Customer Reviews for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet

Elongated with Seat
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Review 1 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Madison, CT
Date:February 4, 2011

All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet

Cons: it's expensive for a broken toilet.
"I inspected the package and found that the plastic O-ring attaching the flush mechanism to the ceramic container was broken. It was a flimsy plastic.
We called the Ecoflush support number and the rep would not replace or even sell the replacement part. We called Foremost and the customer rep did not know about the Eco-Flush model and told us to call Ecoflush. We practically begged them to help with no avail.
We finally got fed up and repackaged the system. We never installed the system nor even opened the rest of the package.
We needed 2 persons to lift this package and returned to Costco. Costco stands behind the product and refunded our money without any problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:June 1, 2010

Support Drags This Down

Pros: like the chair height feature., like the 2 flush options.
Cons: poor documentation for installation., next to no information on the eco-flush mechanism., poor customer service., slow parts replacement
Model Number: 279598
"Hard to provide a really good review as the toilet broke down after one week and we're still waiting on a replacement part. I do like the chair height - it's easier for my wife to get seated and then up again. It can be tough with a bad back and a regular low toilet. We like the water saver concept - a lift of the handle does a 1.1 gallon flush for smaller jobs, and a push downward does the full 1.6 gallon flush. But this is where we've run into trouble. After less than a week, the toilet would no longer flush. We called the Foremost customer support number on the printed documentation, but they obviously had no idea what I was talking about. I guess they finally figured out that we had the 'Eco-flush' model and referred us to a different phone number for a company in CA - ( that runs on Pacific Standard Time - so don't call early from the east). My call went to an answering machine and I was instructed to leave information and they'd call back. No return call. So I called again and got to speak to a support person. Eddie gave me a couple of things to check, and I agreed to call him back. Guess what? Answering machine again. Left message - no call back. Called again - now on day 3 with no toilet in the master bath - and talked to support again. They decided to send a part; we were told they would Fedex it right out. Nothing the next day, nothing the day after, long Memorial day weekend, nothing the day after. Another call to support. Did you guess 'answering machine' again? Called again and was told that the part was sent via Fedex but must be 'super saver' Fedex. It's not due to us for 2 more days. We'll have been without a working toilet for nearly 2 weeks by the time this is done.
Having said all that, we're still hopeful that we'll end up with a decent toilet, but my recommendation would be to buy from a local supplier that you can grab by the throat if things go wrong!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 25, 2010

Love it!

Pros: saves water...a precious resource in california
Cons: hard to know to flush up if not familiar
"I have had two of these for over a year now and I am very happy with them. I was a little reluctant to order because I had never heard of this brand but decided to take a chance. I have not been disappointed and it is nice to know they use so little water but leave a clean the bowl most of the time."
Review 4 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:March 19, 2010

Mechanism unreliable

"I have used 2 of these in my house for 6 or 7 months now, and want to revise my rating of this item from 4 stars to 2.
1 of the 2 toilets still works fine, but the other one's mechanism is getting tricky: more than half of the time it fails to do a clean flush. You just have to wait and do it once or twice more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 19, 2009

royal flush

Pros: quick quiet clean and green
Cons: none that i can think of
"I bought this a couple of weeks ago and had it installed over the weekend. My plumber commented he had never heard of the brand, but liked it. I have been thrilled- it's a little higher than the older model I had, but not uncomfortable. The flush is quick and quiet. The handle goes down for #1 and up for #2... easy enough even for my 4 year old to remember."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:April 18, 2009

Superior flushing performance

Pros: superior flushing performance!, very good quality, low water usage
Cons: dual flush not evident to unfamiliar user
Model Number: AIO 1000EW
"I bought and installed two of these toilets a couple of months ago and have been very happy with their performance. The quality of the toilets was overall very good! I investigated other toilets and found the flushing performance spec, water usage, warranty, and value to be real benefits. Delivery time and handling were excellent. I received a rebate from my city water department!
A couple of minor improvements could be made: 1) The flush handle has a small figure indicating which way to move lever for dual flush - which is very hard to see unless you know it is there. Some guests will not know it is dual flush, 2) The fit of the tank to the toilet base is not tight. The bottom of the tank is slightly curved and the base is flat, which creates a small gap at both sides of the tank base. It is not visible to the user and does not cause a problem with performance, 3) I used Fluidmaster wax rings which I much perferred."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:March 30, 2009

Lovin my new throne!

Pros: power flush and super easy to install.
Cons: little bit to high
Model Number: AIO1000EW
"I've had this toilet two months now and could not be more happier. The flush is so powerful and have no problems with smell or stains like other H/E toilet reviews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson City, Nevada
Date:March 30, 2009

Exceptional Performance

Pros: high-quality finish
Cons: no option for including a longer water supply line, no option for an extended length wax ring
"For several years, we tolerated the poor performance of the standard toilets installed in our new home. Finally, I decided to purchase an All-in-One Dual Flush Efficiency Toilet from Costco. This unit exceeded expectations, in terms of efficiency and overall performance. It was easy to install, and minimal tools are required. You can easily do it yourself, with a little care and preparation. Tip: If you are going from a standard height unit to this ADA confort height toilet, be sure to measure the water supply line to assure that it is long enough to accommodate the added length needed the taller unit. Also, it may be a good idea to buy a second waxed ring to join with the seal provided. This will assure an effective seal and limit the potential for any leaks. I am very satisified, and I know you will be too. Afterall, Costco has already done the homework for us, as usual."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All-In-One Dual Flush High Efficiency Toilet
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 27, 2008

Poorly designed, despite best intentions

"We bought 2 of these toilets, both had flushing mechanism flaws. The toilets "ran," and we ultimately stopped using one of them because it's flush was so unreliable. Avoid this toilet until it's successfully redesigned."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.