Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

Designed for People with Mild Hearing Loss Bonus Ear Tips Included $20 Value
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
(out of 119 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
16
94 of 119(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Review 1 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hazlet, N.J.
Date:August 24, 2011

Incredible!

"As I have a hearing problem and watching TV is always an experiance as I always have the volume up high. After seeing an advertisement for TV Ears, I decided to purchase it. Amazing !! It works and is easy to connect to the TV. I actually have the TV volume on mute and yet I hear perfectly thru the TV Ears. I love it !!"
Review 2 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:August 23, 2011

Freedom

"I love my TV Ears. I can watch TV as loud as I want at night without bothering my husband. The volume control is right on the headset, so I don't even have to get out of bed. I hear everything and he hears nothing. They also make a wonderful gift, especially for anyone who is hard of hearing."
Review 3 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:August 22, 2011

Good deal

"My wife and I got tired of TV shows that blast music over the voices of the actors in the shows we are watching. This takes care of that issue. Plus, we can turn the volume off on the TV and if someone is sleeping in the house, we don't bother them."
Review 4 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento Ca.
Date:August 22, 2011

Good but??

Model Number: N/A
"The sound is good. Easy to hook up.
The ear buds are a little hard and bother my ears after a short time. I'm not sure if its the ear buds or just to much pressure from the set. Also ever time you put your hand in front to adjust the set or reach for something you get a feed back, like blocking the signal. I really don't like that. At times I want to send them back but the wife says no-way. Happy wife,happy life."
Review 5 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los Angeles, Ca.
Date:August 20, 2011

ordered another

Cons: would be great if earphone/rec size could be reduc
Model Number: 1110018003
"Tried other TV hearing aids to no avail. Thought I would give it one more shot. Soo glad I did. The sound fidelity is very good, the set up is easy and I can move any part of the room with no degradation in performance. Ordered another unit for a friend."
Review 6 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northbrook, IL
Date:August 19, 2011

Great Product

"These are perfect for people with hearing problems. Your family can keep the sound as low as they want, you set your volume as loud as you want. Perfect at night.
I can now watch movies on t v.
If you have static it is not set up correctly.
"
Review 7 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fallsington, PA
Date:August 19, 2011

Excellent solution to loud TVs

"I was skeptical but, desperate. My wife either couldn't hear the TV or I was blasted out of the house. This product works wonderful. I get to have the TV at a reasonable level and she gets to hear it with these. To be noted, we have no static and the sound quality is excellent. We have not used them long enough to rate battery life but, we have had no problem so far and we like that they are rechargeable."
Review 8 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2011

Great Product - TV Ears

"My husband purchased the TV Ears Wireless Headset for me because I sometimes watch TV when I wake up too early in the morning. The sound would disturb his sleep. The EARS are perfect and our grandchildren like them too."
Review 9 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:August 18, 2011

Helps Mom watch TV

Pros: convenient, durable, light weight
Cons: not stereo
"Bought these for my mom to watch TV. The volume was getting ridiculous before the TV Ears. Now the volume in the room can be reasonable or off and she can still hear the TV better. She now has control of the volume she needs to hear."
Review 10 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:August 17, 2011

They work!

"After trying two other (cheaper) wireless headphone systems, neither of which worked for me it was a delight to find TV Ears. They have an independent volume control on the headset so that the TV can even be on mute and the ears work at whatever volume I want. The ear tips are not very comfortable but are tolerable for a couple of hours and that works for me."
Review 11 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:August 16, 2011

they work well but are uncomfortable

Cons: heavy - no support except ear buds
"These do the job as far as the sound goes but my husband won't wear them because the weight is uncomfortable hanging on his ears after a while."
Review 12 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2011
Pros: return agent was pleasant
"Nice and compact, however reception not too clear. This type of item would be better carried in the store and be able to have a model to test and a live Costco person to ask about expectations of quality one should expect."
Review 13 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:August 16, 2011

Great Product

Model Number: latest modle
"I bought my elderly mother one of these and she loves it, she can hear far better than with her hearing aids alone.
Plus it saves on hearing aid batteries because she can turn them down of off.
And it works perfectly. Although when you set the head set in the recharging cradle you have to be careful to get the recharge contact to line up.
"
Review 14 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2011

Very Disappointing

"I tried it on both my cable box and on the HDTV and the product had such terrible audio quality that I returned it to my local Costco store for a refund."
Review 15 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:August 16, 2011

Great Device

"Works as advertised. Finally I can hear all the dialogue. You must have line of sight with main unit or you will get static noise."
Review 16 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:August 16, 2011

Good purchase

Pros: light weight easy to recharge and store.
Model Number: Part No. 20301
"These are very nice, light weight, easy to recharge and handy. I can't judge the sound as I have never listened to other head sets like this although they certainly help me hear the TV."
Review 17 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clovis Ca.
Date:August 16, 2011

Great little System

Pros: comfortable
Cons: nothing
Model Number: couldn't find one
"It sure makes watching TV more pleasent not having the wife saying the TV is to loud. Great little pproduct. I would highly recommend."
Review 18 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:August 9, 2011

Very Good IF they work

Pros: work great when working.
Cons: don't always work.
Model Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
"When they work they are very very good but when they do not they are awful. Not dependable."
Review 19 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern California
Date:August 9, 2011

I can hear the TV!

"This product made watching TV enjoyable again. When I wear them, I can hear everything. I highly recommend this product for anyone with hearing loss."
Review 20 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 8, 2011

Good Product

Pros: easy to hear speech of tv
Cons: subject to breakage, charging contacts are sensitive.
"The first one I bought broke off at the base of the unit. Had it a long time, but COSTCO refunded my money and I bought another one. Second one has flimsy charging contacts (not noticed on first unit). If you use it for a while, it becomes 'heavy' in your ears. But the clarity of sound is very good for a hearing impaired person like myself who cannot always understand the spoken words on TV"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>