Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™

Contact Grill, Panini Press, Open Grill & Flat Griddle
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 30, 2010

How Did I Live Without This?!

Pros: consistent & even heat, easy clean-up
Cons: lots of steam. use in ventilated area
"A friend recommended this grill to me and I knew that I could always return it if I didn't like it... WELL, let me say that it will NOT be going back! My family and I have enjoyed grilled fish, turkey burgers, hamburgers, steaks and eggs on this marvelous grill. Each meal has been restaurant quality and wonderful! Clean up is easy (2 minutes flat!). I LOVE this grill and will be putting it on my Christmas list to send to friends and family."
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:January 10, 2010

Excellent

"Got this as a Christmas present & am so
happy with it, I can make wonderful paninis for lunch in <10mins. The kids
use it for quick snacks and we have grilled fish, steaks, chicken. So easy to use and fast!
"
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 4, 2010

Simply Great!

Pros: simple, grills evenly
Cons: none
"This grill is very easy to setup and use. It makes great sandwiches and cleanup is simple as long as you prep the grill before cooking."
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:January 4, 2010

Pleased Beyond Pleased

Pros: spot-on temp control easily cleans grill/griddle
Cons: none
"Hey, all!
I can't say enough about this grill. I like to cook- a lot- and I like variety, too. That being said, this item has cut down the amount of cleaning I do while increasing the amount of cooking I do. Breakfast foods do very well on it- I've made omelettes, crepes, pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausages on it. Lunches mean plenty of paninis and grilled cheese sandwiches or grilled mushrooms, fish, asparagus and other goodies. Dinners? It can handle a steak; it can handle fish and seafood; it can handle corn and flour tortillas; and, it can handle even some desserts!
It's easy to clean and easy to use (just don't use metal so as to preserve the coating)- and, it's one of the few products out there with truly accurate temperature control!
I have had it and used it for two years.. and have not had a single problem!"
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Date:January 3, 2010

This is the Best!

"Love this Item. its great, have had it for a year now. I use it everyday. All meats are grilled on it, and Veggies too! Breakfast, lunch and dinner. And I use it everyday. I find it easy to clean.
I was worth all I paid for it. Hope if it ever dies I can find the same one again.
"
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:December 4, 2009

A few kinks

Pros: food tastes great
Cons: splatter is more than it should be
"I have had my Cuisinart Griddler for a while. I do like how it cooks.Everything from burgers to fish to sandwiches turn out tasting great. The only problem is the splatter. No matter what you cook, you have drops of any liquid all over the counter, cupboards, etc. If the plates had a good size lip, then this would not be as much of an issue. I like the temperature control but another reviewer was correct that it takes a long time to heat up and cool down. For the price that Costco offers this for, it is a good deal."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:November 25, 2009

LOVE IT

Pros: easy to use
Cons: messy cleanup/grill
"Use this several times a week. Love making panini sandwiches on it. Tasty & little cleanup needed. We grill our beef/lamb on it. Food prepared on this cooks well and tastes great! Dislike the amount of cleanup time, but compared to cleaning a frying pan & cooktop & anywhere else the grease can splash, it really isn't that bad. Much, much better than the Foreman grill we had."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Date:August 18, 2009

Regrettable Purchase

Pros: removeable plates, cooking surfaces adjust to fit food
Cons: expensive, grill plates very hard to clean, takes longer to heat up than most contact grills, plates are thin and heat unevenly, low fat food sticks badly unless oiled, sides of handle get very hot
Model Number: Cuisinart Griddler Gourmet
"I bought this grill because the two cooking surfaces adjust to fit the thickness of the food and based on the good reviews here. I was disappointed after only a couple of uses.
This grill needs to be heated for at least 10 minutes, not just until the green light comes on, to cook evenly with the thin grill plates. Cooking fish can be frustrating if the grill plates aren't oiled well.
Oiling the plates to keep low food from sticking makes the plates very difficult to clean as the hardened oil builds up in the valleys of the grill plates. It takes repeated scraping and scrubbing with a stiff bristle brush to get them clean.
The unit died after 9 uses, so took back and got refund."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:August 17, 2009

LUV THIS MASTERPIECE

Cons: none
"I am into cooking a lot and we have made use of this griddler a lot over the last one year
A must have for kebabs burgers and offcourse sandwiches
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:August 6, 2009

Absolutely LOVE it!

Pros: easy to clean, even temperature quick cooking
Cons: none
"I love my Griddler. I use it all the time and enjoy the ease of cleanup by just sliding the plates out and popping in the dishwasher. I have made quesadillas and they come out crisp on the outside, hot on the inside. Great for panini sandwiches with left over Christmas prime rib. I have cooked pork, chicken, steak, and all kinds of sandwiches on it. I can't say enough about it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Date:May 14, 2009

Great Griddler!

"We use this panini maker at least 3-4 time a week for great sandwiches! Easy and fast heating! We have invented some very tasty paninis that are nutritious with excellent breads and meats and cheese. the best appliance next to the coffee maker on our kitchen counter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:May 3, 2009

Nice addition to the kitchen

Pros: handy and versatile, solid construction, removable plates, good value for the money
Cons: grill plates can be hard to clean
"This is a very good panini press and grill. It heats up quickly and uniformly, and it does triple duty: it can be used to grill chicken, fish, steak, and vegetables; it can be used to make hot sandwiches; and it can be used as a griddle for pancakes, bacon, eggs, and whatever else. The plates pop out easily, but they are a bit difficult to clean (hence the four stars instead of five). Nevertheless, the Cuisinart Griddler is more versatile and user-friendly than most other comparable products on the market---we bought ours two weeks ago and have used it almost every day since!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mequon, Wi
Date:February 24, 2009

Very Handy

Pros: grill/griddle plates go in the dishwasher.
Cons: could heat a bit higher and faster.
"Wanted a grill and looked at several before purchasing this one. Love being able to convert to griddle. Have used it for everything from burgers (patties on grill side and buns on griddle plate with grill open flat) to veggies. Portabella mushrooms came out great."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 23, 2009

Great Product

"Easy to use, cooks food fast! Great for the novice chef. Much better than the George Foreman grill."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merrillville, IN
Date:February 9, 2009

Great working product

Pros: open grilling
"Best investment I've made for cooking, very good grill for indoors that grills meat like it should and easy to clean."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:February 5, 2009

Fantastic-Must Have!

"I purchased my Griddler Gourmet 9 month ago. I use it several times per week. In the winter we grill our steaks and burgers on it! We also use as a panini grill. It heats up fast and cleans easily with the removable plates. We have given as a gift too. This is a fantastic must have kitchen tool."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Cumberland, PA
Date:January 24, 2009

quality product

"Rec'd for Christmas and have used 2-3 times per week since. Great for quick lunches or dinners. Makes delicious hot sandwiches, grilled chicken breasts and fajitas. Have used mainly as a press but expanded as a griddle once. You will enjoy, and can't be beat if you can find it on sale !"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kernersville, NC
Date:October 25, 2008

Great Buy

"My husband gave this to me as a gift. And I love it. It is very easy to set up,/ change plates. And very easy to clean too. I even bring it to work and my co workers are impressed. I wish they have it in 220 volts so I can send it to my parents and in laws abroad."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Kentucky
Date:October 22, 2008

Great Paninis

"I bought the Griddler as a panini press, and it works great. I'm thrilled with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Griddler Gourmet™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:October 20, 2008

Best Ever!!

"I have done so much research for an inside grill. This Griddler is great. I have cooked large 1 inch pork chops and they turned out so juicy and taste great, they cooked in less than 15 minutes. I have used it for Chicken breasts and vegetables all with the same great results. Everything cooks so fast and the grill seals the juice in the meat. The only con is that you cant put in sink and wash. But nothing sticks so it wipes down very easy."
26 of 27 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>