Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

240 Caplets
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 of 60(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Review 1 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beltsville MD
Date:March 11, 2012

great product great price

"I have used Accuflora for about three years, it has helped with digestion and reduced infection problems that were long standing. I was paying as much as $11.00 per 30 pills at other stores. I was thrilled to find it at Costco online for a much cheaper price. I ordered it immediately. I am very happy with this product."
Review 2 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:March 7, 2012

Accuflora

"Great price on Acidophilus and the delivery is very prompt."
Review 3 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 22, 2012

Great product!

"I was using probiotics for a while and they really helped with my digestion it helped with my heartburn, but the good ones were getting pretty pricey. so when i saw how inexpensive this one was - and read the reviews i decided to try it. and it works just as well as the expensive ones. the delivery was also very prompt. i totally recommend the product and buying it from cosco. good luck!"
Review 4 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012

Didn't notice any difference

Pros: none
Cons: none
"I can just say I felt neither benefits nor unwelcome side effects from this product. I stopped using it because it just did not do anything for me- I am not saying it is not a good product, just that evidently it did not work for me."
Review 5 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rutherford, NJ
Date:January 27, 2012

love this product

"It was suggested to me by a friend and I bought it online, then saw costco had it at an incredible price. Product is terrific with no side affects, and no-one will beat this Costco price. So much less than ALIGN or other pro-biotics."
Review 6 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest, WA
Date:January 23, 2012

Probioctics

Pros: much cheaper than similar products.
Cons: it may only be available online.
Model Number: Costco item # 131606
"I found this item when a similar item was on sale and a reviewer had said that this item was much cheaper and was happy with it.
I am happy with it also.
"
Review 7 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:January 11, 2012

Did not do much for me

Pros: good price
"I can appreciate all the great reviews, however, the Accuflora didn't do much for me. Maybe it's because I'm pretty regular to begin with. It sounds like a lot of folks here really were not and so it helped them. I actually get better results by taking Magnesium Citrate.
I know probiotics help with complete digestive health so maybe it helped me in ways I didn't realize."
Review 8 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2011
"This product works much better than other probiotics I've tried. I only tried 2 others, but this is cheaper and works better. Plus, it's cheaper here. I used to buy online but I saw that costco has it cheaper. Really great deal."
Review 9 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:October 23, 2011

A Life Saver

"I was having horrible intestinal issues for over a month and a half this past spring. I couldn't eat anything without a problem. Within in a week of taking this product, my system was back to normal and I haven't had a problem since :)"
Review 10 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warren, MI
Date:October 17, 2011

Probiotics are the best.

"My only complaint is that they don't sell this product in the store and can only be purchased on line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kernersville, NC
Date:October 12, 2011

Best product with best price

"I have purchased this product from Costco for several years now. I could tell that my stomach is not happy if I skip taking the probiotic for several days. As the matter of fact, my husband and two children are taking the probiotic daily as well. I just wish that they carry this product at their warehouse."
Review 12 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:October 11, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great price
"This is the second time I've AccuFlora from Costco."
Review 13 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Congress, AZ
Date:October 11, 2011

Wonderful Product...

Pros: good price
"I cannot tell you how much I like this product.. I certainly will be purchasing it again and again..!!"
Review 14 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:October 8, 2011

so worth it!

Pros: very affordable
Cons: available online only
"As per my doctor's advice to start a probiotic supplement, I researched several on the market. Align & others being quite costly, I decided to try AccuFlora. It took several weeks to show results. When taken before bedtime on a daily basis, the results are very good. I highly recommend this product."
Review 15 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 12, 2011

Great Product/Great Price

Pros: great product/good size/great price
Cons: none!
"I've used probiotics in all price ranges for 11 yrs. This AccuFlora product at costco.com is PRICELESS! The product works and the price is unbelieveable."
Review 16 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 30, 2011

Not as good.

"I am not impressed with this product at all. When taking recommended dose of 2 caplets ( which contains 1 billion cfu's) I didn't notice anything different. Only after taking 10 caplets !!!!! ( equal to 5 billion ) I was regular. Next time I will go with another brand where in one caplet there is 25 billion cfu's. The shipping cost is almost as much as the product itself which is ridiculous !!!!! Will not purchase again."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Charles, IL
Date:August 15, 2011

Best I've used!

Pros: big bottle works fantastic great price too!
"I suffer from terrible IBS with constipation. For the first time in about 5 years, I'm regular again. I was sceptical because even the itty bitty bottles of the "powerful" stuff from the health food store (half the quantity and 3 times the price) didn't even work for me. This however works very well. I keep it in the fridge just to keep the temp down even though it says you don't have to. I am amazed that this product is actually working for me. Rx's from my doctor, laxitives and other probiotics did at best 50% of what this has done. It took about 2 weeks to take full effect but during that time my gut had a "waking up" sensation. I've been on it for a month now and I'm happy to say that I'm having daily BMs. Very very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

It Works!

"I've used this product for a couple of years. Before that I had problems with irritable bowel syndrome. No longer. Everything works beautifully."
Review 19 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2011

good price

"Seems to work well with regularity. I wish you would carry it in the store. The shipping cost ourweighs the good price."
Review 20 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 7, 2011

Never Sick

"I have an in home day care and exposed to their germs,coughs,colds.flu etc.and I never get sick!! I have been taking Acidophilus for over 20 years.Went to Mexico and even drank the water!!"
1 2 3 next>>