Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System

Designed for People with Mild Hearing Loss Bonus Ear Tips Included $20 Value
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
(out of 119 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
16
94 of 119(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Review 1 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hazlet, N.J.
Date:August 24, 2011

Incredible!

"As I have a hearing problem and watching TV is always an experiance as I always have the volume up high. After seeing an advertisement for TV Ears, I decided to purchase it. Amazing !! It works and is easy to connect to the TV. I actually have the TV volume on mute and yet I hear perfectly thru the TV Ears. I love it !!"
Review 2 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:August 22, 2011

Good deal

"My wife and I got tired of TV shows that blast music over the voices of the actors in the shows we are watching. This takes care of that issue. Plus, we can turn the volume off on the TV and if someone is sleeping in the house, we don't bother them."
Review 3 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northbrook, IL
Date:August 19, 2011

Great Product

"These are perfect for people with hearing problems. Your family can keep the sound as low as they want, you set your volume as loud as you want. Perfect at night.
I can now watch movies on t v.
If you have static it is not set up correctly.
"
Review 4 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fallsington, PA
Date:August 19, 2011

Excellent solution to loud TVs

"I was skeptical but, desperate. My wife either couldn't hear the TV or I was blasted out of the house. This product works wonderful. I get to have the TV at a reasonable level and she gets to hear it with these. To be noted, we have no static and the sound quality is excellent. We have not used them long enough to rate battery life but, we have had no problem so far and we like that they are rechargeable."
Review 5 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2011

Great Product - TV Ears

"My husband purchased the TV Ears Wireless Headset for me because I sometimes watch TV when I wake up too early in the morning. The sound would disturb his sleep. The EARS are perfect and our grandchildren like them too."
Review 6 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:August 17, 2011

They work!

"After trying two other (cheaper) wireless headphone systems, neither of which worked for me it was a delight to find TV Ears. They have an independent volume control on the headset so that the TV can even be on mute and the ears work at whatever volume I want. The ear tips are not very comfortable but are tolerable for a couple of hours and that works for me."
Review 7 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:August 16, 2011

Great Product

Model Number: latest modle
"I bought my elderly mother one of these and she loves it, she can hear far better than with her hearing aids alone.
Plus it saves on hearing aid batteries because she can turn them down of off.
And it works perfectly. Although when you set the head set in the recharging cradle you have to be careful to get the recharge contact to line up.
"
Review 8 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clovis Ca.
Date:August 16, 2011

Great little System

Pros: comfortable
Cons: nothing
Model Number: couldn't find one
"It sure makes watching TV more pleasent not having the wife saying the TV is to loud. Great little pproduct. I would highly recommend."
Review 9 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern California
Date:August 9, 2011

I can hear the TV!

"This product made watching TV enjoyable again. When I wear them, I can hear everything. I highly recommend this product for anyone with hearing loss."
Review 10 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Date:August 3, 2011

TV Ears

Pros: light weight good volume compact
Cons: flimsy charging contacts
Model Number: part No. 10341
"My last set of TV Ears broke at the base where the stems go into the main unit. It would be niceif it was a little more sturdier. The ear plugs at times seem to fall off rather easy. They could attach more securely. Much better than the old set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:in the South
Date:July 26, 2011

excellent all around quality

Pros: excellent sound with no static!!
Model Number: TV EARS 2.3 mhz
"This headset surpasses all of the "over-the-head" sets I have purchased in the past."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin,TX
Date:July 21, 2011

simply awesome

"i bought this for my grand father, and since that day, we can watch TV without having him put it to full volume.
The whole family loved it and since then we have both 2 more for our other families.
"
Review 13 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CATHEYS VALLY CA
Date:July 13, 2011

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Model Number: 2.3 MHZ
"RECEPTION IS 5 X 5… SIMPLE TO INSTALL. SURE SERVES TO CUT DOWN THE "TURN THE TV DOWN," COMMENTS."
Review 14 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:July 6, 2011

Love them

"I took a chance on the TV Ears after 2 months of having mom here and the TV up so loud I couldn't think straight. She resisted at first but finally gave them and chance and they've been a lifesaver!"
Review 15 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Commack, NY
Date:June 23, 2011

Wonderful

"I enjoy these TV Ears. I can listen to the tv without my hearing aids. Best purchase ever and the price is great.
Friend recommended them and I am glad I decided to buy them.
"
Review 16 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:June 20, 2011

Saved our marriage! LOL

"These are utterly amazing. +They really work! They are light weight, therefore, comfortable to use. We have three pair, one stays in the car for travel. My husband is hard of hearing, and my hearing is very sensitive...SO, we always had to find a compromise of the volume. With the 'ear buds' he can have the volume just right for him (UP!) yet I cannot hear any sound from them, and I can have the tv volume real low for me...without affecting the volume of the ear buds for him. It is an awesome solution for us."
Review 17 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 18, 2011

A quiet TV

Pros: easy to set-up
Cons: sometimes hard to put in charger corectly
"This is actually my second set of the TV Ears from Costco. The first pair served well but wore out. Hence, the second pair. On the first pair, the base failed so I now have two of the headsets that work. The first base had a minor problem with the headset settling into the proper “charge” position – very finicky. The second base does not have this problem.
The headsets work as-advertised. I am able to listen to the TV at my own comfort level without disturbing my wife. The range of the IR transmitters is very good so that I can move anywhere in the bedroom without losing volume. For me, these things are great.
"
Review 18 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bartlett, IL.
Date:June 16, 2011

Excellent Purchase!

"I've had my TV Ears for over a year. I don't use them all the time, but when my wife is reading or goes to bed and I want to keep the tv sound low, it really does the job!
I can turn the tv sound down all the way and still get excellent sound quality from my TV Ears. Having to keep the ears in "line of sight", to pick up the sound, is really not a NEGATIVE.
"
Review 19 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011

Really great!

"I can now watch TV and listen at a normal volume. When my husband uses the TV Ears he can hear and it's not blasting!"
Review 20 for TV Ears 2.3MHz Wireless Headset System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nh
Date:June 8, 2011
Cons: a little bit heavy.
"Works very well for me,very clear and lasts
for hours.
"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>