Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus

240 Caplets
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 of 60(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Review 21 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:June 25, 2011

An excellent buy!

"I've been taking AccuFlora for a month. I am very satisfied with it. I wish the Costco local store can carry this prodduct and I don't need to purchase it on line."
Review 22 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2011

Finally, a probiotic that works for me

"I have been taking Accuflora twice a day for 1 week now. The beneficial effects were immediate: much less belching, gas and heartburn. I also have been able to greatly reduce my intake of Beano and lactase.
I have been lactose-intolerant for decades, but in the last five years, more sugars have given me gas, especially fructose. E.g., I could not eat blueberries, cranberries, or raisins unless I took beano and lactase. Now I can eat them again (in moderation).
Before this, I tried Solgar Advanced Acidophilus Plus (LA + B lactis) and Acidophilus Pearls (LA + B longum) with no effect after 2-4 weeks.
Accuflora has 5 types of bacteria, and it seems for my digestive system, at least one of these is doing the trick. I am an Asian female; maybe that is significant for its effectiveness. Anyway, it's great to feel more normal again!"
Review 23 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison Heights MI.
Date:May 26, 2011

Health Wise Plus

Pros: good product good value
Cons: none
"All the good stuff in Yogurt without all the sugar. Keeps your Digestive system working smooth and easy with regularity just like nature intended! Easy to take caplets."
Review 24 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houlton, Wisconsin
Date:May 18, 2011

It really works!

Cons: not in my local costco so i have to pay freight.
"I have been using this product for several years. Its the best I've found and works for me. Besides the fact that its reasonably priced. Only downside, I wish my local Costco carried this product so I wouldn't have to pay freight."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:May 17, 2011

Great Product! Great Price! Lose Weight?

Pros: inexpensive effective
Cons: prefer products with free shipping
"My 92 year old mother had digestion/constipation problems. I bought this product for her and the problems disappeared. Then I had a knee infection and was on mega antibiotics. I know this effects the effects the stomach, so I took this to counteract that and it works great. I have lost weight and wonder if taking this is related, because I haven't been able to exercise with the knee injury. Many inferior products are much more expensive."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2011

great product

Pros: best price
Cons: wish it was still in the store
"Used every day by self and safe for my dogs; keeps everyones tummy happy."
Review 27 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:April 23, 2011

helps digestion

"Took several bottles-couldn't tell if they were working until I ran out. There is a definite difference in digestion with AccuFlora."
Review 28 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 20, 2011

I love this product!

Pros: no refrigeration, really works
"I suffered from digestive problems and my system was always in distress when I ate anything with sugar. My doctor said to try probiotics and after trying several other kinds that made me feel uncomfortable and bloated, I tried AccuFlora. Finally I found something that works. What a great product! It does not need to be refrigerated, so it's perfect for traveling. My system has been happy ever since I started taking AccuFlora."
Review 29 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:March 28, 2011

Life Changing

"This product has changed my life. After years and years of chronic constipation, I have found regularity with AccuFlora! I bought a bottle of this product at Costco over a year ago and was amazed at how much it helped my digestive issues. No more pain, bloating, gas or constipation. When I went back to buy more, it was gone! I tried 4 different types of probiotic, but did not have the same positive results. I was thrilled to find AccuFlora on Costco's website and bought several bottles. I hope it continues to be offered on the website forever! Do not hesitate to try this product. It has truly changed my life by taking away the discomfort and inconvenience of my digestive system issues."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nor Cal
Date:March 18, 2011

Daily Usage Recommended

"I have been using this product for over 2 years now and love what it does. Keeps me regular if taken daily and helps with maintaining proper digestion. Totally worth the cost. Buy 2 bottles every 10months for the misses and I, we are hooked for life. Probiotic works. Love it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GG, CA
Date:March 8, 2011

Amazing!!!

Pros: no refrigerating required, easy to take, good price on costco
"Having to take antibiotics before and being on the bcp, my digestive system has been not so great. It was extremely annoying and embarassing when getting bloated and gassy with any kind of food. I tried beano and gas-x, didn't work. Or eating certain food and within minutes/hours I would get a tummy ache. A coworker told me she had the same problem and took probiotics. But the type she took was from another brand that you have to refrigerate. I did research on her brand and it has 12 billion probiotics and 10-14 blends of live cultures and only 1 pill/day versus Accuflora 500 million and 5 blends and taking 2x a day. But having to refrigerate was a problem for me, I would forget about it. So did more searching and found Accuflora on Costco. It didn't have alot compared to the other brand but it had so many great reviews. The cost and quantity was a big factor. So I take one pill in the AM with meal and another at PM. It's been 5 days and it's great. I still get a little bloated/gassy but it's nothing compared to before. My tummy is probably still getting use to the pills. While on this I ate certain things and my tummy felt like I was going to get a tummy ache but it didn't happen. So I don't have to worry about eating out like before. And it's great that you don't have to refrigerate it. The cost at Costco is much cheaper than any other site. I ordered it online on Tuesday night and received it Thursday morning, fast delivery. So give this product a try and see if it works for you."
Review 32 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:live aboard cruising sailor-east coast
Date:March 3, 2011
"A fine high quality product that does not require refrigeration. Costco's price is excellent for this product ."
Review 33 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:February 16, 2011

Best Acidophilus Product in the market

"By far, this is the best probiotic Acidophilus product in the market which really works."
Review 34 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:January 19, 2011

A great product!

Pros: price, quantity per bottle, quality of product, does not require refrigeration
Cons: not available to purchase in the warehouse anymore
"A superior working product at a great price. I have used many different brands and types of acidophilus probiotic products in the past, and this is by far the best one that I have ever tried. I only wish that Costco would begin to stock it the local warehouses again like it was in the past!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Detroit suburb
Date:November 22, 2010

Inconsistent User

"Even though I do not use it regularly, it appears to do the job for those times when I become irregular."
Review 36 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2010

Most effective product tried

"I came across AccuFlora after being unimpressed with other products. It works very well for me, and boy did I really have that illustrated when I ran out!"
Review 37 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy, Michigan
Date:September 30, 2010

Fantastic Buy!!

"Really helps your digestive health and has never caused any adverse effects. Very easy solution to relieve IBS"
Review 38 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, Ca.
Date:September 27, 2010

Great product

Pros: good value
Cons: high shipping fee
"I have been using AccuFlora Probiotic Acidophilus for several years now. I tried others and none is as reliable as this one. I highly recommend if you have digestive issues."
Review 39 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:September 27, 2010

Works well - best probiotic I've used so far

"I've probably sampled around 3-4 different probiotics and I would say that other than this one, none have really worked well...or at least I couldn't tell a difference. It's not like this one will be your miracle cure, but it definitely makes you more regular and might be able to help if you have stomach issues. I've been using it for around a year and I think it's helped me dramatically."
Review 40 for AccuFlora® Probiotic Acidophilus
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:September 9, 2010

Great Product

"I've been using Accu Flora for 3 or 4 years. The bottom line is simple: It works! It is easy to take, and helps keep the digestive tract healthy. I've tried other, more expensive products, but they didn't do a better job. Wish it were still in the store, but as long as I can order it, I'm satisfied."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>