Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower

  3 French D’Anjou Pears 3 Columbia Red D’Anjou Pears 2 Mini Apples 1 Pink Lady Apple 4.00 oz. Caramel Cashew Crunch Popcorn 4.00 oz. Mixed Nuts 3.00 oz. Dark Chocolate Fudge 2.50 oz. McTavish Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies 2.00 oz. Blackberry Honey 0.53 oz. Fortune’s Green Tea 5 Tier Round Tower Tower dimensions:
Average Customer Rating:
4.856 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 201
(out of 201 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
181
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
196 of 201(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Review 121 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vista, CA
Date:June 23, 2010

Yummy!

Model Number: Summer Fruit Tower
"The fruit tower was well received by my Dad for Father's day. The fruit was ready to eat, sweet and juicy. The cookies and brownie were a confectioners delight and the nuts were fresh and tasty. I would purchase this product again."
Review 122 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Renton, WA
Date:May 21, 2010

Wonderful purchase

"Everyone loved the beautiful boxes it came in . Fruit was wonderful & some said they really appreciated the directions on how tell when the pears were ripe. They should enclose what type of apples they were. They were also wonderful."
Review 123 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:May 12, 2010

Awesome gift for a great price!

"We sent these out to our moms for Mother's Day and both moms loved their tower of goodies! We tried the pears and they were delicious. Would definitely purchase again! Saw someone sent it as a gift to their college student - great idea!"
Review 124 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:May 18, 2010

Lovely Presentation

"The recipient called upon her fruit Tower arrival which was timely - she said the boxes were beautiful and the fruit "looked" wonderful but it was not yet ripe so would have to wait for her comments. She loved the boxes and goodies though."
Review 125 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:May 21, 2010

Super Gift

"I purchased this for my Mother & my Mother-in-law for Mothers Day. They both loved it. My mom was like a kid at Christmas telling me every little detail of each box over the phone as she opened them. I would highly recommend this as a gift."
Review 126 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:April 23, 2010

Great Gift

Pros: great value, easy
"I got this for my mom in 2009 on mother's day and she just raved about it. She thought I dropped a ton of money on it, and is still using the boxes as decoration. I never actually saw the product or tasted it, but it was VERY well recieved."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 127 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Date:June 12, 2010

Very impressive packaging!

"We ordered 3 baskets for mother's day and WOW -- the feedback was great! The boxes are "works of art" and the food/fruit was very fresh and tasty. Highly recommend this basket. Price is terrific and the combo of fruit and sweets is perfect."
Review 128 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:USA
Date:May 21, 2010

~* Mom Loved It! *~

"Purchased for my Mom and Mother-In-Law.
The Towers were delivered on time to San Diego and Sacramento.
They both were very pleased. My mom thought that I spent way too much. Raved about the fruit (Pears) and brownie.
This was a great buy!"
Review 129 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:May 21, 2010

excellent gift

"I ordered this for my mother and my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. The towers arrived on the day promised and both ladies absolutely loved them. The packaging was lovely and the contents delicious. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks Costco!"
Review 130 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wharton, NJ
Date:May 22, 2010

Rave Reviews

"Bought this for my mother-in-law for mother's day and she hasn't stopped telling me how great the fruit was (each pear a meal in itself!). She also said the presentation was lovely. Shipping was right on time. Made me feel like I picked a winner."
Review 131 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2010

My mother loved it!

"Great price and included shipping. Was delivered right on time in perfect condition. My mother said the brownie was delicious and the fruit was large and tasty too. She said she appreciated the instructions about how to tell when pears were ripe."
Review 132 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ventura, California
Date:May 19, 2010

Good, Not Perfect (as a gift should be)

Pros: packaged beautifully. arrived as expected.
Cons: fruit not perfect.
"Brownie, nuts and cookies excellent. One of the apples and several pears perfect. Other apple and several pears looked beautiful outside but had some mysterious dark brown areas inside that needed to be cut away. Overall very good...well received."
Review 133 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2010

Best mothers day gift ever

"I sent this to the hardest to please mother in the world, she LOVED it! In fact my mother not only raved about the fruit and cake, she loved the boxes! This gift arrived on time, in excellent shape and made my mother happy. I could not ask for more."
Review 134 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2010

Great Gift

"This product made our loved ones happy. Each person called to say how "attractive" the packaging was and the "excellent" quality of the contents. We are third time buyers from this supplier and have been satisfied and pleasantly surprised each time."
Review 135 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Dimas, CA
Date:May 21, 2010

Fantastic Gift!!

"I sent this to my mother and mother in law for Mother's Day and both recipients were exceptionally greatful for the gift. They both loved opening all the packages and loved the packaging detail. This went over very big. Highly, highly reccommend it!!"
Review 136 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:July 1, 2010

WONDERFUL

Pros: great packaging, fresh, beautiful, nothing bruised
Cons: none zero zip
Model Number: NA
"My husband's uncle was blown away by not only how beautiful (his wife almost didn't let him open it, LOL) it was wrapped but also how FRESH everything was! VERY well packaged for shipping. PS> His wife made him save the boxes and ribbons to reuse :-)"
Review 137 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:May 21, 2010

Always a winner!

Pros: quality, price, presentation, consistency
Cons: absolutely none!
"The fruit is superb, the packaging is excellent, the price is outstanding, and recipients are genuinely grateful to have received a tower from The Fruit Company. ("Better than 'You-Know-Who-&-Who's' fruit!" they invariably report.)
Thanks again, Costco!!"
Review 138 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lenexa, KS
Date:May 18, 2010

Great Gift

"My sister and I sent this to our Mother for Mother's Day. She has really enjoyed it. My three year old sweet talked her way into getting one of the large apples, and she ate the entire thing. I was worried about the quality of fruit, but they were excellent."
Review 139 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point, NC
Date:May 22, 2010

Wonderful Gift

"I purchased this as a Mother's Day gift for my elderly neighbor. She absolutely loved it!
It arrived in pretty boxes that she can reuse. The fruit was in perfect condition, no bruising or flaws.
I was very happy with the purchase and the price was outstanding!
"
Review 140 for The Fruit Company Mother's Day Gift Tower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 25, 2010

Better than Flowers

"Sent this fruit tower as a Mothers Day gift instead of flowers this year. It was so well received and valued. The fruit, nuts, candy made a great impact and seemed much more expensive than it actually was. Would definitely send this one again on many occasions."
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>