Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels

Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels

Discover the many benefits of Omega-3 with Kirkland Signature Enteric Coated Fish Oil One Per Day. 1200 mg Fish Oil, 684 mg Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving.     Helps maintain and support heart and vascular health.†   Enteric Coating reduces fishy odor and after taste. Omega-3 fatty acids have been shown to be an important part of overall health.   If you don’t consume two servings of fatty fish per week, like salmon, trout, herring, sardines and mackerel, etc., a daily fish oil supplement is a good idea. Take only 1 softgel each day to receive 684 mg of EPA (Eicosapentaenoic acid) and DHA (Docosahexaenoic acid) two important  fatty acids shown to have health benefit.  Many health care organizations recommend consuming 500 mg EPA and DHA daily.  Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA Omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.  (See nutrition information for total fat and cholesterol content). Kirkland Signature’s special Enteric Coated Formula helps prevent fish burps, odor and aftertaste. Enteric Coated with a hint of Vanilla, to reduce that fishy odor and after taste common in other forms of Fish Oil supplements. Kirkland Signature Fish Oil supply comes from deep ocean waters. Our fish oil is not supplied from farm-raised fish.  State-of-the-art purification processes are used to remove PCBs, dioxins, and furans, and mercury to ensure purity levels below 0.09 ppm, 2ppt WHO TEQs and 0.1 ppm respectively. †This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: Take one softgel daily with a meal for optimal absorption, or as directed by a physician. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Softgel Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value:* Calories 15, Calories from Fat 10, Total Fat 1 g - 2%, Cholesterol 10 mg - 3%, Fish Oil Concentrate 1200 mg**, Omega 3 EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid)(as ethyl esters) 410 mg - **, Omega 3 DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid (as ethyl esters) 274 mg - **. *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. **Daily Value not established. ^As ethyl ester. Ingredients: Fish Oil Concentrate, Gelatin, Water Glycerin, Tocopherol. May Also Contain: Methacrylic Acid Copolymer, Triethyl Citrate, Polysorbate 80, Propylene Glycol, Vanillin, Ethylcellulose, Ammonium Hydroxide, Medium,Chain Triglycerides, Oleic Acid, Sodium Alginate, Stearic Acid. Contains: Fish (Anchovy, Sardine) and Soy. Caution: If you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, facing surgery, have bleeding problems, or undergoing any other treatment which may affect the ability of blood to clot, consult your physician before taking this product. Keep out of reach of children. USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
(out of 69 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
59 of 69(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:July 14, 2014

Great Product, No burps

Pros: no after taste, no fishy burps, once pill a day
Cons: size
"I have been taking these pills for last few months. Being a vegetarian my whole life I can't tolerate the fish smell/taste at all. That would be a deal breaker for me. I am happy to report that I have not experienced any after taste or burps after consuming these pills. They are bit large and somewhat difficult to swallow. In my experience the pill goes down easily if you don't "try" to swallow them. Just put the pill in mouth and take a real big sip of water and gulp it down. The pill goes on it's own. I take one pill at night after dinner."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sourh Dakota
Date:May 14, 2014

My eye doctor said it was a good one!

"I needed a good fish oil, so I showed this product to my eye doctor, and he said "looks good""
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 11, 2014

It's a very good product

Pros: amazing!!!!
"I have been purchasing this product for years. When I ran out it was good to know I could order it online and it came the next day. That's amazing service."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014

Kirkland's Fish Oil - The Best

Pros: enteric coated - easy on the stomach
Cons: large caps but most fish oils are.
"My doctor recommended I start taking fish oil daily. Having heard rumors that standard fish oil capsules may produce "fishy burps", I researched and found that the enteric coated capsules reduce that effect. Have been taking these for quite some time and have had no side effects whatsoever."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Living in the middle of nowhere.
Date:February 28, 2014

Trusted as Best

Pros: ordering is as convenient as my desktop!, comes straight to my door!
Cons: none!!!
"I buy Kirkland vitamins and supplements because they are trusted by me to be the highest quality at the fairest price. The shipping service is excellent also. Thanks Costco!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:February 22, 2014

Product has changed - Gives fishy taste now

"Took the capsules for several years. But noticed a change with last bottle I purchased. While I had no problem before, I have now a fishy aftertaste and indigestion issues. The ingredients list has slightly changed and the number of calories has been reduced, while the content in omega-3 fatty acids has not changed. Looks like the formulation has been modified. I had to stop taking those capsules and will have to find another product!"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:February 18, 2014

Good product...good price

"Based on a lot of research, including Consumer's Report, we decided to make this purchase. We are very pleased with the ease of ordering, the fast delivery and the great product. Will definitely reorder."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014

fish burps

"Been using Nordic Naturals but they are pricey, so I tried Kirkland Signature Enteric Coated Fish Oil but it causes fish burps the first day I started taking them. Going back to Nordic Naturals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rome, NY
Date:November 26, 2013

Nothing fishy about it!

Pros: no fish burps!
Cons: ok so they're a bit big - so's the competition!
"I looked for a good, strong Omega-3 capsule that was enteric coated so I wouldn't burp fish all day. I found Kirkland fish oil online from that retailer that starts with "A". After the first bottle I realized that I could order it directly from Costco - for less - and I've been ordering it ever since."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fallbrook CA
Date:November 12, 2013

Love it!

Pros: cost effective good quality!
Cons: large size of pill.
"Works great, I put them in the refrigerator to keep them from turning bad and so they go down that much further before they dissolve. Have never had a problem with them dissolving too soon resulting in fish oil burps. High quality, good price, love the vanilla flavor!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2013

Kirkland Fish Oil 1200 mg

Model Number: Kirkland Fish Oil 1200 mg
"I have always purchased the Fish Oil from Costco. It has no fishy flavor or after taste. I would recommend this to friends."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Central Montana
Date:April 14, 2013

best price

Pros: very reasonable minimal fish burps.
Cons: none
"My doctor recommended omega 3. This is the cheapest source of omega 3 I found. The prescription source at 4 grams was unbelievably expensive. Taking 4 capsules per day, fish burps are minimal. Will update at next blood work."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 9, 2013

Excellent Value/No "fishy" burps

Pros: value, quality, quantity
"Nice amount of DHA/EPA
Great price/pill
Take 2X/day (or more)"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2012

This is a re-order

"The Fish Oil is prescribed by my doctor, and I have had no complaints about this brand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:October 29, 2012

Well labeled, no fishy "burps"

Pros: great value, coating works well
Cons: low dha compared to name brand prescription, higher fatty acid content than name brand rx.
"I take 4 of these a day, I think the DHA, while a little low compared to the name brand prescription drug, is still plenty to get the job done. I don't have any side effects."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2012

Fish Oil

Pros: good price, good product
"Excellent prices & product- easier to order online than driving the 50 miles to the store"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:July 30, 2012

awkward to swallow, not 'burp free'

Cons: fishy burps, large pills
"I just started using these a few weeks ago so I really couldn't report on any health benefits. For the price and the supposed contents this is a decent deal.
HOWEVER:
-These pills are pretty big, and somewhat laborious to swallow. If you have a sensitive gag reflex, I wouldn't recommend these.
-More often than not, I don't get fishy burps--but they do happen occasionally."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redding, CA
Date:June 29, 2012

The best yet!

Pros: no fishy after burps, best price on the market for high omega-3, can buy at local costco
Cons: need to take more for same omega-3 as trunature
""I was told by my doctor that I should consider taking a prescription medication to lower my cholesterol, and that my triglycerides could use some lowering too. I have been taking the Trunature Triple Strength Omega-3 900 mg that Costco offers online for a year now and have been very pleased! Although large in size, 3 a day would give me the 2700mg intake that was recommended to lower my triglycerides. Although my triglycerides have not been retested, my cholesterol has been reduced by 56 points without changing anything else in my diet. NOW I have found THIS product and decided to switch over if they also have no fishy after burps. Although I will need to take 4 to get the same amount of Omega-3, they are a better value for the money and I can buy them at my local Costco.""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Escondido, CA
Date:May 24, 2012

Just one gelcap a day

Pros: the enteric coating keeps the fishty burps at bay
"This fish oil is not like the others that you have to take three times a day. How convenient is just once a day? Much better. It is easy to get my husband to take one gel cap a day. Three times a day is about impossible. We both forget."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Omega-3 Fish Oil, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2012

Use all the time

"This really does not leave a fishy aftertaste. I take it in the morning and at night with no problem. Probably wouldn't use fish oil if this form wasn't available."
1 2 3 4 next>>