Customer Reviews for Westmount Workstation with Hutch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Westmount Workstation with Hutch

Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
(out of 43 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 43(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Review 21 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:March 17, 2010

Quality is superb and very versatile

Pros: very sturdy & versatile
Cons: the drawers could be designed better
Model Number: westmount office
"Bought this office at the local Costco for $399. Running a home business, I'm using this office setup all day and I would definitely recommend it. Very versatile and extremely well made considering that it is not made of solid wood. Have owned many office desks before, but this product is the best."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winchester, VA
Date:May 20, 2010

happy with the desk

"I'm very happy with the desk. It took me 2 days to put it together. The desk is very heavy took two people to lift it into the back of my truck. Also the product comes in two seprate box's. Once together the desk looked very nice. Did have some scratches and scuffs on it when taken out of the box but after a little cleaning with pledge look good.
Some Con's about the desk are the desk draws are leveled but still don't line up but will shut with some force put on them. Its a real pain trying to mount the doors on the tracks. The desk doesn't come with a desk light like the one desk in the picture,
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:July 8, 2009

Quality Product and a Great Value

"The price tag for this desk left us thinking that we would be sorely disappointed with our choice. We were certain that it was too good to be true. We have been so pleasantly surprised with the outcome. We feel we have a quality piece of furniture and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. We put it together in one evening. One caution is that you must choose to follow either the LEFT or RIGHT assembly instructions. You can't interchange without dissasembling and starting over. Make sure you decide which book to follow before starting the assembly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 30, 2010

Fantastic set!

Pros: beautiful & well built
Cons: time consuming
Model Number: 297392
"This was the best buy on a desk. I checked over 25 stores for desks similar to this one and it would have easily cost over $1000 just for the basics. We bought ours in the store and what a great buy and investment. It was a lot of work and took a few hours, but soooo worth it. Its beautiful in our office and we are able to keep both our computers plus printer on it and still have plenty of room for a work space. You won't be sorry you bought it. Buy it in the store its lots cheaper than online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Texas
Date:March 10, 2010

GREAT bargain, but....

Pros: bargain for quality, attractive and functional, adequate directions and numbered furniture parts
Cons: lots of screws and small pieces, huge project for novice
"Bought for great price at local store. Heavy to tote and haul, but both boxes fit into the back of our Legacy Subaru wagon. Surprise was how many pieces of various size were part of pkg. We are still putting together. Wondering if will ever finish. There should be a warning about how large this project is in reality. If you're not "handy" putting things together and don't have an electric screw driver, etc., is a real challenge. Desk is attractive and will be great. Someday."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ashburn, VA
Date:December 29, 2009

Good product - Classic Costco

Pros: quality size & value
Cons: lock only for file drawer and not for the rest, height of hutch does not allow larger monitors
"Bought this last weekend. Price is great. Functional, with multiple arrangement options. Very heavy, so brought it in piece by piece from truck. Need 2 to assemble. Many screws look alike, so organizing them into different zip-locs helped. Not as big as I thought it would be. Took a couple of days to assemble with numerous interruptions from 3-yr old. Finish is reasonable - had a few minor scratches. Classic Costco = Good Quality + Good Price. Overall -very satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:January 6, 2010

Excellent Value and Durability

Pros: laminated surface, durable top, great connection parts, awesome finish color
Cons: drawers are ok but can be made better
"I purchased the desk from the local warehouse. I assembled it over the holidays with the help of my teenage kids, few hours here and there. Dusted everything off prior. Parts are well labeled and scratch-free. I love the laminated surface, very durable and attractive. I liked the finished product and decided to get the coordinating bookcases, utility cart, lateral file, and storage module to complete my office."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2009

Love My Desk!

"My husband bought this for me for Christmas. It fits wonderfully in my 11'x11' office along with my sofa. It took us most of the day to put it together, but the directions were fairly easy to follow and we managed to have all of the pieces. It looks beautiful and is very sturdy. I use it not only for my computer actiivities, but also my scrapbooking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:June 29, 2010

Great Product @ Better Price

Pros: sturdy construction
Cons: wish it had more drawers
"If you have a truck or SUV and don't mind lifting 2 heavy boxes (took 2 people), look for this product at the store. I just bought it and it was significantly cheaper, by several hundred dollars, at the store.
My wife & I put it together in about 3.5 hrs. There are a lot of pieces but as long as you follow the instructions it was fairly simple. My wife didn't like the keyboard tray in the corner so I drilled a couple extra holes and installed it under the front desk.
One strange thing is you can't adjust the side cabinet dividers too much. The pre-drilled holes for the top section only go up about 1/4 of the way.
Inside the box was a brochure for additional items so if you need different pieces (ie. bookcase) you can order to match.
All-in-all a great product, especially for the price."
Review 30 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:July 31, 2009

Very high quality, low price

Pros: quality, professional appearance
Cons: very heavy, assembly time
Model Number: 83411-2163-2263
"Bought this desk at our local Costco location for $250 less than the online price. At least 2 people are required for lifting and transport as it is very heavy. We got it home in our SUV with the seats down, but had to tie down the back hatch. Would be ideal to have a pickup.
Assembly instructions were easy to follow, but some steps require more than one person. It took me about 5-7 hours total as I did it during my spare time in the evenings.
I decided on this desk after researching other warehouse stores and the office supply stores. I was given a lump sum from my employer to work from home and finding this quality of a desk for this low price allowed me to get the lateral file, bookcase, and a chair without spending any of my own money."
Review 31 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009

Very Impressed

"Very happy w/this purchase. Took some time putting together but much worth it! The details were well thought and add to the quality of the desk."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wenatchee, WA
Date:February 17, 2009

Very glad I did it...

Pros: easy to assemble; picture instructions, just what you expect in good nock-down-furniture
Model Number: 224310
"Have had the catalog picture at my office for 6 months, price went up $50 so I bought it before it could go up again. I needed to replace a small desk at home, but didn't need a large $2,000 unit. This fits into a home room nicely. The instructions for assembly are all pictures and in that you can build it left or right be sure to lay the pieces on the floor just the way they are pictured so that you get the pegs in the correct holes. The quality and look is tops. Be sure you build it in the room you want it in, it will have to be disassembled to move it. Shipping was "FAST"."
Review 33 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nine Mile Falls WA
Date:December 4, 2009

LOVE MY DESK

"I purchased this desk in the store for my office at work. My husband put it together for me with a little help from me. Took about 4 hours. Parts were numbered well and good instructions. Only thing was the one divider panel that goes upright in the hutch--wasn't stained on any of the edges so I had to buy some stain to match it. ODD! One thing I would prefer -- I wish it had 3 drawers instead of 2 drawers and a cubboard. I would be able to get better use out of it. But all in all, I just love the desk, and I get lots of compliments on it. What a great deal it was too."
Review 34 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:July 1, 2009

Great Desk !

"we had been looking for a desk for last 10 months and our budget was around $700. After going to numerous furniture stores, finally we came across this desk - which did it all. We are very pleased with this product. The best part is the flexibility it has to mix and match the design/shape according to your room. The embedded electric and phone outlet is great. Due to limited space in our office, we made two desks and using it separate in different rooms - both look complete and fancy. It took us roughly 6 hrs to fully install it with two of us."
Review 35 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:March 29, 2010

Not what I was really wanting

Pros: attractive
Cons: composite board
Model Number: 297392
"I didn't really want another composite board desk. I settled. I really wanted the previous desk (hardwood) Costco had on sell on their website but sold out of them before I could pull the trigger (cost was around $1700). The drawers do not line up well. It is really larger than I was wanting. It was very heavy and very time consuming to set up."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 12, 2010

Good Deal

"About an hour into the building of this desk I realized they neglected to include all 16 of a certain type of screw needed. Customer service was mostly painless but I'm waiting for a few days to get the screws shipped out. Also there are some scuffs and scratches on some of the big pieces. Nothing big enough to make me load up the desk and return it (it weighs a ton), but a little annoying. Overall I'd rate this product as average, but still a great deal for what it is."
Review 37 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeport,Ca
Date:November 16, 2010

Excellent desk/work space for price!

Pros: good price/nice looking/lots of work space
Cons: label the key lock part!
Model Number: 83411-2163-2263
"Shopped all over and kept coming back to this desk.Took about 2 1/2 weeks to get delivered to my home.It took my husband and I 3 days in which we spend 2-3 hours each day putting it together.Easy instructions...Although we thought we were missing a part (#SE-686) since we were looking for something small as it shows in the picture, in reality it was a large part! It was the key/lock. Desk has more workspace than I could ever hope for!"
Review 38 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lawrenceville,ga
Date:March 20, 2010

great deal, very happy

Pros: good looking desk
Cons: finished product very heavy
Model Number: 83411-2163 / 224310
"have been shopping for a computer desk for sometime, ended the search with costco, offers the best deal. this is a job for 2 person as some of the parts are heavy. organized parts and screws by numbers . initially, assembly looks daunting with so many parts. instructions was well laid out and detailed, follow instructions and you will not go wrong. end result was well worth it. bestar customer service was very helpful and courteous"
Review 39 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Park City, UT
Date:March 16, 2010

Westmount Workstation with Hutch

Pros: great value very sturdy
Cons: time to assemble
Model Number: 83411
"This is a great value for the money. Plan to spend most of a day to assemble but all parts worked and fit very well. Very well engineered. Looks like a big task and it is but once you get going it goes pretty fast considering the size. First lay out all the parts in piles with the part number on a piece of paper. The finished product is very sturdy and nice looking. I am very happy with it."
Review 40 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:June 1, 2010

Excellent Product

"This is a heavy, good quality desk. Took 2-3 days to assemble but worth it. Looks very nice. Pieces fit perfectly. Follow instructions careful and take your time! Separate out your hardware first as some pieces look very similar and if you install the wrong screw in the wrong piece..well you get the picture. Good Costco product..good price excellent quality."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>