Customer Reviews for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set

Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set

Rapida 5-piece Set Fagor’s  Rapida pressure cookers are the perfect cookware vessels to cook the fast, efficient and healthy way. By saving 70% of the time in comparison to traditional methods not only less time is used, also less energy is used. In addition, since the cooking takes place in a sealed environment food retains all its vitamins and nutrients and even the color! Contents: 8-quart pot   4-quart pot   Pressure cooker lid (fits both pots)   Tempered glass lid (fits both pots)   Pasta/ Steamer  basket   Instruction manual   Recipe booklet Features: 18/10 Pot includes stainless steel pressure lid and glass lid Exclusive triple valve safety system plus safety lock on handle prevents opening before all pressure is released.   Two independent over-pressure release valves assure no excess pressure build-up.   Spring-type mechanism with one pressure setting: HIGH (15psi)   Works on all types of domestic stovetops: gas, electric, ceramic and induction.   Simple-to-use dial format makes it easy to regulate and release pressure, and remove for cleaning   Select the automatic pressure release position to release pressure or the unlock position to remove for cleaning.   Visual pressure indicator on handle shows when all pressure has been released from cooker.    Complete with Instruction manual, recipe book, and a 10-year warranty   Easy to clean; pressure cooker pot is dishwasher safe If you are having trouble with your product and would like assistance please contact the manufacturer at 1-800-207-0806 for assistance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
(out of 59 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
54 of 59(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Review 1 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:July 11, 2014

Great item!

Pros: ease of use easy clean and very versatile!
"My pressure cooker is never off the stove...I use it that much...especially for beans and stocks.
I have found that a little vegetable oil on the gasket will help with the pressure problem, and I've also discovered that lowering the heat stops the pan from burning around the edges...and the handles from melting.
I'm off to make some chicken stock and chicken cacciatore. Happy Cooking!
"
Review 2 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:July 5, 2014

Excellent Product

Pros: cooks pretty fast on induction cooktop
Cons: none that i noticed
"I have this pressure cooker for about 2 years and still works perfectly! I think Costco should offer more induction ready cookware."
Review 3 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014

Versatile and well-built

Pros: heavy weight, versatile, good brand
Cons: no low pressure setting
Model Number: 918010092
"This is my first pressure cooker. One reason I chose this set is that it can also be used as conventional pans, so I was able to get rid of a couple of old, lower quality pans. These are very solid, heavy weight pans that are great for conventional use. I was a bit afraid of pressure cooking, but the instructions were clear and it is pretty simple once you get used to it. This set does not have a low pressure setting, which is a draw back if you want to use it for delicate foods, but I'm a chili and chuck roast kind of cook."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cool Colorado
Date:March 27, 2014

Very good set...beats the old rocking weight ones

Pros: very reasonable price for the set
Cons: none
Model Number: Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
"I got tired of "al dente" beans and bought this set. It is a big pot, beautifully made and works great. Just remember to set the timer after the indicator pops up AND the steam starts coming out with gusto."
Review 5 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013

Fantastic product

"I'm as happy today as I was the day I received my set. Use it almost daily."
Review 6 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 11, 2013

Interior discoloration after one try

"I bought this set because of the 5-star reviews on the web. The set is heavy and shiny, very nice looking. However, after one first try (cooked pork broth), the interior of the lid and bottom of the pot both become discoloration. Is it the way it is or it's defect?"
Review 7 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:April 6, 2013

Not your mother's pressure cooker!

Pros: amazing results
Cons: no cons
"I have to confess it took me awhile to get up the courage to try out the pressure cooker since I could remember horror stories from my childhood about them exploding. But the Fagor pressure cooker is extremely easy to use (with very clear instructions). I've used it many times and had perfect results. Being able to cook beans in just a few minutes is amazing. Pork roast becomes tender and flavorful pulled pork. And when you're not using it as a pressure cooker, both pans (with a lid) are fully functional for other purposes. A+++"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Date:March 24, 2013

Great buy

Pros: all good.
Cons: what's the little wire piece for??
"Bought 2 - one for a son (fancies himself cook) and one for my daughter who can use it among other ways to make baby food for my wonderful grandson. Pressure cooked a corn beef brisket for St Paddy's Day and later chicken soup (Annie's) to show my daughter how it works. Both dishes turned out great. Love the pressure cooker!"
Review 9 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tri-Cities,WA
Date:March 6, 2013

excellent

Pros: easy to usegood instructionsgreat tasting food
Cons: none
"I spent a lot of time looking at pressure cookers.the Fagor Rapida 5-piece pressure cooker set beyond what I expected for quality! It's easy to use and quickly cooks delicious food.Costco delivered this package to my door promptly and for a excellent price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:January 24, 2013

Awesome product

Pros: easy to use, well made product
Cons: none
Model Number: Fagor Rapida
"I have used the 8 quart pressure cooker about 5 times now. It has worked beautifully. It is a solid product. It cleans up very well and I would highly recommend it."
Review 11 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Camas, WA
Date:October 2, 2012

love it

Pros: ease of use quality of construction great price, 2 pots -one for just us & one for party glass lid
Cons: prefer auto lock as shown on newer models in dvd
"after one first use, i'm sold! the soup that always took 2+ hours to make was done in 20 minutes! 15 would have been enough actually. i then added some liquid (because you cannot go over the max line when cooking under pressure) and adjusted seasoning for an additional few minutes afterwards. love it. i plan to experiment with more recipies like pork chops, ribs, pot roast etc. i had originally picked up a cuisinart electric one (not from costco) but there were scratches on the lid right out of the box, which made me uncomfortable with the quality and returned it. the fagor is a solid stainless steel and i think it will last forever. i did watch the dvd, all of it, and liked how they reiterated the safety points. by the time i started cooking for the first time, everything happened just as described. my green lock button on the lid is a bit hesitant to push to lock position, but works. this is the only minor flaw i see in my set, and it didn't bother me. i am getting one for my M-I-L because i think she will love it too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay, Florida
Date:August 5, 2012

REAL food, Real fast!

Pros: easy to maintain, great size options, only one pot to clean
Cons: didn't buy sooner
"Good affordable meals with real ingredients! I have had this set for over a year and it works as well as the day it arrived. The size options are perfect. I read someone had some issue with holding pressure. I only had this happen once and it was because I forgot to "oil" the gasket properly before use. I purchased a spare gasket right away and still have not had to replace the initial gasket with regular use of several times per week. My family gets to eat real food with fresh ingredients prepared in less time than a pizza delivery. What's not to love about that?!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2012

very good

Pros: easy to use, clean easy, easy instructions
"Short ribs took 40 minutes to cook, before took me 3.5 hrs. to 4 hrs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western North Carolina
Date:July 6, 2012

Too beautiful to cook with!

Pros: ease of use - video instruction
Model Number: Fagor Rapida 5 Piece Set #918010092
"Just kidding. I was very impressed with the triple packing of this set, which arrived in perfect condition. The last time I saw a pressure was in the 50's, when the loud hissing from my mother's scared the heck out of me. I made some soup last week and the only loud hissing I heard was when I released the steam at the end of the cooking. I researched different current brands and Fagor was on the top of the list. Costco's price was excellent for this beautiful set, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to lovers of fine cookware."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2012

Very good product

"Efficient, simple enough to figure out. Especially for those who used the old school style cookers. Costco's buyers have always done wonders choosing the most sensible products for the members. Once again, job well done."
Review 16 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneaplis, MN
Date:April 25, 2012

Best Buy

Pros: value, quality
"Both a 4qt and 8qt pressure cooker so you can do everything, plus that make for great pots too! I have only used the 4qt so far for risotto in 7 minutes. Only snag is I wish the steamer basket could elevate more but overall very happy."
Review 17 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashland, OR
Date:March 30, 2012

More than adequate pressure cooker

"The large pot on this set is beyond large. It holds a giant pot of chili or several big handfuls of greens with room to spare.
And the smaller pot is great for sauteing first, then pressurizing additional ingredients without changing pans.
Releasing pressure is a snap and meals are ready to go in 10 minutes.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Date:March 19, 2012

Works, but not up to Kirkland standards

Pros: works like it's supposed to., fairly easy to use
Cons: inferior build quality compared to kirkland pans
"So, I'm new to pressure cookers, and three recipes in, I think that I've mastered it. It came with a small dent in the big pot, but I didn't see that as sufficient reason to drag it back into the store. Overall though, it does what it's supposed to do fairly easily.
The only cons are that as cookware goes, the construction is inferior to my 5-ply stainless Kirkland Signature pots and pans. The Fagor Rapida feels thinner and flimsier. Stuff that burns onto it is much harder to remove. I'm still enthusiastic about all the things I can pressure cook, but I wish the quality was on par with my Kirkland Signature pans.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ny
Date:March 15, 2012

GREAT

"THIS IS A GREAT SET. THE QUALITY AND PRICE ARE AMAZING."
Review 20 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:February 18, 2012

Quality product

Pros: fagor quality product, costco value
"A quality product and a great value. It works as advertised. The DVD instructions are a nice bonus."
1 2 3 next>>