Customer Reviews for Oster Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Extra Large Capacity and Easy Clean Interior
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
14 of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Review 1 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Broke after 16 months

Cons: bottom element stopped working after 16 months
"I really loved this oven, it did the best job and saved energy with the convection oven. It has lots of room so I don't need to use my big oven hardly ever. But after about 16 months the bottom element stopped working. I see that happened to one of the other reviewers to. I bought mine at Costco online, so I am able to return it for a full refund. I even lost my reciept but called Customer service and they gave me my order number for a full refund at my local Costco store. I am even thinking about trying the same oven again because I liked it so much, but only because I know I can return it to Costco online if anythin happens again. Otherwise I would not buy this product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, MT
Date:January 25, 2009

Give Away Your Microwave!

Model Number: 6059
"This toaster oven replaced my microwave! I gave it away! No more food that is unevenly cooked and mushy. It is fast and food taste so yummy! Grill, broil, toast. I make meals for a family of 3 all the time without using my regular oven, so much energy saved! I was thrilled when I defrosted frozen homemade guacamole in a metal bowl, it came out green, and evenly cold...perfect! The Fan or convection oven mode re-heats foods evenly and fast.The different "modes" are easy, it doesn't take a wizard to figure it out. It is easy to clean when you make a mess too! The price is great! The only thing to get used to is the touch pad. It is flat, and requires more finger pressure than I'm used to. I have only had mine 2 months, but I LOVE my toaster oven!"
Review 3 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle WA
Date:January 20, 2009

Died after one year

Model Number: 6058
"Worked fine until one week past its one-year warranty, when the lower heating element failed. Can't find parts online, and the cost of a service center repair would no doubt be close to a new toaster oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Pedro, CA
Date:January 3, 2009

Great Product

"We love our toaster oven so much that I am purchasing one for my mother who is visually impaired. The buttons are easy for her to use as well as the size of the oven being great for one person. I have found our oven to cook very evenly and usually within the time referenced on the receipe or instructions. Highly recommend this product"
Review 5 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:January 1, 2009

Don't listen to the naysayers...

Pros: energy efficient, reheats without the sogginess of a microwave
"This is by far the best toaster oven I have ever had. I liked it so much that I bought one for my friend for his birthday, I convinced not only my own mother but also my wife's mother to buy one. Yes, its bigger than a stand alone toaster and it requires more counter space but its more than worth the sacrifice. My wife and I both love to use it for everything you would do in a regular oven (size permitting) from pizza to cookies. We even cooked our whole turkey breast in it for thanksgiving this year. I could go on forever about how great it is as a product but I won't. Buy one today!"
Review 6 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:December 11, 2008

Great addition to my kitchen

Pros: big enough for most jobs, stainless steel, convection works well, fast warm-up, good looking, digital controls are simple to use, easy to clean
Cons: none experienced
"...yeah it's big but big is beautiful if you want it for more that toasting. Buy a $20 toaster if that's what you want but to cook meals, bake bread or heat frozen foods, this unit is terrific. It's convection feature browns bake at home breads beautifully and it's large enough to cook a pizza! Easy to clean stainless steel, exterior too! I rarely turn on my regular oven for anything smaller than a turkey or large roast. I'm in the restaurant equipment business and I'm astounded how this can be sold for so little. I recommend it highly for singles and empty nesters who prefer not to heat up their kitchens to cook something in the oven of the kitchen range."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:south carolina
Date:November 29, 2008

Poorly designed, hard to use

Pros: ok as an oven
Cons: horrible as a toaster oven, timeconsuming to use, no thought of the consumer in its design, slow to toast
"A n ok oven but VERY BAD as a toaster oven. To use it as a toaster oven you must push on a small panel button labelled "toast" then adjust the shade from 1-4. It always defaults to 4. Then you must push start. when it is finished it beeps end, then flashes "end" forever til you push another button. If your toast is not then done as you like it, you must push "start" again, select the shade again (remember it always goes back to "4" not what you normally set it on, then push start ---- you get the idea,"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winter Springs, FL
Date:November 22, 2008

Really good buy

Pros: makes great toast!
"I got this toaster oven after our died for my birthday. Such a great price at Costco and we even got the easy online rebate when they had it. I love making toast and baking in this oven and the convection feature is really terrific. It does take up counter space, more than our other toaster, but the variety of uses for this oven will more than make up for the space it takes up!"
Review 9 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:November 17, 2008

Not the best

"Very slow to heat up and not very accurate in it's timing. I usually have to add 10-15 minutes cooking time to what ever the package says to have the food heated all the way through. Wouldn't buy again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 14, 2008

Toast takes forever!

Pros: toasts evenly, spacious inside for baking
Cons: huge, takes 10 minutes for toast, slow to heat up
"Bought this because our old (much smaller) toaster oven died. This thing takes 10 minutes to make toast and heats up slowly so that the toast is more baked than toasted. That means it is very dry. If you can wait this long for toast, it does toast evenly.
It is spacious however, and if you just use it as a small oven it is probably pretty good. Mine is going back and I will continue looking for a good TOASTer oven."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:October 29, 2008

This thing is HUGE

Pros: nice design
Cons: takes up entire counter
"I understand this model has been replaced by an entirely redesigned model. The one I bought is HUGE, it is much bigger than it looks in the picture. In fact it is exactly as big as my microwave. The whole idea of a toaster is defeated by the huge size. It took about 8 minutes to toast 2 slices of bread. The contols require pushing too many buttons to do a simple task. Oster needs to make up their minds, are they selling a toaster or an oven? I don't see an advantage to using this over my JennAire for oven cooking tasks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Date:October 28, 2008

The Best!

Pros: cooks like a full sized oven.
Cons: gets hot.
"I bought this after seeing it at a friends home. It does everything. I was skeptical about the convection because my microwave convection oven is lame. But not the oster. Pizza and cookies on convection turn out perfectly. Even fits a half lasanga pan. Easy to clean."
Review 13 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:October 27, 2008

Energy Saver!

Pros: excellent price
Cons: uses counter space
"I bought this when I downsized from a house to a condo. I previously owned a Faberware that cost three times this price. I have been using this Oster instead of my large oven and saving on my electric bills. It cooks even and faster than conventional ovens and cleanup is simple."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 27, 2008

Great Toaster Oven

"We purchased this oven some time ago and absolutely love it. This is the first toaster oven we've owned, and we use it several times a week. I ended up buying some 1/4 sheets (cookie sheets) at Gordon Food Service, and they're a perfect fit. We heat up leftovers, make frozen pizzas, popcorn potatoes, cookies, muffins--even a small roast. I'll admit, we don't really use it for toast, though. I love that we can use this and not have to turn on the "big" oven--not only does it save energy, but it doesn't heat up the house in the summer. Overall, it's definitely worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:October 27, 2008

Great LIttle Oven!

Cons: i wish it had two baking racks instead of one.
"I purchased this oven to bring with me on outings with our travel trailer as I don't like to use the propane ovens in recreational vehicles for baking. I have used the convection feature on three separate occasions now for baking desserts and it works as well as my large convection oven at home. It bakes evenly and quickly. I also purchased a 9X13 pan with straight edges and it fits perfectly. This little oven delivers!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellevue
Date:October 27, 2008

Nice Item, but Flawed

"This is a toaster oven. As an oven I really liked it. Much better than firing up the full on oven. Great for reheating pizza!
But.... as a toaster it was not so hot (pun intended). It took forever to toast! You have to press a number of buttons to select the right browning level (there is no docs with the item so I could not figure out how to save a setting). It's toast, I just wanted to pop it in and make it happen.
I took it back and got a toaster."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:October 27, 2008

Great Toaster Oven

"We purchased this to replace a standard toaster. It tends to take longer to toast things than a conventional toaster, but you can toast 6 slices of bread at a time and it really does do a good job. I love the other features...oven, pizza, etc. We have a large family, and often I can't fit all the food in the oven. It is so nice to be able to make a pizza or vegetable casserole, etc. in this toaster oven. It really is EASY to clean. We love having it. We will always have a toaster oven now!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barbara W. in Richmond VA
Date:October 27, 2008

How did I bake/roast/toast without this? Smile...

"It would be an exaggeration to say I don't know how I survived without this little oven, still it is the best! I rarely use my big oven now, which saves money and energy. It is easy to clean, easy to use and everyone who comes over wants one!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:October 25, 2008

Love it!

Pros: easy to clean
"This is our first toaster oven and I'm wondering why! I love it. It's so easy to use, My kids throw a frozen pizza in and we don't have to heat up the house with the large oven. Like I said this is my first so i don't have anything to compair it too but I'ts really a greaat product for the price."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, Florida
Date:October 25, 2008

Fantastic Convection Toaster Oven

"I replaced this toaster convection oven with a much older and smaller toaster oven and this is the BEST purchase I have made in a long time. It even has a light in it, like a regular oven and I try to use it in place of my oven. It comes with very simple instructions and you can even dehydrate in it, which I have yet to try. Needless to say.....wonderful product!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.