Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
51 of 62(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2014

Excellent Product - Horrible Packaging

Pros: excellent product., works the same as any other brand of omeprazole., reasonable price.
Cons: packaging, frustrating packaging, horrible packaging, did i say packaging?
"Been using Omeprazole for years and the Kirkland brand works the same as any other I've used. Great product at a reasonable price. As many other's have mentioned, I would love to see the product simply packaged in a single plastic bottle like similar acid blocker meds."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Loganville, GA
Date:October 24, 2014

Product is fine, but, oh, that packaging!

Pros: price, effectiveness
Cons: packaging
"The Kirkland brand saves me a lot of money and is just as effective as the name brand. My one complaint--and it is a big one--is the horrendous packaging. Blister packs within a box within a box is overkill to say the least. Did I mention that I absolutely HATE blister packs. For heaven's sake, put the tablets in a simple bottle with a screw lid, and save a bunch of trees."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:September 26, 2014

NEVER FAILS TO DO IT'S JOB

Pros: reliable!
Cons: packaging could be more user friendly bottled!
"I HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW AND AS LONG AS I TAKE IT DAILY (REQ'D DOSAGE) IT WORKS GREAT. BEFORE USING IT I NEVER KNEW WHEN ACID REFLUX WOULD HIT ME AFTER A MEAL OR I WOULD WAKE AT NIGHT WITH IT. NOT ANY MORE."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central nj
Date:May 6, 2014

great price and quick delivery

Pros: price quality convenience
Cons: non
"great price and quick delivery.
Much cheaper than brand name or ever drug store generic
"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014

Bring Back Prilosec!

Pros: can't think of one
Cons: does not work for acid reflux, tries to mimick prilosec, costco removed prilosec from the store.
"For years, Costco has carried Prilosec. About two weeks ago, I noticed there was no Prilosec on the shelf. Instead, Omeprazole was packaged "similar" to Prilosec and I thought it would do the same. NO, NO, NO! It does not work for acid reflux. Yes, it says heartburn. So, heartburn for this product does NOT mean Acid Reflux because it does not work. Prilosec works perfectly for acid reflux and states heartburn. Prilosec also includes Proton Pump Inhibitor (PPI) which is not mentioned for this Omeprazole product. I think this is a big mistake for Costco in the way they seem to substitute this for Prilosec. If you have acid reflux, do not use this product it does not work."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 28, 2014

packaging

Cons: poorly designed package-a bottle is better
"I bought omeprozole in the store and it came in a bottle. My online order came in packaging that required me to free each pill. Such a waste of paper and plastic, not to mention my time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014

Works Well

"I ordered this product from Costco knowing that it worked for my GERD. It is about half the price of the regular or drug store so it was a no-brainer to get it from Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa Ca
Date:April 14, 2014

It works!

Pros: works well good price
Model Number: Omeprazale
"Have used this Costco product for years and it is as good as you can get and the price is right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014

Needs new packaging

Pros: price and effectiveness
Cons: packaging
"This product only comes in blister packs which are hard for seniors to open. Any chance they could be sold in a bottle like other acid reflux medications?"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 25, 2014

Great generic Prilosec

Pros: excellent price
Cons: too much packaging
"I need to take Prilosec for gastric reflux. I would highly recommend the Costco generic version for anyone who also needs reflux treatment."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:January 27, 2014

Good Value

"Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, for acid reflux, is inexpensive and effective. I'm glad to purchase this."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:January 27, 2014

Saves money

Pros: less expensive
"Seems to work just as well as the name brand, which is not always the case with the Kirkland brand."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alhambra, CA
Date:January 27, 2014

Good as the Name Brand Prilosec

Pros: pricing is normally much better than prilosec
Cons: was surprised to find it cheaper in the warehouse, 2 days after i ordered it online at reduced price., but the warehouse may have been a different, special sale price.
"Been using it for over a year since I was diagnosed as having mild acid reflux. Tried it instead of the recommended Prilosec. Seems to be working great."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, Calif
Date:January 27, 2014

Product works great!

Pros: cheaper than anything else.
Cons: none!
"This works exactly the same as Prylosec but it cheaper. I'm on alot of different drugs because of a transplant and this keeps my stomach in check. Best price around too!"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seymour, CT
Date:January 27, 2014

Keeps my GERD in check

Pros: good price
"Kirkland's Signature™ Omeprazole keeps my GERD in check and is priced right."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Freedom, PA
Date:January 27, 2014

kirklands omeprazole works well !!!

Pros: price and effectiveness
Cons: none
"For the price I pay, especially when it's on sale, I usually purchase 3-4 boxes. They work quite well. They are comparable to any other store brand and work just as effectively! You can't go wrong. Give them a try!"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2014

Can't handle the packaging

Pros: it works when you finally get to it.
Cons: the package.
"Like others, I can't take the packaging. It kills your hands to try to open this stuff. When you finally pop the little guy thing out, it sometimes flies out and you never find it. I'm not buying it again until the packaging is changed."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:December 14, 2013

Omeprazole

Pros: works better than name brand product
"This is a great product! I've been using Prilosec for many years and this works as good if not better than the name brand. I can understand some of the comments on packaging but anyone with marketing experience will tell you Costco had to emulate the product Omeprazole would be compared to. The real issue is getting Prilosec to change their packaging and I'm sure Costco would follow."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northbrook, IL
Date:October 24, 2013

excellent value -- unCostco-like packaging

Pros: for me these pills seem to work as well as prozac
Cons: ridiculously excessive volume of packaging
"To pile on with reviews from muirbeach, turtlewins, and Anonymous, this otherwise-fine product has a shamefully wasteful amount of packaging. Not to mention, for the 126 pills I bought, which could easily fit in a single small pill bottle, Costco is shipping about one cubic foot of air and 500 square inches of paper. Surely a smart, sensitive company like Costco can find a less obscene way to create eye-catching displays on its endcaps."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Omeprazole 20 mg, 42 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:October 7, 2013

Over Packaged

Pros: works just like the brand name
Cons: lots of worthless packaging
"Since this is a generic drug which works the same as the brand name, the only review is esthetics. The packaging on this product is excessive in the extreme. Not only is it too much but most of it is not recyclable."
1 2 3 4 next>>