Customer Reviews for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum

Added Value: Mini Turbine Head, Carpet Care Kit and Low Reach Floor Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
29 of 34(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Review 21 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:December 1, 2008

Don't buy into the hype...

Pros: beautiful to look at, bagless and you can see all the dirt sucked up
Cons: loses it's suction, flimsy construction, expensive!
"Sure this is a great machine and you can see the immediate results of your work in the collection tube. Nice not to have to run out to buy a bag when yours fills which happens pretty quickly when you have a dog as I do. But what they don't tell you in the ads is that the machine is built of pretty flimsy construction and breaks pretty easily. Mine broke at the handle for the collection tube, the flap for the collection tube, and around the bumpers at the base of the unit. It has also lost much of it's suction even though I have replaced all the filters and kept the unit clean. I recently bought a Bissell bagless for a third of the price and am enjoying watching the dirt fly into the collection chamber as I did the Dyson but without the guilt of paying a fortune for a piece of art. Not worth the money."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:November 28, 2008

Amazing

Pros: all pros. amazing vacuum.
Cons: none
"After reading the reviews on this product, I decided to try it myself. I vacuumed with my old vacuum and then ran the Dyson. I wasn't surprised my old vacuum left pet hair and dirt in the carpet. (This is why I was in the market for a new vacuum.) But I was astounded how much dirt the Dyson removed from my carpet. It is amazing. Well worth the cash.
The cord length and hose length are fantastic. Love that you can turn off the brush to go seamlessly from rugs to wood to tile.
Some reviews state the weight is a problem. I didn't think 18 lbs was heavy when I bought it and I didn't think twice about weight when I was using it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:November 27, 2008

Great on dog hair

Pros: great pet hair pickup very long electric cord
Cons: heavy
"I have had many vacuums over the years and have never really been happy with any of them. I have 2 golden retrievers, 2 cats, and a family, and my 3500 square foot house is half carpet/ half tile. No vacuum cleaner could keep up! After talking with friends that had a Dyson Animal and reading all the reviews I finally decided to spend the money and buy one. It was $150 less at Costco than anywhere else. I love this vacuum! It picks up way more pet hair and dirt than any other and is super easy to use. I love the ease of emptying the dirt canister and the long reach hose is very handy- I can get in corners without bending over. It does a great job on both carpet and ceramic tile. It is well-worth the money for the way it makes my life easier, and has cut my time vacuuming in half. I threw my other two vacuums in the trash the first time I used this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 26, 2008

Love that Dyson!

Pros: 5 year warranty, awesome power
"The day we got our Dyson from Costco.com, we had just cleaned the floor the day before with our old Kenmore canister vac. Just within the traffic areas in our ~400 sq. ft. living room we filled up the dirt chamber with fine dirt and dog hair. In about 5 minutes. YIKES!
We'll be keeping the Dyson and enjoying much cleaner carpets. The 5 year warranty is unheard of in this price range."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:November 20, 2008

Great Deal

Pros: picks up things you don't even know are there!
Cons: a little heavy, a little cumbersome
"This is the best deal you'll find anywhere on this vacuum. Dyson's are definitely worth every dollar. This vacuum picks up everything. I was skeptical about my dog's hair that seems to weave into the fabric of my couch....this vacuum picks up every single piece of hair! My only complaint (and maybe I haven't figured it out yet) is that I wish the vacuum would stay stationary when I use the scope."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakton, VA
Date:November 11, 2008

Best Vacuum Ever!

"We have a long hair dog who sheds constantly and a toddler! We were skeptical of the dyson but after a few years and many vacuums we decided to try it! We are amazed! Our previous vacuum was the Top rated vacuum on consumer reports. My husband cleaned the carpet in our room (where the dog sleeps) with the old vacuum and then used the dyson. It was unbelievable how much dog hair the dyson picked up!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bakersfield
Date:November 11, 2008

dyson vacuum

Pros: very good pick up from all kinds of floors. v
Cons: a little heavy to push.
"this vacuum is excellent in cleaning carpeted, tiled and wood floors. i have 2 long haired dogs and it picked up their hair and carpet looked just wished it was motor driven or lighter. it is a little heavy and could not vacuum my 3200 square feet house in one session,"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for $349.99 after $50 OFF Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island Canada
Date:November 6, 2008

best vacuum cleaner on the market

"I bought my dyson last year. I moved into a house with older carpets, and other kinds of flooring. I also have a dog that sheds. This vacuum cleaner absolutely amazes me daily. Everytime I vacuum I pick up so much hair and dirt. It leaves the carpets looking new, and my vehicle is cleaner than when I bought it brand new. I love bagless, and would never own anything but a Dyson again. As a matter of fact I am buying one for my son, and recommended it to my ex husband."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2