Customer Reviews for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum

Added Value: Mini Turbine Head, Carpet Care Kit and Low Reach Floor Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
29 of 34(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Review 21 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 26, 2008

Love that Dyson!

Pros: 5 year warranty, awesome power
"The day we got our Dyson from Costco.com, we had just cleaned the floor the day before with our old Kenmore canister vac. Just within the traffic areas in our ~400 sq. ft. living room we filled up the dirt chamber with fine dirt and dog hair. In about 5 minutes. YIKES!
We'll be keeping the Dyson and enjoying much cleaner carpets. The 5 year warranty is unheard of in this price range."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2009

Doesn't work on area rugs

Model Number: Dyson DC14 animal
"It works fine on carpet, but doesn't work on any area rugs. Unfortunately, we are returning it to Costco as we need to be able to vacuum our area rugs as well as the carpet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:January 10, 2009

Great Item

Model Number: Dyson DC14
"This item is absolutely necessary if you own a dog. It never clogs up and is easy to empty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Myers, FL
Date:January 23, 2009

Great Vacuum

Pros: quick/easy emptying, powerful suction
Cons: a little bulking hard to fit under most furniture, doesn't fit under the toe kick in kitchen., concerned about some of the plastic parts.
"Bought this vacuum about 3 weeks ago and so far I'm loving it, it does a much better job than my old vacuum. I have a sheppard mix that sheds like crazy, has always been a problem keeping the house looking clean. With this Dyson it blows me away how much hair and dust it picks up. Hoping with the HEPA filter and baggless system the vacuum won't start smelling doggie with use (like my old vac.) but will have to wait to see. I too have had the problem with the noise on area rugs. I found that if you vacuum in a different direction sometimes that's helps, it not I also set it to the bare floor setting. Love all the tools that come with it the machine. So far I've used every one of them with satisfaction. All in all a great vacuum. But it should be for the price."
Review 25 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2009

UGG!

"So I had been wanted this vacuum for a very long time and finally got it as a Christmas present. After about a month of using this vacuum, the vacuum just stopped working! I read the manual and followed their directions, when that did not work I contacted Dyson's help line, they gave me the same tips as were in the manual. So I ended up returning the vacuum to Costco and instead purchased a carpet cleaner and a vacuum for the same price."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Date:January 4, 2009

THE BEST EVER!!!!

"I have 2 cats and a dog who I love dearly, but they all shed constantly. I have tried every vacuum out there and nothing, then the Animal entered my life. Wow, this thing is fabulous! Every time I fill up the canister, I have to take pictures and send them to my friends, who think I'm nuts, but now they all have this vacuum because of their pets. Don't hesitate, this will be the LAST vacuum you'll ever buy!!!!!!!"
Review 27 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2009
"If you have a pet you need this vacuum. This is the best vacuum for picking up dog hair and the hair does not get clogged up in the rollers. I would of liked a better design on the handle and accessories but when it comes to use and serviceability nothing comes close to this vacuum."
Review 28 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:January 4, 2009

Best Purchase Ever

"I have 2 Golden retrievers and a cleaning person... it is the best thing I bought related to house cleaning. I was apprehensive at first, but it really works great. It is a must have if you own dogs."
<<prev 1 2