Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

Designed for People with Mild Hearing Loss Bonus Ear Tips Included $20 Value
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
(out of 119 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
16
94 of 119(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Review 21 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Date:August 3, 2011

TV Ears

Pros: light weight good volume compact
Cons: flimsy charging contacts
Model Number: part No. 10341
"My last set of TV Ears broke at the base where the stems go into the main unit. It would be niceif it was a little more sturdier. The ear plugs at times seem to fall off rather easy. They could attach more securely. Much better than the old set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2011

Still isn't working

"Can't get it to work. I can only hear Static. My friends unit works perfectly."
Review 23 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:in the South
Date:July 26, 2011

excellent all around quality

Pros: excellent sound with no static!!
Model Number: TV EARS 2.3 mhz
"This headset surpasses all of the "over-the-head" sets I have purchased in the past."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin,TX
Date:July 21, 2011

simply awesome

"i bought this for my grand father, and since that day, we can watch TV without having him put it to full volume.
The whole family loved it and since then we have both 2 more for our other families.
"
Review 25 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CATHEYS VALLY CA
Date:July 13, 2011

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Model Number: 2.3 MHZ
"RECEPTION IS 5 X 5… SIMPLE TO INSTALL. SURE SERVES TO CUT DOWN THE "TURN THE TV DOWN," COMMENTS."
Review 26 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:July 11, 2011

marriage saver

Cons: fair sound quality
Model Number: 2.3
"My wife needs TV 24/7 I only like it for occasional entertainment and we live in a very small space. She can have her TV and I can have my peace"
Review 27 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:July 6, 2011

Love them

"I took a chance on the TV Ears after 2 months of having mom here and the TV up so loud I couldn't think straight. She resisted at first but finally gave them and chance and they've been a lifesaver!"
Review 28 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Commack, NY
Date:June 23, 2011

Wonderful

"I enjoy these TV Ears. I can listen to the tv without my hearing aids. Best purchase ever and the price is great.
Friend recommended them and I am glad I decided to buy them.
"
Review 29 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:June 20, 2011

Saved our marriage! LOL

"These are utterly amazing. +They really work! They are light weight, therefore, comfortable to use. We have three pair, one stays in the car for travel. My husband is hard of hearing, and my hearing is very sensitive...SO, we always had to find a compromise of the volume. With the 'ear buds' he can have the volume just right for him (UP!) yet I cannot hear any sound from them, and I can have the tv volume real low for me...without affecting the volume of the ear buds for him. It is an awesome solution for us."
Review 30 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 18, 2011

A quiet TV

Pros: easy to set-up
Cons: sometimes hard to put in charger corectly
"This is actually my second set of the TV Ears from Costco. The first pair served well but wore out. Hence, the second pair. On the first pair, the base failed so I now have two of the headsets that work. The first base had a minor problem with the headset settling into the proper “charge” position – very finicky. The second base does not have this problem.
The headsets work as-advertised. I am able to listen to the TV at my own comfort level without disturbing my wife. The range of the IR transmitters is very good so that I can move anywhere in the bedroom without losing volume. For me, these things are great.
"
Review 31 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bartlett, IL.
Date:June 16, 2011

Excellent Purchase!

"I've had my TV Ears for over a year. I don't use them all the time, but when my wife is reading or goes to bed and I want to keep the tv sound low, it really does the job!
I can turn the tv sound down all the way and still get excellent sound quality from my TV Ears. Having to keep the ears in "line of sight", to pick up the sound, is really not a NEGATIVE.
"
Review 32 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2011

consumer money pit

Cons: manufacturer money tree
Model Number: 2.3MHz
"Consider: TV Ears uses two small rechargeable button batteries of limited capacity, necessitating frequent battery replacement. Replacement battery, BY DESIGN, MUST be purchased from mfg. at exorbitant cost. If buying 2 button batteries for $20 + shipping 2 or 3 (or more) times a year is a good deal in your view, go for it. I think the product is designed to be a consumer money pit and a manufacturer money tree. Research their web site to confirm."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011

Really great!

"I can now watch TV and listen at a normal volume. When my husband uses the TV Ears he can hear and it's not blasting!"
Review 34 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nh
Date:June 8, 2011
Cons: a little bit heavy.
"Works very well for me,very clear and lasts
for hours.
"
Review 35 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Augustine, nation's oldest city
Date:June 8, 2011

Happy Hubby

Cons: can't tell how long the charge has left
"I take a while to fall asleep, my husband does not. The TV bothers him, but I watch to fall asleep. This device makes us both happy!"
Review 36 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Date:June 3, 2011

So Helpful!

Pros: good sound quality
Cons: "touchy" recharging cradle
"Just purchased our second set of TV ears for my husband (he wore out the first set), who can enjoy listening to TV while treadmilling and watching TV in general. Wished the recharging cradle was more reliable and less "touchy." Seems you have to balance the headset just right to get the green light. Otherwise, a wonderful device."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2011

Mom's Happy so everyone is Happy!

"Out of desparation, I purchased a set of TV ears while shopping at Costco in Boca Raton, FL. We had just moved into a condo in the area after being in a large home. I could not tolerate the volume my husband needed in order to enjoy tv...and I was not used to the tv being on all day..or if it was on, I was not in the room. I was beside myself...and decided to try the 'ears' .. how wonderful to be in a smaller space, have the tv on so he could watch and enjoy and have the regular set muted so I could ignor it!!! Peace. Once back in our home, I ordered another set and he watches and I don't hve to listen unless I want to...Yea for the EARS..try them, you will like them."
Review 38 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:April 27, 2011

Bad Quality - Returned

Cons: poor quality
"This product only works if your head is positioned in line with the transmitter, close to the transmitter.
As soon as you move your head, only static noise comes through."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Product no good

Model Number: TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
"The battries only last about an hour on a charge, so what good is it? The product is geared to be a money pit by having to replace foam ear buds and battries every year that you have to purchase from the manufactuer only. Costo should pull this product from their shelves."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NorthCarolina
Date:April 14, 2011

Great but with a problem

Model Number: Ears 2.3 MZH Wireless Headset
"The ears headset system is a great system. It is easy to set up and use. However, after the first few minutes of use, the tone adjustment quite working. The headset still works great, you just can not adjust the tone."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>