Customer Reviews for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups

Newman's Own® Organics 108 K-Cups®
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(527 Reviews) 527
(out of 527 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (527 reviews)
5 stars
334
4 stars
90
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
45
424 of 518(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Review 21 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2010

Newman's Own® Organics 108 K-Cups

"Best price available on the internet. Very nice bold cup of coffee. Not bitter or overbearing."
Review 22 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, Or.
Date:December 3, 2010

Great Taste

"Not too strong, but strong enough th use the same K Cut twice. Just wish the local warehouse had it in stock."
Review 23 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:December 7, 2010

Newman's Extra Bold K Cup

Model Number: Newman's Extra Bold
"Newman's Extra Bold from Costco has a very high quality taste. Highly recommend!!"
Review 24 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cave Junction, OR
Date:January 27, 2011

Best K-Cup Coffee

Pros: easy to use no mess no fuss
"While I maintain a supply of Kona and French Roast because I can get it at the Warehouse, I still find Newman's Own my favorite. The package correctly identifies the contents and it is as listed on the Costco website. A great coffee and it was delivered quickly.
I'm picky. I've always ground my coffee beans daily and the mess is now history. Strongly recommend Newman's Own K-Cups.
Please, Costco, put Newman's Own in your Warehouses."
Review 25 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2011

Best cup of coffee I've had in a long time

Pros: like getting it delivered and 108 cups at a time.
Cons: wish you carried the decaf also.
"Nice and flavorful without being bitter. Wonderful aroma which adds to the enjoyment.
Just wish you carried the decaf, also"
Review 26 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 3, 2011

Best of the Bunch

Cons: have to order it on line.
"I have purchased at least 15 different blends of the Green Mountain coffee K-Cups. I was hesitant to buy any organic coffee. I was given an sampler box that had some Newman's Own Special Blend Extra Bold in it. That was it. It is the best coffee that Costco stocks."
Review 27 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Blue Springs, MO
Date:February 4, 2011

Coffee in a Hurry

Pros: good value for the money
"Newman's Special Blend Extra Bold works great in my Keurig coffee maker. The coffee strength is enough to make a good 10oz cup of coffee."
Review 28 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:February 18, 2011

big bold taste

"I like a big bold cup of coffee in the morning and the Newman's own Extra Bold DELIVERS!
The best thing about the Keurig K-cups is that we use so much less coffee in the morning, and each cup is fresh."
Review 29 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lodi, CA
Date:February 23, 2011

Great Deal

Pros: great taste
"Love this coffee! It is so nice to be able to buy a box of 108 K-Cups and have it delivered to my front door!!!"
Review 30 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BOISE IDAHO
Date:March 2, 2011

Organic Coffee K-Cups

Pros: excellent robust flavor for a large cup of cofee
Model Number: Newmans ORGANIC Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
"Love the bold flavor and non pesticide filled coffee that Newmans makes and is available at the best price through Costco. I only wish that you also offered Newmans organic DECAF. I have to purchase Decaf from another source."
Review 31 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2011

Great Extra Bold Coffee

"Have purchase this coffee several times. It's nice to have the Extra Bold."
Review 32 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix,AZ
Date:March 23, 2011

Extra Bold.Really?

Pros: nice aroma, smoth taste, lacked depth and richness of extra bold
"The first few sips in the morning were nice, then it settleled down to a very pleasant, and average cup of coffee. As it is a medium roast, I expected more. A full city, or dark medium roast provides the richest cofee flavor. This one was nice, but did not fulfill my anticipation of "Extra Bold.
Good everyday breakfast coffee.
"
Review 33 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:March 24, 2011

Great Coffee

"Probably the best coffee we have purchased. Just as advertised, bold and smooth with no bitter taste."
Review 34 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 13, 2011

Good Coffee

"This is my husband's coffee of choice. He enjoys something a bit stronger than I do, so this works for us."
Review 35 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigrd, Oregon
Date:April 13, 2011

Best K-Cups

Pros: yummy
Cons: none
"They tastes good, they smells good and they are organic!"
Review 36 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:T or C, NM
Date:April 13, 2011

Great coffee

Pros: good strong taste
"This is coffee like my grandfather made. He use to be a chuckwagon cook for a large cattle outfit and made some of the best coffee that I ever drank."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Snohomish, WA
Date:April 13, 2011

Great Flavor, Great Convenience

Pros: great flavor, ease of use
"I like the bold flavor of this coffee and really like the convenience of K-cup brewing. What could be better than each and every cup being a fresh cup of coffee?"
Review 38 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle,Wa
Date:April 14, 2011

Special Blend Extra Bold Newman's Own Kcup

"We love this product. It has robust coffee flavor and smooth taste."
Review 39 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2011

Deep, dark, rich

"Deep, rich, smoky flavor and not at all bitter. Everything else seems watery by comparison."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Special Blend Extra Bold 108 K-Cups
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 11, 2011

Good pricing

"Coffee is good overall, I brew a smaller cup for more flavor. Wish Costco had more of a selection of different flavors/brands."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>