Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels

Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels

Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
64 of 74(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO
Date:April 25, 2015

Good Omega-3

" I decided to use this product because it has the USP seal of approval which means the product has the ingredients it specifies on the label. When I get my cholesterol checked next month I expect excellent results. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2015
" Best good and bad cholesterol readings in a long time "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westlake Village, CA
Date:March 5, 2015

Most omega 3 contents per dollar

Pros: provides best value in amount of epa+dha, per dollar
Cons: concentration of epa+dha in each capsule was only, 57% thus requiring consumer to swallow larger, capsules
" I generated a spread sheet listing all Costco online Omega 3 products. I then computed the amount of EPA+DHA in mg per dollar and the concentration of EPA+DHA in each capsule. This was by far the best at 7247 mg EPA+DHA/$. But concentration was only 57% while other products approached 100%. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg Va.
Date:February 27, 2015

Great Product

Pros: many
Cons: none
" Great product, great price and quick delivery , what else could you ask for?
.
"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aston PA
Date:September 19, 2014

Great product with a great price

Pros: no fishy aftertaste
Cons: outdated packaging
" Hi potency with no, I repeat, no fishy aftertaste. Great price The packaging needs a little updating. "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:July 14, 2014

Great Product, No burps

Pros: no after taste, no fishy burps, once pill a day
Cons: size
" I have been taking these pills for last few months. Being a vegetarian my whole life I can't tolerate the fish smell/taste at all. That would be a deal breaker for me. I am happy to report that I have not experienced any after taste or burps after consuming these pills. They are bit large and somewhat difficult to swallow. In my experience the pill goes down easily if you don't "try" to swallow them. Just put the pill in mouth and take a real big sip of water and gulp it down. The pill goes on it's own. I take one pill at night after dinner. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sourh Dakota
Date:May 14, 2014

My eye doctor said it was a good one!

" I needed a good fish oil, so I showed this product to my eye doctor, and he said "looks good" "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 11, 2014

It's a very good product

Pros: amazing!!!!
" I have been purchasing this product for years. When I ran out it was good to know I could order it online and it came the next day. That's amazing service. "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014

Kirkland's Fish Oil - The Best

Pros: enteric coated - easy on the stomach
Cons: large caps but most fish oils are.
" My doctor recommended I start taking fish oil daily. Having heard rumors that standard fish oil capsules may produce "fishy burps", I researched and found that the enteric coated capsules reduce that effect. Have been taking these for quite some time and have had no side effects whatsoever. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Living in the middle of nowhere.
Date:February 28, 2014

Trusted as Best

Pros: ordering is as convenient as my desktop!, comes straight to my door!
Cons: none!!!
" I buy Kirkland vitamins and supplements because they are trusted by me to be the highest quality at the fairest price. The shipping service is excellent also. Thanks Costco! "
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:February 22, 2014

Product has changed - Gives fishy taste now

" Took the capsules for several years. But noticed a change with last bottle I purchased. While I had no problem before, I have now a fishy aftertaste and indigestion issues. The ingredients list has slightly changed and the number of calories has been reduced, while the content in omega-3 fatty acids has not changed. Looks like the formulation has been modified. I had to stop taking those capsules and will have to find another product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:February 18, 2014

Good product...good price

" Based on a lot of research, including Consumer's Report, we decided to make this purchase. We are very pleased with the ease of ordering, the fast delivery and the great product. Will definitely reorder. "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014

fish burps

" Been using Nordic Naturals but they are pricey, so I tried Kirkland Signature Enteric Coated Fish Oil but it causes fish burps the first day I started taking them. Going back to Nordic Naturals. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rome, NY
Date:November 26, 2013

Nothing fishy about it!

Pros: no fish burps!
Cons: ok so they're a bit big - so's the competition!
" I looked for a good, strong Omega-3 capsule that was enteric coated so I wouldn't burp fish all day. I found Kirkland fish oil online from that retailer that starts with "A". After the first bottle I realized that I could order it directly from Costco - for less - and I've been ordering it ever since. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fallbrook CA
Date:November 12, 2013

Love it!

Pros: cost effective good quality!
Cons: large size of pill.
" Works great, I put them in the refrigerator to keep them from turning bad and so they go down that much further before they dissolve. Have never had a problem with them dissolving too soon resulting in fish oil burps. High quality, good price, love the vanilla flavor!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2013

Kirkland Fish Oil 1200 mg

Model Number: Kirkland Fish Oil 1200 mg
" I have always purchased the Fish Oil from Costco. It has no fishy flavor or after taste. I would recommend this to friends. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Central Montana
Date:April 14, 2013

best price

Pros: very reasonable minimal fish burps.
Cons: none
" My doctor recommended omega 3. This is the cheapest source of omega 3 I found. The prescription source at 4 grams was unbelievably expensive. Taking 4 capsules per day, fish burps are minimal. Will update at next blood work. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 9, 2013

Excellent Value/No "fishy" burps

Pros: value, quality, quantity
" Nice amount of DHA/EPA
Great price/pill
Take 2X/day (or more) "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2012

This is a re-order

" The Fish Oil is prescribed by my doctor, and I have had no complaints about this brand. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:October 29, 2012

Well labeled, no fishy "burps"

Pros: great value, coating works well
Cons: low dha compared to name brand prescription, higher fatty acid content than name brand rx.
" I take 4 of these a day, I think the DHA, while a little low compared to the name brand prescription drug, is still plenty to get the job done. I don't have any side effects. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>