Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

240 Caplets
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 of 60(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Review 1 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:April 16, 2009

Greatest Product

"I am 45 and have had IBS problems for the past 34 years. (I'm also lactose intolerate.) About 2 years ago, I started to develop upper digestive issues. I was so distressed because I could hardly find anything to eat that would NOT bother me in some way. A friend of mine overheard me talking about my situation and suggested probiotics. Even though I have been taking numerous nutritional supplements over the years, I had never heard of them. Because I was so frustrated, I thought I would give them a try. Well here I am 18 months later with a completely different life. I no longer have to worry about what I can eat or avoid going places because I am worried that I will be sick. I also feel healthier - I no longer have recurring sinus infections and colds. I just absolutely love this product !!!! Because I take 2 - 3 times a day (AM/PM and after lunch) you cannot beat this price. LOVE IT !!!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:March 28, 2011

Life Changing

"This product has changed my life. After years and years of chronic constipation, I have found regularity with AccuFlora! I bought a bottle of this product at Costco over a year ago and was amazed at how much it helped my digestive issues. No more pain, bloating, gas or constipation. When I went back to buy more, it was gone! I tried 4 different types of probiotic, but did not have the same positive results. I was thrilled to find AccuFlora on Costco's website and bought several bottles. I hope it continues to be offered on the website forever! Do not hesitate to try this product. It has truly changed my life by taking away the discomfort and inconvenience of my digestive system issues."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 8, 2008

Great

"My husband had stomach problems. He started taking the AccuFlora and now his stomach feels much better. No bloating or uncomfortable feeling anymore."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:December 27, 2009

Can't beat it!

Pros: cost, efficacy
Cons: not carried at all locations must buy online
"I have used many other probiotics over the years. I have extreme distress from IBS and candida imbalance. I have spent twice as much for half as much product through herbal stores, this product works just as well if not better and needs not be refrigerated as many do. LOVE IT, just wish my local Costco carried it still. On my recommendation, my mom, hubby and best friend all take it and are all quite happy also.
As for the person that writes "don't bother, it doesn't work". All I can say is that if it doesn't work, see your doctor and find out what's really wrong with you. It's a probiotic, not a medicine to cure disease and doesn't claim to be such."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 22, 2010

Godsend

Pros: convenient, relatively inexpensive
Cons: none
"As a person with chronic constipation, this has been a Godsend. I, too can't understand it not working for others. I had eaten Activia, the yogurt. It worked, too. However, it's not convenient to take when away from home. This is the same thing in pill form. I have used this for 2 or more years now without side effects."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2010

Helps with digestion & canker sores!

"I bought this years ago because my daughter was on antibiotics. I started taking it myself and was amazed that I didn't have to run to the bathroom everytime I ate. It made my digestion completely normal. I also stopped getting canker sores in my mouth (which I had a problem with since I was young). I started to give them to my son because I literally did not know how to use a plunger until I had my son. He clogged the toilet every time he went. He also had chronic canker sores. Now I rarely have to use the plunger and he does not get canker sores anymore. I take 2-3 a day and my son & daughter 2 times a day with breakfast and dinner."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:February 15, 2009

Wonderful stuff

"I've been using this for 2 years now. This is the only probiotic pill I've ever used. I found it at my local Costco. Now i buy it online at Costco.com It's the best for keeping my insides working well. I take 2 a day. And my daughter uses it also. Give it a try. You'll be amazed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:May 17, 2011

Great Product! Great Price! Lose Weight?

Pros: inexpensive effective
Cons: prefer products with free shipping
"My 92 year old mother had digestion/constipation problems. I bought this product for her and the problems disappeared. Then I had a knee infection and was on mega antibiotics. I know this effects the effects the stomach, so I took this to counteract that and it works great. I have lost weight and wonder if taking this is related, because I haven't been able to exercise with the knee injury. Many inferior products are much more expensive."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Charles, IL
Date:August 15, 2011

Best I've used!

Pros: big bottle works fantastic great price too!
"I suffer from terrible IBS with constipation. For the first time in about 5 years, I'm regular again. I was sceptical because even the itty bitty bottles of the "powerful" stuff from the health food store (half the quantity and 3 times the price) didn't even work for me. This however works very well. I keep it in the fridge just to keep the temp down even though it says you don't have to. I am amazed that this product is actually working for me. Rx's from my doctor, laxitives and other probiotics did at best 50% of what this has done. It took about 2 weeks to take full effect but during that time my gut had a "waking up" sensation. I've been on it for a month now and I'm happy to say that I'm having daily BMs. Very very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:May 4, 2010

Great Value for a Great Product

Pros: inexpensive, free shipping
"Not to be crude, but I've never enjoyed having a bowel movement as much as I do having taken this product. I'm now extremely regular and I get the sense that I'm being cleaned out thoroughly, a feeling I love."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 27, 2009

Great Product and IT WORKS

"This is a wonderful product. I was introduce to it by my co-workers, it has helped me with my constipation issues (I would only go 1-2 a week), now I’m very regular going up to 2x a day. I highly recommend this product. I read the reviews and it’s weird that it did not help others. I guess everyone has different systems and all our bodies are not the same. What works for some may not always work for others. The price is reasonable to try, and you can always return if your not happy with it. Costco has the best return policy ever. Good luck, I hope they never stop carrying this product! I would go crazy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2011

Finally, a probiotic that works for me

"I have been taking Accuflora twice a day for 1 week now. The beneficial effects were immediate: much less belching, gas and heartburn. I also have been able to greatly reduce my intake of Beano and lactase.
I have been lactose-intolerant for decades, but in the last five years, more sugars have given me gas, especially fructose. E.g., I could not eat blueberries, cranberries, or raisins unless I took beano and lactase. Now I can eat them again (in moderation).
Before this, I tried Solgar Advanced Acidophilus Plus (LA + B lactis) and Acidophilus Pearls (LA + B longum) with no effect after 2-4 weeks.
Accuflora has 5 types of bacteria, and it seems for my digestive system, at least one of these is doing the trick. I am an Asian female; maybe that is significant for its effectiveness. Anyway, it's great to feel more normal again!"
Review 13 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2010

Helps with Constipation

"I started taking this as a supplement because I heard all the good things about pro-biotics. It took about a week and you can finally feel the difference in how your gut feels as it is dealing with food.
My mom has/had constipation problems and was taking a lot of laxatives. I sent her a bottle and forced her to give it a shot for 2 weeks. NOW, she is hooked and tells all the little old ladies at the beauty shop about it because she no longer needs to take any laxatives."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2009

Great product at low price!

Pros: low cost
"This is the least expensive probiotic on the market that I know of. Even though it is in tablet form it still works great! I've used it for things like constipation (up the dosage) instead of stool softeners after surgery. It is great to take after antibiotic use and it does help tremendously with bloating and gas. General health is to take 2 once a day. For other issues you may want to take 2 three times a day. I highly recommend this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beautiful Portland, OR
Date:December 13, 2008

Works for Me

"I was using a much more expensive probiotic for years and a friend recommended Accuflora in its place. It works every bit as well for keeping my troublesome digestive system working well and properly, and I have to eat yogurt only when I feel like it! It also works very well at preventing problems when we travel out of the country."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:January 19, 2011

A great product!

Pros: price, quantity per bottle, quality of product, does not require refrigeration
Cons: not available to purchase in the warehouse anymore
"A superior working product at a great price. I have used many different brands and types of acidophilus probiotic products in the past, and this is by far the best one that I have ever tried. I only wish that Costco would begin to stock it the local warehouses again like it was in the past!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nor Cal
Date:March 18, 2011

Daily Usage Recommended

"I have been using this product for over 2 years now and love what it does. Keeps me regular if taken daily and helps with maintaining proper digestion. Totally worth the cost. Buy 2 bottles every 10months for the misses and I, we are hooked for life. Probiotic works. Love it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houlton, Wisconsin
Date:May 18, 2011

It really works!

Cons: not in my local costco so i have to pay freight.
"I have been using this product for several years. Its the best I've found and works for me. Besides the fact that its reasonably priced. Only downside, I wish my local Costco carried this product so I wouldn't have to pay freight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Brunswick, NJ
Date:January 5, 2009

Best Purchase Ever

"It helps tremendously for regularity and anti gas. It does not contain dairy products, therefore, it helps people with problem of consuming dairy products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warren, MI
Date:October 17, 2011

Probiotics are the best.

"My only complaint is that they don't sell this product in the store and can only be purchased on line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>