Customer Reviews for Westmount Workstation with Hutch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Westmount Workstation with Hutch

Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
(out of 43 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 43(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Review 1 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2009

Very Impressed

"Very happy w/this purchase. Took some time putting together but much worth it! The details were well thought and add to the quality of the desk."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:May 9, 2009

More for your money

Pros: price
Model Number: 224310
"This desk is of excellent quality and durability. I searched for desks for a month before finding this desk in the store. You get so much more for you money than what you can get at local office supply stores."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint George, Utah
Date:December 22, 2008

great price perfect fit for our needs

Pros: assembly instruction best ever for any product, can use/assemble left of right hand, strong and sturdy, very nice woodgrain look and color, small enough for small space, big enough for bigger space, doesnt look "bulky" or over sized, can clean surface with "wet" cloth not cleaners, manufacturer extremely helpful ?'s on assembly, price is good and you assemble keeps it lower
Cons: very heavy but that's ok, accessory pieces not at stores level, doors/drawers need adjusting but not difficult, need space to layout pieces but that's ok
Model Number: 8341121632263
"Purchased this set at the store. It fits the odd shape of our small room perfectly. We actually have two workstations now because we separated the 2 "desks". We had been looking for almost 3 years. Hurray! Priced right, very good quality."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Round Rock, TX
Date:December 23, 2008

Good - well worth the assembly time

Pros: lovely finish, sturdy material
Cons: longer than expected assembly time
"Although it takes quite some to assemble (took me about 6 hours) and the number of pieces are overwhelming given the 2 boxes they came in, this is one sturdy table with a smooth finish. I love the tuscany brown color - perfect for my interior. Overall - very happy with my purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:March 17, 2010

Quality is superb and very versatile

Pros: very sturdy & versatile
Cons: the drawers could be designed better
Model Number: westmount office
"Bought this office at the local Costco for $399. Running a home business, I'm using this office setup all day and I would definitely recommend it. Very versatile and extremely well made considering that it is not made of solid wood. Have owned many office desks before, but this product is the best."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Twin Falls, Id
Date:May 17, 2010

well worth it

"took my Daughter about three half-days to assemble, but what a finished product. Its solid ,and the instructions were clear, but a lesson to be learned was build it upside down just as required. As goofy as the door explainations are, its exactly what you need to do. and the adjustments are the key."
Review 7 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:March 16, 2009

Excellent Value

"I was so impressed with this desk set that I felt compelled to write this review (which is my first) You get so much for the money, and the fit and finish are great. I replaced the knobs it came with with satin nickel knobs for a little more contemporary look. The desk looks fantastic and is very well built."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:March 29, 2010

Not what I was really wanting

Pros: attractive
Cons: composite board
Model Number: 297392
"I didn't really want another composite board desk. I settled. I really wanted the previous desk (hardwood) Costco had on sell on their website but sold out of them before I could pull the trigger (cost was around $1700). The drawers do not line up well. It is really larger than I was wanting. It was very heavy and very time consuming to set up."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2009

Love My Desk!

"My husband bought this for me for Christmas. It fits wonderfully in my 11'x11' office along with my sofa. It took us most of the day to put it together, but the directions were fairly easy to follow and we managed to have all of the pieces. It looks beautiful and is very sturdy. I use it not only for my computer actiivities, but also my scrapbooking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dexter, Michigan
Date:September 13, 2011

Limited Usability

Pros: low price
Cons: only two draws
"Generally accptable manufacturing quality but when it comes to the usability of this workstation is not acceptable. Probably they are very keen at cost saving. There are only two draws in this U shaped workstation that I didn't realize when I had reviewed this product description for purchasing decision. Especially the space between two draws is useless."
Review 11 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:June 1, 2010

Excellent Product

"This is a heavy, good quality desk. Took 2-3 days to assemble but worth it. Looks very nice. Pieces fit perfectly. Follow instructions careful and take your time! Separate out your hardware first as some pieces look very similar and if you install the wrong screw in the wrong piece..well you get the picture. Good Costco product..good price excellent quality."
Review 12 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ellensburg WA
Date:January 1, 2011

Love this desk

"After reading the reviews here, I bought the desk thinking it was going to be a bear to assemble. It wasn't bad at all. Followed the directions carefully and had it complete in about 5 hours. It looks great and I have plenty of work space now. A very good value, especially if you purchase at the store rather that online. The shipping is expensive due to the weight."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:January 27, 2009

Nice Desk

Pros: you can build it to face the left or the right.
Cons: the time it takes to put it together!
Model Number: 224310
"Desk is a nice size, it fits in the small space we have. Took 7 long hours to put it together. Screws to attach the fronts of the drawers are missing, so I need to call the manufacturer to get some. Having difficulty adjusting one of the doors, it hangs a little crooked. Would like to have more drawers to hide all of our junk :). Overall, we are happy with the item."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Park City, UT
Date:March 16, 2010

Westmount Workstation with Hutch

Pros: great value very sturdy
Cons: time to assemble
Model Number: 83411
"This is a great value for the money. Plan to spend most of a day to assemble but all parts worked and fit very well. Very well engineered. Looks like a big task and it is but once you get going it goes pretty fast considering the size. First lay out all the parts in piles with the part number on a piece of paper. The finished product is very sturdy and nice looking. I am very happy with it."
Review 15 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spanaway, WA
Date:November 12, 2008

Excellent Small Office Furniture

Pros: buy at store to save $$$, high grade hardware
"The set comes unassembled in two very well packed boxes. Everything is labeled and the instructions include righthand and lefthand configurations. Read the detailed instructions throughly and sort all contents to save time during assembly. It took six hours to assemble the finished product. A second person to help lift large pieces is required. A great looking well thought out piece of office furniture."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:January 6, 2010

Excellent Value and Durability

Pros: laminated surface, durable top, great connection parts, awesome finish color
Cons: drawers are ok but can be made better
"I purchased the desk from the local warehouse. I assembled it over the holidays with the help of my teenage kids, few hours here and there. Dusted everything off prior. Parts are well labeled and scratch-free. I love the laminated surface, very durable and attractive. I liked the finished product and decided to get the coordinating bookcases, utility cart, lateral file, and storage module to complete my office."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2009

Fabulous!

Pros: quality at a great price
"My husband and I bought the workstation and hutch and were so pleased with the quality that we have since gone on to purchase the lateral file, two end book units and the storage cabinet. We were initially a bit overwhelmed with putting the units together but quickly found the instructions to be easy to follow. The furniture is heavy and well made. I would recommend the furniture -- especially for the price -- very highly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:January 12, 2010

very happy

Pros: looks great
Cons: heavy!
Model Number: 83411-2163-2263
"I saw this at Costco while getting something else. They didn't have a price so I asked and it was $399.00. We went back that night (needed help this is HEAVY). It took me a little longer to put together but that is because my 16 month old was helping. This is SO nice and way bigger then I thought.
It was very easy to put together and the help number to call (my drawer wasn't closing right) knew what the problem was spot on.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 5, 2008

good looking furniture

Pros: heavy
Cons: heavy, another file drawer would be welcome
"The desk & hutch comes unassembled in two well packed, heavy boxes. Everything is labeled and the instructions are very precise. If you pay close attention to the detail in the drawings you should have no problems putting it together. That being said, it takes a long time and requires a second person occasionally to help lift things. The result tho is a nice looking, heavy piece of office furniture that I think you'll enjoy."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Westmount Workstation with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lawrenceville,ga
Date:March 20, 2010

great deal, very happy

Pros: good looking desk
Cons: finished product very heavy
Model Number: 83411-2163 / 224310
"have been shopping for a computer desk for sometime, ended the search with costco, offers the best deal. this is a job for 2 person as some of the parts are heavy. organized parts and screws by numbers . initially, assembly looks daunting with so many parts. instructions was well laid out and detailed, follow instructions and you will not go wrong. end result was well worth it. bestar customer service was very helpful and courteous"
1 2 3 next>>