Customer Reviews for Original Strivectin SD-Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Original Strivectin SD-Cream

2-pack 3.38 oz (100 ml) Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
(out of 57 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
46 of 57(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Review 1 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockaway, New Jersey
Date:November 19, 2011

Original Strivectin SD Cream

"I was so pleased that this product is still available on the Costco website. The newer Strivectin products are not terribly good, but this cream is fantastic. I hope that Strivectin is smart enough not to take this one off the market. My neck was so dry and wrinkled and within days I saw vast improvement. I highly recommend this product to anyone with wrinkles and dry skin."
Review 2 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:October 27, 2011

The best!

Pros: light great skin
Cons: no cons
"I love Strivectin! I think is the best moisturizer that I ever used in my life!"
Review 3 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:No. California
Date:October 24, 2011

Really Great

"Using twice daily, texture and tone of skin changing for the best. Appears tighter and firmer. This with SPF makeup, is really all I need."
Review 4 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:October 17, 2011

Strvectin SD-cream

Pros: makes sking glow
Cons: not sure it decreases wrinkles
"This is the best product I have purchased for hydrating your skin. Actually makes my skin glow. Not sure about decreasing wrinkles, but i do like the benefits of this cream."
Review 5 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 14, 2011

Great for Dry Skin

"I typically use Olay Regenerist for my combination skin. I recently had a problem with some acne and dry patches. I tried the Strivectin and it worked great. The redness disappeared within a few days, no scar marks from the acne, no discomfort or bad reaction on my sensitive skin. If I had dry skin, I would use it regularly."
Review 6 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City Utah
Date:September 16, 2011

So far so good...

Pros: cool refreshing feeling on your face.
Cons: dark cream color makes me think it's spoiled-not
Model Number: NBG-00555-11RK9-26
"I am apprehensive when trying new facial cream; so I don't do it often. I've always wanted to try this cream but hesitated due to the price. Costco's price is really exceptional. New product typically causes my face to break out and leaves my face either with an excessive oily feeling or extremely dry. I've only been using this product for three weeks and I haven't experienced any of this. Plus, it absorbs quickly (you just need a small amount) and it looks good under makeup, so I use it day and night. I have only used this a short time, but I think my face looks smoother."
Review 7 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chesterfield, MI
Date:September 14, 2011

Excellent Buy

Pros: applies easily, wonderful scent, great price, fast delivery
Cons: none
"This product is wonderful. After using it for two weeks, my skin tone and texture have improved. Thanks Costco, for the super buy. The other stores that I comparison shopped were two to three times Costco's price."
Review 8 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York City
Date:September 9, 2011

Old formula is best.

Pros: works for me
Cons: a bit costly
Model Number: Original Formulation
"Tried the "new" formula. Got rashes all over my face. Returned it to Costco (no problems).
I went back to using the "Original" StriVectin.
Coca Cola learned their lesson when they tried to change their winning formula. With so many people telling Klein-Becker that they are having problems with the "new" StriVectin, you would think they would do something other than telling people to continue using it and let their face get use to the new formulation."
Review 9 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:September 8, 2011

Best Ever!

"I was skeptical but have deep lines between my eyebrows and around my mouth.
I used this cream for 2 days and the lines are gone! I am using it every day, just a tiny amount and I can absolutely see a difference.
"
Review 10 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maricopa, Az
Date:August 9, 2011

Great Product

Pros: best value, hard to find other than costco
Model Number: Do not know.
"My wife has used this for over 10 years and I have for the past 5. Will not stop using this product as it helps in healing from surgery and helps with the complexion."
Review 11 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san francisco bay area
Date:July 27, 2011

best purchase ever

Pros: the best ever
"I have used this high end quality product for over 5 years - it is outstanding"
Review 12 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2011
"If this is the same as the original that I purchased, it is not the same color. Is it OLD or spoiled or a cheaper version of the new more expensive strivictin sd??? For the price I think if they changed the product we should be told."
Review 13 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Can't Live Without It

"I can't live without this cream so I was scraping my last tube while waiting for my new order. You can't beat the benefits and the price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011

Great buy!!!

"I really like the original formula, which this is, better than the new one they have out; and this deal at Costco makes it a terrific buy. The original formula is much more moisturizing than the new stuff, and my makeup goes on easier over it. It is also a better night cream than the new formula."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:June 3, 2011

We'll see...

"I've been using it for 2 weeks I still don't see any changes in my skin stretch marks are still there but I used it about 3 years ago and it seemed it was working but I finished it and I didn't buy it again till now so I have faith that it would work."
Review 16 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 1, 2011

Great product

"I started to use this product 3 weeks ago and I already see the improvement on my face! It soften my wrinkle and gives my skin a cooling feeling. I even use it around my eyes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:May 26, 2011

best cream ever

Model Number: not known
"I am 67 years old and have been using Strivectin since it was stocked at Costco and its marvelous..I went recently to get my Immigration renewed and had my finger prints taken and it was found that my prints were so fine that the machine would not recognize them.. When asked what I had done I realized that the cream had filled them in as thats whats used to apply."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hurricane, UT
Date:April 26, 2011

LOVE IT!

Pros: works very well
Cons: expensive
"I am a 47 year old Grandma of 5 and I get a lot of compliments on how young I look. People always assume my girls and I are sisters!!! I love love love it!! I use it on my neck, my buttocks, my breasts and my smile lines, inbetween my eye brows, and around the outside of my lips. My fine lines have drastically reduced and also the deeper lines."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:April 18, 2011

Best Face Lotion EVER!!!

"I've been using Strivectin for years. My first product purchase was several years ago, and I purchased it from a major department store for $135! A boat load of money but worth every penny because I loved the results I got. When I saw I could purchase TWO tubes for 1/2 the price on costco.com, I was so excited! What a deal!!! What do I like about this product? EVERYTHING. My skin looks glowing when I use the product and my skin has never looked better. I love the scent, which is minty and very subtle. You only need a pea size amount. I pat it under eyes and in crows feet...and then all over!!! It absores wonderfully into skin, leaving my skin feel moist. Recently I noticed there is new Strivectin product. I haven't tried it yet, but the original is so good, I can't imagine it can get any better. Do I sound like a groupie?! Well, that's because I am!!!
Oh...I also use the lotion on my body and like the results."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2011
"it was very easy to order online and i will do it again, i was happy with the emailing of the information on how it would be shipped. the product i ordered arrived in a timely manner.
and lastly I like the product i ordered, all though i am still waiting for my wrinkles to disappear, :o)
"
1 2 3 next>>