Customer Reviews for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure

Unique Oval Design! 100% spring-free! Fun, Active Living with Springfree™
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Review 1 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silverlake, WA
Date:May 31, 2009

safest trampoline ever

Pros: safety, quality, smooth bounce, height of jumps
"We have had this trampoline for over a year and it shows not sign of wear despite frequent use. You would have to try to get hurt on this trampoline. The whole design is so different from a standard trampoline, there is no comparison. This is the best. The oblong design fits nicely in our RV garage so the kids can jump in the winter. The oblong design also provides an extra foot in length when doing flips. The kids each take a side to jump on which works a lot nicer than the circle trampolines. The bounce is so much smoother and we feel we can jump higher than with a spring trampoline. I was concerned about paying so much, but now I feel like the quality is worth the higher price. Assembly was a bit tricky, my husband and I put is together in an evening. My palms of my hands felt bruised for several days after putting it together, but I would do it all again for this terrific trampoline."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2009

My kids are on it every day!!!!!

"This was recommended to me, I'm so happy I didn't start looking somewhere else. I couldn't have put it together or maybe I could but I had someone do it. My kids ages 2, 7 and 8 plus many of their friends are on this thing for ever at a time. Even without play dates my older kids have been on this every day that they have been home since we got it! It has been helpful to me and it has been safe, I just can't say enough about how they have had so much fun on it , if you are thinking about getting one I think you can't go wrong. I think this is more fun and better exercise than a swing set.
Thanks Costco!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vacaville, CA
Date:February 4, 2009

We love this trampoline!

Pros: great for kids-babies too!
Cons: none
"This trampoline is awesome! No chance of kids falling out here, easy enough to put together (my husband and I did it one evening)...The best part is that we are able to put our 15 month old in the trampoline also , shut the zipper, and let her play away- without worrying about her falling through cracks, etc. it's like a giant playpen! We've had way over the weight limit on it also without any hint of problems...our whole family approves!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olathe, KS
Date:May 25, 2009

We LOVE it!!

Model Number: SF60E
"I never wanted a trampoline because of safety concerns. My husband and I did a TON of research on this and others. Hands down this is the best out there where safety is concerned. We bought this as a surprise for my daughter's birthday. Our kids (ages 7, 3 & 1) all love it. It was a total hit at the bday party! It was more than we wanted to spend, but it is completely worth it. As noted in the manual, It did take about 1 1/2 hrs for my husband and a couple of friends to put together and that was after he spent about 30 minutes reviewing the instructions, watching the video online and taking everything out of the boxes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cameron Park , CA
Date:September 2, 2009

lots of fun

"We have had ours for more than a year. Like others, we were very concerned about safety, and never though we would buy a trampoline. I have a bad memory of getting pinched by springs when I was a kid. When I saw this type, I was very impressed. I especially like the fact that you can't step on springs on the edge, or fall on any bars. Our kids and friends have a great time on this, not to mention myself, a 235lb dad. The oval shape fits great in our extremely small back yard. Unlike others, I had no problem assembling this trampoline."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:December 25, 2008

End Result Good

Model Number: Race track spring free trampoline
"The end result of our trampoline is great. Getting there is a different story. It took me and my husband 3+ hours to assemble. There were times when we wanted to give up. I should say the hardest part is putting the rods onto the mat. Expect this to be exhausting and take time. The rest was simple, but time consuming. Again, end result fine, but getting there was quite difficult. Definately not a one person job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:June 10, 2009

Great tampoline

Pros: safe clever design, easy to put together
Cons: leaves collect in the jumping area
Model Number: SF60E
"I had started to look at some high end traditional spring trampolines in another store. They also had a Springfree trampoline on display. I thought I would give it a try, not expecting much. To my great surprise, it performed much better with much better "spring" than the other highly rated trampolines. Later, I was greatly pleased to find that Costco also carried it at a much lower price.
The trampoline comes in three easy to manage boxes. I was able to put it together myself in about 2.5 hours. It does take a fair amount off strength, though. Also be careful; one of the fiberglass rods slipped out of my grasp and nailed me in the chest leaving a nice bruise.
Jumping on the trampoline is very smooth. You can get some nice height! Plenty of room for one person. I also feel very safe on it. There are no holes to fall through. The safety net is strong and supports a lot a weight thrown at it. I experimented a bit with it; even with most of my weight against the net, the trampoline base remained stable and steady.
The one con I have for now is that, since there are no holes in the jumping area, leaves that fall in stay in. We keep a broom nearby to sweep it out. Just a minor con, but the only one I can come up with for now."
Review 8 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville,SC
Date:March 1, 2009

Safe & Fun,the Perfect Combo

Pros: easy to assemble, instructions clear, basic jumps shown
Cons: can't think of one
Model Number: SF60E 8' X 13"
"At first we were wary of a trampoline purchase for our kids. But the features and construction of this Springfree are all put together thoughtfully with quality to protect and enhance the bouncing experience. We have been thrilled as parents,but that pales compared to the great times had and exercise received by our two daughters and their friends.Costco's shipping was swift too."
Review 9 for Springfree™ Trampoline (8 ft x 13 ft) with Safety Enclosure
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA
Date:July 11, 2009

Great design, muscle required

"This has the best design I have seen for safety. No holes or springs to get kids' feet stuck in. Be prepared to use a lot of muscle to get the spring rods in place. I'm still sore."