Customer Reviews for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser

Available in multiple colors Recommended for 1-2 Person Use LED Night Light Child Safe
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 of 7(43%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Review 1 for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2009

Not perfect but good enough

"Bought one of this in Feb last year and the cold water stopped working last month. Thanks to Costco, I was able to get the refund and buy another one.
I do see some improvement with the new one. Water flow seems faster. Not a lot but some. Hot water activation button is made harder to be touched accidentally. Material isalso better.
It is not perfect, but I just can't find a better one, that looks luxury and compact like this dispenser. I can live with the slow water flow
"
Review 2 for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:October 6, 2009

Satisfied Customer

"The price was very reasonable and it has saved the family money over the price of a monthly rental fee by the water delivery service. It is quiet and the little blue light makes a great nightlight. The red colour is also very neat."
Review 3 for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Unfortunate

Pros: size
Cons: slow water flow
Model Number: VWD2636
"I was very happy when I found and ordered this Countertop Water Dispenser. I liked its features, size, and price. Unfortunately though, as mentioned above... the water flow is just way too slow for realistic use, in my opinion. I returned it a few days ago and am searching for another as we speak."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 29, 2009

Very happy with the water dispenser.

"I am very happy with the water dispenser. I bought it for a busy medical office and it is making our employees and clients happy. It does everything it says it will and it is energy efficient. My only problem is that it's reservoir is a bit small, it is recommended for 1-2 person use, we often have over 50 people in our office in 8 hrs and go thru 4 gallons in 8 hrs and it has a bit of a hard keeping up with cooling water during times of heavy use, however since it is clearly labeled for 1-2 person use I can't complain."
Review 5 for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:February 4, 2009

Not Functioning well out of box

Pros: very quiet and the water was cold
Cons: too long to fill a glass
Model Number: red
"It looks good, easy to set up (I got mine with the filter bottle) and very quiet. However, the flow out of the cold side was so slow that I timed it. 45 sec to 1 minute to fill a 6 oz cup. Who has the time? So I called the company and was told that one of the wires must have kinked during shipment and to just go a head and return it. Well, when you look in the back through the vents, you can see that the way it is put together forces the water line to kink. I doubt another model will be any better."
Review 6 for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sterling, VA
Date:February 1, 2009

Table Top So-So

Cons: small despensing area, slow water flow, leaks
Model Number: VWD2636W
"The water cooling is adequate. The hot water can burn if not careful. The biggest problem is the area where you place the glass. It is not big enough. Nothing larger that a 6 - 8 oz glass will fit. The water flow is slow, because of the apparent 1/4 inch tubing. In less than one year, the cooler started leaking from the spigot, Drop by drop. Would not recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greenway® Countertop Water Dispenser
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2009

loved it, except one thing

"I bought this June 2008, it was working great, until recently, when a burning plastics smell would start emanating from the dispenser when the insta-hot feature was activated. I tried to ignore it, but it just kept getting worse. The water tasted fine -- it was the heater that was smelling. I'm returning it tomorrow to a Costco store. I'm so sad that it developed this problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.