Customer Reviews for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry

25 Fluid Ounces
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Review 1 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 1, 2010

As good as the other one

"My medical doctor recommended the other one for joint pain from RA and my rheumatologist did not disagree with trying it. I became a distributor and loved, loved the product but even as a distributor it was too expensive for me. After researching other options I found Fruit A Vie. My husband and son like the taste better so are more willing to take it. The effects are not quite the equivalent of the other one but the reduction in cost is far more dramatic! It makes a difference in my joint pain and attention span for my son (and husband!). Highly recommend this product if you can’t afford $30 a bottle for the other one!"
Review 2 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County,Cal
Date:July 14, 2010

Fruit-a-vie

"Great taste, texture and is very drinkable.
We can't find Fruit-a-vie at our local Costco but like it so well, we buy online.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Date:May 17, 2010

Not recomended

"The expense of the original "vie", fortunately, is worth it. My wife and I had been given a months supply of the original "vie" and loved it. We decided to try Costco's knock off version, gave it a month, and the price for it speaks for it. "Fruit Vie" doesn't contain the same ingredients, doesn't provide the same antioxidants, and didn't provide us with the same everyday feeling as the true "vie" product. We will be sticking with the true "vie" product."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:April 29, 2010

Not as expected

"I have been drinking another similar product which is only available via their website and is about $40.00 per bottle but does work with joint and muscle pain. When ordering Fruit a Vie I did think it had similar ingredients but not the case. The taste is not very good and it does not contain glucosamine.
I was very disappointed and will be returning my 4 bottles :(:("
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mariposa CA
Date:April 26, 2010

Cheap Energy (even with Obama in office)

Pros: priced fairly, easy to order, tastes great
Cons: not stocked in warehouse location
Model Number: Fruit-a-vie
"I bought this product after reading the reviews as it sounded like a wonder-juice. I have not tried the other 'Vie' product so this was completely new for me. I find that about 2-3 ounces after my morning breakfast of oatmeal with flax seed added boosted my energy level somewhat.
The product tastes great. Very refreshing and quite fruity quality makes is easy to enjoy. I have a friend who sells the other stuff and he gets well over thirty dollars per bottle. Sorry, but unless it is great single malt scotch, I'm not paying that for anything.
Also it seems to reduce the aches and pains of getting on in years a bit. My back and shoulders are more relaxed - a bonus that was unexpected.
I'm no health nut, but do eat fairly well and watch what I put in the pie hole more than when younger. This is now part of my daily regimen.
Sadly the Costco nearest me (Merced) does not carry it and I have to buy it on line. The delivery charges are fair though. It did take about a week to receive it after order.
I will probably continue to use this along with my vitamins and other supplements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garden Grove, CA
Date:April 21, 2010

Best healthy stuff around

"Both my husband and I love this stuff. We take it every morning and feel so much better because of it..."
Review 7 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2010

good for humans and canines too

Pros: it yummy
Cons: none!
"It dosn't just work on my joints and overall wellbeing, it helps maintain my waistline, too. When my 3.5 lbs chihuahua is ill, I perk her health up with a little of this juice. It's amazing how fast it works on her. It even helped cure her mange."
Review 8 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 30, 2010

Healthy now tastes delicious!

Pros: tasty, super healthy
"I actually prefer liquid supplements; the body is better able to absorb the nutrients. Frut a Vie is amazingly tasty - and no bad aftertaste either.
I feel a significant boost in my energy and personally don't feel hungry for the few hours after taking it (even with an empty stomach).
Thankfully this was available at my local Costco so I didn't have to pay for the shipping - but considering this is well below the retail value - it's an AMAZING deal!
I plan on giving my kids a 1/2 ounce each day - it's that good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:January 26, 2010

Fruit A Vie

Model Number: Fruit A Vie 25 oz
"I am upset that our Costco no longer stocks this product. When I could not find it at our location, I purchased 4 bottles of the Acai berry, but am returning 3. It tastes terrible and I have lost qualities found in the Fruit A Vie. With the Fruit A Vie every morning, right out of the bottle, I noticed a complete reduction of knee and back pain (from running). It's back now with the other product,. I experienced less holiday depression and just had a better feeling all around. I will buy it online if I must, but I will continue with Fruit A Vie. I will return the other 3 bottles of Acai."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The OC, CA
Date:July 30, 2009

SUPER/Much better value

"Other than the sales people for the "other brand" everyone seems to agree this product is GREAT. I sure hope Costco keeps in in stock!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:July 6, 2009

The Smart Choice

"After using the competition's product, I discovered Fruitavie. The price difference was amazing, but what about taste? We had fun with a blind taste test, and every single "taster" picked Fruitavie! Multi-level marketing? Bah! This is the smart choice!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2009

Very good supplement

"Easy to store, easy to drink. Just a small amount by itself or mixed with another juice is an easy way to get your fruits in. I mix it with their veggie supplement, 1oz each. Sometimes I add it to a glass of fruit juice, sometimes just shoot it down. Very good taste. Highly recommended"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:June 2, 2009

Great product for price!

"When compared to the competition, this product tastes very similar (I actually enjoy the crunchiness of the acai berry), has same health benefits--my asthma stopped acting up & was able to give blood (no longer anemic) after using these very similar products--but the price difference (& non-hardsell) is the best part about Fruit a Vie vs the competition (something disturbing about giving away black Mercedes rather than a more environmentally-inspired vehicle like a hybrid or Prius). For the price (& not being full of itself), Fruit A Vie wins hands-down!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 31, 2009

Great and worth every penny!

"This product is great! Higher orac rating than the other product out there. I used to sell the other product! My cholesterol and blood pressure continued to drop after switching to Frut A VIe. I think it tastes better too, and so does my family! Dont be fooled by the other reviews, they are probably feeling threatened by this great product! Enjoy and to your health!"
Review 15 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2009

Beats the Hype

Pros: lots of bang for the buck
"Acai Berry is currently sold for twice the price under another name. The difference is slick packaging and multilevel marketing. Good to see Costco come through again, with a good product that is currently in demand.
I use this every day, in small amounts.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 14, 2009

GREAT PRODUCT; GREAT PRICE!!!!

Cons: both the frutavie and the competitor are, expensive but can you put a value on good health?
Model Number: Frutavie
"This product has a higher ORAC (retention) and MUCH LESS EXPENSIVE than the competitor! I bought the competitors' product and used it for 1 1/2 months and felt better in the morning. By 3:00pm, I was dragging and looking for a bed or a a Starbuck's. But after drinking FRUTAVIE on the first day, I wasn't dragging at 3:00pm and was able to make through to the evening. I hope Costco continues to sell FRUTAVIE!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frut A Vie™ - An Eclectic Combination Of Fruits Including Acai Berry
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartland, MI
Date:March 30, 2009

Can't believe it works!

Pros: great price, more energy, you feel good, lost weight
Cons: wish the bottle was bigger
"I am on my third bottle of FRUT A VIE and I am telling everyone I know about it!
My sister-in-law was using the "other" brand when I saw that Costco sells a similar one much cheaper and tried it. By the second week I noticed more energy. It was not the caffiene kind where you are jittery, but gave me the feeling I wanted to get up and move more!
I am quite the skeptic and didn't believe the weight loss part, but I have lost 4 pounds so far!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.