Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

Designed for People with Mild Hearing Loss Bonus Ear Tips Included $20 Value
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
(out of 119 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
16
94 of 119(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Review 21 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:October 27, 2009

Such a difference in listening to TV

Pros: excellent for tv
Cons: i can't find replacement ear tips, cell phone calls go thru the ears b4 they get to t
"I was very excited when I first heard of TV Ears. Several years ago I bought a pair and a spare. When charged, they last most all day, but we have people sleeping at all hours and I can just mute the TV and hear perfectly.
I am now ordering a new set since I can't find the replacement tips anywhere and it doesn't hurt to have another set.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:August 18, 2009

Really great

Model Number: 297413
"I've been using TV Ears for a year now and it really helps. I wear in the canal hearing aids, but pull one out so I can still hear my wife. I did have to get a new headset after I sat on mine.
The contacts in the charger don't always work, so I just put a little weighted object in the center of the headsets when charging.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Date:July 11, 2009

It works

Pros: it works!
Cons: not the most comfortable
"The system works. Just have to make sure it is returned to cradle and properly seated....that's a little tricky.
The only problem I have is that you can't interrupt line of sight or you'll get static.
After a couple hours, the earpiece is no longer as comfortable as other types of headsets."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upland, CA
Date:November 5, 2008

Awesome Product

Pros: light weight - hardly know you have it on
"My wife and I must use these to keep from waking up our infant in the same room - it is perfect - even when using only one ear in and one out listening for the baby!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St. Albans, WV
Date:October 10, 2010

QUALITY QUESTIONABLE

Pros: works great.
Cons: tends to break.
"The system works great. How it functions is no issue. What IS a problem is the actual quality of the product. We purchased a system about 2-1/2 years ago. After using the headset for close to two years one of the rods connecting set to the battery pack broke. Our local Costco store refunded our original purchase and we purchased another system. After about six months it stopped working and we obtained our third system. From what we can tell the cord between the TV and the base unit on the second system broke (just sitting in place) because the system that we already had....we now have two....worked again when we plugged in the cord from the 3rd system into the base of the previously existing unit. Net/net, the product works well but it appears to be prone to breaking. We're going to seek an alternative the next time this product fails."
Review 26 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:August 16, 2010

Great Product

Pros: great reception
Cons: my ears eventually get sore
"they work wonderfully at home where I have digital tv. Has anyone found they do not work if you receive TV in analog? I brought them to my beach place where the converter box converts digital to analog and have tried plugging them into the audio out on tv as well as audio out on the box and get only a buzz.....so can't seem to use them at the coast. In reading the specs, I didn't see any mention of digital vs analog. it says they work on ALL tv's....so not sure what the problem might be. Has anyone else had a similar experience?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle WA
Date:January 18, 2011

Limited distance / Uncomfortable

Model Number: 2.3MHz
"Pros:Cheap, work ok if pointed at receiver
Cons: Hurt My ears, Lays against your chest. Poor signal range, that is easily disrupted
Spend the extra money and buy a pair of wireless head phones from an electronics store. I found head phones are a lot more comfortable. Also the range is much better, goes thru walls even the bathroom or out to get the mail. TV ears work on infrared light. anything can block the signal, blanket, door etc... It doesn't have to say "TV" to work. Wireless head phones worked much better for me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2011

TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

Pros: love the plugs in the ears versus covering the ear
Cons: don't like the transmitter hanging on my chest dif, ficult to turn your head.
"The headset was easy to set up and worked as the instructions indicated. Plugged into the TV as instructed, I was unable to get audio with downloaded movies. I plugged the headset into the stereo system and now have no problem with audio regardless of what my source of video. I have a very expensive set of wireless headphones that cover the ears and after several hours my ears are wet and I am afraid that the covering on the headset will fall apart as have other headsets I have had."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 8, 2010

These are Life Savers!

Model Number: 2.3 MHz Wireless System
"I have purchased these TV Ears for both my hard-of-hearing father and mother-in-law. They both are of an advanced age and both were unable to enjoy TV before I purchased this product. They were recommended to me by a friend and they have been great. Now both of these seniors (98 years and 102 years) can enjoy day and evening programs. I purchased an extra system for our master bedroom so I can watch TV without disturbing my husband's sleep.
I highly recommend these!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu Hawaii
Date:October 27, 2008

Satisfied Customer

"I have purchased a number of other so-called private TV listening devices , and was never satisfied, but this one is the best. I had to call the manufacturer and because my TV is a Sony, have to use the product a little different than in the instructions, but this has proven to be a minor detail. Now, I can watch/listen to TV whenever I choose without the fear of disturbing my highrise-condo neighbors during normal sleeping hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:McMinnville, OR
Date:September 22, 2010

Very Disappointed

Pros: was able to pick up low volumes wonderfully.
Cons: too junky. parts are cheaply built.
Model Number: 2.3 MHZ
"Worked like a champ until it stopped! Emailed a TV ears technician who told me I needed a new battery which I ordered from the factory. Still didn't work. Called back to someone who told me the technician was wrong and should have told me to buy a new transmitter. Apologized but that doesn't put money in my pocket for a battery I didn't need. Was also informed that these batteries can't be stored."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fl
Date:July 13, 2010

May save your marriage--ha ha

Model Number: 2.3
"Does your spouse turn up the volume on the TV until you can't talk on the phone in another room? Chances are, someone in you life does this. Buy this product before you read about yourself in the headlines! This is not just for older people with hearing loss. It is comfortable to wear and you can hear the slightest sounds often missed via regular TV speakers. Easy to connect, charge, etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:March 10, 2011

Poor Quality

Pros: loved it while it worked!
Cons: unit died 2 weeks after 90 day warranty expired!
Model Number: TV Ear 2.3
"My wife purchased the TV Ears 2.3 from Costco as a Christmas gift for me. I loved it! Well lets say I loved it for a little less than 3-1/2 months then the transmitter/charger unit failed. TV Ears Warranty is only good for 90 days past the purchase date. A real piece of junk and the manufacturer knew it by offering such a lightweight warranty. Don't waste your money!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Date:June 3, 2011

So Helpful!

Pros: good sound quality
Cons: "touchy" recharging cradle
"Just purchased our second set of TV ears for my husband (he wore out the first set), who can enjoy listening to TV while treadmilling and watching TV in general. Wished the recharging cradle was more reliable and less "touchy." Seems you have to balance the headset just right to get the green light. Otherwise, a wonderful device."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010

they work just fine.

Pros: good price good sound
Cons: a little heavy but not a problem
"I have had these for over a month now and find they do what they are supposed to do. Make TV listening clear and easy.
I don't care if they go through walls since I use them to watch TV. If I leave the room I take them off. If I can't see the TV why would I care. I can get a cup of coffee with no problem.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2011

Great Product but...

Pros: great device for the hard of hearing
Cons: tone not as adjustable as the original
"I bought the 2.3 MHz for my father who has used and loved the TV Ears Original for years. When he used this, he complained the tone (the feature he uses the most) was not as adjustable as the original. I ended up returning the item and bought him an extra headset for his original TV ears from another website."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2011

Works great

Cons: fragile ear tips
"Only just the right product! BUT, the ear tips (which did not get shipped with our order--Costco investigating now) are fragile, need frequent (not cheap) replacing. Should also have a set of plastic firm ear tips that need only be cleaned, never replaced!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 15, 2011
"Purchased for elderly parent with bi-lateral hearing aids. Product can be used without having to remove hearing aids or when aids are removed. Easy to install and use. Effective. Suggest muting or turning TV volume down when using to prevent "echo"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Date:August 3, 2011

TV Ears

Pros: light weight good volume compact
Cons: flimsy charging contacts
Model Number: part No. 10341
"My last set of TV Ears broke at the base where the stems go into the main unit. It would be niceif it was a little more sturdier. The ear plugs at times seem to fall off rather easy. They could attach more securely. Much better than the old set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 16, 2011

Excellent product

"My wife was so pleased with the product that I bought another set for myself. These TV Ears replaced an older product that never worked very well. This product works extremely well and has solved the problem of TV sound levels for both of us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>