Customer Reviews for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Review 1 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:November 5, 2010

excellent fit and finish

"The kids haven't had a chance to play with it yet, as it was purchased early as a christmas gift. I've learned to put them together immediately when I do that, to make sure all the parts are there, and to make the holidays more enjoyable. Just pull the stuff out of the attic.
Anyway, the price on this is a bit higher than other similar products. For this you get a very nice fit and finish. I usually hate putting stuff like this together. This set, while time consuming, went together beautifully. Everything lined up. The only complaint I had was getting the doors on, was awkward and could have used a second pair of hands. But they lined up great and everything looks good."
Review 2 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orlando, fl
Date:September 22, 2010

so great

"i put this together by myself in about 80 minutes, and it was easy assembly and such a fun size and piece. my 1 year old daughter and 3 year old son both love it and play in it lots. i saw this on another website for $260...exact same...costco has great prices!!!"
Review 3 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:September 7, 2010

Great Purchase

"Ordered for my two year old - she loves it!! Product shipped fast. Ordered on a Saturday and it was waiting for me on Monday when I got home from work. Very easy assembly instructions. Had it almost put together before my husband got home.
Very durable and very cute!!
"
Review 4 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia Pa
Date:June 29, 2010

Pink Retro Kitchen

"Great Purchase. Bought for Granddaughter's birthday. She loved it, made very well. Instruction, are very user friendly and complete."
Review 5 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:June 20, 2010

Hours of great pretend play

"We got this for my daughter when she was about 2. She's now almost three and still plays with it almost daily. It is really great quality and a perfect size. Its endured hours and hours of rough play by my nearly 3 yr old and 1 yr old."
Review 6 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:May 14, 2010

great item not big or plastic nice quality

"assembly takes a little time but not difficult. Good finishes all over and nice material for the price. not big and plastic-y."
Review 7 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2009

Best Purchase

"Santa brought this kitchen to my daughter when she was 18 months old. She plays with it daily. She is now almost 5 years old and still plays with it all the time with her 1 year old brother. It has had a ton of use. I also recommend the learning resources play food. It has lasted all these years and still looks brand new."
Review 8 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.
Date:November 30, 2009

Pink Retro Kitchen

Model Number: Pink Retro Kitchen Kid Kraft
"I purchased this kitchen set last Christmas for my daughter, it is still in good condition. Nothing has fallen apart. I can see this kitchen lasting a very long time. I recommend this kitchen set to anyone looking for a long lasting sturdy kitchen set. My daughter is 7 and still enjoys playing with her friends cooking and baking."
Review 9 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 24, 2009

Pink Retro Kitchen

Model Number: 298994
"Wonderful. I bought this for my grand daughter last Christmas and she loves it. It is still in good condition and she plays with it all the time.
I am buying another one for another grand daughter this Christmas."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2009

SO Darling, but falls apart

"Santa brought this to my daughter in '07 - It's is amazingly darling. My only complaint, which is kind a big one, is that the screw wholes got stripped out within 6 months of use and retightening them. Annoying. Now all the doors hang crooked and they don't match up. TOTAL BUMMER! I thought I got a lemon, but the same thing happend to our friend's as well. Just be warned!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:September 16, 2009

Just Wonderful!

"I got this set for my two little girls Xmas '07, my girls were 2yrs and 18mo. at the time. My girls are now 2.5yrs and 4yrs and have played with this set nearly daily. (Freinds all the way up to 10yrs old have come over and enjoyed playing too!) It is holding up beautifully, and I expect it to last for several more years. The set still looks great(brand new in fact), I even get compliments on how cute it is from house guests! I love that it is pretty much just an empty cabinet, I bought some little plastic baskets and they keep all their play food and dishes in the baskets inside the set, so not only is it fun but it helps me to keep their toys picked-up! It wipes clean easily and the only maintenance that it has required is that I have to tighten the screws on the door hinges about once a year (but they aren't stipped or anything, they just seem to loosen themselves over time.)
This set will let your little girl's imagination soar for YEARS!!!"
Review 12 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2009

kid loves this kitchen

"she is still playing with it one year later! was a third b-day present."
Review 13 for KidKraft® Pink Retro Kitchen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wichita, Ks
Date:August 9, 2009

Great Purchase, Excellent Price!

Pros: it came almost all assembled. very easy!
"I bought this product for my girls 2 Christmas's ago. They still play with it and love it! It sure has been used a lot and you can't even tell. It doesn't scratch easily and is very sturdy. The kids play with it nearly every day! The knobs turn and they think they are really cooking. A treat for any little girl!"