Customer Reviews for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder

24 Ladders All In One Small Easy-to-Use Ladder System
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Review 1 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:August 24, 2009

High Quality, Eae of Use, puts Werner to shame

Pros: easy to configure, high quality aircraft grade aluminum, durable, stable on uneven ground, numerous accessory options, light weight
Model Number: M17
"I purchased the Werner MT (knock off of LG) and the Little Giant.
The Werner was made from inferior aluminum and was much more cumbersome to maneuver and change positions. Also, it was shorter than listed on package, which is why I took it back and kept the Little Giant.
The Little Giant is made from air craft grade aluminum, which reduces weight and increases durability, and is just much nicer to handle.
Changing configurations is a snap with one person. It is very light, and is by far the easiest ladder I've ever used. Getting the feet to stay in position, even on uneven ground was a cinch, and that was without the optional leg leveler.
I highly recommend this ladder over any other on the market."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central VA
Date:August 18, 2009

Great Ladders

Pros: light, very versatile, very stable, easy storage
Cons: none
"I've had this ladder for about a year after owning a 21' Gorilla ladder for about 7 years. They are both very stable ladders and the versatility allows me to get to places I can't get with other ladders.
I also use the little giant leg levelers and platforms with both ladders which are both great items to have.
I use the Little Giant MagaLite instead of the 21' Gorilla anytime the 15' Little Giant is tall enough for the task. my 21' Gorilla is about 45lbs and can be very difficult to move around especially when fully extended. On the other hand the 15' Little Giant MagaLite is only 31lbs and have absolutely no problem moving this ladder around. It is really very light."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plant City FL
Date:March 25, 2010

Great Value

Pros: high quality construction, versatile design, great price with rebate
Model Number: M17
"I had the JAWS competitor for quite some time and after just a short while with my new Little Giant I'm so glad I got the LG. The hinge is so much easier to use and although I think it could benefit from a few more positions than just the three honestly I can think of time I would have needed it. Construction and materials are top rate even though some of the internet naysayers said to stay away from LG's "consumer" models. I question the 300 lbs rating on a 1A ladder, I think 300 should be 1AAA but it's no issue to me as the ladder feels very sturdy under my 225lb frame."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, WA
Date:April 16, 2010

Wonderful Product!

Model Number: Little Giant Mega Lite M17 Type 1A
"I have to say my husband was skeptical about the strenght of the ladder prior to our purchace. We went to our local Costco and checked them out. He said Yes, let's order one! Well it showed up in less than a week and I had it out of the box and ready to use before he got home from work. We both love it and within days all my gutters were clean again and the old satilight dish was gone! Yes we love it! It's compact, light, easy to use and very strong and is very steady & safe to top if off. We woud recommend this to anyone who may be thinking about getting one!"
Review 5 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:November 23, 2009

Great, versatile ladder

Pros: sturdy, versatile, useful accessories available
"This was a bit of an impulse buy when it was on sale, but I am very glad we got it! It's seen a lot of use both indoors and out.
It's very versatile with multiple step- and straight ladder configurations. We've used this to get to a lot of places that were really tricky to access before.
It's a bit heavy, but you appreciate that weight when you're on the ladder - it's very solid.
It's a small thing, but I really appreciate the rubber feet to protect your floors and walls.
Some very useful accessories are also available to make this even more versatile!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 19, 2009

I don't avoid ladder tasks anymore.

Pros: very stable, easy to adjust
Cons: bit expensive
Model Number: M-22
"I used to avoid tasks that involved using a ladder and I needed a ladder bigger than my 8 foot Werner, that was primarily for changing light bulbs.
The differences are amazing. The stability of the ladder astonishes me. I have a work platform that I probably overuse, but it really adds to the flexibility of the ladder. I used the ladder last week while cleaning out gutters and putting up Christmas lights. Making adjustments was a breeze. Many times when I make fairly large purchases I regret it, I have loved the Little Giant after 4 months of use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, Al
Date:March 11, 2010

It will do.

Pros: it folds to save space
Cons: heavy, expensive, a bit unstable
Model Number: M17
"I bought this ladder a year or so ago after reading some online reviews. It wasn't an impulse buy. My 6' Werner wasn't tall enough to get me on the roof safely. I saw the infomercial and was impressed - who wouldn't be. I like the folding, telescoping feature. This ladder is heavy and a bit unstable. If you use it occasionally, it's fine - but on a job-site, find something else.The accessories are expensive. I'm keeping my Werner!"
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 1, 2009

Can't say enough............

"About it. I feel more secure on this ladder than any other ladder I have used in the past. The way it collapses and the lighter weight make it easy to carry around to my next project. I also bough the work plateform which saves me time because I don't have to keep going up and down the ladder for the different things I'm using because they are all right there with me. Couldn't beat the price either!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster Ca.
Date:April 16, 2010

Outstanding Product

Pros: light and strong, easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: M17 type 1A
"The LittleGiant MegaLite is an excellent product. I like it because of the many jobs that can be accomplished with this product. From small jobs to big jobs the LittleGiant can accomodate you. It is very easy to use, and requires very little storage space. I feel very comfortable when ever I am using the LittleGiant because of its strength and durability. One of the best purchases I've ever made."
Review 10 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 9, 2009

Great ladders

Model Number: Little Giant M17
"I bought two of the M26 ladders (taller version of the M17) and the 9 foot telescoping work plank. I cannot overstate what a time saver this has been when I needed to wash my siding, paint my house, and clean my gutters
I also bought two of the leg levelers and one of them arrived damaged. A quick call to Little Giant resolved the problem and they FedEx'd a new leveler to arrive the next day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, WA
Date:March 10, 2009

Great Ladder

Pros: folds and unfolds for various jobs, easily storable (little giant ladder rack)
Model Number: 10502C
"I used to work in the tool rental industry and was often asked about these ladders for rentals. My company did not carry them as an item to rent. Knowing about the superior construction and workability of the ladder I was happy when I was able to buy one from my local Costco. I have not used it much yet but the smaller footprint in my garage and options for the ladder make it a great buy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Katy TX
Date:December 13, 2010

The Ladder For a Single Story Home

"Considered purchasing the Werner MT-17, but the difference in weight made me take a second look at the Little Giant. Werner may be less expensive, but the LG MegaLite is simply hard to beat. For our single story home, this ladder handles everything with ease. Just used it to install icicle lights on the house, and the multiple uses, configurations were perfect for completing the job."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Katy, TX
Date:August 1, 2011

Amazingly Sturdy / Great Reach

Pros: reach, versatility, stability
Model Number: M17
"This ladder is unreal. Its got great reach, is as stable as any ladder I've ever used.
You can configure it to just about any position you might need too, which has come in a lot more handy then I expected.
The only small drawback is the mechanism to change positions is a little dicy. I've warned my wife I'll probably get hurt on it at some point (I can be somewhat clumsy anyway)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Airy, MD
Date:November 4, 2010

Little Giant Megalite Ladder

"Great ladder and very versatile. Came quickly and in great shape. Used it shortly after it arrived in our barn to change a flood light. Easy to handle and not cumbersome. Would recommend this to anyone who would like a ladder to use in multiple scenarios. Our next project will be stripping wall paper in the hallway and up the stairs. With this ladder this will be made easier."
Review 15 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2010

Excellent ladder

"Pluses-- well built, sturdy, versatile, secure, folds and fits into relatively small storage space for such a tall ladder.
Minuses--none known at this time
Costco shipping made delivery painless. One small problem was that the ladder arrived with several dings-- nothing structural, but it obviously got some rough handling somewhere along the line, which is too bad.
"
Review 16 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 16, 2011

Designed in USA

Cons: made in china
"Just purchased the Little Giant since it was on sale at Costco this month. First thing I noticed were the welds on the ladder it wasn't as clean as the ones I've seen. Once I saw the welds I looked at where it was made and of course it's now made in China. These ladders used to be made in the USA. Hope it holds up as long as the other ones I've seen."
Review 17 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, IL
Date:May 8, 2010

Terrific product!

Pros: great!
Cons: no cons
"We purchased this product in April. It arrived and the first day my wife, who is afraid of heights, got on the ladder and cleaned out the gutters on our home! I was unable to do so, due to an injury (falling off previously defective ladder), but she wasn't afraid (well not too much). Great stability and very versatile! Would recommend to everyone."
Review 18 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:November 27, 2010

Grrrrrreat!

"I just bought this a couple weeks ago and have used it around the house for small projects. In true man fashion, I was able to use it the first time without reading the directions, so the design is very intuitive. This product is very well made and designed. You won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sheep Ranch,CA
Date:December 11, 2010

Fantastic ladder system

Pros: light weight, strong, simple
"I had put off working on the gutter for many years. Today with my new ladder and telescoping plank I fixed the gutter. I feel like I've recouped the cost of the ladder system with just the first use and there is long list of jobs for this great ladder."
Review 20 for Little Giant® MegaLite™ M17 Type 1A Aluminum Ladder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:May 27, 2009

Changes how you view your stairs and gutters

Pros: secure and lightweight, holds a fair amount of stuff (me included)
"This ladder allows me to reach any part of my stair walls and lights easily. it used to terrify me to change lightbulbs but now it's a doddle. i love the way it extends and allows me to get to the gutters if i need to. Lovely!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>