Customer Reviews for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk

Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk

The CanSolidator by Shelf Reliance is a stand-alone can organization system that rotates your canned goods automatically and sits conveniently on pantry or other existing shelves. Using patented technology, this clever storage system takes the hassle out of rotating your canned goods and allows you to manage your food supply with ease. With the ability to adjust to each can width, this system conveniently allows you to organize cans the way YOU want. The CanSolidator may be expanded horizontally or stacked vertically to maximize space and create the perfect setup for your pantry. For questions or additional information please email costcosupport@shelfreliance.com. Please include your the item number and description that corresponds with your question. Features: System is both front loading and free standing and can be used on existing shelving   Adjustable to accommodate multiple can sizes   Designed to efficiently rotate all sizes of cans, up to large 30oz fruit cans   Allows for quick and easy inventory of the foods you store   Contains enough components to store up to 8 rows of cans   Up to 80 can storage capacity depending on the size of cans being stored   Great for storing various types of canned goods, including soda pop and pet food   Easy assembly no screws, nuts, or bolts required   Dimensions: 16.5” D x11” H x 10” - 40” W (customizable to fit your needs)   Weight: 13.4 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 of 49(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Review 1 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:October 9, 2012

Great Organization

Pros: easy to install
Cons: ad is misleading system is smaller
"This product is really great to organize and rotate your cans.
However the advertisement is very misleading, as the photograph shown is NOT what you get, you get the smaller system... so combined it is only 40" wide, not 80" as the add indicates.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 6, 2012

Solid Purchase

Pros: price, great structure
Model Number: 230267
"Easy to install, easy to use. Exactly what my disorganized pantry needed!"
Review 3 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012

Works but does not save space

Pros: easy to put together, solves the old can problem
Cons: takes a lot of space
"It works as advertised. Had no problems putting it together. It fed cans to me just fine. My only problem was half of what I had on that shelf no longer fit into the shelf even though the can consolidator was full. Since I am short on space, I had to remove it and I will probably return it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Arizona
Date:May 30, 2012

F.I.F.O. Made easy

"FIFO "first in first out" We have a lot of food storage at home. Not just emergencey food but and water but the food we eat every day. I first got a 2 pack of Cansolidator to try and fix a rotation problem on a low shelf. The things in the back weren't getting used because they were out of sight. It worked so well at fixing this shelf, I ordered 4 more. I'm thinking about getting 2 more to finish out all of our jars of food we have as well. Yes it took me a little bit to get the first rack put together but it was because I had so many I didn't know what was going in each shelf. The first one was put together and pulled apart a few times. It wont work on square jars but it does work on the round ones. All in all its a great product."
Review 5 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:southern california
Date:May 23, 2012
"works great for me. I don't know how many cans have exploded in back of my cupboard because i forgot them. This should take all chance of that away."
Review 6 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:May 1, 2012

Excejjant product

"Easy assembly & a great space saver. Worth every penny. Would be nice if they made them for Narrower cabinets:) It would be more helpful if they provided more pictures or videos on their products."
Review 7 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:March 20, 2012

Very good purchase

"This seems to be a very good purchase and will definitely keep our cans rotated. Seems to be made of quite study plastic and is easily assembled. I thought it a bit pricey but if it lasts as long as it seems like it should then it is worth the money. The only drawback is the depth. You must have a shelf, cabinet or rack that will accommodate it (about 16.5"). Fortunately, we have metal shelves that are 18" deep so placement won't be a problem but I would advise everyone to determine beforehand if it will fit in their allotted space."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:March 19, 2012

Good Product.

Pros: study, well made, simple can rotation.
"Solid quality plastic. Knotches are numbered to help you line the panels up. The first one took me a little while to figure out. But it's a elegent design. I just used a can to set each panel spacing. Works well on the Gorilla rack / shelves that we got from Costco. Came with plenty of panels."
Review 9 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 16, 2012

Over Priced

Pros: organization
Cons: over priced
Model Number: tem # 230267
"This is a great product. NOT a space saver. Keeps food products neat and organized while being able to consume by date. WAY OVER PRICED. This would be five stars but the product probably costs 10 bucks to make."
Review 10 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:December 7, 2011

Great Organizer

"We purchased this to help us with rotation of our canned goods and to know how much we have of an item. The CanSolidator came very quickly and relatively easy to put together. Make sure you have an idea of what you want to put in each spot. I have alot of soup and thus used one unit just for that purpose. We bought just the one set of two but we need to buy a few more sets to take care of the rest of my canned food. It is nice to be able to ask the children to go grab a can or 2 of something and know they are getting the oldest canned item there. They have fun watching the cans roll down to the front. We are thinking about getting the large CanSolidator and putting it in our basement since the 2-pack worked out so well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange Cty, CA
Date:October 21, 2011

Great can rotation system

Model Number: 140366 ?
"Works well, easy assembly, and adjusts for different size cans. Can fit four rows of regular or somewhat larger size cans. Mine holds three rows of ten 15-16 oz. cans and one row of nine 22 oz.cans (up to 30oz). My second system holds tuna and other smaller cans and also the regular sizes. 11"Hx20"W. I've been looking for something like this and I'm happy to have found it. I've had it for a few weeks so no comment regarding long term usage."
Review 12 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kansas
Date:October 8, 2011

Love Shelf Reliance

"Love the organization this product gives, the one drawback it is internet order only, Please bring the sheving to the stores. You have the food, let people see where they can put it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:August 19, 2011

Great space saver

Pros: great price
"Easy to put together after you have decided what size of can(s) will be used. We freed up a whole shelf space. Have ordered another set to finish the job."
Review 14 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:August 15, 2011

No More Stacking Cans!

Model Number: Pantry
"I hated stacking cans years ago when I worked in a grocery store and I don't like doing it at home. The Cansolidator does a great job keeping my cans organized and easy to get to from the front."
Review 15 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edina, MN
Date:July 12, 2011

Careful of the top row.

"Good organizer for various cans. Careful of the top row if you fill it, the top cans can fall out if not on a level surface."
Review 16 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:July 2, 2011

Excellent but requires deep shelves

Pros: quality, capacity
Cons: may be too deep for some shelves
"This is one of the easiest products I've ever assembled. There are only 2 types of parts, and all pieces fit together perfectly. The slots are numbered so it's easy to line up the front/back/top/bottom pieces. Holds a greater variety and quantity of cans than I expected, which leads to the only possible CON I found: it requires a shelf 16 inches deep. None of our pantry shelves is deeper than 12 inches, so I had to build a new shelf in a storage room. It's a trade-off I was happy to make."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glenview, IL
Date:June 20, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT

"Great product allows you to see where all your cans are and how many of the same type of cans you have.
Even my husband was impressed. We now have more room in our "Costco Closet" to add more stuff! I did the research this is the best price out there especially for 2!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:June 9, 2011

Great Organizer

Pros: easy to find items., quick to "scroll" through.
"This is my second CanSolidator. I loved the first one so much I decided to get another.
Great to separate fruits, veggies, soups, beans, . . .
"
Review 19 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summerville, SC
Date:June 2, 2011

Great organizer!

"I thought I would love my pantry in my new home. After settling in I soon found that the few poorly spaced shelves didn't do a thing for keeping organized and wasted so much space. I've been searching for a while for organizers that could be used on wire shelves. The Cansolidator is a great tool. I've placed it on my top shelf, one on top of the other to allow me to put to good use the dead space between that shelf and the ceiling. It's easy to put together and really easy to use. Well worth every penny. Now I need another system to store bottles and jars! Hopefully Shelf Reliance is listening :):)!"
Review 20 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2011

Great purchase

"Wanted to get my cans organized, because we have many. Well, this was wonderful. Instructions were clear, and easy to follow. Once assembled, put cans in and voila, organization. Love it!"
1 2 3 next>>