for two scoops with water and I didn't really care for that, so I use one scoop with skim milk and it tastes much better. Awhile back I decided to try it with adding Greens To Go and it tastes great. It's a fast and easy way to make my breakfast, it tastes good and it satisfies me until lunch time. I order it on line, but I wish they'd bring it back to my local store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2013

Convenient dietary addition

"I have been using Greens to Go in my smoothies for several weeks. It's an easy, convenient way to add more fruits and veggies to your diet. I can't speak to the taste otherwise as I have not tried to drink it in any other manner, but it mixes well in smoothies."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sussex County, NJ
Date:March 8, 2012

WHAT HAPPENED? Return to classic!!

Model Number: New and Improved, now with fiber and D vitamins
"My family, including young children, have enjoyed GTG for years. But...this new formula tastes terrible!! Very disappointing. I am searching for something to replace GTG that my kids will again consume. The ingredients and taste WERE unbeatable. If added fiber and vitamin D make this new recipe taste so bad, I'll gladly get those from another source in exchange for the previous great taste. If anyone else agrees, please send GTG an email. Thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Morro Bay, CA
Date:March 8, 2013

Good stuff

Pros: makes you feel better overall, mixed with juice it's great. i'm addicted
Cons: the taste is not so wonderful by itself, but with juice it's great. so not hard to use at a
"I really like this stuff, but as far as the taste is concerned....forget putting it in water, it's too foul for that. I mix it with a little juice, a bit of water and some fresh lemon juice, and then it's delicious."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:March 30, 2012

Refreshing!

"This product is excellent. At first, the taste was a bit odd, but not in a bad way. I've been using it daily for over a year now and really enjoy the taste. It's a fast and easy way to get a good portion of your daily servings of fruits and vegetables. I was disappointed that the local Costco store stopped carrying it, but am elated that it can be purchased from Costco on line. Please, don't stop carrying it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2011

Gross

"I was so excited to try this product--like most, I don't get to eat a balanced diet regularly and was eager to try a "tasty" supplement. Oh--was so dissapointed. Terrible taste, and the product doesn't actually seem to dissolve but rather--sediment settles at the bottome of the bottle not guzzled quickly. Won't ever buy this one again but really enjoy other To Go Brand products. This one is a NO GO for Greens."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 10, 2009

Try it with something other than water

Pros: flavor
Cons: price
"I've never drank this with only water, instead I drop it into a bottle of the Kirkland diet green tea and shake it right in the bottle. I have absolutely no issues with the flavor, I really like it. My only beef would be the price, it's a little pricey and I can't vouch for the quality or necessity of the product. I try to eat well anyways, and this may be overkill. Oh well, probably can't hurt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 4, 2010

Loved the Idea, Couldn't Get Used to the Taste

"I really, really wanted to like this product. I heard that my sister liked it, so I thought I would get myself a healthy treat. Unfortunately, I just couldn't get used to the taste. I tried diluting more and less than recommended, but ended up utilizing Costco's excellent return policy. :( I now drink ZipFizz, which I had the opportunity to taste in the store, and really liked!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012

Great value

Pros: price, thorough set of ingredients
Cons: taste
"The very first time I mixed up a packet in the full amount of water directed, I had to gag it after the first 2 sips.
I was thinking this was a terrible mistake or a purchase but after thinking about how this is pretty much super convenient fruit-and-vegetables-in-a-packet and how relatively little it really costs, I decided on another tack - mix it in very little water (like 3-4oz) and chug it. In 2 quick mouthfuls, it's gone. Just have some other beverage on hand to wash down the taste! Funny thing is now I don't mind the taste so much.
But you can't really ding them on taste when you consider all the things they're trying to throw together *and* make it taste it good - that's a tough order. I've got to give them 5 stars for being organic, pretty complete and at a pretty darn good price."
Review 11 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver Colorado
Date:December 2, 2008

Feel great!

Pros: terrific product that keeps you healthy
Cons: costco isn't carrying it in the store so you have
"This is a wonderful supplement for a healthy body. It tastes like green apple and you mix it up in a water bottle. I drink one each day to keep my immune system up and to feel energetic--I haven't had nausea since I started taking the greens---it's also a plus to get so many servings of veggies in such a small package."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson City, NV
Date:September 16, 2009

Wow, what a great product!

Pros: antioxidants of 6 servings of fruits & vegetables
"I purchased this as my Costco in NV and was skeptical about how it would taste. I never eat fruits and vegetables and since my wife is always on me about it, I thought it couldn't hurt to try it! It tastes great. And its amazing how much more energized and healthy I feel after drinking it. Maybe my wife was right..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:July 14, 2009

Smells like a Jolly Rancher, but tastes terrible!!

Pros: smell
Cons: price, taste
"I've been watching what I eat and exercise regularly. When I saw Greens to Go I got excited about the possibility of getting my fruit and veggie servings in a "Delicious" Apple-Melon Flavored drink. Got home from Costco and whipped out a cold 16.9 oz. bottled water, took a few sips as instructed, poured the powder in and mixed it up good. I then opened the bottle back up and took a sniff of the drink. Wonderful!! It smelled like I was about to drink an Apple Jolly Rancher!! As I took my first mouthful...WOW...I got a slight taste of something good followed by..."show me to the toilet." I'm just a bit peeved now at Costco for carrying a product that tastes so bad. Now I have to wait in line to return the product."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Date:April 10, 2009

Super product!

"I LOVED this product and have used it to replace my morning coke! I use one packet per bottle of water (although it says to do less) I know I am getting great nutrition...and a REAL pick-me-up.
It seems to satisfy my sweet tooth!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:July 28, 2011

Long Time User

"I've used greens to go for several years, and began purchasing online when no longer available at my local area Costco's
If you've taken green products, I feel you will love this too. So very handy, especially when traveling.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 23, 2012

LOVE IT

"I have used this product for many years. It is a great way to get your servings of fruits and veges in a convenient, organic way. I add it to water, smoothies, even tea!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Everson, WA
Date:March 3, 2009

delicious nutritional supplement

Pros: makes drinking water easy
Cons: availabiltiy
Model Number: 166390
"Greens To Go tastes high calorie but isn't(only 32 calories per serving). It also tastes creamy. I don't usually drink very much water, but I could drink it all day with Greens To Go mixed in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 11, 2012

Great Product

Pros: fast delivery, tasty and healthy
"Been purchasing this product for years. Great product. Fast, fast delivery. Wish it was still being carried in the warehouse!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 1, 2013

GREAT ENERGY BOOSTER

Pros: good taste raises energy level convenient
Cons: none for me
Model Number: N/A
"This is a great product when you're not sure if you are getting that right amount of fruits and veggies in your diet. Tastes good. I ordered it again."
Review 20 for Greens To Go™ Original Formula, 30 Packets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 4, 2010

Great Quality

"I have always had a steak and potatoes diet. No fruits and no green vegetables. As I enter my 50's, I am concerned that diet will begin creating problems for me. But I know that I can not change my eating habits significantly. Greens To Go seems to be the perfect solution, I drink one serving in the morning immediately after waking up and one before bed at night. The taste is ok, not great but not too harsh either. The ingredients are high quality. I suppose time will tell if they are effective. I have only two small complaints, 1)its a little pricey, and 2)a single packet contains two servings, it's kind of hard to pour half without pouring the entire packet in one serving. The health benefits appear to far exceed the cost and minor hassle."
1 2 3 next>>