Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

Designed for People with Mild Hearing Loss Bonus Ear Tips Included $20 Value
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
(out of 119 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
16
94 of 119(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Review 1 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu Hawaii
Date:October 27, 2008

Satisfied Customer

"I have purchased a number of other so-called private TV listening devices , and was never satisfied, but this one is the best. I had to call the manufacturer and because my TV is a Sony, have to use the product a little different than in the instructions, but this has proven to be a minor detail. Now, I can watch/listen to TV whenever I choose without the fear of disturbing my highrise-condo neighbors during normal sleeping hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carnation, WA
Date:October 27, 2008

A God Send!

"My husband's hearing is not what it used to be and as a result he was turning the volume on the tv higher and higher. Of course he loves cowboy movies and thrillers full of gun fights, screaming women and screeching tires. I regularly asked him to turn the volume down because there was no where in the house to escape it. He begrudgingly did but then he couldn't hear the dialogue.
For Father's Day I bought him TV ears. Ahhh, the peace and quiet! He loves them and of course I do to. We've had no problem with them at all, except he insists they were a gift for me not him. He may be right. Highly recommend!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newville, PA
Date:October 29, 2008

Fantastic Product

"Product is excellent and suitable for everyone. TV can be placed on mute and you can still hear it clearly through the tv ears. It is especially good for someone with hearing problems as it allows the tv to be set at a normal volume for all other viewers - our entire family wishes we discovered these years ago - never want to be without them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upland, CA
Date:November 5, 2008

Awesome Product

Pros: light weight - hardly know you have it on
"My wife and I must use these to keep from waking up our infant in the same room - it is perfect - even when using only one ear in and one out listening for the baby!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:August 18, 2009

Really great

Model Number: 297413
"I've been using TV Ears for a year now and it really helps. I wear in the canal hearing aids, but pull one out so I can still hear my wife. I did have to get a new headset after I sat on mine.
The contacts in the charger don't always work, so I just put a little weighted object in the center of the headsets when charging.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Little Elm, TX
Date:December 8, 2009

EXCELLENT!!!

"We have had our TV Ears for over a year now. The sound is excellent and is, in spite of what one review stated, in stereo. Another review stated the foam ear pieces were difficult to attach. I have not found that to be the case as we have put one new set on with no problems at all. These can last probably 10 listening hours without a charge. I use them while my wife is sleeping every night and have never had the first problem! Buying a set for mother-in-law for Christmas!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
Date:December 12, 2009

Wonderful product

Pros: very good price, no static at all.
Model Number: 2.3 MHz
"This was a replacement for the original 900KHz headset and I just can't get over the improvement in sound quality, length of operation after charge, and the tips. I had to read the instructions on how to attach a replacement tip, big duh! Too easy, snaps right on. I have used this one for about 2 years now without a single issue. Am buying a second one for my grandson."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010

they work just fine.

Pros: good price good sound
Cons: a little heavy but not a problem
"I have had these for over a month now and find they do what they are supposed to do. Make TV listening clear and easy.
I don't care if they go through walls since I use them to watch TV. If I leave the room I take them off. If I can't see the TV why would I care. I can get a cup of coffee with no problem.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Nyack, NY
Date:October 3, 2009

Excellent Purchase - So far

"I just bought my first TV ears. A miracle. Stuff I've been missing on TV I can clearly hear. I will have to wait to see if the product lasts/ Others say it won't. Maeanwhile a whole new world has opened for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2010

Keeps peace in the family

"I have ordered several TV Ears for different locations and think they are excellant. They block out outside noises so I can hear low voices on tv. I can listen to tv even with the tv set on mute so no one else is disturbed. The sound quality is excellant.
I agree with some other reviews that the headset is heavy and hurts your ears after 30-45 min. I just take the headset off during the commercials and put them back on after their over. Another solution is to put the headset just behind your ears and turn the volumn up a bit."
Review 11 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 11, 2010

Great Product

"I can hear movie dialogue that I could not catch before. My husband can watch TV while I sleep. If you have any questions about installation, their customer service department is terrific."
Review 12 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities of Minnesota
Date:November 30, 2010

Wish I had it YEARS ago.

Pros: great invention!
Cons: wish they were made of stonger materials
Model Number: 2.3 MHZ
"I have bought TWO seperate sets of TV EARS this fall. One set was for my sister who is almost deaf in both ears. She doesn't wear her hearing aid at home so she would watch TV with the volume on 70/80. Now, she can keep the TV volume at 0 but set her TV EARS high WITHOUT DISTURBING her neigbors. Also if she has visitors over to watch a program, she uses her TV EARS while the visitor can listen to the TV volume at a normal range. My sister has told me many, many times how much she LOVES using her TV ears. The other TV EARS set was for my husband. He LOVES to watch his sports programs and I can't stand all the crowd noise. Well now I DON'T HAVE TO LISTEN TO THEM! I can have quiet or listen to a radio while My husband enjoys his sports. Also, when my husband works from home, I use the TV EARS to watch TV so I don't disturb him. It has been a win/win/win for all of us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pelham, AL
Date:May 21, 2010

Does what it promises

"My wife has mild hearing loss and its always difficult adjusting sound on the TV to suit both of us. We bought the unit for her......... Works great. Set-up was easy took about 5 minutes wiring it, adjusting sound levels and adjusting placement of the transmitter. She hears the sounds better than I now....... particularly the speaking parts."
Review 14 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, CO
Date:December 7, 2009

Amazing Sound

Pros: small and light weight, excellent sound quality, excellent range
"I purchased TV Ears so that I could listen to the TV and not bother other people in the house. I have only the mildest hearing loss that does not require the use of hearing aids, but I find it hard to hear everything being said on TV when there is a lot of background noise in the room. I was absolutely blown away by the quality of the sound that came through the TV Ears headset. I could hear every component of the sound, including background music and sound effects. I would use these even with 100% hearing - the sound is so much better than what comes out of the TV speakers. I have no complaints about the quality of the product. The headset is much more comfortable and much less obtrusive than wireless headphones. As for the infrared range, I can walk up to 15 feet away from the unit and turn almost completely away from it before I lose sound. The range is amazing!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:June 10, 2010

Ears

Model Number: 2.3 Wireless
"Works like a champ. Used to avoid disturbing my wife and sound qualify is real good!"
Review 16 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:May 18, 2010

Fantastic

"I love my TV Ears. I can hear clearly now. I only turn up the volume a little bit and they bring in the high frequencies I've been missing. Turning the TV volume louder never really helped, but these are a great help."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Crescenta, CA
Date:May 22, 2010

Great!!

"I love TV Ears - and I don't even use them! My husband is very hard of hearing - he uses them. He says they work very well for him. I like them because I can turn down the volume on the TV so it isn't BLARING!! I purchased this second pair so he can use them when we watch TV in the bedroom - at my husband's suggestion."
Review 18 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fl
Date:July 13, 2010

May save your marriage--ha ha

Model Number: 2.3
"Does your spouse turn up the volume on the TV until you can't talk on the phone in another room? Chances are, someone in you life does this. Buy this product before you read about yourself in the headlines! This is not just for older people with hearing loss. It is comfortable to wear and you can hear the slightest sounds often missed via regular TV speakers. Easy to connect, charge, etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 15, 2011

I can hear TV now

Pros: easy to use, light weight
"I can sit and watch TV, hear the program and not bother anyone with sound that they feel is too loud!"
Review 20 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nh
Date:June 8, 2011
Cons: a little bit heavy.
"Works very well for me,very clear and lasts
for hours.
"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>