Customer Reviews for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack

Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack

Features: Replacement Filter Pack for the RO Pure in Costco Warehouses   5-piece Annual filter pack   Sanitary “Push Button” Fitter Change   Easy one-step filter change procedure (no tools needed)   (2)  5-micron Sediment Filter to trap dirt, rust, sand , silt and suspended particles   (2) high-quality, 5-micron carbon block filters to reduce chlorine, bad tastes and odors (1) final carbon block filter (polishing/final) to enhance taste and quality Model:  218195  / 322637
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
(out of 140 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
136 of 140(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Review 1 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014

So Easy

"I ordered the Premier RO Pure Replacement filters (5 pack)from Costco online after checking out the online competition selling the same filters. As is often the case, Costco's offering was more for less money! The filters arrived AND as promised they were super easy to install. I admit to some trepidation before beginning and was so happy to find it was just as promised, quick, easy and no watery mess. Thank you for a great product."
Review 2 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Great Product and Price

Pros: easy installation
Cons: price is a bit high
"I've had this RO system for a number of years. It works flawlessly. Changing out the filters can't be any easier."
Review 3 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014

Work well

Pros: don't have to turn off water, no tools needed
Cons: none
"I love how easy these filters are to replace. No turning off water, just pop out the old one and plug in the new one. No tools needed, very nice."
Review 4 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Paz, Bolivia
Date:October 23, 2013

Watts Pro Water Filter

"I've used the water filter for about three years now, and getting the cartridge refills from COSTCO, is easier than from WATTS, and a little cheaper. Gotta stay with COSTCO!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Date:October 18, 2013

Perfect package of filters

Pros: super easy snap-in replacement, the right mix of filters for an entire year
Cons: not available in my local costco store
Model Number: 218195 / 322637
"Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack is an ideal add-on to the original RO system purchase. The RO system has an LED indicator light which tell you when to replace the filters. This 5-pack mix provides all required filters for a 12 month period."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:October 1, 2013

Quick and painless

Pros: painless 2 min swap
Cons: lighter weight suggest capacity is limited, must change at recommended intervals
"I have the more traditional system as well, where you have to use a big wrench to open canisters and drop in 10inch filters. However this system is just so painless, you don't even need to shut off the water, the system clicks out and clicks in new filter canisters. The size and weight suggest you really need to adhere to the 6month schedule since the carbon filter protects your membrane and prolongs life of system."
Review 7 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:August 29, 2013

Regular Purchase

Pros: easy to use
"This is a regular purchase for us. These filters fit RO water filter. Would be nice if Costco had them in the store since they sell the unit."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 26, 2013

Doesn't get better than this

Pros: more compact footprint, easiest cartridges to change of any system, excellent water quality, reasonable price
Model Number: RO Pure
"I've had several of the reverse-osmosis water filters from Watts Premier, and I've been very pleased with the water quality. The difficulty has been how difficult it is to change the filter cartridges, twice a year. Since I'm having arthritic problems with my hands and wrists, it became almost impossible for me to change the cartridges, and I've had to ask my son to do it for me. These push-button filters can be changed quickly and easily by me, and the water quality is just as good, in my opinion. These are a bit more expensive than the old ones, but it's all upside from there."
Review 9 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:June 11, 2013

Great R/O for the money.

Pros: easily installed. quick filter replacement.
Cons: n/a
"Filters much cheaper than the model it replaced and much easier to change.
Total dissolved solids remain between 6 ppm and 11 ppm for several months. That's very pure H20. Ice cubes are clear and ice maker stays clean. Couldn't be happier.
"
Review 10 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marysville, WA
Date:March 22, 2013

Great product and easy to install

Pros: very easy to install
Cons: none
Model Number: Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack - Item# 243342
"We bought the Quick & Hot Water Dispenser was recently purchased and I wanted to purchase the filter to go with the dispenser. The additional filters came within a couple of days. Excellent directions and easy to install."
Review 11 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oviedo, Fl
Date:February 1, 2013

RO Pure - Crisp Clean taste

Pros: great taste, good quality
Cons: like all water filters - way overpriced.
"We have replaced this on the recommended schedule and have not been dissapointed. The water tastes good from the first day the filters are installed untl they are replaced. Water filters are expensive but you save a few bucks on these at Costco"
Review 12 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:January 27, 2013

Cost of replacement

Pros: good water quality easy to change filters
Cons: high cost of replacement filters
Model Number: ROPURE
"The replacement filters are now available in the store for much less than online. This helps with the replacement filter costs which is higher than with other models."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:January 23, 2013

Clever design

Pros: easy installation, easy identification of filters and associated port
Cons: ability to return used filters for regeneration
"Through several decades, I have own several Reverse Osmosis filters, but none of them where as easy to change as this one. During the process there was a negligent amount of water spilled, but the process was very simple and quick. I'm very happy with this filter."
Review 14 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:January 18, 2013

Easy to replace old filters

Pros: easy replacement
Cons: cost is much higher than older model, water quality is fair not great.
"These filters are easy replacement, however, I feel that the old style filters (bigger - screw in) produced better water quality at a much lower cost. I will switch back to the older model in due time."
Review 15 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Avondale AZ
Date:November 15, 2012

Water Filters

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: buying the entire filter group
Model Number: 218195
"I was disappointed that I couldn't buy just the blue filter on line. The blue filter and the green filter do not have to be changed o n the same basis as the other filters."
Review 16 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun City West, AZ Retired
Date:November 14, 2012

Big Improvement

Cons: the noise coming out of the drainage system is sti
Model Number: The one you showed at the beginning
"The ease in replacing filters is a vast improvement over previous models"
Review 17 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO, CA
Date:November 6, 2012

Best Reverse Osmosis system I ever owned

Pros: easy to replace fiters
Cons: filter prices keep going up about $10 every year
Model Number: 218195
"I have own several reverse osmosis systems before and this one is by far the best, it delivers great tasting water every time and even tells me when is time to change the filters with a red lite"
Review 18 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Litchfield Park, AZ
Date:October 29, 2012

Good reverse osmosis system!

Pros: system works well! h2o tastes great!
Cons: nonethat i know of yet.
Model Number: Premier RO System
"This system was easy to install and has been easy to maintain at the 1 yr mark."
Review 19 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA CA
Date:August 29, 2012

Fresh water

Pros: easy to change, easy to order, water tastes great
Cons: you have to change the filters to have great water
Model Number: Premier Plus
"I've had several water filtration systems and this is the best as far as ease in changing the filters. Push a button "pop" out goes the old one push and "click" in goes the new. I've installed 4 units for clients, and two for myself in different houses I've lived. I love the melted snow taste the water has."
Review 20 for Premier Ro Pure Replacement Filter 5-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 8, 2012

Best value

"Been using this product for three years. Works perfectly. Price is the best on Costco.com."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>