Customer Reviews for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike

Alloy Super Low Stand Over Folding Frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Review 1 for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Still a good buy

Pros: foldable, fenders, 7 adjustable speed
Cons: seat is too hard for comfortable riding, handlebar not adjustable, no color choices
"I use this bike for 5 mile commute to office in city. It does its job well.
The seat is too hard, hopefully will be fixed by a gel seat cover.
The handlebar is nonadjustable which is fine to me, but little too high for an 8 year old to ride.
I'd recommend it to anyone who needs an occasional short commute.
Note: Don't think about checking this bike as a regular luggage. A US airlines charged me $100 for checking this bike in - folded in its box!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 23, 2009

Overall a very decent folding bike

Pros: good value/price ratio, looks cool
Cons: need a bigger comfy seat
"I bought this one after reading the reviews which all had good things to say about it. I am glad to say that is true - it is a really nice bike. Easy to fold/unfold, easy to adjust (brakes, shift, etc). The seat is a little too small and uncomfortable for longer rides. Better to change it to bigger seat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, CO
Date:September 18, 2009

Lowest price and best value for folding bike

Pros: #1 brand in american bicycle, well build, unique appearance, compact size
Cons: heavier than aluminum frame, should have made in the uk usa or taiwan
"Schwinn Loop is very environmental friendly by minimizing the packaging materials used. Merely ready out of box except break tightness adjustment. The included storage bike bag worth $30 if buy separately. The bike could fit into the bag if check-in for air travel or take into public transit. The weight is a little over 30 lbs but still within luggage weight limit. It could still consider light when compare with normal comfort bike. It’s small enough to turn around in elevator and yet big enough to fit in bike rack in front of bus securely. The 20” wheel is the ideal size for folding commuter bike since its more portable than standard 26” and easy to find tires holds adult weight compare to smaller 16” wheel. The curly frame is harder to make and unique in appearance that’s why the 2009 and 2010 Schwinn folding bike sold at lower price than the Loop. The $189.99 included s/h deal is second to none for beginner folding bike."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:September 16, 2009

RED SCHWINN LOOP

Model Number: RED LOOP Schwinn
"This is by far the best cruiser I have ever purchased. It took 10 min to put together and folds very easily. The bag is great if you are going on a trip or storing the bike. I shopped around for 2 months and this by far is the best looking bike and price."
Review 5 for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2009
"This is a very nice bike for casual use. It folds very easily in seconds, rides smoothly, is comfortable, light weight and quite sturdy feeling. I bought it for my wife who wanted a folding bike that she can store in the back of her car and use on paved trails for light exercise, she rides 10-13 miles a few times a week. She really wanted a very low step over frame so that limited choices to this or a Dahon model that cost $900. I was willing to buy the Dahon but she didn’t want something that expensive. The Schwinn Loop is also a couple pounds lighter than the similar Dahon that has the very low step over like the Loop. The components like brakes and derailleur are low-end but work flawlessly, the derailleur has a protective metal bracket which is nice but can bend into the derailleur if bumped, so keep an eye on it if shifting gets out of whack. The handlebar height is not adjustable but is perfect for my wife and she is pretty picky about handlebar height. The seat was nice but my wife replaced it with a larger comfort saddle that she had on an older bike, she finds it more comfortable for the upright seating on this bike. The rack on the back is an integral part of the frame and is very sturdy and useful. I couldn’t find a Loop to check out in a store before purchase so I really appreciated the assurance that the Costco return policy provides. Great purchase, very fast standard shipping (3 days), Costco also had the lowest price with shipping included."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harlingen Tx & Hillsboro,Or
Date:April 21, 2009

So far very pleased

Pros: well put together quality for the price
Cons: i changed seat to one with gel and springs
Model Number: S2280
"amazed at how easy it is to get on and off,(I am 58 with arthritis & 40 lbs over weight ). I changed the seat to one that has springs and gel.I The bike handles very well ,nice design and well constructed, I am looking forward to riding it around various campgrounds this Summer,size, weight and storage bag make it practical for carrying it in our RV. just received it today, so will write more as I use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwinn® 20" Loop Folding Bike
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2009

Nice design & well-functional

Pros: well built for price range, cool color/design
Cons: handle bar can't be adjusted, a bit on the heavy side ~30 something lbs
"I am not an avid biker, just needed something to ride to the supermarket/around the neighborhood/ along the beach in SoCal.
This is a nicely design (got a lot of compliments on how "cool" it looks when rode it, for the first time, along the beach, yesterday). Came nicely packaged from costco.com. A pretty well built bike for it's price range.
I wish the handle bar can be adjusted, but it's not a big deal. A bit heavy for a foldable bike, but i am not planning to carry this on a bus/train, so it doesn't bother me much.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.