Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman

Brown Sugar
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
19 of 26(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Review 1 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2010

Moderately satisfied

Pros: cost, attractive
Cons: reclining mechanism, very firm
"The chair is quite firm, even for me who likes firm furniture. The reclining mechanism doesn't work very well. I am 5'10" and it does feel big enough for me, but barely. Had I tried it out in a store, I probably would not have bought it. But for the price... it fits my space nicely and I'll keep it."
Review 2 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flyover country
Date:October 11, 2010

Incredible value; great chair(s)

"Got two. Good looking, sturdy and comfortable. Hard to believe you get the chair AND ottoman with storage for this low price."
Review 3 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bountiful, UT
Date:October 4, 2010

Good Value

Pros: stylish, inexpensive, ottoman/storage
Cons: back rest could be higher, to accomodate people over 6 feet
"Love the look - neutral goes with many decors.
Comfortable for people 5'5 or under who don't mind a bit firmer support.
Easy to assemble.
I purchased 2 and would like to have a third.
"
Review 4 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:October 4, 2010

nice chair

Pros: nice fabric, very comfortable
Cons: lever on the inside of the chair
"this is a nice chair. It is very sofy, and a nice neutral fabric. You do have to do some assemblyr, which is minimal. It also came super fast. The only thing that I don't like is the lever to recline the chair is on the inside of the chair so it does stick your leg sometimes. Other than that it is super comfortable, and a great value."
Review 5 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:October 4, 2010

What were those little beads rolling around . . .

Pros: looked great, nice neutral color
Cons: things falling out of the inside
"I was so excited when the boxes arrived. But, when we unpacked the chair back, we could here hundreds, perhaps thousands, of little beads rolling around inside. We tipped it over and they started falling out -- into the box, on the floor, in my carpet -- we didn't go any further, just returned everything to our local Costco. I haven't decided if I'll try again and order another."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2010

Chair is perfect

"I read the reviews on this chair and was a little nervous, but I loved the look and knew that Costco's return policy was so wonderful if I hated it I could return it. Fed ex delivered and it came in 2 boxes. I had absolutly no issues putting the back on as stated in other reviews. It simply went on and "clicked" as it was supposed to. The lever to recline is between the seat and the arm and is slightly hard to get to but that is the ONE AND ONLY down fall to this chair. It is a smaller chair but not to small for even a bigger woman like myself. I would say this chair would not be recomended for taller people who want it as a "lazy boy""
Review 7 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2010

GREAT CHAIR

Pros: great reading chair
"I PURCHASED THIS CHAIR FOR A SMALL CORNER IN MY LIVING ROOM. IT IS JUST PERFECT, ARRIVED IN EXCELLENT CONDITION WITHOUT A MARK. THE FABRIC IS GREAT AND THE CHAIR IS FIRM AND COMFORTABLE. WHAT A BONUS THE OTTOMAN IS!!! YOU WON'T FIND A BETTER DEAL ANYWHERE, I TRIED. THE MATERIAL IN JUST WONDERFUL AND VERY PLUSH. GOOD JOB COSTCO."
Review 8 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:September 18, 2010

nice accent

Pros: well-contructed, storage ottoman, great fabric
Cons: small size not great for some
"The chair and ottoman look great and are well made for the money paid. We are quite pleased having had it for a few weeks.
For us it's a great extra chair for the kids and occasionally an adult wanting to recline and read. The ottoman storage can hold a few books or magazines and a light blanket.
Some of the negative reviews cite the overall stiffness and low back and they are right - please don't buy this if you are tall and love a plush seat. This is truly an accessory piece and not a showcase one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:September 17, 2010

Perfect Chair For Me

"I was searching for a small yet comfortable club chair for my home office - this is the perfect chair for me! It fits perfectly in the corner of the room by a window allowing me to view the lake outside. It's nice and comfy and the ottoman makes it feel like a lounge chair. I love the "caffe latte" color and the fabric is sooo soft. Need a comfy chair for a small space? This is it!"
Review 10 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:September 9, 2010

Great Value

"Nice good looking chair. Fits in most decors. Fabric very nice, construction good. It is a little small, but perfect for me. Love the storage ottoman, nice spring hinge. Quality is excellent for price paid. My dog loves it too!"
Review 11 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:September 8, 2010

Nice Chair

Pros: nice fabric, appropriate sized scale
"I debated about ordering this chair for almost one entire year before I finally did-absolutely worth it! I wanted it for a reading chair and it is perfect. Yes, it is firm, but I prefer to not have to fight to get up out of a chair and it is very comfortable. And, no, it's not a huge chair(90's furniture has warped an entire generations sense of scale!) but I am 6ft and it fits me just right. Love the reclining back and storage ottoman. I withheld one star just because I've only had it one week and it remains to be seen how it holds up; also because the co that makes the chair advertises it as American made, but the box plainly states it is made in China from American components."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sunny Arizona
Date:September 7, 2010

Small and Stiff

Pros: the color
Cons: not comfortable and tiny
"Oh I made a great effort to like this chair. I did like the color, The chair is so small and stiff , if you are 5'7 it is not working.
You cannot get it in a comfortable position without a great struggle and when you do you feel like you are sitting way too high and realize you would rather sit somewhere else. Our son is 6'2 and sat there and said this is awful, what were you thinking?
He returned it to the Costco store for me..
You got to love Costco...They take it back.
"
Review 13 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Waterbury, Ct.
Date:August 31, 2010

Attractive Looking Chair

Pros: thankful for costco return policy
"After much personal debate reading reviews I ordered two of these chairs for my TV room. They are just beautiful to look at but forget about sitting to watch a Movie or read a book unless you prefer Hard surfaces, like Concrete with a beautiful Velvet finish.....they are Not Firm they're Hard!..so disappointed just couldn't live with these had to return."
Review 14 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:August 30, 2010

Stiffer than anticipated!

Pros: good size, well built, nice color matches anything
Cons: too firm, hard to recline, reclining handle hurts hand!
Model Number: 280310
"Love the size of the chair, it doesn't over take my smallish living room. We really like firm furniture, but this almost too firm to be comfortable. The back is so firm that when you are reclining, you feel like you might roll off the sides. I hope it softens up! I think the reclining mechanism is difficult to use. It takes some strength in your arm to have the chair recline and might not be possible for an older person. I like the color although it is lighter in person. It does feel well made. Unsure whether we will keep it, but with a bright pillow in it, it is growing on me!"
Review 15 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oswego, Il
Date:August 26, 2010

Nice

Pros: goes well with other furniture.
Cons: not easy to put the back on.
Model Number: 280310
"I bought this for my living room as an extra chair. It goes very well with my couch. At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to keep it. The back would not go on all the way. My son had to bend one of the sides that the back went on. Then it was not very comfortable. Finally I put the back on a slight incline instead of straight up and that solved the problem. It is now a keeper. I hope it holds up well."
Review 16 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 24, 2010

Wonderful Chair and Ottoman

Pros: add a pro
Model Number: 280310
"We ordered two of these chairs and ottomans. Overall a fantastic deal and very comfortable. The chairs are perfect for a smaller sitting area/reading nook. Need two people to pull them out of the boxes. The mechanism to recline is a bit stiff. Delivery time was fast -- 5 days! Nice "latte" color with a microsuede feel and look."
Review 17 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010

A Great Buy!

Pros: good size, decent fabric, reclines, great price
Cons: only one fabric choice, fabric is lighter in person, a bit stiff
"We ordered 2 of these chairs. They arrived in 4 business days! We've had them for a couple of weeks now and are very satisfied. For the price, these can't be beat! They are on a smaller scale, and the ottoman is smaller than typical, but that is exactly what I wanted. The chairs are a bit stiff at this time, but I prefer stiffness at first that will soften up, rather than a soft chair that then loses all structure quickly. To me, the color of the fabric turned lighter than shown in the photo, partly due to the fact that it's a velvet type."
Review 18 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MI
Date:August 9, 2010

Great Hot Buy

"This chair is true to the positive reviews. It is very easy to assemble. Came packaged very well. Sits firm but comfortable. It has a reclining capability but mostly a club chair feel. Have to give the back an extra push when trying to recline maybe because it is new. Fits well in small room. Great chair for the price. Have already ordered another one! Fabric color is just like the photo. Fabric feels very nice to the touch. Does not come with fabric protection but plan to do that myself. Costco did not disappoint!!"
Review 19 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phila, PA
Date:August 9, 2010

Great Chair/Great Price

Pros: fits in a smaller space, color goes with everything, storage a plus
Cons: not for larger people
"I bought this chair to fit in a corner and it does exactly that. If you are taller than 5' 7" you might not like it but for me, it's perfect. Most of the other chairs I have seen are way too big for my small condo but this set is perfect! Fabric is like a soft velvet. Has a nap, which might not appeal to some."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hot Buy Miguel Chair & Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:July 3, 2010

Long-term satisfaction

Pros: still looks new, cushion has not lost it's shape
"I bought two of these chair/ottoman combos 2 years ago for my master bedroom sitting area. They were the perfect size for the space. Since then they have been moved out into the living room, paired with an expresso leather sectional....looks fantastic! After 2 years I can say they still look and feel great--clean-up has been a breeze with my four kids. The storage ottomans are great to put my baby's necessities in (diapers, powder, toys, blankets, etc). I wish Costco would offer these chairs in different colors as I would surely buy another two for my master bedroom, as my family will not let go of these chairs from the living room. Very worth the price and the quality must be great to withstand my 6-foot-tall husband and 4 children!!! Please bring in more colors!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>