Customer Reviews for Original Strivectin SD-Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Original Strivectin SD-Cream

2-pack 3.38 oz (100 ml) Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
(out of 57 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
46 of 57(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Review 1 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Date:November 19, 2008

No better...

Pros: you'll never need another moisturizer again...
Cons: it's a bit too strong to use around the eyes.
"I have spent 1000's of dollar's on every expensive cream imaginable. I have also tried Olay, and the like. I have been to Dermatologist's and have been perscribed anti-wrinkle creams, etc...
THIS WORKS.
Anyone who gives a poor review either hasn't used it long enough or does not equate the cost of the product to the QUANTITY that you get. I use this on my face, neck and chest. I also use it on the back of my hands. I'm 43 and have been able to turn back the clock at LEAST 10 years. If you have dry skin... TRY THIS. (I have combo, with dry patches.) I apply this in the morning under makeup (let it absorb for about 5 min. before applying base,) and at night after I cleanse.
This product is so good, I'm giving it as Christmas Gift's this year. At Costco, you can't go wrong with the price. Plus, you get 2 tubes for what they should be charging for 1!!! Remember Ladies, this is Costco... if you dont like it: return it. What do you have to lose??? (But wrinkles?)"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:March 20, 2010

Couldn't Belive My Eyes

"I received my Strivectin cream in the mail yesterday and couldn't wait to use it last night. Wow! Immediately upon applying it I could see the change in my skin and deep wrinkes. I had been using four other creams from a company that has been around for many years. Their prices were rediculous and their jars were a mere 1oz meaning I was ordering just about every month. After reading the reviews on this site I decided to give Strivectin SD-Cream a try. If nothing else it would be cost effective and I would at least save some money. To my surprise it did a better job plumping wrinkles on the first application than the other four creams did after months of use. If you chose to purchase this cream then congratulations.... I am sixty two and consider myself to be very concerned about my appearance... (to bad mother nature isn't).... after year of suning and tanning booths I look forward to seeing the difference this cream makes over the next couple of months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:April 18, 2011

Best Face Lotion EVER!!!

"I've been using Strivectin for years. My first product purchase was several years ago, and I purchased it from a major department store for $135! A boat load of money but worth every penny because I loved the results I got. When I saw I could purchase TWO tubes for 1/2 the price on costco.com, I was so excited! What a deal!!! What do I like about this product? EVERYTHING. My skin looks glowing when I use the product and my skin has never looked better. I love the scent, which is minty and very subtle. You only need a pea size amount. I pat it under eyes and in crows feet...and then all over!!! It absores wonderfully into skin, leaving my skin feel moist. Recently I noticed there is new Strivectin product. I haven't tried it yet, but the original is so good, I can't imagine it can get any better. Do I sound like a groupie?! Well, that's because I am!!!
Oh...I also use the lotion on my body and like the results."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 10, 2008

Buy Olay instead...

Cons: can't use if pregnant
"I was skeptical of the advertising hype, but I was willing to try it and did notice that there was a slight difference in skin tone and wrinkles. However, I didn't feel it was better than the Olay or Estee Lauder products I've tried. THEN I learned from Consumer Reports that this product has the SAME ingredients as the Olay Regenerist line, which is about one-fifth the price--and doesn't have the weird smell. Guess what I'll be buying next..."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2008

It's a must-have...

"I've been using Strivectin for about five years and I'm afraid to stop using it! I'm 66 and no one believes it because there are so few "wrinkles" and the youthful looking shine is a bonus. I have very dry skin and use it on my face, neck and chest...just a dab does the job. If you think it's greasy, you are probably using too much. I complimented a lady at a spa in Europe about her glow and she told me her real secret was Strivectin...went right out at bought it and haven't stopped using it since."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Date:February 27, 2009

Best Stuff Ever!

"I have seen the ads, thought what the heck, bought the double pack in January.
I gave the second one to my sister for her birthday. I went about my day and night using it. In the last 2 weeks alone, people have stopped me and mentioned how smooth and glowing my skin looks. They have never noticed it before. I am 41 and just elated with the results. That has never happened to me in my life! I saw changes as soon as two weeks,,,and now at 6 weeks, remarkable differences. I have never taken the time to write an on-line review, but I was so impressed, I am taking the time to do it now. I also like the mint sensation. Be careful not to get it too close to your eyes.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:October 28, 2008

Strivectin SD-Cream

"I have used this product for 3 to 4 yrs. I'm 69 and most people think I'm in my 50's. It is a great product along with the eye cream and the oil."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:May 26, 2011

best cream ever

Model Number: not known
"I am 67 years old and have been using Strivectin since it was stocked at Costco and its marvelous..I went recently to get my Immigration renewed and had my finger prints taken and it was found that my prints were so fine that the machine would not recognize them.. When asked what I had done I realized that the cream had filled them in as thats whats used to apply."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

No Difference

"I bought one pack last month after reading many reviews. Unfortunately, I have not noticed any difference after 30 days. I was hoping each day that I might see some difference in another week. I am not sure whether I will still try it or change to Olay regenerist, which someone says that it has the same ingredients as this one.
Any advice? I wonder for those who had very positive reviews you might be much yonger and did not have any wrinkles at all. I am between 45-50 age group :(.
I guess that I happened to fall in the 7% of people who do not notice any difference. I am glad it has not damaged my skin."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011

Great buy!!!

"I really like the original formula, which this is, better than the new one they have out; and this deal at Costco makes it a terrific buy. The original formula is much more moisturizing than the new stuff, and my makeup goes on easier over it. It is also a better night cream than the new formula."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:January 19, 2010

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!

"I could not believe the results- in about 6 days area around the eyes- crows feet and lines underneath actually began to vanish- also along the top of the lip- -I am awe struck at how effective this is- my husband wasso happy because he said it saved him a lot of money becuse this was as good as surgery- no joke- I do not know if the results are the same for all- but this is sooo worth the try- It has truly been magic for me- I am in my early sixties but am in great shape and look younger but those little lines started to set in- they are gone now!!! 2 months use"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:La Mesa, California
Date:March 6, 2009

Not Sure I'd Ever Buy This Product Again

Pros: i suppose i can return it to costco!
Cons: it is so expensive and i did not see any results.
"I have been using this for a month and either it's just not working, or my stressful life is really gettin' to me. I have seen NO improvement in my skin at all and I use it in the morning and in the evening before bed. Maybe I'm just not lucky enough to have the kind of skin that this product will work on. I've read the directions over and over and researched the info on line to read about what I should expect. I read all the great things people say about the product, but I'm sorry I can't say the same thing about it myself. I wish I could. I want all the good things I read about."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:October 28, 2008

Greasy and Pricey

"I bought it because I read many positive reviews about this product. But after I bought this and tried it myself, this product is terrible. Your skin cannot absorb this cream at all, make your skin very greasy and shiny...
Plus the price is just ridiculous. With this price, I can buy a lot of Cetaphil...which is much better than this product.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 12, 2009

I see an improvement

Pros: gives a smooth and glowing effect.
"Skeptically, I purchased Stivectin SD. I am leery of ads and the claims they make. Sheesh...they'll say anything in order to get us separated from our money. That said, I must say I have seen an improvement AND, people have actually commented that I seem to be glowing. I follow the instructions to the letter and in addition, use the oil of olay eye cream. I am 52 and recommend this product and further feel it is a good value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2010

No difference....

"I thought that maybe because this was a more high end facial cream that it would take care of my fine lines. I saw no difference. I used both the facial cream and the eye cream at the same time. The scent was okay and the consistency a little thick, but no complaints other than no noticable change. Thankfully Costco allows returns so it is not taking space in my bathroom drawer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:January 14, 2009

Results in 5 days!

"I have to admit I was sceptical of the advertisements - "better than botox". But I decided what the heck and went for it. Boy am I glad I did! I saw results within in 5 days and I'm on my 10th day now and have several family members notice a huge difference. This is the best cosmetic product I have ever purchased and now hooked for life."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Can't Live Without It

"I can't live without this cream so I was scraping my last tube while waiting for my new order. You can't beat the benefits and the price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2010

Noticed a difference.

"I had my last child 6 years ago, I am 41 now. As a result of my last pregnancy I developed, "the mask of pregnancy", which for me was a darkening of the skin on the side(s) of my neck...and a not-so-smooth texture. I just started the twice a day regimen and already notice a difference in the smoothness and tone of my skin. I think that it is important to also use sunscreen and stay out of the sun for optimal results. I use this product under my make up in the morning and I like the silicon like properties...makeup goes on smooth. It does have a slight odor when applying but nothing that lingers. Still waiting for that roman numeral IV to decrease between my eyebrows!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 22, 2011

Love It!

Pros: great for sensitive skin
"I have rosacea and have very sensitive skin I have always had trouble finding products that moisturized my dry skin without causing irritation. I started using Strivectin about 5-6 yrs ago and have loved it since the start! I haven't had to use prescription creams since starting this product. I ran out last year and couldn't afford it for about 3-4 months. I noticed dramatic changes in my skin - dryness, clogged pores, dark circles, etc. And the itchy patches returned. Within 2 days of using Strivectin again, my skin began to improve! I am in my 50's, and am often asked if I am my 25 yr old daughter's sister!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Original Strivectin SD-Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 14, 2011

great stuff

Pros: it really works!
Cons: smell
"Stivectin is a miracle cream. It has greatly reduced the lines on my cheeks, forehead and around my eyes. The only drawback to this product is its smell. It has a minty quality to it and it irritates my eyes for about 5 minutes after I put it not. Because of the results I've obtained, I can live with this drawback. And, you can't be Costco's pricing. Costco sells it for about 1/2 retail."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>