Customer Reviews for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets

DHEA Promotes Healthy Mood and Immune Function† Resveratrol Supports Vitality as You Age† Dehydroepiandrosterone (DHEA) is produced naturally by the adrenal glands and supports immune function and a healthy mood. DHEA and Resveratrol function as buffers to help counteract effects of environmental stress. Schiff® has added Resveratrol, a nutrient found similarly in the skin of grapes and as a component of red wine, to help support vitality as you age. Each Tablet of DHEA Plus includes 1 mg of Resveratrol, the same amount found in 3 glasses of red wine. †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Directions: For best results, take one (1) tablet daily. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: One (1) Tablet Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value: Calcium (as Dicalcium Phosphate) 62 mg - 6%, DHEA (Dehydroepiandrosterone) 25 mg - *, Trans-Ferulic Acid 1 mg - *, Resveratrol (Polygonum cuspidatum)(root) 1 mg - *. *Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate, Corn Starch and Silicon Dioxide. Guaranteed: No added sugar (sucrose, fructose, lactose), salt (sodium chloride), yeast, wheat, gluten or milk. No preservatives or artificial flavors. Guaranteed for purity, freshness and labeled potency. Warnings: Keep out of reach of children. Not for use by individuals under the age of 18 years. Do not use if pregnant or nursing. Consult a physician or licensed qualified health care professional before using this product if you have, or have a family history of, prostate cancer, prostate enlargement, heart disease, low "good" cholesterol (HDL), or if you are using any other dietary supplement, prescription drug, or over-the-counter drug. Do not exceed recommended serving. Exceeding recommended serving may cause serious adverse health effects. Possible side effects include acne, hair loss, hair growth on the face (in women), aggressiveness, irritability, and increased levels of estrogen. Discontinue use and call a physician or licensed qualified health care professional immediately if you experience rapid heartbeat, dizziness, blurred vision, or other similar symptoms. To report any adverse events call 1-800-332-1088.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Review 1 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Branchville, NJ
Date:September 19, 2009

Love DHEA Plus

"I'm a 48 year old female who in the past year, began taking DHEA Plus, joined Weight Watchers, quit junk food for healthy food, lost 45 lbs. and felt great during the entire process. I got lazy during the summer of 2009 and stopped taking DHEA Plus. I had no idea all the wonders this product was giving me until it was gone. Without it I felt; unmotivated, cravings, and not up to the par that I had been. I'm back baby, taking DHEA Plus and feeling great. Try it and I think you will love the way you feel."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 29, 2009

replenish your testosterone

"This is a great product for all you men (and women) getting into your middle age and older. Helps to put back some of that testosterone that you stop producing as you age. Keep your muscles strong and your libido active. Of course the Resveratrol is an added bonus as an anti-aging nutrient."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Effective product

Pros: high quality low price
Cons: no longer available in my warehouse
"I have been taking Schiff DHEA for over 15 years. The product has recently been updated to DHEA plus with resveratrol and while I cannot say that I notice any difference, I'm happy for the added value. I have a healthy lifestyle that includes a very good diet with lots of vegetables and low in processed carbs, regular exercise and moderate drinking. I strongly believe that DHEA has played an important role in keeping my healthy body young and strong. It is impossible to know what I would look like had I not been taking it for all these years, but my best friend and life partner says to "keep doing it". People regularly comment that I don't look my age (56) and guess much lower. One thing I can say for certain is that DHEA has maintained my appetite for the "female principal". My libdo remains strong and the DHEA has a noticeable effect when it gets low. I take 25-50 mg per day depending on what my body seems to want. When i was 40 years old, 25mg seemed like plenty, but now that I'm well into my fifties I find 50mg a good daily dose. I also take Saw Palmetto for prostate health since DHEA is conta-indicated in men with BPH (enlarged prostate). I have no issues there and don't want any. I have no idea what role lifestyle differences may play in the overall effects another person may achieve, but i would not expect DHEA to be a magic pill for those not already inclined towards a healthy life. I will continue taking it and I have been purchasing it from Costco all along. It really works for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011

Need Info for Expiration Date

"I buy this product for my father every year, because the price is very good. However, since there is no expiration date posted on the web, a couple times I had to return the whole package to the local Costco store when the expiration date did not work. So please consider to add the expiration date."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2012

Good purchase

Pros: seems to work, scored tablet, resveratrol added, great price
Cons: need to carry this in stores!
"I'm a 49-yr old man who lives a healthy lifestyle but noticed a reduced energy level etc. Had blood levels of total and free testosterone, DHEA-S levels and PSA checked and they were on the low/normal side. Have started using 1/2 pill daily and noticed improvement in energy, mood, libido etc. Very good product but I would recommend anyone considering DHEA that they get their blood work done prior to starting and regularly thereafter to adjust. Also start with lowest dose possible (tablet is scored so I can break them but then go to full 25mg dose if needed)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 11, 2011

DHEA Dietary Supplement-great price!

"I bought three bottles which gives me a 3-year supply, because I don't want to pay shipping for one bottle per year. But these all expire in Nov. 2012. I don't really know if it matters all that much, but I would rather have had a supply that is fresh enough to go three years!
Our local Costco doesn't carry this product any more, and that is why I'm ordering this supplement on-line now. The price can't be beat!!!!!!! And delivery was very prompt!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Improving Strength/Stamina

Pros: noticeable improvement
Cons: none after 2 months use
"I'm a 70 yr old 'aging athlete'. After 2 months, DHEA Plus and Glucosamine are making a noticeable difference in stamina, strength and reduction of joint pain. I take one of each tab with breakfast, same with evening meal and experience no side effects."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 12, 2011

Needs to be in stock.

"One of the few supplements that really works. Sould be carried on the selves instead of mail order."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rancho Mirage, Ca.
Date:March 30, 2011

Still waiting for the Vitality

"I purchased this because it is for Immune Function, Vitality and Healthy Mood. I am and have always been a happy person, so the Mood thing is just fine. I am always looking for things to enhance my Immune system so I am happy with that aspect. I have very little energy and was in hopes I would get a good boost of energy in taking DHEA. I'm still waiting for the energy.
I have taken Schiff product for years and have lots of faith in it.
"
Review 10 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:February 3, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great product
Cons: have to pay for shipping
"Have been using this great product for years. Great price for the product too - don't be fooled by "lower" prices elsewhere - there are more tablets in this jar. The only downside is that now Costco no longer carries it in store and I have to pay for shipping."
Review 11 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fl
Date:February 27, 2012

It just helps me feel better

Pros: price, brand
Cons: none
"Costco price and schiff brand is a good combo. The product just helps me feel better I don't know why it works but it does. I know I can tell when I do not take it. I do double the dose but I feel its best for me."
Review 12 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:November 1, 2011

DHEA best price I have found

"The local Costco use to carry this item on the shelf, but now it is only available by internet. This is a great buy and the shipping is minimal or free."
Review 13 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:March 22, 2012

I think I like this stuff

Cons: not available in warehouse
"I have tried it for 2 weeks now, and I the claims seem to be true. Nothing dramatic, just a subtlely increased energy level."
Review 14 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Escondido, CA
Date:May 24, 2010

Works 4 Me!

Pros: works great 4 me.
Cons: not @ my local costco
Model Number: Item # 190695
"I'm entirely happy w/the results which i have witnessed in myself over the 7+ years that I have been taking Schiff's DHEA+. for me, it works great."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 31, 2011

Great Deal!

Pros: great price
Cons: only available online
"By far the best price for the quality out there. I've discontinued taking DHEA on several occasions, but I always resume taking it."
Review 16 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2011

So Easy!!

"This was so easy. I ordered 3 bottles of DHEA and not no problems at all. They were delivered in about 2 to 3 days."
Review 17 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:July 21, 2010

EXCELENT !!!!

"The best one ! all my family and every person that I share the information about this product.... they buy it!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent, WA
Date:October 5, 2011

Smart buy

"Best price anywhere and no shipping cost. I can feel the difference immediately. Take at night."
Review 19 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011

TOOK IT BACK

Model Number: 302923166000
"NOT THE BEST INGREDIENTS..COMPARED TO OTHER PRODUCTE I'VE USED"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schiff® DHEA Plus, 350 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara County, CA
Date:October 18, 2011

Good stuff!!!

"Keeps my energy up. I've taken up rugby again at the age of 63!"