Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker

Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker

Cool off with a rich ice cream sundae or a fruity homemade sorbet - ready in 25 minutes or less. The Cuisinart Pure Indulgence 2-Quart Ice Cream-Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker delivers 2 quarts of fast, fabulous, frozen deserts, perfect for a family dinner or a friendly party - each one guarantees a sweet ending! Includes:   Instruction Book   Recipe Book   Features:   Fully automatic: Put ingredients in the bowl and let the machine do the rest   Large 2-Quart Capacity: Makes up to 2 quarts of your favorite frozen treat. Enough for the whole family!   Brushed Metal Finish: Brushed metal makes an elegant statement in any kitchen   Fast and Efficient: This Heavy-duty motor makes frozen yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or frozen drinks in only 25 minutes or less   Easy and Mess-Free: Large spout means no spills when adding ingredients   Easy Cleanup: Removable freezer bowl and mixing paddle make cleanup a breeze   Perfect Consistency: Double-insulated bowl freezes ingredients evenly for consistently smooth and creamy results   Certifications:  UL Listed Dimensions: 11"W x 10.3"L x 16"H   Weight:  14 lbs Made in:  China Warranty:  3-year limited For product related questions, please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
(out of 73 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
4
61 of 73(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 15, 2015

Dairy FREE Ice Cream Here I Come!

Pros: easy to use, quick to freeze
Cons: have to chill liquid ingredients before use, ice cream may need to placed in freezer
" I tried the ice cream maker today using lite coconut milk. It came out great. But you definitely have to follow the instructions in the manual and ensure your liquid ingredients are well chilled. I highly recommend this ice cream maker. "
Review 2 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:June 9, 2015

Great ice cream maker

Pros: easy to use reliable
Cons: none
" I bought this ice cream maker for myself a year ago. Now, two friends who have seen mine have also purchased the same model. It is solidly built, easy to use and clean. By far, the best ice cream make I have ever had. And I make a lot of ice cream. "
Review 3 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2015

Works Great!

Model Number: CIM-60PC
" My old wooden barrel type of ice cream maker died last summer after many years of using ice and salt, so I was ready for an easier way to make ice cream. I was a little hesitant after reading the reviews mentioning loudness and the ice cream not freezing well, but I bought it and when this maker came last week, I immediately put the bowl in the freezer. Today, about 3 days later, I made our first batch of vanilla (using the basic recipe in the booklet) and it was a great experience AND made very tasty ice cream. The maker was not loud at all, and after about 20 minutes it was already looking done. I left it churning for about 30 minutes total, and it was a perfect soft-serve texture and tasted great. We had a couple of small servings and I put the rest in the freezer. I'll try a different recipe next time, but I just wanted anyone who is considering purchasing this to know that it seems to be a great ice cream maker and a good value. Just follow the directions (I only refrigerated the mixture for about 2 hours and all went well). "
Review 4 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mountains of WV
Date:June 2, 2015

Returned after one use

Pros: makes 2 quarts with a good recipe book
Cons: very loud. i should capitalize "loud".
" First review and I hope my last. My only reason for writing this review is to explain why I gave it a 2 star instead of zero. I have an old 1.5 quart that I have used for years and I wanted to upgrade to a large capacity machine. It makes good ice cream as does the old one and the recipe book has several good choices for ice cream. Down hill from that, it is very loud. Sounds like bearings gone bad. Not worth storing even at the Costco price. Went back to my old machine which is quiet and reliable. If my house was large enough, I could have used it on another floor. Enough said. "
Review 5 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2015

Fast and great

Pros: fast no ice no salt great consistency
Cons: this is not a unit to make a lot for a big crowd
" Just read the instructions follow the directions freeze the canister make your mixture put it in and in 25 minutes you have great ice cream! Sooooo pleased with this product! So easy taste great just enough made. "
Review 6 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Cal
Date:May 31, 2015

So easy to use!

Pros: simple to use, quick
Cons: would be nice if paddles were closer to bowl
Model Number: Description doesn't give number...2 qts
" Easy to make up your own recipes using part water and stevia or Splenda to reduce calories. I hold a rubber spatula against the inside as it is rotating to reduce the really frozen on the bowl. Lots of fun to invent flavors on the spur of the moment. Just keep the bowl in the freezer. "
Review 7 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:May 28, 2015

First use was a failure

Pros: -
Cons: noisy, hard to get the ice cream of the container
" It was the first timeI used the ice cream maker. I was horrified about the noise the machine is making while running, I couldn't stay in the kitchen.
When the ice cream was finished, half of it got stuck, I couldn't get it out of the container.
I am disappointed .
"
Review 8 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 24, 2015

Frozen yogurt is rock hard

Pros: easy to make healthygreat tasting frozen yogurt.
Cons: next day yogurt is rock hard
" I purchased this ice cream maker/ frozen yogurt maker so I could use my own ingredients to make a healthy dessert. The unit made great tasting frozen yogurt, but when we tried to have another helping the next day, the yogurt was rock hard. Perhaps all Ice cream/ yogurt makers are like this and must be completely consumed immediately. "
Review 9 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015

Good summer treats

" We have only used this once, but are looking forward to good summer treats made with this. Seems very easy to use. "
Review 10 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morro Bay, CA
Date:April 13, 2015

Easy and yummy

Pros: large capacity, frozen tub fits down into unit, lots of recipes, easy to use, takes less space in cupboard than older model
Model Number: Pure Indulgence CIM-60PC
" Easy to use. Adjusted recipe to accommodate my Specific Carbohydrate Diet (SCD) and made much better ice cream and yogurt than my old Cuisinart ice cream maker. Like the fact that most of the frozen container sits DOWN into the unit instead of on top. Seems to freeze better than my old unit. "
Review 11 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:March 3, 2015

My summer hobby

Pros: x
Cons: x
Model Number: I don't remember
" I loved it, the only thing, include a scratch free spatula, so the consumer will use without damaging the bowl. "
Review 12 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Manitou Springs, CO
Date:January 21, 2015

A Big Disappointment!

Pros: a good appliance to have
Cons: disfunctional unit, arm attachment really flimsy
" Was looking forward to homemade Icecream since Hubby is a big fan. Wanted to make some healthy version so bought the machine. Put washed bowl in freezer for 24 hrs, next day tried to make icecream. The machine started out okay and then all of a sudden a much louder noise and then after 15 minutes, stopped! Well, switched it off, no overheating... tried again after a few minutes, that was it, slush for icecream! Tried one more time the next day. Did the same thing; stopping after a few minutes before completing process. I'm not into replaccement but look for a better machine! So to Costco we return! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 22, 2014

YUMMY IN MY TUMMY!

Pros: great look good price and yummy results.
Cons: none so far
" I love this machine. I have already made about 4 batches and it has worked great thus far. The first recipe came out slushy, but it was totally my fault. I messed up the recipe. I beleive that most people that get bad results with this machine are just not following the recipe correctly or their freezer is not cold enough. I can see how easlily it is to over cook the milk/egg mixture or if you're like me missed the part about cooling of the batch in the refrigerator (not the freezer) BEFORE putting it in the ice cream maker. This product is working great. It's just a matter of finding a recipe that you like, that's simple to follow and you must have patience. It is worth it in the end! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Wilmington,Delaware
Date:August 28, 2014

Great Ice Cream Maker

Pros: easy to operate, easy to clean clean
Cons: none so far
Model Number: CIM-60PC
" I would say this is a great ice cream maker everything was easy,just follow the simple instructions.
Some say that this unit is noisy, but I never notice anything out of the ordinary for an appliance with a motor.
Any when it dose make a sound as if its churning hard, its time for the ice cream to be finished.
I would have rated it a 5, but, this being my first ice cream maker I had nothing to compare it to.I'm about to make my second batch soon.
"
Review 15 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:coronado, CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Easy and Delicious

Pros: ease of use and clean, low price
Cons: keep bowl in freezer or plan ahead to freeze bowl
" This is my first experience with an ice cream maker and I love it. Easy to use and clean. I keep the bowl in my extra freezer so it's ready anytime. I've made so many ice cream and gelato. Still trying to master the different recipes. Excellent way to indulge in ice cream in a more healthy and natural way. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, ut
Date:April 10, 2014

Great product!

Pros: works fast unattended.
Cons: the container has to be in the freezer takes up r
" I have only used it once since it arrived, but it works as promised, soft ice cream in 25 minutes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

LOVE IT!

" We've had it for about 2 years and it's the best purchase. Extremely easy to use and clean up. Comes with simple, yet delicious recipes. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:miami, FL
Date:November 29, 2013

delicious ice cream

Pros: fast
Cons: a little noisy but nothing unbearable
" Super easy to use and clean. Delicious and creamy ice cream in less than 35 minutes. My husband and I have used it at least 10 times since buying it a few months ago and it works perfectly every time. The ice cream comes out smooth and creamy. My daughter loves it and so does the rest of the family. The whole process of ice cream making it's easy but takes a little more than a couple of hours, since you must first mix the ingredients to make the ice cream base and then refrigerate it for at least 2 hours before putting it in the ice cream maker. Great purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CALIFORNIA
Date:September 15, 2013

THE CLEANER APPROACH ICE CREAM MACHINE

Pros: easy to use
Cons: could stay frozen a little longer
Model Number: CIM60PC
" GREAT LITTLE EASY ICE CREAM MACHINE. NO ICE OR SALT NEEDED. IT IS A CLEANER APPROACH. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THE 2 I JUST PURCHASED ARE FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR MY CHILDREN. PLUS I WILL GIVE THEM THE SPECIAL RECIPES I HAVE CREATED THIS SUMMER TO GO WITH THIS. "
Review 20 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, Pa
Date:August 29, 2013

Does what it says it will!

Pros: quick way to make quality ice cream.
Cons: you will gain weight ;-)
Model Number: 902116
" First, this is the first time I ever ordered online from Costco and I have to say it was a great experience. (though I wish they had it in stock at my club!) I did a fair amount of research on ice cream machines and settled on this. Nobody came close to the Costco price even with shipping (online or brick and moarter stores.) Shipping was fast and I was kept well informed of its processing. As to the machine, it works well. Have made three different recipes in the last 2 weeks since I got it. The noise that some have complained about was about what I expected and it was not really objectionable. Cuisinart included some great recipies. I only wish they included more! (of coure there are hundreds on the net) Works as advertised and is certianly eaiser than rock salt and ice. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>