Customer Reviews for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack

Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack

Features: Replacement Filter Pack for the RO Pure in Costco Warehouses   5-piece Annual filter pack   Sanitary “Push Button” Fitter Change   Easy one-step filter change procedure (no tools needed)   (2)  5-micron Sediment Filter to trap dirt, rust, sand , silt and suspended particles   (2) high-quality, 5-micron carbon block filters to reduce chlorine, bad tastes and odors (1) final carbon block filter (polishing/final) to enhance taste and quality Model:  218195  / 322637
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
(out of 148 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
142 of 148(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Review 1 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:May 21, 2015

Excellent product

Pros: great product
Cons: none
Model Number: RO Pure
" Have an eight year old Watts Premier system. Just regularly change the filters for great tasting water from very poor tap water. "
Review 2 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, Ca
Date:May 19, 2015

best priced

" went on line to company to purchase these water filters. Price was high and I was going to be charged for shipping which was almost the price of the cylinders. Gal told me to try Costco, I did and was very well pleased with price and NO SHIPPING! "
Review 3 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:May 12, 2015

RO Pure Filters for Reverse Osmosis

Model Number: Watts Premier RO Pure
" I purchased the RO system at Costco 5 years ago and replace the filters as needed. It is great that I can purchase replacement filters on line at Costco.com. Love this system, great pure water whenever I want it. "
Review 4 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:March 3, 2015

Works well

Pros: works like it is suppose too
Cons: kind of expensive i suppose
" Keeps the RO working properly. Switching the filters on time means the whole system will work like it is suppose to for a long time. "
Review 5 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wolverine, Michigan
Date:February 17, 2015

convenient shopping

Pros: bottled quality water
Model Number: watts premier system
" I live in upper Michigan with a well water system, these filters work great and it's nice to have the option of ordering on line.my closest Costco is 235 miles away. "
Review 6 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:mesa arizona
Date:February 16, 2015

leisurelarry

Pros: best system on the market
Cons: when stops cleaning water cant tell which filter
Model Number: 290616
" very good for purpose intended ,does a very good job "
Review 7 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Norco, CA
Date:November 8, 2014

Change every 6mos?

Pros: easy to instll
Cons: really short life
" I'm lucking if these filters last 2 months. They're a lot more expensive than the old screw in filters, and last about 1/3 as long. Will go back to the old screw in system. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014

old filters for new RO system

" These are not bad filters however costco is not selling the newest filters for the Premium Plus. I understand that many shoppers have the old filters but they need to carry the newest filters as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014

So Easy

" I ordered the Premier RO Pure Replacement filters (5 pack)from Costco online after checking out the online competition selling the same filters. As is often the case, Costco's offering was more for less money! The filters arrived AND as promised they were super easy to install. I admit to some trepidation before beginning and was so happy to find it was just as promised, quick, easy and no watery mess. Thank you for a great product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Great Product and Price

Pros: easy installation
Cons: price is a bit high
" I've had this RO system for a number of years. It works flawlessly. Changing out the filters can't be any easier. "
Review 11 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014

Work well

Pros: don't have to turn off water, no tools needed
Cons: none
" I love how easy these filters are to replace. No turning off water, just pop out the old one and plug in the new one. No tools needed, very nice. "
Review 12 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Paz, Bolivia
Date:October 23, 2013

Watts Pro Water Filter

" I've used the water filter for about three years now, and getting the cartridge refills from COSTCO, is easier than from WATTS, and a little cheaper. Gotta stay with COSTCO! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Date:October 18, 2013

Perfect package of filters

Pros: super easy snap-in replacement, the right mix of filters for an entire year
Cons: not available in my local costco store
Model Number: 218195 / 322637
" Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack is an ideal add-on to the original RO system purchase. The RO system has an LED indicator light which tell you when to replace the filters. This 5-pack mix provides all required filters for a 12 month period. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:October 1, 2013

Quick and painless

Pros: painless 2 min swap
Cons: lighter weight suggest capacity is limited, must change at recommended intervals
" I have the more traditional system as well, where you have to use a big wrench to open canisters and drop in 10inch filters. However this system is just so painless, you don't even need to shut off the water, the system clicks out and clicks in new filter canisters. The size and weight suggest you really need to adhere to the 6month schedule since the carbon filter protects your membrane and prolongs life of system. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:August 29, 2013

Regular Purchase

Pros: easy to use
" This is a regular purchase for us. These filters fit RO water filter. Would be nice if Costco had them in the store since they sell the unit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 26, 2013

Doesn't get better than this

Pros: more compact footprint, easiest cartridges to change of any system, excellent water quality, reasonable price
Model Number: RO Pure
" I've had several of the reverse-osmosis water filters from Watts Premier, and I've been very pleased with the water quality. The difficulty has been how difficult it is to change the filter cartridges, twice a year. Since I'm having arthritic problems with my hands and wrists, it became almost impossible for me to change the cartridges, and I've had to ask my son to do it for me. These push-button filters can be changed quickly and easily by me, and the water quality is just as good, in my opinion. These are a bit more expensive than the old ones, but it's all upside from there. "
Review 17 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:June 11, 2013

Great R/O for the money.

Pros: easily installed. quick filter replacement.
Cons: n/a
" Filters much cheaper than the model it replaced and much easier to change.
Total dissolved solids remain between 6 ppm and 11 ppm for several months. That's very pure H20. Ice cubes are clear and ice maker stays clean. Couldn't be happier.
"
Review 18 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marysville, WA
Date:March 22, 2013

Great product and easy to install

Pros: very easy to install
Cons: none
Model Number: Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack - Item# 243342
" We bought the Quick & Hot Water Dispenser was recently purchased and I wanted to purchase the filter to go with the dispenser. The additional filters came within a couple of days. Excellent directions and easy to install. "
Review 19 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oviedo, Fl
Date:February 1, 2013

RO Pure - Crisp Clean taste

Pros: great taste, good quality
Cons: like all water filters - way overpriced.
" We have replaced this on the recommended schedule and have not been dissapointed. The water tastes good from the first day the filters are installed untl they are replaced. Water filters are expensive but you save a few bucks on these at Costco "
Review 20 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:January 27, 2013

Cost of replacement

Pros: good water quality easy to change filters
Cons: high cost of replacement filters
Model Number: ROPURE
" The replacement filters are now available in the store for much less than online. This helps with the replacement filter costs which is higher than with other models. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>