Customer Reviews for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®

Glossy Hunter Green With Black Accents and Two Tone Gray Seat
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Review 1 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2009

Medline Deluxe Rolling Walker w/gray seat

"Light weight with many features, such as a cup holder, cane holder and comfortable seat. Not easy for someone with dementia that needs occupational therapy, but this applies to ALL WALKERS that have 4 wheels and brakes. When I teach my husband age 96 to use it as automatically as if he was driving a car, it may work out perfect. Otherwise I will hold on to it for who ever will need it. It folds nicely for travel, and can just see us strolling through the Huntington library with ease. Great construction and value."
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2010

Really the best

"I probably looked at 15 different brands of walkers for my 92-year old mom. This was the most stable, the most comfortable and very lightweight for the stability it offers. It rolls over gravel, pebbles, cracked concrete, lawns, and dirt! You do have to put it together, but the directions are fairly simple. I think it is really the best!"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Date:March 20, 2010

Absolutely a best purchase only I could have saved

Model Number: medline rollator
"My husband caught on almost immediately; he uses it to get up in the night also to find his way to the bathroom and back to bed with no help from me. He has a bad back (broken several years ago) and so can use a steadying hand. tnis roller is my third hand.
It rolls over gravel, over thresholds and is a seat also. He has his glasses in the container under the seat so that they are available in the morning.
I can load it up quickly, collapse it quickly and I think it is worth every penny even though I paid 30$ more then what it is advertized for now.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Most beautiful part of Western Maryland
Date:April 12, 2010

A Very Good Walker

Pros: light and strong, quiet brakes work well
Cons: hmm.... non come to mind.
Model Number: Medline MDS86825DLX
"My wife and I are pretty discerning buyers. We insist on quality and value and have no compunction when it comes to returning inferior products. This walker makes it past all of our critiques. During assembly its high quality of manufacture presents itself: Pins fit , instructions are clear, etc. The unit is very light but strong, rolls easily and quietly. The designers have thought out convenience issues regarding the seat and carrying bag etc. Now the big test for me came with the issue of whether my wife would actually use it. She will not use junk, trust me. She likes it and uses it in the home constantly. I think you will like it too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2010

Great deal!

Model Number: 293931
"This walker ended up being even better than I had expected! It is light enough that I can lift it out of the car without much help, yet it is very sturdy and easy to use (except it could be a bit easier to fold to close it). I love the storage area under the seat- very convenient! Initially I wasn't sure that I would like the green color, but it turned out to be a very nice dark metallic color. This walker has already been very helpful to me!! A+++"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albany NY
Date:March 31, 2010

Mom absolutely LOVES it !

"I ordered this walker for my 93 year old mother who lives in an assisted living facility and is pretty independent but was in need of a walker to feel more secure from falling. It arrived in about a week. She raves about it and so do her friends. She tells me how much better she gets around every time I call. She like the fact that it even has a holder for her drink,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Date:August 14, 2010

Medline Walker

"The walker was fairly easy to assemble and manages over terrain pretty easily. My only complaint is that it doesn't fold completely. The knobs for the handles get in the way when it folds. I have used another walker that does fold completely and I feel this is manufacturer's defect in design."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vallejo, CA
Date:April 17, 2010

Best Value

"This roller walker had all of the things we required :
Ease of handling.
Light weight yet strong and sturdy feel.
Comfortable seat.
Portability.
Reasonable cost.
I would have been hard pressed to find a better product regardless of cost.
."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 16, 2010

Excellent quality

Model Number: mds86825dlx
"Very easy to set up and use. Very stable; hasn't tipped over. I feel more secure using this walker. I'm under 5' and this adjusts to th perfect height."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, Ca.
Date:February 2, 2011

Great purchase

"I bought this for my mom which is 91 years old. She loves it. The seat and backrest are very comfortable. Easy fold up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2010

Best Value Walker I Could Find

Cons: wish i could fit it in my car's trunk.
"My husband has Myotonic Muscular Dystrophy and was using a regular 'hospital issued' walker. We ordered the Medline Deluxe Rolling Walker and it is great for him since it's easy to maneuver, and the seat is the exact height for him so that he can get up without assistance. We liked it so much we recommended it to his brother (with the same health problem). We bought another walker and had it shipped to his brother in Florida. He, also, is overjoyed with the freedom it affords him. Since doctor's offices usually have low chairs in the waiting rooms neither my husband or his brother was able to get up unassisted. Now they use the walker seat in the waiting room. Two happy customers!"
Review 12 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:January 19, 2011

Language Problem

"Instructions to assembly are not in Spanish. I called the company, Medline, and they informed me that assembly instructions were only available in English. That is a serious problem for millions of your customers."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Date:May 1, 2010

Necessary purchase

Model Number: Item # 293931
"This would be recommended to another ONLY if that other person was of small build and weight - under 5'5", 140 lbs.- and had someone relatively strong to assist with folding & unfolding. We found if very difficult to transport. In the folding process the seat flops down. In reopening the seat would get stuck behind the back rest. Getting it into the car, I felt like I was battling an adult octupus! Even oiling the joints didn't help much. We're debating a return. This walked gives new meaning to the term "deluxe""
Review 14 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011

Sturdy and Adjustable

Pros: single handle tug starts the folding action
Cons: folding down the seat does not "lock" it open
"This rollator is light but sturdy and very adjustable. The seat height adjusts separately from the handle height enabling you to achieve a custom fit. It is slightly narrower than other models making it easier to maneuver it tight spaces. It loses one star because you need to check that it is locked open after you unfold it, simply pushing down the seat does not do this. Not a big deal but not perfect. Excellent value at the Costco price."
Review 15 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 9, 2010

Excellent Quality

"As with all products I have ordered from Costco.com, they are top quality. This walker is perfect for the house and that is what i use it for. I have a larger one in the trunk of my car so I am not constantly loading and unloading walkers. Very pleased with walker."
Review 16 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bayside ,NY
Date:February 1, 2011

From 3 to 4 wheels

Pros: light. stable well made
Model Number: Delux rolling walker
"I have been using a three wheel walker and was seeking a four wheeler for more support. This model is light enough to put in the back of my A3 Audi and the seat is a big plus. We travel a lot to Europe and this will become my new traveling companion,"
Review 17 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:January 19, 2011

Great

"Purchased for Dad who is 85. He loves it!
He gets around much easier now. Very happy with the seat and having brakes on it is a plus. The part he has a problem with is the cane holder. It is not wide enough. But he will purchase a thinner cane.
"
Review 18 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:April 20, 2011

Excellent choice

Model Number: ?
"I researched walkers for quite some time - on the internet and than at shops.
It is fair to say that no other walker came close to the quality or accessories that this one did - and all for apx. 40-50% less. Very good deal. Thanks"
Review 19 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:January 20, 2011

Good price

Pros: sturdy
Cons: doesn't fold up close enough
"Price with rebate good. Does not close up enough for transport in back seat. (In a full size Buick no less!) Little heavy to lift into trunk. Hugo rolling walker folds up better and with bigger wheels. It is sturdy though."
Review 20 for Deluxe Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Date:April 19, 2011

Super Fast Delivery!!

Model Number: Deluxe Walker... by MedLine
"Very nice walker. Wheels run smooth. Love the 'bag' frather than a wire basket, which can NOT be folded up!!
Love the soda holder, too!!
My oxygen tank fits nicely into the 'gag'.
"
1 2 next>>