Customer Reviews for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer

Features Bio Shield Antimicrobial Protection
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
7 of 13(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Review 1 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:February 1, 2009

Stay away

"This has just given me problems from day 1. The biggest problem I currently have with this is that when I turn it on, it spills all the garbage out of the sink all over the kitchen. Sometimes the garbage messes up the entire kitchen. Stay away from this."
Review 2 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Engineer in Georgia
Date:January 7, 2009

Do NOT buy if you have a porcelain sink

Pros: costco is a great store, costco personnel are very helpful
Cons: the manufacturer support is terrible, poorly designed mounting system, plastic mounting system, very large physical size
"I have had two in less than 6 months. The first one either had a cracked flange or it cracked in the first few days. After weeks of trying to get a replacement part without success, I gave up and took it back to the local Costco store. They were very nice and helped me order another at the same discount – meanwhile the price had gone up. In any case, the second one arrived and was installed but started leaking after a few weeks. It appeared that the plastic retaining ring under the sink had come loose. After tightening it the leak stopped only to return a few days later. I called the manufacturer and they just told me to keep tightening but “not too much” because the plastic will crack. This left me between a rock and a hard place as the problem would reoccur but I could not tighten the ring with the fear of it cracking. Several months and several calls to manufacturer later I had no choice but to remove it and return it to the store for credit. By the way it was their support that told me that it was not designed for porcelain sinks.
Bottom line I wasted a lot of time and money installing/removing these units and the manufacturer support line was to put it kindly useless – sometimes it look several calls to get one returned. It may be OK for stainless steel sinks (I have no opinion or experience in that regard) but I can without reservation advise that you do not buy it for a porcelain one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murrieta, Ca
Date:January 6, 2009

Super buy

Model Number: Titan 1 1/4 horsepower
"I have replaced a lot of disposers and this is the easiest to install and no problem with leaks. This unit has a lot of power and very low noise level compared to other disposers. My daughter like it and bought one for her home."
Review 4 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:November 22, 2008

This is huge

Pros: will grind almost anything
Cons: really large
"Pay attention to the size before buying. It takes up a lot of space under the sink."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, az.
Date:November 16, 2008

noisy

"We've had it installed for 3 months, very noisy from the start, yesterday it blew a cutter and self destroyed. maybe we had a bad one from the start."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:November 15, 2008

Great Disposer

Pros: efficient, quiet
Cons: spash guard doesn't stay in place
"I had this disposer installed at the same time our new dishwasher was installed. The installer for the dishwasher said that this disposer was a very good one. He didn't mention that any part of it was cheaply made. We've had no leaks, but the splash guard keeps falling in and getting slowly damaged when we turn the disposer on. Minor problem compared to if it didn't do such a great job with clearing out the ground up food. I'm sure that the problem with the splash guard can be dealt with and fixed. I think this disposer is also quiet and very efficient."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA.
Date:November 5, 2008

one year later-still happy

Pros: powerful, quiet
"I bought this item about a year ago. i've been very happy with it. It grinds everything and is allot quieter than my old one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IRVINE, CA
Date:November 5, 2008

SO QUIET!!!

Pros: powerful yet quiet, great price!
"I TOOK MY OLD DISPOSER OUT AND INSTALLED THIS DISPOSER 1 YR AGO, I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW QUIET IT IS. GRINDS UP EVERYTHING SO FAST!! (EVEN BONES) VERY POWERFUL! MY MOM WANTS ONE INSTALLED IN HER HOME NOW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 5, 2008

Amazing!

"Just had my new disposer installed. Amazing. This disposer processes everything! Good value for the price being offered, especially when we are all budgeting ourselves right now. I like how quiet it is compared to my other disposer."
Review 10 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:November 1, 2008

Stay Away

Cons: cheaply made, very large. will take up most of your under sink
"I didn't get a chance to install the product.
When I opened to box, the cheap plastic casing was shattered in several pieces. Not a good sign
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, Ca
Date:November 1, 2008

Poor Quality

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheaply made, leaks, noisy
"We installed this disposer only to have it constantly leak. It's noisy and the sound/food baffle at the top does not fit will. I guess that is why it's 30% of other models with similar HP. Costco needs to pull this item. Certainly not to their standards."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:October 29, 2008

Plumber says "No Good!"

Pros: ground food nicely
Cons: cheaply made, very large
"Our plumber installed this disposal in our new house. One month later, he came back to upgrade our sink faucet and noticed a minor leak under our sink which he blamed on the cheap plastic fittings of the disposal. He suggested a different disposal (american made) that had higher quality fittings and comparable horse power at a comparable price."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $99.99 after $40 OFF Titan 1¼ HP Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St John, IN
Date:October 28, 2008

Great product

Pros: super strong & quiet
Cons: takes up a lot of space
"We've had this 1 1/4 horse disposer for 6 months. It was easy to install, chomps up food without a problem and is amazingly quiet. It is large and takes up a good amount of room under the sink, but there is no vibration like with older models."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.