Customer Reviews for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Review 1 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:May 21, 2010

soft as a cloud

Model Number: 50/34-MCBD009KL
"Last fall we purchased a highly-rated memory foam mattress. I assumed it would be soft and cushy, but I actually find it very uncomfortable. This is what prompted the purchase of the Ultimate Cuddle Bed Plus. I have been sleeping comfortably with the Ultimate Cuddle Bed Plus topper on the mattress. The topper fits nicely over our mattress and stays in place well. The cotton top fabric is wonderfully soft as described in the advertising."
Review 2 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:May 17, 2012

Not the greatest

Pros: the price, fits well over the mattress
Cons: not very thick
"In a nutshell, this is really nothing more than a slightly padded mattress cover. It is not anywhere close to 2 1/2 " thick. As soon as you spread it out it's as flat as a pancake. All I'm saying is, it doesn't really ADD any comfort to your bed. But it still makes a great mattress cover because of the price and the fact that it covers all the corners well."
Review 3 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fords, NJ
Date:October 4, 2010

Saved my saggy mattress

Model Number: King
"Been shopping for a mattress cover and prices have been a factor in my purchases. This seemed like a great deal, so I purchased it and I am more than satisfied. What a comfortable - cheap - solution to having to buy a new mattress for the moment. Hubby's side of the bed is no longer sagging! Now we have a firm yet comfy bed again. I would highly recommend it."
Review 4 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 1, 2010

Great product for the price

Pros: great price very comfortable
Cons: looks a bit weird on the edges of the bed
"I concur with the reviewer below. The overly hard tempur-pedic mattress was greatly improved with the addition of this great cover. My only complaint is that it is a bit thicker on the outer edge, which makes it look a bit weird on the bed. It works great though which is the main thing!
It's soft and balances the firmness of the foam mattress perfectly!
"
Review 5 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arizona
Date:May 21, 2010

You won't go wrong with this purchase

"Slept like a baby the first night. Has all the comfort without the heat of foam pads.
Was a little hard putting on as we have a sleep number bed and tough to get it pulled tight. Tends to slip down a bit from the head of the bed. Otherwise am sure this would not be issues with a standard mattress.
"
Review 6 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irmo, SC
Date:April 14, 2011

Another Great Product from Costco

Cons: none
Model Number: 282130
"We were very pleased with the Ultimate Cuddle Bed. It arrived a few days earlier than we expected. The quality is great and it fits our pillow-top king mattress. It covers the mattress in full. We plan to order another one for our guest bedroom."
Review 7 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn Park, MN
Date:May 21, 2010

Wonderful Price for Product

Pros: wonderful comfort
"You can compare this product to the $200 pillow tops sold in department stores, but I only paid 40 bucks!!! This was sooooooo worth the money! My grandkids love this cushion! If you don't like a firm bed, you'll love this wrap-around comfort!"
Review 8 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gainesville, GA
Date:April 14, 2011

Heavenly Slumber

"The Ultimate Cuddle Bed made such a difference in my older mattress that I decided to postpone replacing it a while longer. The great value made it possible to order toppers for an additional two beds. I highly recommend the UCB!"
Review 9 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2010

Even better than expected

"Fits the mattress very well and doesn't shift.
Nice loft to provide just enough cushion for comfort . I like the seven year warranty too!
I am very happy with the price discount. This product is well worth buying.
"
Review 10 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LAke Grove, NY
Date:October 5, 2010

Soft pillow top

Pros: super soft
Cons: buying bigger sheets
"I wanted to prolong buying a new mattress. So I bought the cuddle bed, I bought it in a king size for a queen bed. It does hang over the edge a little but it is really soft. You may need to buy one size up sheets."
Review 11 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Indio, CA
Date:May 21, 2010

Ultimate Cuddle Bed Plus King

"The top of the bed cover does not cover the entire top of the bed so that the pillow top is a bit small. The cover does fit on the bed due to the sides fitting over the top mattress. I purchased a King size."
Review 12 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicagoland
Date:October 3, 2010

Devinely comfy

Pros: perfect fit
"We liked this so much, I ordered one for my Mother (she loves it too) and will order one more for our guest bed."
Review 13 for Ultimate Cuddle Bed® Plus King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arvada, Co
Date:May 30, 2012

Not Stuffed Enough

Cons: lack of adequate stuffing
Model Number: Cuddle bed King
"Pad needs at least 3 times more stuffing. Returned to Costco."