Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

Designed for People with Mild Hearing Loss Bonus Ear Tips Included $20 Value
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
(out of 119 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
16
94 of 119(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Review 21 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
Date:December 12, 2009

Wonderful product

Pros: very good price, no static at all.
Model Number: 2.3 MHz
"This was a replacement for the original 900KHz headset and I just can't get over the improvement in sound quality, length of operation after charge, and the tips. I had to read the instructions on how to attach a replacement tip, big duh! Too easy, snaps right on. I have used this one for about 2 years now without a single issue. Am buying a second one for my grandson."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010

they work just fine.

Pros: good price good sound
Cons: a little heavy but not a problem
"I have had these for over a month now and find they do what they are supposed to do. Make TV listening clear and easy.
I don't care if they go through walls since I use them to watch TV. If I leave the room I take them off. If I can't see the TV why would I care. I can get a cup of coffee with no problem.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:2.3
Date:April 26, 2010

They're Great!

Pros: very good sound quality
"These are a great product for anyone looking for a wireless headset. I was actually surprised at the quality of the sound."
Review 24 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:May 4, 2010

Another Costco value

Pros: great sound for low price
"Great price and great product. Buying my third set as gifts for hard of hearing relatives."
Review 25 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:May 18, 2010

Fantastic

"I love my TV Ears. I can hear clearly now. I only turn up the volume a little bit and they bring in the high frequencies I've been missing. Turning the TV volume louder never really helped, but these are a great help."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 19, 2010

tv ears

Pros: better than regular ear buds
"works great ! Very clear sound . Volume control goes from low to very high even when TV is in the mute mode."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pelham, AL
Date:May 21, 2010

Does what it promises

"My wife has mild hearing loss and its always difficult adjusting sound on the TV to suit both of us. We bought the unit for her......... Works great. Set-up was easy took about 5 minutes wiring it, adjusting sound levels and adjusting placement of the transmitter. She hears the sounds better than I now....... particularly the speaking parts."
Review 28 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Crescenta, CA
Date:May 22, 2010

Great!!

"I love TV Ears - and I don't even use them! My husband is very hard of hearing - he uses them. He says they work very well for him. I like them because I can turn down the volume on the TV so it isn't BLARING!! I purchased this second pair so he can use them when we watch TV in the bedroom - at my husband's suggestion."
Review 29 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

TV Ears

Model Number: 2.3MHz
"so far so good, I have only had them a short time but I like them very much. A + and they where $20 cheaper than AARP had them advertised for in their magazine"
Review 30 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

WOW

"I love my TV Ears. I didn't expect the quality. Really stereo, almost like going to the real movies.I had my friends over to test mine out for them. They went to Costco today to purchase also. Thank you so much for making my enjoyment of TV movies,etc. I don't need hearing aids, so this does it just great."
Review 31 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lakeside, AZ
Date:May 26, 2010

Still needs improvement

Pros: sound stays clear within the recommended range
Cons: no contact between headset and base in, front receptacle
Model Number: TV Ears 2.3MHz
"The sound quality of TV Ears 2.3MHz is far better than that of the original.
The new ears also seem to be a little sturdier. (I had to replace the "original" ears after the bottom section cracked following a fall on carpet.)
BUT when I placed the ears into the front receptacle of the charger the green charging light failed to come on. The ears rock back and forth, the green light flickers but no firm contact.
I phoned the TV Ears company. The rep was unable to offer assistance beyond what is in their brochure.
Fortunately contact is satisfactory via the rear charging connection (red light charging indicator remains lit).
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:June 10, 2010

Ears

Model Number: 2.3 Wireless
"Works like a champ. Used to avoid disturbing my wife and sound qualify is real good!"
Review 33 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:calif
Date:June 18, 2010

well done

Cons: charger has a little uncertain fitting
"very useful--easy to use and fills the silence excellently"
Review 34 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fl
Date:July 13, 2010

May save your marriage--ha ha

Model Number: 2.3
"Does your spouse turn up the volume on the TV until you can't talk on the phone in another room? Chances are, someone in you life does this. Buy this product before you read about yourself in the headlines! This is not just for older people with hearing loss. It is comfortable to wear and you can hear the slightest sounds often missed via regular TV speakers. Easy to connect, charge, etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque
Date:July 17, 2010

Not there yet.

Pros: clear sound.
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy
Model Number: 2.3 Wireless Headset
"It's too bad that the sound quality is so good, but they're very uncomfortable & heavy. Can't wear them for more than 30 minutes without a break. Tried them for a month & they go back tomorrow. Next I'll try the tabletop model with a pair of lightweight earbuds."
Review 36 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010

Keeps peace in the family

"I have ordered several TV Ears for different locations and think they are excellant. They block out outside noises so I can hear low voices on tv. I can listen to tv even with the tv set on mute so no one else is disturbed. The sound quality is excellant.
I agree with some other reviews that the headset is heavy and hurts your ears after 30-45 min. I just take the headset off during the commercials and put them back on after their over. Another solution is to put the headset just behind your ears and turn the volumn up a bit."
Review 37 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 11, 2010

Great Product

"I can hear movie dialogue that I could not catch before. My husband can watch TV while I sleep. If you have any questions about installation, their customer service department is terrific."
Review 38 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:August 16, 2010

Great Product

Pros: great reception
Cons: my ears eventually get sore
"they work wonderfully at home where I have digital tv. Has anyone found they do not work if you receive TV in analog? I brought them to my beach place where the converter box converts digital to analog and have tried plugging them into the audio out on tv as well as audio out on the box and get only a buzz.....so can't seem to use them at the coast. In reading the specs, I didn't see any mention of digital vs analog. it says they work on ALL tv's....so not sure what the problem might be. Has anyone else had a similar experience?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010

not worth it

"The foam tips constantly fall off the ear phones and are impossible to re-attach adequately. The contact is very poor so most of the time the unit doesn't re-charge. I also find the ear pieces VERY uncomfortable and can't wear them for more than a brief time."
Review 40 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis, MO
Date:September 7, 2010

TV Ears help you hear

Model Number: RV Ears
"More than their volume, they help you hear the words you often have difficulty hearing. You have to remember to turn them off when you set them on the charger, or they will not charge. Also make sure the little light turns on when you set them in the cardle to make sure they charge. Do those two things, and I believe you will love them. I can hear things far better, and I can watch TV in bed while my wife sleeps. Great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>