Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings

Braised Veal Shanks with Tomatoes, Onions, Carrots, and White Wine
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 of 11(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Review 1 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:December 20, 2008

Delicious

"Every time I see Osso Bucco on a menu I order it, and most times I am told that they are out of it. This is as good, if not better, than any Osso Bucco I have had at a fine restaurant - tender and tasty. Serve it to your guests and tell them you spent hours in the kitchen. They will never guess that it came out of your freezer. We prepared it in a regular oven and it took about a half hour. I am afraid the microwave might make it less tender."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chambersburg, PA
Date:March 10, 2009

The Real Deal

Pros: quality, taste, ease & speed of prep, reasonable cost
Cons: none
Model Number: Osso Bucco
"I was skeptical at purchasing frozen Osso Bucco even from Costco. I should have known better. Shipment was fast, well-packaged and frozen solid. Just thaw in the fridge overnight and pop in the oven for 30 minutes or less, whip up some risotto (Costco also has an excellent pre-mixed selection) and voila! A great meal in a half hour (eat your heart out Rachel)! Osso Bucco from scratch takes hours and is very expensive. This is a reasonable price for a perfectly acceptable Italian classic. We will order again!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:March 30, 2009

Average Purchase-Lacked Flavor

Model Number: 247144
"As a huge fan of osso buco, I must say this was the most tender and jucy that I've ever had! However, it was a very small portion, and lacked nearly any flavor at all. When I read the product description about the wine sauce, I was expecting rich/deep flavors. Upon opening the packaging I saw a broth with what looked like a veggie puree. Upon baking this for a friend & I, the comment I received was "how interesting that you baked this with vegetable soup"... the dish is just that boring in flavor. It lacked the deep rich flavors (or heck, even salt & pepper for that matter) that a typical presentation of this classy dish would typically provide. Overall, disapointing for the price! Anyone could pour vegetable soup over meat and cook it in a crock put to achieve the same flavor.... they do have something going for their meat preparation however!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:March 20, 2009

Osso Bucco worth a try

Pros: no prep. necessary
Cons: no bargain
"Good if not great. Quite tasty. Each package is a generous serving for one person. At that price (even with special offer), serving it at home would be for rare occasions. It IS cheaper than eating out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Castro Valley, CA
Date:April 4, 2009

Not a good value & no green thoughts in packaging

"The quality of the item is OK, portions on the skimpy side. In terms of value, I would not purchase this again. You get exactly 2 portions; you'll need other sides, i.e. rice, pasta, salad, or whatever, to make a full meal. Also, the item came in this giant styrofoam carton and it's boxed in a very wasteful manner. No green thoughts went into the packaging at all."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 16, 2009

Need Too Return

"Not as big as it looks, each pouch is only good for 3/4 of a person. At that price point flavor bland. When is Costco going too lets us sample that Kobe beef ? No samples for kids, thats fair, they dont know."
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac Falls, VA
Date:June 11, 2010

Deliciously Moist and Tender Osso Buco!

"I can't believe how tasty Cuisine Solutions' Osso Buco is!! The veal itself is melt-in-your-mouth good and the strands are so juicy, they literally fall of the bone! I'm definitely stocking up the next time I'm at Costco!"
Review 8 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:March 22, 2010

Better than most restaurants!

Model Number: Cuisine Solutions veal osso buco
"Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco is as tender as it should be and the taste is infused with just the correct spices and vegetables. I serve it with noodles or rice for a perfect and quick meal. Wonderful choice!!"
Review 9 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2009

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: so very ease to prepare, delicious
"It tasted so much better than I ever anticpated. I was skeptical at first but I should have known better since I was purchasing the item from Costco."
Review 10 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Very disappointing

"Meat is tough and there is not much of it for the price. This is no bargain."
Review 11 for Cuisine Solutions Veal Osso Buco Two 15 oz. Servings
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alhambra, CA
Date:February 22, 2010

Worst ever

"Terrible and I would never suggest anyone buying this product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.