Customer Reviews for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox

Preservative Free, 100% Natural, 32 Ounces
Average Customer Rating:
3.179 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
16 of 28(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Review 1 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gates, TN
Date:July 17, 2009

WHO MADE THIS??

Cons: nasty
"Upon reciving this I opened the container to find a lumpy, stinky liquid mess that was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. Did they expect someone to drink this poison? My dog wouldn't even drink it and he drinks some nasty stuff!! Save your time and money and DO NOT BUY this garbage. Go get yourself some prune juice and its cheaper and faster!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2009

I don't feel anything--NO on Green Envy

Pros: taste is 2 out of 5
Cons: it did nothing for me
"I am a Licensed Massage Therapist and I know a little about anatomy and physiology.
I bought this product just so see if it would do anything for me a few weeks ago. i can usually use a boost of energy and hoped that it might do that for me.
I took GREEN ENVY as directed and I felt... ZERO! I did not feel more energized nor did I experience anything miraculous happening to me.
There does not seem to be enough of the good stuff in this product to experience any extra energy. If you read the OTHER INGREDIENTS: Purified Water, Proprietary Juice Blend (contains a blend of White Grape Juice, Apple Juice, Pear Juice and Pear Puree Concentrate), Natural Flavor, Xanthan Gum, and Citric Acid....you will see that the juices contained here are full of sugar and low in everything else. If the juices were more like Acai, Pomegranate or red grape then it would make more sense. But Apple juice and pear juice? Puhleeeze!
Perhaps at a cellular level I gained something but I will never know since I do not know keep track of the billions of cells in my body. Is it possible that I benefited...perhaps.
On to the next experiment."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:June 9, 2009

This DID Not Work

Cons: very bad taste
"do not buy this product as it had a very bad taste and did not do anything for me except make me feel gross inside. I should of known you cannot just drink something and expect it to work."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2009

I Love This!

"I have acid reflux and other digestion issues. I started taking this product and it has done wonders for me. It stops the bloating, keeps me regular, and it tastes great. I buy this regularly and made it a part of my lifestyle."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Green Valley, CA
Date:July 16, 2009

DO NOT BUY

Cons: does not work
"This was a total waste of my money and this did absolutely nothing for me. This elixir has a strange taste to it. I finished the whole bottle as recommended and actually felt more bloated than before."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:July 12, 2009

DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$$$$$

Pros: good taste
Cons: does not detoxify
"I purchased 2 bottles and followed directions. My wife and I both used it till it ran out. It did absolutely ZILCH for both of us. I don't know why it is even called a detoxifier."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastsound, Wa.
Date:February 10, 2009

Came back for more

"I bought 2 bottles. In the first week I lost 4 lbs. without changing any of my eating habits. My skin has cleared up, I stay up later and get up earlier. Maybe it's the power of positive thinking or maybe I was toxic enough to see a difference. I'm buying more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:May 21, 2009

Did Not Work

"Besides the drink tasting very bad I did not feel any different. I took this as directed and all it diid was make me feel bloated and gave me bad gas. I am going to return this now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Birmingham
Date:June 27, 2009

GROSS

Cons: absolutely gross taste
"The taste of this drink was so unbearable that I spit it out as soon as it touched my lips. I can't believe that someone would put out a drink that tasted this bad!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2009

Would Not Buy Again

Cons: does not work
""I have used this product for 1 month now and do not recommend it.
I did not enjoy more energy and my thinking was very cloudy.
When we went on sabbatical for 30 days and I did not take the detox, after two days I noticed a big difference including MORE energy and LESS stomach bloating. Go figure...I stop taking the product and I feel and look BETTER! I think that is a clear indication that the Green Envy is worthless. I should of listened to MassageMan's review.
This product works!""
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2009

Excellent Product

"I will continue to buy this product as long as Costco carries it. I am over 60 years of age. I wonder if some of the people reporting no effect from this product are young, vital, and really don't need it to feel well. For me, it reduces bloating, keeps me regular, doesn't taste unpalatable (after all, it is a tonic), and I seem to have more energy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:July 9, 2009

HORRIBLE

Cons: horrrible taste no results
"I bought this product from costco and i returned it a week later. It made me feel very sick and the taste was very bad. I was hoping this would work since I can;t take pills but I should of listened to the other reviews on here that said it was a very bad tasting item. DO NOT TRY THIS PRODUCT AS YOU WILL RETURN IT TOO!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 28, 2008

Best Green Drink

"The best tasting Green Drink I've ever tasted and you know its working the first time you take it.Will continue to take.
Highly recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2009

Disgusting Taste

Cons: very bad taste
"My wife and I tried this and could not stomach the taste of the liquid. It was unbearable! Ww would not recommend this drink."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 10, 2009

Does what I want it to

"I mix it with juice, so the taste doesn't bother me. If you've ever used wheatgrass, you'll understand what you're in for. I didn't purchase this to be a good tasting energy drink (though it does claim to be an energy booster), I got it for the detox/wheatgrass type ingredients. I have to read some of these reviews with a laugh, you'd think people bought it as a tasty treat. What's in it is good for you, no it's not a magic elixer. Again, if you've tried wheatgrass, you'll know the feeling you'll get from this stuff, a little goes a long way and can throw you off if you try it on an empty stomach."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:August 17, 2009

Highly Recommended

"I highly recommend Green Envy. I take it toward the end of the evening mixed with a bit of grape juice. I works as advertised. I am taking four shots as oppsed to the recommended two as my body absorbs more.
Everyone I've recommended it to, says it works well for them. Great on the anti-bloating.
As with anything, you must be very aware of your own body's pathology and what else you may be taking that may interact."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomeryville, PA
Date:June 24, 2009

I would but again

"Worked well & I would recommend it. I wil buy it again. Taste was good, taste like fruit drink, although it doesn't look appealing. Alot of body cleanse products are very expensive and this one is not and worth the money."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 20, 2009

Made Me Sick

Cons: bad taste
"I tried this product since it seemed to get good reviews but the taste of this was so horrible that I was gagging for 10 minutes. I tried again the next day but I just could not stomach the taste. Save your money."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 29, 2009

Green Envy Detox

"I have used this product for 3 months now and highly recommend it.
I enjoy much more energy and clearer thinking.
When we went on vacation for 12 days and I did not take the detox, after three days I noticed a big difference including less energy and more stomach bloating.
This product works!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for $15.49 after $3 OFF Green Envy™ Daily Detox
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:May 1, 2009

It really does work!!!

Pros: it works!, reasonably priced
"I've suffered from severe bloating and pain for about 2 weeks of each month for almost 8 years now. Nothing seemed to work before. I have been taking Green Envy for about 9 weeks now and it has worked wonders for me. I occasionally still get some bloating (but only 1-2 days per month), and the severity is much less than before I started taking this product. I highly recommend it!!!"
1 2 next>>