Customer Reviews for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk

Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk

The CanSolidator by Shelf Reliance is a stand-alone can organization system that rotates your canned goods automatically and sits conveniently on pantry or other existing shelves. Using patented technology, this clever storage system takes the hassle out of rotating your canned goods and allows you to manage your food supply with ease. With the ability to adjust to each can width, this system conveniently allows you to organize cans the way YOU want. The CanSolidator may be expanded horizontally or stacked vertically to maximize space and create the perfect setup for your pantry. For questions or additional information please email costcosupport@shelfreliance.com. Please include your the item number and description that corresponds with your question. Features: System is both front loading and free standing and can be used on existing shelving   Adjustable to accommodate multiple can sizes   Designed to efficiently rotate all sizes of cans, up to large 30oz fruit cans   Allows for quick and easy inventory of the foods you store   Contains enough components to store up to 8 rows of cans   Up to 80 can storage capacity depending on the size of cans being stored   Great for storing various types of canned goods, including soda pop and pet food   Easy assembly no screws, nuts, or bolts required   Dimensions: 16.5” D x11” H x 10” - 40” W (customizable to fit your needs)   Weight: 13.4 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 of 49(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Review 1 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunny North Carolina
Date:March 28, 2009

Love These- w/One Caution

Pros: easy to set up and use!
Cons: picture is misleading, some vertical space wasted if using small cans
"These are great- just as they say. A snap to assemble and use (my 5 & 6 year olds helped me). Be aware that the picture is a little misleading, since it shows two shelves with 6 rows of cans each. You actually get 2 shelves with 4 rows of cans each. If referencing the Shelf Reliance website, this is the Pantry version, but the picture looks like it should be the Pantry Plus version. So it was a little less storage than I anticipated, based on the picture but still worth it."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:October 9, 2012

Great Organization

Pros: easy to install
Cons: ad is misleading system is smaller
"This product is really great to organize and rotate your cans.
However the advertisement is very misleading, as the photograph shown is NOT what you get, you get the smaller system... so combined it is only 40" wide, not 80" as the add indicates.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:January 15, 2010

Too Bulky

"I bought this set to put in my cabinets, but the system is very bulky and long, I didn't have enough space in my cabinets to place the entire system length wise. And you have a lot of wasted space behind the system, you really need to have this system placed near the front of your cabinet so that you can easily add and remove cans as needed."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, CO
Date:July 25, 2009

not as simple to assemble as it seems

Pros: great concept, sturdy holds many cans.
Cons: difficult to assemble when stacking.
"Easy enough to assemple when there is only one row, but gets very tricky when stacking one on another. Trying to get 8 tabs and slots to line up simultaneously is maddening. Difficult to pull apart when you get the tab in the wrong slot; the same tabs will later pop out of their slots as you are trying to line things up on another section. I have wasted three hours this evening trying to stack these. Right now its still unassembled on my kitchen floor. I'm not sure if I'm going to keep it or not."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Provo, Utah
Date:March 7, 2009

Love these!

"I don't know what the other reviewer here was talking about - not accessing the top. All you need to access is the front of the system - you see two rows of cans on each cansolidator, right? The top row is where you insert new cans. They roll down an incline toward the back, drop, and come out the front of the bottom shelf. There's no need to put anything in the "top" of the system, the other reviewer must have put it together wrong or something. That said, my only complaint for this is that it does take a little time to put it together, but it's not hardly a deal-breaker. We love ours and I'd completely recommend it to other people. It's a much more convenient way to store canned goods in your pantry."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:July 2, 2011

Excellent but requires deep shelves

Pros: quality, capacity
Cons: may be too deep for some shelves
"This is one of the easiest products I've ever assembled. There are only 2 types of parts, and all pieces fit together perfectly. The slots are numbered so it's easy to line up the front/back/top/bottom pieces. Holds a greater variety and quantity of cans than I expected, which leads to the only possible CON I found: it requires a shelf 16 inches deep. None of our pantry shelves is deeper than 12 inches, so I had to build a new shelf in a storage room. It's a trade-off I was happy to make."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:December 7, 2011

Great Organizer

"We purchased this to help us with rotation of our canned goods and to know how much we have of an item. The CanSolidator came very quickly and relatively easy to put together. Make sure you have an idea of what you want to put in each spot. I have alot of soup and thus used one unit just for that purpose. We bought just the one set of two but we need to buy a few more sets to take care of the rest of my canned food. It is nice to be able to ask the children to go grab a can or 2 of something and know they are getting the oldest canned item there. They have fun watching the cans roll down to the front. We are thinking about getting the large CanSolidator and putting it in our basement since the 2-pack worked out so well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012

Works but does not save space

Pros: easy to put together, solves the old can problem
Cons: takes a lot of space
"It works as advertised. Had no problems putting it together. It fed cans to me just fine. My only problem was half of what I had on that shelf no longer fit into the shelf even though the can consolidator was full. Since I am short on space, I had to remove it and I will probably return it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
Date:April 20, 2009

Easy to Use

"I like that I can customize these storage shelves to the size of cans I wish to store. They are easy to snap together. I have a small kitchen, so I put them on the shelf of the closet in my spare bedroom. This frees up my kitchen cupboard for cans that I only buy one or two of."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:March 20, 2012

Very good purchase

"This seems to be a very good purchase and will definitely keep our cans rotated. Seems to be made of quite study plastic and is easily assembled. I thought it a bit pricey but if it lasts as long as it seems like it should then it is worth the money. The only drawback is the depth. You must have a shelf, cabinet or rack that will accommodate it (about 16.5"). Fortunately, we have metal shelves that are 18" deep so placement won't be a problem but I would advise everyone to determine beforehand if it will fit in their allotted space."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:anch, ak
Date:July 21, 2009

convenient and sturdy

Pros: extendable upwards and sideways
"Do premeasure your shelves. We've moved and in my new kitchen, I've got to assemble the shelves INSIDE the cupboard to get them to fit. It is worth the hassle though. A previous reviewer said rotation could not be used. This is incorrect. New cans are easily added (even to stacked units) with all standard sized cans-16oz. The extra-large retail cans like 30 oz pie filling, will NOT fit in these shelves as the can diameter is too large. I'll be buying more sets for the pantry, adding them both vertically and horizontally as I get them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison WI
Date:February 19, 2011

FANTASTIC

Pros: great organization, well made, easy to assemble, well written directions
Cons: none
"I have to say that I am sooooo impressed with this product. I am confused by the reviews that said it was hard to put together. If you follow the directions and photos, the only hard part is deciding which cans you want to put where. It is totally adjustable so I could put big soup cans and little soup cans, tuna fish etc. I ordered 2 sets of 2 rollers and you can hook more than one set together. I had 30" to work with so I put 3 10" sections together so it would fit exactly. I am actually ordering a few more sets so I can have all my cans rolling. Again if you follow the directions the corner pieces are all numbered top and bottom so you just look to see what number you are putting the dividers into and do the same on both sides. Everyone who has come to see them are amazed at how well they work and want to order some too."
Review 13 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:March 13, 2009

Great Product

Pros: you'll love them so much you'll want more!
Cons: careful measure shelf first! they are 16.5" deep.
"These were easy to assemble (no tools or "man help" needed!) Just read the instructions and snap-snap.
They work great and really help organize things. The only down side is that now that I have 2, I realize that I need at least 2 more!!
So my question is, is the one ONLINE bigger than the one sold in the WAREHOUSE. The online one is a little bit more expensive but it LOOKS bigger judging from the pictures. Does anyone know??
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 5, 2011

Cansolidator

Pros: versitile
Cons: assembly
Model Number: Cansolidator pantry
"I had a few iterations of the assembly of the cansolidator when the snap together pieces were snapped together wrong or came undone. I think it was partly me because I was so anxious to get the product up and running. Once together it worked well. The assembly instructions leave a lot to your own invention and I think that could be improved. Overall I must like it because I am ordering another one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 28, 2009

I am starting to feel orginized

Cons: none that i can see
Model Number: Pantry
"I bought one at the warehouse - easy to put together - easy to set up to the size needed for different cans. The one from the warehouse is a little smaller then this set and it only has one. I think I will get it from the web next time as it is a slightly better deal. It took about 20 minutes to setup and fill and it looks great and I can find what I need."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, CA
Date:November 24, 2009

Food Rotation at it's finest

"You can store more cans in the same space without it, but it rotates your cans so you are always using the oldest ones first! If you look at the numbers it's easy to line up the rows and they can's roll smothly. If you ignore the instructions or can't match 1 to 1 or 12 to 12 the can's will get stuck. Much better than the type my parents had."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glenview, IL
Date:June 20, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT

"Great product allows you to see where all your cans are and how many of the same type of cans you have.
Even my husband was impressed. We now have more room in our "Costco Closet" to add more stuff! I did the research this is the best price out there especially for 2!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2009

Great item

"I purchased these in store today and love them. They are good quality plastic, not flimsy at all. They fit great in the cupboard or pantry and are super helpful with getting organized. I am going back for more this week."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kansas
Date:October 8, 2011

Love Shelf Reliance

"Love the organization this product gives, the one drawback it is internet order only, Please bring the sheving to the stores. You have the food, let people see where they can put it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shelf Reliance CanSolidator Food Rotation System 2pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 8, 2009

It is Made in USA, Not Asia

Pros: functions pretty much as claimed, good value for the price.
Cons: not adjustable vertically, small soup cans waste a lot of valuable space.
Model Number: CanSolidator Pantry
"I purchased the starter model at my local warehouse. This is pretty good product. I found it to be incredibly simple and easy to assemble. It functions as it claims on the box. Now I can find stuff in my pantry more readily. I like it enough that I am going to purchase a couple of the ones here online and fill one complete section of my pantry. I hope they stack as claimed. There's no reason that I can see that they won't.
It's unfortunate that the one star reviewer from Vancouver didn't think ahead and consider measuring first. It is a considerably better product than one star!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>