Customer Reviews for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo

Includes: 1 Dental Water Jet and 1 Sonic Toothbrush
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Review 1 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ATL
Date:April 8, 2009

awesome

"buy it! i did and people started telling me my teeth looked whiter?!!! i am bad about keeping my 6 month dental appts. and i swear this works almost as well as going to the dentist LOL. have had mine for over 2 years- no problems at all!! i add scope and baking soda into the water reservoir of water pik and it ROCKS!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gardena, CA
Date:November 17, 2008

Better than flossing

"Wow! I have used this for a month. I find, even after flossing, that there is removable debris still left. that the Waterpik gets out. And, it feels good too. This works great, and we will find out if the motor going out is a single event or just bad luck. I do clean the system out after every use. I do add a bit of mouthwash to warm water and it just adds to the experience."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 20, 2008

Got praises from Dentist and Gum Specialists

Pros: compact, keeps little attachments together, easy to clean - i just rinse it and store dry
Cons: reservoir can be a little bit bigger
"I bought this in June 2008, a few months after a gum surgery. I have chronic gum issues that even flossing does not help so much.
After using this product, my teeth feels like I just stepped out of the hygienists chair, super clean. My gum were reported healthier and got praises from my dentist. No more bleeding gums. I just love this product.
The toothbrush is excellent too. I feel it cleans better than my Sonicare and I am a long time Sonicare user (10+ yrs).
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OC, California
Date:September 25, 2009

Great product!

"Product works very well. I used waterpik a long time ago when I was very young (It was my parents). I really like the new attachements that they include. My dentist raved that the waterpik was a great tool in addition to brushing and flossing so I decided to give it a try. I really notice a difference."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:calidornia
Date:November 14, 2008

Motor Died

"Worked O.K. until just past warranty motor stopped working. Now makes an electronic buzzing sound but doesn't spray water.
Very disappointing for the price paid.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malibu, CA
Date:February 12, 2009

Love it!

"I love my Waterpik so much that not only did I purchased one for my husband, but I purchased another for my son and send it to Virginia where he lives. I recommend this product to all my friends. You'll love it.
California Cookie
Ps. The unit gets a little loud when the pause button is pressed, but over all is a joy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 16, 2008

Great Product

"Both toothbrush and mouth irrigator work great, and would definately recommend to a friend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 9, 2009

Toothbrush Died

Pros: when it works it's great, no more gum problems
Cons: lifespan is short
"At first this product was awesome! Love it. But after less than 8 months, the toothbrush motor died. I had an Oral-B toothbrush that lasted me 10 years. It didn't even give me any warning signs. One day it worked, the next day it didn't. I'm taking mine back to Costco. Though the water jet is great. I love the way my teeth feel."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 27, 2010

Works Great, but....can't find replacement Heads

Pros: whiter teeth over time. you really feel it clean
Cons: not easy to find replacement brush heads
"I've more than used up the life of the toothbrush heads and not one store in the greater Phoenix area carries brush head replacements. Waterpik's website returns some error trying to purchase online and other etailers are charging $10.00+ for shipping. I will probably return this set to Costco if I can't obtain replacement brushes soon and it doesn't help that Costco sells this but not replacement brushes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

Cleaned better than my older Oral B and Sonicare

"I didn't like Sonicare I used a number of years back because the brushing felt too weak. So I stuck with a few Oral B for many years. Both Sonicare and Oral B are older models because I have not purchased new ones in the last few years. I decided to try the Sensonic when the Oral B broke.
The Sensonic brushes faster and stronger than the Sonicare and Oral B. I can feel the cleanness and vigor of the brushing. I can also clearly see the difference because I smoke and wear invisalign. Sensonic cleaned off much of the stain that the Oral B couldn't.
The Water Jet is also nice and kind of fun to use. Now I don't floss any more, and wonder about the long term effect of the jetting."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2009

Great, but broken

Model Number: item # 246543
"After useing the toothbrush for three months, the base is cracked. I fear it won't hold a charge for much longer.
I do love using it though.Just wished it hadn't cracked.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Date:April 29, 2009

Best buy!

"Great product! My problem spots started to desapear after 1 week of using the waterpick. I love it! I wish I would have buy it years earlier!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waterpik® Ultra Dental Water Jet and Sensonic® Professional Toothbrush Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 10, 2010

Excellant Buy

"This is the best money I ever spent. It works very well better then flossing and is easy to use!"