Customer Reviews for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold

8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold

Costco makes purchasing pearls simple and easy by offering only the industry's highest quality pearls at the lowest possible price. Because there is no standardized grading system for pearls, Costco does not list grades on our pearl items. However, all of our pearls are inspected by our team of Graduate Gemologists. Costco is able to ensure that the pearls have no obvious blemishes, have good luster, and that the shape, color, and sizes of the pearls match where applicable. Whether you are looking for Akoya Cultured, Freshwater, South Sea or Tahitian, Costco.com has what you need. Metal: 14kt White Gold Pearl Size: 8 - 8.5 mm Pearl Color: White, Pink & Black (Black Pearl is dyed) Backing: Push
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Review 1 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas / Fort Worth
Date:May 18, 2010

Very nice quality, good proportions, and versatile

Pros: just the right size, just the right colors, a nice unique gift
"The wife loves them -- they go well with casual or dressy outfits. Plus, I am really happy with how the pink ones not only set off a wide range of purples, browns, and mauves, but also add a splash of color to neutrals and off-whites.
The pearls are very good quality, nice luster, no imperfections, of course. And they come in a nicely finished wooden case -- great presentation.
Costco pricing makes them a "very nice" gift without being over the top -- they'll be worn often, and your generosity will be remembered fondly."
Review 2 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:May 5, 2010

Nice purchase

Pros: good value good luster and right size
Cons: flimsy
"I like these sets of pearls. The size is just right, and different colors give me options to wear them in different outfits. One thing I don't like is the metal. The metal is very thin and flimsy. You have to be extra careful when putting on or taking off, otherwise the metal quickly distort in shape, and become very difficult to take off. The sets I got from a local store are much stronger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:September 14, 2010

Great price for what you get!

"I recently purchased the set for my GF. They came with a very nice box, case and insurance appraisal. They look great, too. I am not a big jewelry guy, but my GF tells me they look wonderful and loves them.
I researched just a single set of similar pearl earrings and they were more expensive then this whole set!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

It's hard for me to pick out pearls

"but these are amazing! They look bigger than you think and they look more elegant and expensive, not the amount I paid for. It comes with a cute red box with light beige cushions which doesn’t look cheap at all."
Review 5 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:January 18, 2009

Wonderful purchase

"This is a beautiful set of earrings. The pearls are large enough to be noticed and perfect for work or special occasions. Love that they are not so heavy to wear. Don't pass up the chance to own this set!"
Review 6 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 25, 2010

Good value, but uneven color for the pink pair

"These pearl earrings have the best value for the size. I like them except the pink pair have noticeable uneven color: one is darker than the other. I am going to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:May 11, 2010

Good Quality and Good Value

Model Number: Costco Item # 301821
"Pearls came in nice colors and have good white gold backing / lock. Pearls seem a bit small for 8mm description but still good size for everyday wear.
Recommend buy."
Review 8 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, Ca
Date:June 6, 2010

Good Buy

"I purchased this item as a birthday gift for my mom. She loves it. It's very comfortable to wear them according to her. The product is excellent for its price."
Review 9 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:May 18, 2010
Pros: large size for the price
Cons: pulls on earlobes
Model Number: 8mm 3pr set
"I wanted these as everyday, run errands, earrings.... They are larger and heavier than expected. The weight takes a little getting used to."
Review 10 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:January 5, 2009

Great Product

"I am pleasently satisfied with the quality of these pearls. The size was larger than expected, color was beautiful, and my wife thrilled."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Stevens, WA
Date:May 19, 2010

My wife was very happy!

Pros: great looking pearl earrings, incredible price
Cons: none
Model Number: 8 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set
"These are great pearl earrings and at a price you would expect to pay for only one set. My wife is extremely pleased with the set!"
Review 12 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:December 26, 2009

I love to wear them!

"One of my best purchase! I love jewelries and these are one of my favorites. I love to wear them anywhere I go!"
Review 13 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2009

Thrilled!

"Beautiful pearls. The size is just right. Very happy about the purchase. Come in a nice wooden box."
Review 14 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, California
Date:May 17, 2010

Best buy ever

Pros: the price size of the pearl
Cons: none
Model Number: Item# 301821
"We love it, the variety of colors and size OK for clothing. The box is nice and beautiful, too."
Review 15 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton,OR
Date:May 17, 2010

Good quality & Good product.

"Beautiful pearls.
I am satisfied with the quality of these pearls.
I love to wear them!
Thanks!
"
Review 16 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 21, 2010

too small for me

Model Number: akoya pearls 8mm, white,pink,black
"I returned it because they're too small for me, otherwise the quality is nice for the price."
Review 17 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:November 29, 2010

Very nice Birthday gift

"Beautiful packaging, prompt delivery, my wife loved the pearl earrings."
Review 18 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:May 26, 2010

Not Bad at all!

"It looks real nice and presentable! Wish other halves will treasure it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8 - 8.5 mm Akoya Cultured Pearl Earring Set 14kt Yellow Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Date:May 18, 2010

Excellent Quality

Pros: great quality
Cons: none
"Worth the cost and everything is as described...the usual Costco way."