Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
(out of 72 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
61 of 72(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belmont, CA
Date:July 31, 2015

Good product, Bad wrap

Pros: product works!
Cons: all the boxes
" Like Kirkland Omeprazole 20 mg. Hate all extra cardboard box wrappings. Terrible waste & time-consuming to open. Suggest eliminating 3 individual boxes & put all in stronger exterior box. Don't need product description in each individual box either. Or, get rid of boxes & put in darkened bottles. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

Way TOO Much Packaging

Pros: works great!!
Cons: way to hard to open!, too much packaging!
" This product works great BUT there is way too much packaging! You have 3 cardboard boxes within a cardboard box. The 3 cardboard boxes are impossible to open without something SHARP! Why not give us elderly folks something EASY to open and put all of the pills into 1 bottle!! I think it'd save both you and me time and MONEY! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ
Date:April 20, 2015

National brand quality

Pros: low price
" Prescribed by my doctor and available here at a lower price than the pharmacy I use. Another advantage to Costco membership. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 16, 2015

saved an incredible amount of money!

" I had to purchase this acid reducer med with a prescription from a big box store and it was going to cost me $104 for 30 day supply. Costco saved me nearly $100 because I got 42 days supply for only $16. And it's exactly the same formulation and name. Thank You Costco "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:April 10, 2015
" Have been using this product for some time and it is very much satisfactory. Being able to order on line has been very convenient for me as i am 180 miles from the Costco store. Service has been very good. "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:April 7, 2015

Fix the Packaging

Pros: works as well as prilosec
Cons: packaging hard to open
" Excellent product once you get the blister pack open -- I usually need a razor blade.
Selling a larger number in a bottle would be wonderful.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:near Greenville, Pa.
Date:March 6, 2015

Great Product at Costco

Pros: works great for my problem!!
Cons: wish it came in a larger amount.
" Was especially pleased with how fast this was sent to me by Costco cause I hadn't realized that I would be running out in two days and I have a lot of problems without them. Thanks Costco!!!! "
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:January 28, 2015

Home delivery supplements

" These keep our digestion system healthy and doctor free. "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Bay, WI
Date:January 27, 2015

Great Product

Pros: works as well as the name brand, easy to swallow small hard pill
Cons: blister packs instead of a bottle
Model Number: Kirkland Omeprazole 20mg
" I have been using Omeprazole for over 10 years now. Originally I purchased the name brand, but have since moved to the equivalent over the counter. These packs come in three 14-day blister packs and are a hard oblong pill. For me, I take one every other day and that takes care of any acid reflux. This is what I buy and it is a pretty good price at Costco. "
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeside, AZ
Date:January 24, 2015

great price

Pros: ordered by doctor. do the job.
" Best price I have found for these. I am so grateful to be able to order online since I moved to a mountain town without a Costco. Thanks so much "
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014

Excellent Product - Horrible Packaging

Pros: excellent product., works the same as any other brand of omeprazole., reasonable price.
Cons: packaging, frustrating packaging, horrible packaging, did i say packaging?
" Been using Omeprazole for years and the Kirkland brand works the same as any other I've used. Great product at a reasonable price. As many other's have mentioned, I would love to see the product simply packaged in a single plastic bottle like similar acid blocker meds. "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Loganville, GA
Date:October 24, 2014

Product is fine, but, oh, that packaging!

Pros: price, effectiveness
Cons: packaging
" The Kirkland brand saves me a lot of money and is just as effective as the name brand. My one complaint--and it is a big one--is the horrendous packaging. Blister packs within a box within a box is overkill to say the least. Did I mention that I absolutely HATE blister packs. For heaven's sake, put the tablets in a simple bottle with a screw lid, and save a bunch of trees. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:September 26, 2014

NEVER FAILS TO DO IT'S JOB

Pros: reliable!
Cons: packaging could be more user friendly bottled!
" I HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW AND AS LONG AS I TAKE IT DAILY (REQ'D DOSAGE) IT WORKS GREAT. BEFORE USING IT I NEVER KNEW WHEN ACID REFLUX WOULD HIT ME AFTER A MEAL OR I WOULD WAKE AT NIGHT WITH IT. NOT ANY MORE. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central nj
Date:May 6, 2014

great price and quick delivery

Pros: price quality convenience
Cons: non
" great price and quick delivery.
Much cheaper than brand name or ever drug store generic
"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014

Bring Back Prilosec!

Pros: can't think of one
Cons: does not work for acid reflux, tries to mimick prilosec, costco removed prilosec from the store.
" For years, Costco has carried Prilosec. About two weeks ago, I noticed there was no Prilosec on the shelf. Instead, Omeprazole was packaged "similar" to Prilosec and I thought it would do the same. NO, NO, NO! It does not work for acid reflux. Yes, it says heartburn. So, heartburn for this product does NOT mean Acid Reflux because it does not work. Prilosec works perfectly for acid reflux and states heartburn. Prilosec also includes Proton Pump Inhibitor (PPI) which is not mentioned for this Omeprazole product. I think this is a big mistake for Costco in the way they seem to substitute this for Prilosec. If you have acid reflux, do not use this product it does not work. "
0 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 28, 2014

packaging

Cons: poorly designed package-a bottle is better
" I bought omeprozole in the store and it came in a bottle. My online order came in packaging that required me to free each pill. Such a waste of paper and plastic, not to mention my time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014

Works Well

" I ordered this product from Costco knowing that it worked for my GERD. It is about half the price of the regular or drug store so it was a no-brainer to get it from Costco. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa Ca
Date:April 14, 2014

It works!

Pros: works well good price
Model Number: Omeprazale
" Have used this Costco product for years and it is as good as you can get and the price is right. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014

Needs new packaging

Pros: price and effectiveness
Cons: packaging
" This product only comes in blister packs which are hard for seniors to open. Any chance they could be sold in a bottle like other acid reflux medications? "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 25, 2014

Great generic Prilosec

Pros: excellent price
Cons: too much packaging
" I need to take Prilosec for gastric reflux. I would highly recommend the Costco generic version for anyone who also needs reflux treatment. "
1 2 3 4 next>>