Customer Reviews for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder

24 Ladders All In One Small Easy-to-Use Ladder System
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Review 21 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tequesta, FL
Date:March 16, 2011

Works For Me

Pros: lite but sturdy
Model Number: M-17
"I had a heavy extension ladder that was becoming more difficult to use. The day I received my Little Giant...I took it out of the box and used it that day to trim several Palm Trees. Easy to use...lite but sturdy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central VA
Date:August 18, 2009

Great Ladders

Pros: light, very versatile, very stable, easy storage
Cons: none
"I've had this ladder for about a year after owning a 21' Gorilla ladder for about 7 years. They are both very stable ladders and the versatility allows me to get to places I can't get with other ladders.
I also use the little giant leg levelers and platforms with both ladders which are both great items to have.
I use the Little Giant MagaLite instead of the 21' Gorilla anytime the 15' Little Giant is tall enough for the task. my 21' Gorilla is about 45lbs and can be very difficult to move around especially when fully extended. On the other hand the 15' Little Giant MagaLite is only 31lbs and have absolutely no problem moving this ladder around. It is really very light."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:May 27, 2009

Changes how you view your stairs and gutters

Pros: secure and lightweight, holds a fair amount of stuff (me included)
"This ladder allows me to reach any part of my stair walls and lights easily. it used to terrify me to change lightbulbs but now it's a doddle. i love the way it extends and allows me to get to the gutters if i need to. Lovely!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Katy TX
Date:December 13, 2010

The Ladder For a Single Story Home

"Considered purchasing the Werner MT-17, but the difference in weight made me take a second look at the Little Giant. Werner may be less expensive, but the LG MegaLite is simply hard to beat. For our single story home, this ladder handles everything with ease. Just used it to install icicle lights on the house, and the multiple uses, configurations were perfect for completing the job."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 1, 2009

Can't say enough............

"About it. I feel more secure on this ladder than any other ladder I have used in the past. The way it collapses and the lighter weight make it easy to carry around to my next project. I also bough the work plateform which saves me time because I don't have to keep going up and down the ladder for the different things I'm using because they are all right there with me. Couldn't beat the price either!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:December 7, 2008

Awesome Ladder!

"I love this ladder. It's fairly easy to carry around. It's extremely flexible and versatile. I can use it in all kinds of places. And it's small enough to store very easily.
I don't think I'd ever buy any other ladder now."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, WA
Date:March 10, 2009

Great Ladder

Pros: folds and unfolds for various jobs, easily storable (little giant ladder rack)
Model Number: 10502C
"I used to work in the tool rental industry and was often asked about these ladders for rentals. My company did not carry them as an item to rent. Knowing about the superior construction and workability of the ladder I was happy when I was able to buy one from my local Costco. I have not used it much yet but the smaller footprint in my garage and options for the ladder make it a great buy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:August 24, 2009

High Quality, Eae of Use, puts Werner to shame

Pros: easy to configure, high quality aircraft grade aluminum, durable, stable on uneven ground, numerous accessory options, light weight
Model Number: M17
"I purchased the Werner MT (knock off of LG) and the Little Giant.
The Werner was made from inferior aluminum and was much more cumbersome to maneuver and change positions. Also, it was shorter than listed on package, which is why I took it back and kept the Little Giant.
The Little Giant is made from air craft grade aluminum, which reduces weight and increases durability, and is just much nicer to handle.
Changing configurations is a snap with one person. It is very light, and is by far the easiest ladder I've ever used. Getting the feet to stay in position, even on uneven ground was a cinch, and that was without the optional leg leveler.
I highly recommend this ladder over any other on the market."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2