Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker

Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker

Cool off with a rich ice cream sundae or a fruity homemade sorbet - ready in 25 minutes or less. The Cuisinart Pure Indulgence 2-Quart Ice Cream-Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker delivers 2 quarts of fast, fabulous, frozen deserts, perfect for a family dinner or a friendly party - each one guarantees a sweet ending! Includes:   Instruction Book   Recipe Book   Features:   Fully automatic: Put ingredients in the bowl and let the machine do the rest   Large 2-Quart Capacity: Makes up to 2 quarts of your favorite frozen treat. Enough for the whole family!   Brushed Metal Finish: Brushed metal makes an elegant statement in any kitchen   Fast and Efficient: This Heavy-duty motor makes frozen yogurt, ice cream, sorbet or frozen drinks in only 25 minutes or less   Easy and Mess-Free: Large spout means no spills when adding ingredients   Easy Cleanup: Removable freezer bowl and mixing paddle make cleanup a breeze   Perfect Consistency: Double-insulated bowl freezes ingredients evenly for consistently smooth and creamy results   UL Listed   Dimensions: 11"W x 10.3"L x 16"H   Weight: 14 lbs   3-year limited warranty   Made in China   For product related questions, please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190 Model: CIM-60PC
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
(out of 58 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
50 of 58(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

Wonderful ice cream maker

"Easy to use, nice looking and makes a delicious ice cream!"
Review 2 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 18, 2010

Great product

"This machine is super easy to use and clean up and makes awesome ice cream. We love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, ut
Date:April 10, 2014

Great product!

Pros: works fast unattended.
Cons: the container has to be in the freezer takes up r
"I have only used it once since it arrived, but it works as promised, soft ice cream in 25 minutes."
Review 4 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:September 10, 2011

Great gift idea!

"This is a high quality product. Simple recipes come with it and more are available on-line. Easy to clean and use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:June 4, 2010

Fun and fabulous

"Very easy to use and tremendously satisfying results. Revelation: homemade ice cream is MUCH better than store-bought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kennewick, WA
Date:June 20, 2011

Just what I wanted!

Model Number: Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
"Works as advertised and will make 1/2 gal of ice cream at a time. Just used their recipe for fresh strawberry ice cream--delicious!"
Review 7 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gresham OR
Date:October 25, 2008

My newest Favorite Toy!

Pros: easy
Cons: noisy
"If you follow the instruction exactly, it makes wonderful ice cream! A bit noisy but worth it! Couldn't be easier. Clean up is a breeze"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

LOVE IT!

"We've had it for about 2 years and it's the best purchase. Extremely easy to use and clean up. Comes with simple, yet delicious recipes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:hereford, az
Date:May 26, 2011

poor performance

"the paddle leaves a thick layer of ice cream on the cylinder..impossible to scrape it off..have to wait till it un thaws. too much trouble.very, noisy!!"
Review 10 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Staunton,VA
Date:May 10, 2012

real noise maker

"If you don't care and just want something quick to eat, this machine should be fine. It is loud, for sure, but that is to be expected. It is a motor after"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2011

Great Ice Cream Maker

"Easy to use and makes great ice cream in 20 minutes... Just make sure the bowl is really frozen before using. We leave ours in the freezer overnight before making ice cream."
Review 12 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, Al
Date:June 13, 2009

Excellent

Pros: no ice to fool with, quick and easy
"This is a great product. Used it for the first time just a day ago and it worked as advertised. OH yeah, the Costco in store price is $30 less than the manufacture's online price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Il
Date:August 12, 2013

Great!

Pros: simple, cost efficient, yummy recipes, shipped quickly
Cons: none
Model Number: CIM-60PC
"We love this, we have used it frequently and the kids like trying out new recipes. Easy, quick and yummy ice cream/frozen yogurt. Can't beat making it fresh with simple ingredients."
Review 14 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 19, 2009

Love it

"I just got this as a gift and made my first batch. Tried the peanut butter cup recipe and it is wonderful! VERY easy to use. I did see an extra freezer bowl online if looking to make more than one batch in a day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alfalfa Oregon
Date:September 6, 2009

awesome

Model Number: CIM-6o series
"This is a great product. I use it at least once a week. I am so impressed I am buying one for a birthday gift and another as a wedding gift. Easy to use and clean. Rave reviews of ice cream and sorbets from guests."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:July 27, 2010

Fantastic Gift

Model Number: CIM-60PC
"Thought it would be a good gift for an Ice Cream Lover! This exceeds our expectations. It seems the unit is being used a minimum of once a week. It far exceeds our expectations and brings great delight to my inlaws."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bishop, CA
Date:December 2, 2008

Great

"I have had this ice cream maker for 6 months and have made literally dozens of batches of ice cream. The maker is very easy to use and clean. I only wish I could buy another freezer/liner so I could make two batches in a row!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Napa, CA
Date:May 16, 2012

Good brand, bad product

Cons: doesn't work
"Dont bother with this one. I have other cuisinart products which are great but they missed the mark on this one. Looks great and great accessories but doesn't work worth a darn. It'll make great slushies or milk shakes, but not ice cream!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 20, 2010

too noisy and takes too much time

"it took almost an hour to make icecream and not 30 minutes as it claimed.
also it is too noisy
and even after keeping in freezer for over 24 hours still it didn't make icecream well enough , you have to keep the bowl for about 2 days to make ice cream
"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® 2-quart Ice Cream, Frozen Yogurt & Sorbet Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CALIFORNIA
Date:September 15, 2013

THE CLEANER APPROACH ICE CREAM MACHINE

Pros: easy to use
Cons: could stay frozen a little longer
Model Number: CIM60PC
"GREAT LITTLE EASY ICE CREAM MACHINE. NO ICE OR SALT NEEDED. IT IS A CLEANER APPROACH. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THE 2 I JUST PURCHASED ARE FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR MY CHILDREN. PLUS I WILL GIVE THEM THE SPECIAL RECIPES I HAVE CREATED THIS SUMMER TO GO WITH THIS."
1 2 3 next>>