Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

240 Caplets
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 of 60(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Review 21 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 30, 2011

Not as good.

"I am not impressed with this product at all. When taking recommended dose of 2 caplets ( which contains 1 billion cfu's) I didn't notice anything different. Only after taking 10 caplets !!!!! ( equal to 5 billion ) I was regular. Next time I will go with another brand where in one caplet there is 25 billion cfu's. The shipping cost is almost as much as the product itself which is ridiculous !!!!! Will not purchase again."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Date:July 11, 2010

Simply.... it works

Pros: works!, value
Cons: have to get online now
"Once I had my gall bladder removed that is when the stomach problems started. I was told that I would just have to figure what foods effected me and in what ways and avoid them. My pharmacist recommended trying some probiotics. That was 5 years ago, before taking probiotic was the "fade" and the price was comparable to other vitamins supplements. I found this brand about 2 years ago in Costco and for the price I had to try them. When they were no longer in the store, I had to accept I was going to have to deal with the pain again because I could not justify or afford spending $30 for a 2 weeks supply. I am so happy they carry this product. I am living with a happy intestinal track."
Review 23 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san francisco
Date:May 4, 2009

don't waste your money

"i bought bottles of this waiting for something to happen - nothing - don't waste your money"
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GG, CA
Date:March 8, 2011

Amazing!!!

Pros: no refrigerating required, easy to take, good price on costco
"Having to take antibiotics before and being on the bcp, my digestive system has been not so great. It was extremely annoying and embarassing when getting bloated and gassy with any kind of food. I tried beano and gas-x, didn't work. Or eating certain food and within minutes/hours I would get a tummy ache. A coworker told me she had the same problem and took probiotics. But the type she took was from another brand that you have to refrigerate. I did research on her brand and it has 12 billion probiotics and 10-14 blends of live cultures and only 1 pill/day versus Accuflora 500 million and 5 blends and taking 2x a day. But having to refrigerate was a problem for me, I would forget about it. So did more searching and found Accuflora on Costco. It didn't have alot compared to the other brand but it had so many great reviews. The cost and quantity was a big factor. So I take one pill in the AM with meal and another at PM. It's been 5 days and it's great. I still get a little bloated/gassy but it's nothing compared to before. My tummy is probably still getting use to the pills. While on this I ate certain things and my tummy felt like I was going to get a tummy ache but it didn't happen. So I don't have to worry about eating out like before. And it's great that you don't have to refrigerate it. The cost at Costco is much cheaper than any other site. I ordered it online on Tuesday night and received it Thursday morning, fast delivery. So give this product a try and see if it works for you."
Review 25 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2010

Very Effective!

Pros: very cost effective!
"I actually bought this product to regulate my German Shepherd's intestines. We've tried several different brands of dog food in hopes of finding one brand that they could both digest, but there was always an adverse reaction with either one or the other dog. They now eat the same food with one caplet each with their morning meal, and one with their evening meal and both of them now have firm stools all the time! My husband started taking them and noticed a difference as well. Thank you!!!"
Review 26 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 20, 2011

I love this product!

Pros: no refrigeration, really works
"I suffered from digestive problems and my system was always in distress when I ate anything with sugar. My doctor said to try probiotics and after trying several other kinds that made me feel uncomfortable and bloated, I tried AccuFlora. Finally I found something that works. What a great product! It does not need to be refrigerated, so it's perfect for traveling. My system has been happy ever since I started taking AccuFlora."
Review 27 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 22, 2012

Great product!

"I was using probiotics for a while and they really helped with my digestion it helped with my heartburn, but the good ones were getting pretty pricey. so when i saw how inexpensive this one was - and read the reviews i decided to try it. and it works just as well as the expensive ones. the delivery was also very prompt. i totally recommend the product and buying it from cosco. good luck!"
Review 28 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:September 27, 2010

Works well - best probiotic I've used so far

"I've probably sampled around 3-4 different probiotics and I would say that other than this one, none have really worked well...or at least I couldn't tell a difference. It's not like this one will be your miracle cure, but it definitely makes you more regular and might be able to help if you have stomach issues. I've been using it for around a year and I think it's helped me dramatically."
Review 29 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:January 11, 2012

Did not do much for me

Pros: good price
"I can appreciate all the great reviews, however, the Accuflora didn't do much for me. Maybe it's because I'm pretty regular to begin with. It sounds like a lot of folks here really were not and so it helped them. I actually get better results by taking Magnesium Citrate.
I know probiotics help with complete digestive health so maybe it helped me in ways I didn't realize."
Review 30 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2010

Very Good Alternative to Activa

"I've always had an "on and off" digestive system and started using Activa to great results. Activa is very difficult to obtain during international travel so after reading the reviews I started using Accuflora daily and stopped using Activa. All I can say is that it exceeded all the benefit I got from Activa and I'm now a proud owner of a happy digestive system."
Review 31 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beltsville MD
Date:March 11, 2012

great product great price

"I have used Accuflora for about three years, it has helped with digestion and reduced infection problems that were long standing. I was paying as much as $11.00 per 30 pills at other stores. I was thrilled to find it at Costco online for a much cheaper price. I ordered it immediately. I am very happy with this product."
Review 32 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kernersville, NC
Date:October 12, 2011

Best product with best price

"I have purchased this product from Costco for several years now. I could tell that my stomach is not happy if I skip taking the probiotic for several days. As the matter of fact, my husband and two children are taking the probiotic daily as well. I just wish that they carry this product at their warehouse."
Review 33 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:October 8, 2011

so worth it!

Pros: very affordable
Cons: available online only
"As per my doctor's advice to start a probiotic supplement, I researched several on the market. Align & others being quite costly, I decided to try AccuFlora. It took several weeks to show results. When taken before bedtime on a daily basis, the results are very good. I highly recommend this product."
Review 34 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:September 9, 2010

Great Product

"I've been using Accu Flora for 3 or 4 years. The bottom line is simple: It works! It is easy to take, and helps keep the digestive tract healthy. I've tried other, more expensive products, but they didn't do a better job. Wish it were still in the store, but as long as I can order it, I'm satisfied."
Review 35 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012

Didn't notice any difference

Pros: none
Cons: none
"I can just say I felt neither benefits nor unwelcome side effects from this product. I stopped using it because it just did not do anything for me- I am not saying it is not a good product, just that evidently it did not work for me."
Review 36 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rutherford, NJ
Date:January 27, 2012

love this product

"It was suggested to me by a friend and I bought it online, then saw costco had it at an incredible price. Product is terrific with no side affects, and no-one will beat this Costco price. So much less than ALIGN or other pro-biotics."
Review 37 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:October 23, 2011

A Life Saver

"I was having horrible intestinal issues for over a month and a half this past spring. I couldn't eat anything without a problem. Within in a week of taking this product, my system was back to normal and I haven't had a problem since :)"
Review 38 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2011
"This product works much better than other probiotics I've tried. I only tried 2 others, but this is cheaper and works better. Plus, it's cheaper here. I used to buy online but I saw that costco has it cheaper. Really great deal."
Review 39 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:August 6, 2010

Excellent product

"We used to buy this in the store, and are so happy that we still have access to it on-line.
I have recommended Accu Flora to friends and they like it as well. It works.
Best price anywhere is Costco."
Review 40 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 7, 2011

Never Sick

"I have an in home day care and exposed to their germs,coughs,colds.flu etc.and I never get sick!! I have been taking Acidophilus for over 20 years.Went to Mexico and even drank the water!!"
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>