Customer Reviews for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder

24 Ladders All In One Small Easy-to-Use Ladder System
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Review 1 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 16, 2011

Designed in USA

Cons: made in china
"Just purchased the Little Giant since it was on sale at Costco this month. First thing I noticed were the welds on the ladder it wasn't as clean as the ones I've seen. Once I saw the welds I looked at where it was made and of course it's now made in China. These ladders used to be made in the USA. Hope it holds up as long as the other ones I've seen."
Review 2 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:September 27, 2011

Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladde

Pros: 2good to be so inexpensive
Cons: read the directions carefully before 1st use.
"Professional or homeowner will find 24 Ladders All In One Small Easy-to-Use Ladder System "MUST"."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Katy, TX
Date:August 1, 2011

Amazingly Sturdy / Great Reach

Pros: reach, versatility, stability
Model Number: M17
"This ladder is unreal. Its got great reach, is as stable as any ladder I've ever used.
You can configure it to just about any position you might need too, which has come in a lot more handy then I expected.
The only small drawback is the mechanism to change positions is a little dicy. I've warned my wife I'll probably get hurt on it at some point (I can be somewhat clumsy anyway)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ramona, CA
Date:July 19, 2011

Great ladder

Model Number: Little Giant Megalite M17
"The ordering was easy and the delivery was fast. The ladder was easy to use and much lighter than other models of used in the past."
Review 5 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 13, 2011

Good Ladder

"This is a useful tool that every home needs.
I can use it in different places.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tequesta, FL
Date:March 16, 2011

Works For Me

Pros: lite but sturdy
Model Number: M-17
"I had a heavy extension ladder that was becoming more difficult to use. The day I received my Little Giant...I took it out of the box and used it that day to trim several Palm Trees. Easy to use...lite but sturdy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:March 10, 2011

Sturdy ladder at great price.

"Great in and around the house. IT Easily holds a 250 lb man."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:March 7, 2011

Great Product

"This is a great ladder and the Costco price is unbeatable. I finally traded in the old rickety ladder and I can't believe I waited so long."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Katy TX
Date:December 13, 2010

The Ladder For a Single Story Home

"Considered purchasing the Werner MT-17, but the difference in weight made me take a second look at the Little Giant. Werner may be less expensive, but the LG MegaLite is simply hard to beat. For our single story home, this ladder handles everything with ease. Just used it to install icicle lights on the house, and the multiple uses, configurations were perfect for completing the job."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sheep Ranch,CA
Date:December 11, 2010

Fantastic ladder system

Pros: light weight, strong, simple
"I had put off working on the gutter for many years. Today with my new ladder and telescoping plank I fixed the gutter. I feel like I've recouped the cost of the ladder system with just the first use and there is long list of jobs for this great ladder."
Review 11 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:November 27, 2010

Grrrrrreat!

"I just bought this a couple weeks ago and have used it around the house for small projects. In true man fashion, I was able to use it the first time without reading the directions, so the design is very intuitive. This product is very well made and designed. You won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Airy, MD
Date:November 4, 2010

Little Giant Megalite Ladder

"Great ladder and very versatile. Came quickly and in great shape. Used it shortly after it arrived in our barn to change a flood light. Easy to handle and not cumbersome. Would recommend this to anyone who would like a ladder to use in multiple scenarios. Our next project will be stripping wall paper in the hallway and up the stairs. With this ladder this will be made easier."
Review 13 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2010

Excellent ladder

"Pluses-- well built, sturdy, versatile, secure, folds and fits into relatively small storage space for such a tall ladder.
Minuses--none known at this time
Costco shipping made delivery painless. One small problem was that the ladder arrived with several dings-- nothing structural, but it obviously got some rough handling somewhere along the line, which is too bad.
"
Review 14 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, IL
Date:May 8, 2010

Terrific product!

Pros: great!
Cons: no cons
"We purchased this product in April. It arrived and the first day my wife, who is afraid of heights, got on the ladder and cleaned out the gutters on our home! I was unable to do so, due to an injury (falling off previously defective ladder), but she wasn't afraid (well not too much). Great stability and very versatile! Would recommend to everyone."
Review 15 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster Ca.
Date:April 16, 2010

Outstanding Product

Pros: light and strong, easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: M17 type 1A
"The LittleGiant MegaLite is an excellent product. I like it because of the many jobs that can be accomplished with this product. From small jobs to big jobs the LittleGiant can accomodate you. It is very easy to use, and requires very little storage space. I feel very comfortable when ever I am using the LittleGiant because of its strength and durability. One of the best purchases I've ever made."
Review 16 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, WA
Date:April 16, 2010

Wonderful Product!

Model Number: Little Giant Mega Lite M17 Type 1A
"I have to say my husband was skeptical about the strenght of the ladder prior to our purchace. We went to our local Costco and checked them out. He said Yes, let's order one! Well it showed up in less than a week and I had it out of the box and ready to use before he got home from work. We both love it and within days all my gutters were clean again and the old satilight dish was gone! Yes we love it! It's compact, light, easy to use and very strong and is very steady & safe to top if off. We woud recommend this to anyone who may be thinking about getting one!"
Review 17 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plant City FL
Date:March 25, 2010

Great Value

Pros: high quality construction, versatile design, great price with rebate
Model Number: M17
"I had the JAWS competitor for quite some time and after just a short while with my new Little Giant I'm so glad I got the LG. The hinge is so much easier to use and although I think it could benefit from a few more positions than just the three honestly I can think of time I would have needed it. Construction and materials are top rate even though some of the internet naysayers said to stay away from LG's "consumer" models. I question the 300 lbs rating on a 1A ladder, I think 300 should be 1AAA but it's no issue to me as the ladder feels very sturdy under my 225lb frame."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frisco, TX
Date:March 17, 2010

Awesome ladder

"This is probably the best household ladder I've seen or used. It's lightweight and strong and flexible in it's use. You can use it indoors or outdoors and store it pretty much anywhere. The 300lb weight rating is nice too."
Review 19 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, Al
Date:March 11, 2010

It will do.

Pros: it folds to save space
Cons: heavy, expensive, a bit unstable
Model Number: M17
"I bought this ladder a year or so ago after reading some online reviews. It wasn't an impulse buy. My 6' Werner wasn't tall enough to get me on the roof safely. I saw the infomercial and was impressed - who wouldn't be. I like the folding, telescoping feature. This ladder is heavy and a bit unstable. If you use it occasionally, it's fine - but on a job-site, find something else.The accessories are expensive. I'm keeping my Werner!"
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 19, 2009

I don't avoid ladder tasks anymore.

Pros: very stable, easy to adjust
Cons: bit expensive
Model Number: M-22
"I used to avoid tasks that involved using a ladder and I needed a ladder bigger than my 8 foot Werner, that was primarily for changing light bulbs.
The differences are amazing. The stability of the ladder astonishes me. I have a work platform that I probably overuse, but it really adds to the flexibility of the ladder. I used the ladder last week while cleaning out gutters and putting up Christmas lights. Making adjustments was a breeze. Many times when I make fairly large purchases I regret it, I have loved the Little Giant after 4 months of use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>