Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker

Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker

Cool off with a rich ice cream sundae or a fruity homemade sorbet - ready in 25 minutes or less. The Cuisinart Pure Indulgence 2-Quart Ice Cream-Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker delivers 2 quarts of fast, fabulous, frozen deserts, perfect for a family dinner or a friendly party - each one guarantees a sweet ending! Includes:   Instruction Book   Recipe Book   Features:   Fully automatic: Put ingredients in the bowl and let the machine do the rest   Large 2-Quart Capacity: Makes up to 2 quarts of your favorite frozen treat. Enough for the whole family!   Brushed Metal Finish: Brushed metal makes an elegant statement in any kitchen   Fast and Efficient: This Heavy-duty motor makes frozen yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or frozen drinks in only 25 minutes or less   Easy and Mess-Free: Large spout means no spills when adding ingredients   Easy Cleanup: Removable freezer bowl and mixing paddle make cleanup a breeze   Perfect Consistency: Double-insulated bowl freezes ingredients evenly for consistently smooth and creamy results   UL Listed   Dimensions: 11"W x 10.3"L x 16"H   Weight: 14 lbs   3-year limited warranty   Made in China   For product related questions, please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190 Model: CIM-60PC
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
(out of 58 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
50 of 58(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Review 21 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thornton, PA
Date:July 10, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: works as advertised, fast
Cons: a bit noisy
Model Number: CIM-60PC
"This thing works exactly as advertised. We've made plain vanilla, strawberry and a wonderful Nutella recipe. All were perfect. Takes 25-30 minutes and produces soft-serve consistency ice cream. Place in another container overnight, end up with good, solid, perfect ice cream. Rinse and refreeze the bowl right away, you can be ready for another batch very quickly. This is everything we hoped for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 19, 2009

Love it

"I just got this as a gift and made my first batch. Tried the peanut butter cup recipe and it is wonderful! VERY easy to use. I did see an extra freezer bowl online if looking to make more than one batch in a day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC Midlands
Date:May 31, 2011

A hit!

Pros: quick and easy
"This machine makes homemade ice cream dangerously easy! We have a traditional ice and salt machine for times when we need a big batch, but for 1 - 1 1/2 qt. batches, this baby is great. I agree with other reviewers that it certainly isn't quiet, but the noise is really no louder than a hand mixer. If it starts to get to me, I can find something else to do for the short 25 -30 minutes it takes to process. The recipes I've used so far have turned out just fine. Perhaps one trick for getting a good result is making sure the ingredients going into the freezer are well chilled.
We just let the canister "live" in the chest freezer, so we're ready to roll when the urge strikes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:September 10, 2011

Great gift idea!

"This is a high quality product. Simple recipes come with it and more are available on-line. Easy to clean and use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:June 17, 2009

Good Ice Cream but LOUD

Pros: fast, easy, good ice cream and sorbet
Cons: it is loud!, louder than metallica playing live at your house.
"I read the reviews here about this being loud, and of course I thought people were exaggerting. This maker is so loud that I cannot tolerate being in the same room when it is on. Good thing it only takes 25 to 30 minutes to make ice cream.
Nosie aside it is easy to use and produces a nice sorbet or ice cream."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 14, 2013

Healthier Ice Cream

Pros: easy to use/clean-works great=healthier ice cream
Cons: a little noisy
Model Number: CIM-60PC
"Our family loves to eat ice cream but, i'm alway's concerned about the things we put in our bodies. I bought this machine to make healthier ice cream without a bunch of "stuff" and preservatives. This machine works if you follow the directions. I have made 5 batches of ice cream and it works great every time. It's a little noisy so I put it in a different room and set a timer. Everyone agreed, we love our ice cream maker. It's so easy to use and clean up is easy. I leave the bowl in the freezer so it's alway's ready to make a fresh batch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2010

Great Ice Cream Maker

Pros: quick & easy
Model Number: CIM60
"Quick, easy and delicious ice cream in 25 minutes. I would suggest mixing all the ingredients in a separate mixing bowl first and then pour into the machine's ice cream bowl. I do not find the machine overly loud as some have suggested - it is much quieter than the old machines that used ice and salt. The ice cream does tend to rise out of the top of the machine, but never spills over and it is a soft serve type ice cream. We love it and make ice cream every weekend. I have given several as gifts and everyone loves them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2011

Great product!

"I have had a hand crank ice cream maker and an electric one that both used ice and rock salt. Such a mess! This is sooo much better!! I made sure I tried both sorbet (thanks for the pineapple recipe) and several ice creams before I passed judgement. Last night I made the simple vanilla ice cream and added crushed oreos...delicious! Every one has come out perfectly....soft, creamy, and wonderful. Can't imagine why it didn't work for those who didn't rate it well unless they got a defective unit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Bay, CA
Date:November 23, 2011

so far so good

Pros: looks nice, pretty quiet, good recipe book, easy to use, easy to clean
"So far I've used it twice. Vanilla and Chocolate.
Vanilla: I used the low heat coconut milk and egg in a pan custard recipe. I let the custard and the cylinder chill over night. Next evening was go time; I turned the machine on and poured in the custard. In 20 mins it was still very soft so I let the machine run until it looked firm. About 40 mins total and we were happy with the texture. Could have been put in the freezer but it was gobbled up
Chocolate: I completely cheated and probably screwed things up here. FIRST off I didn’t have the machine running when I poured in the chocolate mixture. The sides of the cylinder got WAY TO COATED! The machine labored but still continued turning. HOWEVER the “cheat” was I didn’t use an actual recipe. I just tossed a chocolate coconut milk drink box in. Probably to much water in this to turn into ice cream so at end MY FAULT.
The only reason I took a star off is for texture. The ice cream never really gets very stiff. You’ll have to put it in a separate container and put it in your freezer. I’m not that picky especially when coconut ice cream is $7 for a tiny pint. It’s a great little machine. We are pleased!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:September 2, 2011

Not sure

"The machine is good - works well and easy to use. It is loud but we just plug it into another room so it doesn't bother us. I have made several receipes from the book and they don't taste very good. The Gelato didn't turn out and the yogurt didn't taste good. Not the machine's fault. It's hard for me to recommend buying the machine when I prefer store bought ice cream at this point because I can't make anything that tastes good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:del mar, ca
Date:June 17, 2010

best gift i;ve ever gave my husand!

Pros: no salt or ice to buy!
Cons: no last minute ice cream making
"i purchased this ice cream maker as an early fathers day gift...our neighbors have an ice cream maker...but they are moving away, which has forced us to get our own.
this ice cream maker rocks! no ice, no salt, no nonsense! you just need to remember to freeze the bowl the day before...
so far my husband has used it once, and the ice cream was the best homemade ice cream ever!
this was a gift that is benefiting our whole family
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:July 4, 2010

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

Model Number: CIM-60PC
"We've had this machine for several years, use it often, and it has never once failed to make the best ice cream. Perfect everytime! It's so great, that I'm purchasing another one so that I won't need to wait for the bowl to freeze to make another batch of a different flavor, and I can make everyone happy at once! Overall, it's cheaper to purchase a new machine, than to purchase just the Freezer Bowl..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Redding, California
Date:July 16, 2011

NOT automatic

Model Number: CIM-22 SERIES
"I must disagree with practically all of your other reviews of this product. It definitely requires a lot of prep work and dirty dishes prior to even beginning the machine process. When one says automatic, I think of a bread making machine: put the ingredients in and away it goes. This machine requires that ingredients are mixed separately, outside the machine, and you even have to make room in your freezer for the mixing bowl. Beware, NOT AUTOMATIC."
7 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:October 30, 2010

Great product

"Made my first batch ice cream using Ben and Jerry recipe. So easy, took 25 mins to make ice-cream, great texture and great flavor. I think that the key is to
have a good refrigerator to freeze the bowl well. The only thing I wish to improve is to add a timer. But for the price, I am very happy about this product, and I will never buy any ice-cream from store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:July 27, 2010

Fantastic Gift

Model Number: CIM-60PC
"Thought it would be a good gift for an Ice Cream Lover! This exceeds our expectations. It seems the unit is being used a minimum of once a week. It far exceeds our expectations and brings great delight to my inlaws."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:June 4, 2010

Fun and fabulous

"Very easy to use and tremendously satisfying results. Revelation: homemade ice cream is MUCH better than store-bought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CALIFORNIA
Date:September 15, 2013

THE CLEANER APPROACH ICE CREAM MACHINE

Pros: easy to use
Cons: could stay frozen a little longer
Model Number: CIM60PC
"GREAT LITTLE EASY ICE CREAM MACHINE. NO ICE OR SALT NEEDED. IT IS A CLEANER APPROACH. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THE 2 I JUST PURCHASED ARE FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR MY CHILDREN. PLUS I WILL GIVE THEM THE SPECIAL RECIPES I HAVE CREATED THIS SUMMER TO GO WITH THIS."
Review 38 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 18, 2010

Great product

"This machine is super easy to use and clean up and makes awesome ice cream. We love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 19, 2013

1/2 price soy/coconut "ice cream"

Pros: making organic "icecream" at a fraction of the $
Cons: need freezer very cold for canister to work right
Model Number: CIM-60PC
"Works wonderful for making own soy and/or coconut milk "icecream". Due to dairy allergies we only buy soy/coconut/almond icecream and it is very expensive. Bought this to try to make it cheaper than buying it. Save about 1/2 the money and love all the flavors we can do! At first only got "milk"shakes, but then after some research discovered my freezer was not cold enough and things are wonderful now!"
Review 40 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:September 11, 2009

Why wouldn't you buy this?

"It works. You can make yummy things & impress your friends --high fat, low fat, whatever. If you're going to eat or drink something bad for you -- it might as well be good. And, you may as well make it in this quantity and have it to share or store. Best thing I've done for myself in years ..."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>